paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C5 Gloves / Dye C5 Gloves / Dye C5 Gloves / Dye C5 Gloves

Dye C5 Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C5 Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C5 Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Until now, gloves have been ordinary. Mainly offering the consumer style over function. Dye has yet again changed things. Introducing a revolutionary new standard in trigger finger enhancement. The all new Sensi-Touch fingers. This exciting feature increases the sensitivity of the finger tips used for pulling the trigger. Combined with a Kevlar® and micro-fiber palm, the C5 glove is a giant step above the ordinary.

FEATURES
01 Microinjection DYE logo with direct venting
02 Multi-layer venting
03 Compression formed neoprene body for superior protection
04 Microinjection knuckle guards
05 Seamed cut points prevent fraying
06 Anatomically correct finger position and cut pattern for superior comfort and longevity
07 Internal Sensi-touch fingers dramatically increase trigger sensitivity, resulting in a more responsive trigger finger
08 Internally padded KEVLAR® palm for ultimate protection
09 Vented, 4-way stretch gussets for circulation and comfort
10 Microfiber palm provides superior durability
11 Perforated leather pressure point protection
12 Durable hook and loop closure system
13 Silicone trigger strips provide extra grip
14 Reinforced leather finger tips
Product Availability 
The Dye C5 Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
CuLane Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil '06 Gloves - More comfortable, significantly so, and the Dye's aren't uncomforatable at all.
Marker Setup: SP Impulse - 14" SS Freak Back Blue Freak Front, CP Rolling Trigger, CP Clamping feedneck, LPR, Crossfire 68/4500, SP Chrome drop/on/off. Stock .45 VSC Phantom. Spyder Imagine w/J&J S2 14", Evo II z-board, T-Board with eyes and 18-gram switch.
Strengths: Durability, style, padding.
Weaknesses: The sensi-touch fingers and cost.
Review: The gloves are good. They're durable, they match the dye line of jerseys. I don't know WHY Dye keeps putting the rubber nubs in the fingers. Any tourney player wearing Dye gloves cuts them off, most tourney gloves are cut for the trigger fingers anyway, but these things are ridiculous. I'm using '06 Evils and I like them better, and they cost less.
Conclusion: They're good, but probably not worth the cost. Some of Dye's products are, but in this instance you're paying a lot for the name. A 9 for function, a 5 for cost/benefit ratio.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Nick Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Stock Ion... (For now...)
Strengths: - Comfortable
- Good ventilation
- Nice fit
- Great design
Weaknesses: If any I'd have to say price.
Review: These gloves are amazing, I got them in black/red and they look great, they're extremely comfortable and the ventilation gives you hands plenty of air, no one wants sweaty hands on the field. On top of that they fit amazingly... Just maybe price is a problem but I'd recommend these to anyone. Dyes done it again!
Conclusion: Buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Do football gloves count?
Marker Setup: '06 PMI Piranha GTI
16" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
ViewLoader Evolution II
Shocktech SupaFly Bolt
Flush Cocking Rod
Thumb Adjust Knob
Fireball Mountain Delrin Double Trigger
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Dropforward #1
Macroline w/ 2x 90' elbows
ACI Bulldog 3 68ci/3000psi N2 Tank
Strengths: Sensi-touch REALLY helps
Durable
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Could use a little more venting
Review: These are my first paintball gloves and at first i was suspicious about the sensi-touch inside the trigger fingers. but after a while, it really help me shoot somewhat. it'll feel funny at first but after the first breakout of these things, u'll love 'em. one problem is that it could added more or bigger vents. the microvents dont really cool ur hands down all that much, so expect some pretty sweaty hands after each session.
Conclusion: With the new C6 gloves, these gloves should be priced down a bit (i got mine for $25). Get them while they last.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alpha-sphere Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees
Marker Setup: SP ION, Lucky Stage 5 dust black, Lucky stage 1 bolt, Checkit unimount black, VP Scythe trigger, CP long regulator dust black, Dye Sticky grips black, SP stainless freak kit 14" black freak tip, SP Qlock, Clippard QEV, T-board, Crossfire 68/4500, Empire reloader B with Shocktech drivecone.
Strengths: - Looks
- Padding
- Ventilation
- Grip
Weaknesses: - Price
- Velcro strip could be bigger
Review: The C5 gloves are really good gloves. The padding is really good. I even had some bounces off of it. Way better padding then my 32 degrees gloves.
The venting is great and it grips really good. The only downside for me is that the XL's are a bit too roomy. I dont have sausagefingers :P so when I dont cut the fingers there's a lot of rubbing between the materials when I walk the trigger.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have the moeny for it. The padding is great!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wyvern Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Dye Boomstick barrel 16'', 32 Degrees Coiled Remote Line, Harness (forgot which brand... oh well)
Strengths: Durability
Feel
Fit
Look
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This glove works VERY well overall. It fits easy by a Velcro strap and it is very comfortable. Most importantly, it keeps your knuckles from getting shot! The glove is thick enough to absorb the shock from a knuckle shot! Sure better than having your trigger finger hurt the rest of the day! This glove is also easy to clean (if you don't clean it, it starts to stink REALLY BAD from all the paint absorbed on it!).
The only bad part was that it made my fingers feel big. Because of this, the glove prohibits very precise motor skills, so you can't field strip with these gloves on. Maybe I got my glove one size too big? Oh well, these gloves are easy to take off and put on.
Conclusion: If you need a glove, this has everything you would ever need, and then some! VERY recommended!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el.dorito Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
those $10 plastic "armor" ones
empire
bare hands
Marker Setup: 05 prostock
empire reloader 2
Strengths: Ventialtion
Durability
Protection
Grips
Small is actually small
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Finally some gloves that size "xtra small" isnt equivalent to the size of a pancake.
I do not like the price, but after a certain traumatic experience, I need the best gloves (1st day pbing, got lit up all on the knuckles :-\ )
The grips inside the glove are very comfortable and stop the glove from moving around
after a day of play, most apparel shows some sign of wear n tear, not these gloves. "Like new" to a whole new level. THe padding is great. I am finally getting some bounces off my bony hands. The comfort is so nice you hardly know you're wearing them. I still find them a bit constricting, as all full-finger gloves are, and it almost seems a shame to chop off the fingers of a $50 pair of gloves but oh well.
Conclusion: Dye has been known to make the best (yet expensive) products, and lives up to their name with the C5 series.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NCSpyderMAn Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the 03 core gloves-cant compare
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot/Empire Reloader/Crossfire 68/4500 fiber wrapped/'05 Rhino Cover/CIP Feed neck/Blue Stickies
Strengths: Looks
Movement
Breathing
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Comfort-
These gloves r extrememly comfortable!!!! Everytime you put them on the feel and stay cool. along the sides of the fingers and on the back of your had there is a mesh that keeps your hand from gettin hot. Another thing i found that was cool is that they gloves are made so that when u were them your fingers are comfortable curved a littlebit, which helps because that show they are most of the game.
Function-
The sensi-touch bumps ont the finger trigger are really great, i had to cut the fingers on my core gloves but not with these the little bumps help u feel the trigger alot better. its also very easy to move your fingers fast in these, which is a very good thing.
Looks-
Every year when Dye comes out wiht its new stuff i think it looks awesome and cant get any better, but it does and this year is no exception. dont judge them on pictures from websites, they r so much better looking in real life.
Price-
The only negative about these gloves, pbc was havin a sale and i got them for 40 instead of 50, which is still alot but at l,east i saved 10 bucks ( i also got 2 stickies for 10 bucks)
Conclusion: If You need new gloves, get these there is nothing better out there, i tried on proto and empire grind gloves and they didnt feel near as good as these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPvisionShocker Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 32 degrees Icon E Black
crossfire 47 ci 3000 psi nitro tank
evolution 2
( getting a SP vision shocker its on order)
Just bought a new carbon fiber 68 ci 3000 psi crossfire nitro tank
Strengths: Good sizes
Good protection
Weaknesses: Nothing really exept trigger finger
Review: I have had these gloves for a little under a year now. The cost is ok but a little high. I love DYE because they make good products. I think these gloves are good all around but I have one suggestion and that is to cut off the middle and pointer finger so it makes it easier to double finger on the trigger.
Conclusion: These are good gloves go out and Buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEDerrick Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4
Empire
Marker Setup: Black Karnivor w E2 Grip, Halo B w/Rip Drive, Pure Energy 68/3000 HPA, Karner Barrel
Strengths: Ventilation
Fit
Padding/Grip
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Once again Dye has proved themselves at another great product from their 05 line. First and foremost I have found these gloves to be great when it comes to ventilation. Sweaty hands are something I think no player wants.

The padding and grip are well designed and well thought out in the gloves. The padding provides that all so needed protection for our delicate fingers, knuckles, palms. There is nothing worse than a stinger on the hands. The grip gives you a tight control over your marker while still allowing you the freedom of movement when needed. No drops with these puppies.

The overall fit of the gloves are nice. They don't bunch up at the fingers like some do, or leave that annoying extra finger material at the tips. A good solid comfortable fit.

The gloves themselves are great when it comes to how durable they are. I'm a fairly rough player at times,and being able to know that my gloves will stand up to hard slides, and bumps I take is good.

The only problem I have experienced is the inability to walk my cocker. With the padding and grip it can make it difficult to walk a trigger as fast as you could without wearing gloves. Many people cut of the first two fingers down to the knuckle so that they can. Yet at the price they are listed at, I know I am not!

Last is just the looks. Pure eye candy folks. Coupled with the rest of the 05 line from Dye, it gives any player that pro streamlined look.
Conclusion: Another great 05 product of the Dye line.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

shlobo Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4 Gloves
Marker Setup: limited edition blue gloss DM4
Strengths: Light, ventilated, looks, comfortable
Weaknesses: Fingers are fat, pointless "Sensi-touch" fingers
Review: Overall these gloves are very good. They are pretty light, ventilated well, very cool looking. I got the gloves from Dye and loved them. There is one big point of problem though. The fabric on the index finger and middle finger is pretty fat. With the fingers still on it is really hard to shoot fast. The solution, cut the fingers off. That is really the only thing to alter. Other than that the gloves are awesome. They are a bit pricey but you have to pay for great things.
Conclusion: I would buy them. Just cut the fingers off. That isn't really enough to bring down the rating though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media