paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask

JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Behold! The 2005 JT Spectra Flex-8™, the latest evolutionary step in the JT Flex family. This all-new goggle system uses the most widely used goggle and lens combination in the industry (290 degree Spectra 2). The revolutionary exoskeleton frame is created using JT's exclusive state of the art "Dual-Fusion" technology, which allows the system to be structurally efficient while maintaining the softness, flexibility and ventilation winning players demand.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
XsV21 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex, Flex 7, Spectra Flex, V-force Vantage, V-forca Armor, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: LED DM3, CCM 12" Barrel, DMC Feedneck, New Designs Volumizers, PBC Lpr, C4 Bolt Cap, Dye Microdrop/Hybrid A.s.a., Custom Halo B, 68/45 Pure Energy
Strengths: JT Name, Cool Design, Bounces, Lens/Strap changes easily.
Weaknesses: Small ears, No soft ears, Not very plyable, Slender on face.
Review: I was at my local store and put one because i was thinking of buying one but soon discovered it wasn't for me. It felt a little small and my ears were sort of crushed down. Over all its great for the price but if you are a comfort mask person, this is not for you.
Conclusion: Great mask, Nice price, Many varieties, Interchangeable Parts, Tight profile, I endorse this product to anyone who likes them personally it is not for me but if you like go ahead and buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snagz Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wal-Mart Special
Marker Setup: black ion
lightning bolt
j&j s2 ceramic barrel
redz cam loc neck
vp scythe trigger
psychoballistics z-drop
pmi 68/4500
Evo II Y-board
Strengths: Visibility
Comfort
Durability
Looks
Breathable
Weaknesses: Lens changing
Review: I had a cheap a$$ walmart mask that i had been using for a while and one day got fed up and they only thing they had was this(i wanted a dye I3). I am not disappointed though. This is a very comfortable mask, i can breathe great, and i can see awesome with great peripheral vision. It looks pretty good also. They only problem was taking out the lens to clean was kinda a btich. Now that i have done it a few times it is easier but the first couple were not fun. The lenses are very strong; i was having some gun probs with my other one and i took the barrel off to clean during a game and dropped the gun. When it hit the ground it shot me in the face from about 1 1/2 ft and no scratches on the lens(that made me feel a little better after my friends stopped laughing at me for shooting myself).
Conclusion: Good mask overall. Most of my friends are switching to these or the Dye I3's. It gets a 9 cause of the lens changing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 at 1:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TyphoonX Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott, JT Proteus, Proto
Marker Setup: Gloss Blue DM4
Z-Boarded Egg 2
72/4500 PMI Tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Small
Light Weight
Vision Area
Weaknesses: Can't think of any
Review: I was in the market for a new mask this year. I had a few on my mind. I was a little erie of the Flex 8 at first, mainly because my only experience with JT was my Proteus. But then I got this mask for my B-day, and now I am happy that I did. The mask fits my head/face very well. I have noticed my earlobe hanging out a couple of times but oh well. After wearing my last mask, this one makes me feel like I have nothing on at all. The foam is a little harder, but I have found that it is actually more comfortable the longer you wear it. I have also read a lot of people saying that they have discomfort in the ear area, I found this to be untrue for me. I did get shot in the mask during a game and it did't seem to bobble my head around like my old mask. The lense was a little hard to clean off (even with my Shocktech rag) and I never did get it all the way clean. The smudges left didn't effect me at all though and I barely noticed them.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a new mask look no further.

Comfort, light weight, vision area, nice looking you can have it all with this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingpin5.0 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
profiler
invision
Marker Setup: alias freak barrel vlocity hopper
Strengths: Vision
Vents
Coverage.
Weaknesses: Not as flexible as i would have liked .
Looks might not appeal to everyone.
Review: Okay i got this mask because i totally hated my invision and the vents got pushed back another two weeks and i just couldnt wait that long so i whent with this. First impressions much better vision than my invision. The bottom isnt as flexible as i would have liked but the vents more than make up for it. In a game these perform better than anything ive used i do not regret my purchase at all
Conclusion: This is a solid product i would recommend this to anyone looking for a new mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro-Flex
Proto Switch
Profiler
Marker Setup: -Blue SP Ion with various upgrades
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
Tight Profile
Weaknesses: I really can't think of one
Review: Some might think that this mask is ugly, but it isn't in person. It is the most comfortable mask I've ever warn, it has a great field of vision, and it has a very tight profile. It isn't a wide mask like the proflex is. It's fairly inexpensive, and seems to be durable. It has sufficient protection along the jawline, so you won't get many neck shots.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a new mask, look no further. Buy a flex-8. They're nicer looking in person than they are in magazine ads.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

njbus43510 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Protius
Invision
switch
Marker Setup: 2005 ion stock barrel, s-curve trigger, q lock feed neck, pe 68 4500 tank veiw loader eggII z boarded
Strengths: Shape
Price
NO Fogging
Weaknesses: Chin Staps
Review: OK i was sitting in the paintball shop with money to burn and needing a new mask i spent the 75.00 and got the new flex 8. This is honestly the best mask i have ever worn. It is so light and comfortable, it's insane. But what do you expect with JT on the side.
I used this today in practice at PEV's and wow. thier great. it's really worth the 75.00 and thay didn't for up once. We'll see how they do in the summer in Ohio but i would deffinatly reccomend these.
Conclusion: Buy em thier a great goggle system for the price as compaired to Dye IR3's and the Vforce Prolfier.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ego-man Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-force
Marker Setup: black planet eclipse ego with silver accents, blue halo with rip drive and Z CODE, redz pepper stiks, and hp dye throttle air
Strengths: Good Looking
Weaknesses: Lenses are hard to change
Lower part of mask is not flexible
Review: well i played with this mask last weekend and ive got to say its a good looking mask. The mask was very comfortable and had a good profile. it did although leave my earlobes exposed even though i have a pretty small head, but no big deal. But what i really disliked about this mask was the difficulty to change the lenses, my thumbs were sore after doing it. I must say i expected it to be easier.
Conclusion: I will have to drop this masks rating down to a seven because the lenses wee so hrd do change but otherwise a good mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Domc36 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proflex
Dye Invision
V-force morph
Marker Setup: 2k2'd Z-timmy
VLocity
45/45
Strengths: Full face coverage
Adjustable strap
Looks
Doesnt fog (even with stock lense)
Thats about it
Weaknesses: The plastic part on the front.
The un-flexness of it.
thats about it.

Review: Well I went to my local shop to pick up this mask. I also bought a tinted lense and a cash money strap. I took it to the field and I got alot of compliments on it. I also put a MAXS SPORTS stickers on it and a hkarmy.com sticker. There is to things I dislike about the mask. One is the plastic frontal peice, I cut it off. Also the un-flexness of it. The proflex was extremely flexable and I count many bouses off it. But with this mask balls broke on the mouth part and on the ears. Its a great mask hough
Conclusion: All in all this is on awesome mask. I highly recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

K1M6O Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: -Comfort
-Style
-Vision
Weaknesses: Cant think of any
Review: The JT Flex 8's are amazing. Similar to the Proflex's but the style is a lot cooler and very comfortable and and see very well. The new Design helps ventilation and so you can talk to your teammates better and easier. Its kind of like Dye invision and Proflex's combined. I like it a lot when i first got it and stepped onto the field, and it makes you you look gooooooood : )
Conclusion: If you bought this mask you made a good decision
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kravenv Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crapy jt,invision,proto el, rental
Marker Setup: in between right now....if u have a cocker for cheep then email me kravenv@netscape.net
Strengths: Looks,
Fog resistant,
View while wearing them,
Cover area
Weaknesses: Not flexy,
When breathing it sometimes fogs by nose
Review: looks: it looks great i especially like the vents

fog resistant: thermal lens so you dont really have to worry about it fogging up on you during a game

view: it has a 260* feild of vision

cover: the mask is long enough to cover youre chin exposes alittle of youre ear lobes though

Flexibility: there is none of that soft rubber stuff on the other highend masks.

sometime fogs: its not that big of a deal it doesnt fog the whole mask only alittle but it goes away when u inhale
Conclusion: JT has once again introduced a great mask into the world so you should buy it its only like $60 too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media