paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker Sport Turbo / Smart Parts Shocker Sport Turbo / Smart Parts Shocker Sport Turbo / Smart Parts Shocker Sport Turbo

Smart Parts Shocker Sport Turbo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker Sport Turbo

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker Sport Turbo
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a vertical feed marker with a extremely high rate of fire. It has a turbo board that is responsive to your particular finger pull.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker Sport Turbo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
cannondale Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers, they are very temperamental (timing), SHockers are no Problems
Marker Setup: 2000 Shocker Turbo, Vertical Regulator, Powerfeed, Air Assist, Blade Trigger (custom Trigger Job) Full 10" Freak Kit, Freak Grips, WG Drop with on/off 68-4500 Nitro, Ricochet AK and Evil Part (Fill Poppet Replacement) Max Flow Reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Power Feed, Vertical Regulator Kit
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, Consistant Chrono and Quiet
Weaknesses: Bulky, Kinda Heavy, Gas Hog
Review: The Shocker is just Wonderful gun to put it Simply. The most accurate gun I've ever shot and the only gun I would consider using in a Tourney or game that I have to make count. The rate of fire is grat 11.5 balls per sec, that is Plenty fast enough for any Player but the beauty of it is that you don't need to shoot like that with this gun because it's a one shot one kill type of gun, with a proper ball to barrel match not to many ppl can get away. The trigger pull is LESS THAN A MOUSE CLICK and because of it's Weight and no Kickback and hardly a trigger pull, you can drop one ball on top of the other no problem. The only draw back to the gun (and I think it's a asset) No Ball Detent that means if you have a ball in the chamber that is to small for your barrel they will just roll out if you have your barrel pointed down. For that reason I have a Freak Kit to match the balls to barrel. THe Max Flow is one of the Best if not the Best Regulator on the Planet this give the consistancy and you have NO DROP OFF at all at High rates of fire wich may give the illusion of longer distance. I know it has a slight distance advantage over most guns but not 50ft more like I've heard PPL say. I've shot Players at 60 ft through a 5" hole with 2-3 shots no joke that's common, I've even done better. It' may look like a "Shoe Box" and I've heard that comment before a game but, I've never heard anyone make a remark at the end of the day when they are sitting (Heads Down) looking at thier Timmys or Angels after they lost the first round.
Conclusion: Great gun, Dependable and accurate. The trajectory is so Flat that I get aot of questions reguarding it. upgrades you don;t need them. THe Shocker is just the Best Darn gun out at this time. If you dont buy one just barrow one for a couple games and you'll understand Why in the proper hands the Shocker has won a considerable amount of Pro-Tourneys. " shoe box " my A$$.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 4th, 2003 at 6:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kimson Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse Vision, Angels, Nasty's, ETC
Marker Setup: Shocker Sport Turbo, crossfire nitro, remote, low rise, halo 2, freak barrel fron AA 16, remote, gas thru stock, Max Flo
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel BUT NOT A MUST great with stock barrel. Stock barrel is a AA so good.
Strengths: FAST
GOES FAR
PEOPLE WANT IT
Weaknesses: little heavy BUT no big deal
Review: Great gun. ONe of the best can shoot out angels and other crap guns that think there guns are the best. Goes very fast got turbo mode which is like a full suto with quick trigger pull. The pull is so light iam afraid i might shot someone. Dont have paintballs its fun shotting only air with this gun cause its soooooooooooooo cool. People gonna ask u where u got this gun!
Conclusion: This gun is one of the best. Dont get angels they BLOW and they some @$$ yeah. Stick with the shocker iam not just saying that, iam saying that cause i have an angels so go get this gun before they stopped making this model!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy cracka Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 angel lcd, worped sports dark angel, sp impy, eclipse bushy, free flow matrix
Marker Setup: 01 Shocker sport turbo, turbo board, glacier at board, derilin bolt, air assist, 12" freak kit, 14" AA barrel, 12" boomstick, horizontal max flow, 9 volt conversion, gadget grip, empire gladiator cradel, 68/45 mac dev conquest.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, 9 volt conversion
Strengths: speed
silent
NO kick
accurate
Weaknesses: big
Review: this gun is very awesome. altho it is very fast, thats not what impresses me about this gun. what impresses me is the fact that you can be 20 feet away from somone, lite them up, and they still wont know where you are. not only that but since there is no kick you can put multiple balls in the exact same spot. this improves apon the great accuracy of this closed bolt marker.
Conclusion: this is an awesome gunall around, but if you are a front player like i am you will probably prefer a smaller gun. if you are a mid or back player this is an awesome gun and i would recomend one any day!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drewser_21 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a Spyder E-99 (which sucked it up), i had a bushy for a while which i can compare it to more because it was a quick shooting gun but not near as responsive as the Shocker. Bushys are fast but Shockers are faster and have a lighter trigger pull.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Turbo Shocker , with 2002 All American Barrell with freak front 14" (shorter for my front playing but still carries the accuracy to a distance) 3000 Max flo with a 3000 psi nitro tank converted to a CO2 tank (uses less co2 than nitro plus it is made for CO2 NOT NITRO!!) Evolution hopper(black) & soon to come Powerfeed kit(or air assist).
Recommended
Upgrades:
it comes with a 16" AA but not the new 2 peice so i recommend buying a new barrell....any barrell really but i went back with an all american with a freak front....(it looks cooler)

I recommend buying some softer paint because the closed bolt is made of metal and if you buy to hard of paint it will break everyone......i havent had a problem yet but my friends shocker chopped everyone of his marbalizer paintballs. so watch out
Strengths: 1. Shoots EXTREAMLY FAST!
2. Shoots accurate
3. Not too heavy
4. Very Quite....
Weaknesses: only that shooting the gun is too much fun....Makes you waste paint :)
Review: THis is an excellent gun for anyplayer... i even use it in my local woods games and it kicks peoples butt. i'm not saying it is the best gun for you but it is the fastest gun i have shot and it is the most accurate.....if that tells you anything then get one!!! It is so much fun to go out and shoot up all the people who think they are great because they have an okay gun....but i always nock them off thier socks when i whip out my Shocker!!
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to everyone besides a newby......because you need to learn the game before you try to get too expensive. Not bad for the price and very fast + it is very accurate!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spitfire481 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cocker, imp, ton of spyders and tippys, angels, timmys....etc.
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP rf cocker, chrome cp flame drop, chrome ergo reg, silver dye rocket lpr, chrome kapp beavertail, eclipse fangz ball detent, chrome sto 3-way, pro products slide frame w/ oval rod and plate, clear dye stickies, stainless steel push pin, stainless steel freak back w/ AA front, stainless steel lapco autospirit, PMI 48/3k
Recommended
Upgrades:
vertical max flow, barrel, SP drop forward bar
Strengths: accurate, closed bolt, pretty fast, consistant, low pressure
Weaknesses: slightly larger than other guns, board is not the best
Review: the shocker turbo is a accurate, closed bolt marker with a pretty nice rate of fire because of the turbo board. a few upgrades would be a barrel (because it comes with a 16" AA). id reccomed a smaller barrel because the gun is not the smallest out there. a smart parts drop forward bar, so the tank can be placed forward more to compensate for the large scale of the gun. a vertical max flow will allow for a tighter playing position, rather than using the standard grip mounted max flo.
Conclusion: id recommend this marker to anyone who wants a decent speed, nice accuracy and a quiet low pressure operation.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 18th, 2003 at 11:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballSpyder Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Turbo impulse
Impulse
Marker Setup: '99 Oringinal Team Bad company Shocker turbo used by them with the name ingraved on the gun, Physco Ballistic D/F,Powerfeed w/ Air assist,vert max flow w/32 degrees gauge,68cu smart parts on/off co2,88/4500 ACI bulldog II w/smart parts preset on/off,14 in full freak,14" one piece AA,12v revvy w/ x-board and 6 prong spinner. comming soon cricket board and HSW Frame, and eggy.







back up:2k1 r/f black cocker w/blue Kapp F.A.T ram,black palmer micro rock,Blue ANS 3-way, blue OTP slinshot bolt,black shocktech front block,14 J&J ceramic,benchmark .45 trigger frame, 88/4500 nitro, lapco d/f,12vl revvy w/x-board




Recommended
Upgrades:
max flo, and any loader that can shoot over 12bps cuz that was it maxes at, also air assist to help the loader feed faster and make the gun look nice too. cricket board if you want to play tourneys
Strengths: The gun shoots great only a little drop off on the gun sometimes when you have it in turbo and are keeping it there for a long time.
Awsome for a back player who needs a fast and low pressure gun very accurate too.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I have found about this gun is it looks like a F&#$ing brick and is really tall with a large d/f and a hopper, Turbo board illegal in tourney
Review: The gun is great the best one I have even owned, shoots fast accurate and quiet and shoots at such a low pressure that you don't have to worry about breaking any balls. When you get this you will shoot so much so be sure to buy lots of paint before playing
Conclusion: If you have the money and you play back get it its a very nice gun and shoots better then my friends angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrBiggs98_ Wednesday, February 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker 4x4 Turbo, blade trigger, 14" AA barrel, 88cu inch 4500psi, 12v revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v revy to keep up with the ROF. blade trigger
Strengths: Decent trigger pull. Very quiet gun. Can't be heard at about 10 yards away. Very reliable. Shoots accurately. Perfect gun for a back to mid player. Shoots long distances accurately
Weaknesses: stock trigger seemed a little loose side to side. The blade trigger solved that, as well as shortened the already short trigger pull. Gun is fairly large. Ball feed sticks up a little high, should be shorter. Gun is kind of bulky and is a gas hog, I wouldn't recommend this gun for a forward player. For a back player it's great. If you play forward, and are really keen on getting a shocker, wait for the 2003 model, it's half the size and weight, and is better on air. This gun needs the 88cu inch, the 03 model only needs the 68cu inch.
Conclusion: Definately an awesome gun. If your a small guy, I'd wait for the 03 model, cause this gun is a little heavy. You don't really notice the weight until about half way through the day. I'd really look into getting the new 03 shocker though, just because the size is greatly improved. I've only seen the blue/silver version. But hopefully they have some better colors.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJG88 Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts impulse
smart parts impulse vision
smart parts 2002 shocker
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag w 68ci nitro tank + revolution hopper ( one of those new ones )+ schyco balistics handle/chamber+ AGD drop foward+ All american 1 piece 12 inch barrel
Smart Parts Shocker Sport Turbo + 68ci nitro tank + revo hopper+ Custom on off valve+ 3000 vision sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
nada. comes with a perfect all american smart parts barrel, and a drop foward. but if your a rich ass buy a 9 volt battery adaptor so you dont waste your money on smart parts batteries, there really expensive, and some things to make it look nicer. ( it looks like garbage )
Strengths: has a very, very light trigger pull, long accurate barrel that comes stock, sight rail built into the guns body, and very comfortable trigger set up. And sometimes if you shop at the right places they will throw in a couple of extra things no charge.
Weaknesses: muy muy heavy!!! just buy the look of this gun your arms start to drag down to the floor, and the design is all most outdated FOR GOD SAKES ITS A TRIANGLE AT THE TOP!!!!!
Conclusion: For the price this is a good gun, ive competed woth angels and won because ( i belive) my gun can put more out than the angel, it outpreforms it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

treetrunkz Saturday, November 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98, spyder shutter, STO autococker, Angel lcd(the only gun that was in this guns rang of quality was the angel but it still wasnt as accurate.)
Marker Setup: 2000 shocker sport turbo
LS turbo board
delrin bolt
ptp warp feed
freak kit
air assist
RIP kit
88/45 stubby
vert max flo
eclipse 9v adapter and eclipse on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt
2x trigger
barrel
hopper
nothing really else its a good gun if used stock
Strengths: this gun has been the best gun i have ever used so far. It has a nice long range and it has the best accuracy that i have ever had with any other gun. The turbo board lets you shoots strings of paint so quickly that the person behind the bunker would be sh*tting is pants.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing about this gun is that it is a GAS HOG. it is a little tall but with a warp feed you can take care of that. not heavy like everyone else says you get used to it
Conclusion: overall its a really good gun and i would buy this gun over any other gun. easy to maintain and clean and its fun to play with
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPSilverShock Friday, July 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Shocker is in a class of its own. Its a Box w/ a barrel & Air System
Marker Setup: 2002 Smart Parts All American Package. Silver 02 Shocker w/ Blade Trigger w/ smoke smart stickys, 14in all american two piece barrel. 14in stainless steel back matching front freak kit. 88ci 4500 max flow. Smart Parts drop forward. Gadget Grip. Ect ect ect
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you got the All American package you wont need anything. Only with the exception of personal upgrades.
Strengths: Silver mattle looks awsome. 02 body is cut down making it smaller profile. Has some milling not too much. Came with a turbo borad which means that you will have a greater ROF. SP claims that it is set at 10bps. YEAH RIGHT! Blade Trigger shortens the trigger pull nicely. Also takes alot of the slack and play out of the stock trigger. Great price compaired to other markers out there that cost 2000+. Especially if you get a all american package. Its by far the best electro deal around. Came with a nitro tank so I dont have to go serching for a tank.
Weaknesses: I have only had to replace one o-ring so far. Thats not a Bad thing Its a good thing. One of the fields that I attend. They will not fill my n2 tank to 4500 psi. They only fill it to 3000psi. Which in turn makes me attend other fields in the area that will give me a full fill. Thats really my only complant.
Conclusion: By far Smart Parts makes a awsome package. Either you go with the Impulse or the Shocker. I choose a shocker simply because I like the flat tradajecy. And you can battle in the woods or on the speedball corse with ease. People say its big, bulky and tall. With a few small upgrades you can make your shocker have a smaller profile. The shocker that I own has no changes on it since I have purchased it from smart parts. My advice on this is to try it before you buy it. I gave up flashy looks and smaller profile for performance. And the smartparts markers do just that "Gives performance" . And thats all I got to say about that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media