paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System / WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System / WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System

WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $499

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The a.i.r. is a 4500-psi electro pneumatic digital regulator. It is supposed to have the best performance, consistency and reliability in a paintball regulator. The a.i.r. uses sensors to constantly monitor the pressure in your tank while a tiny microprocessor calculates the number of shots you have left as well as the output pressure and the gas remaining in your tank. At the touch of a button the a.i.r. will allow you to easily scroll through the regulator's functions. To check on status of your tank pressure, output pressure or shots left. The a.i.r. comes complete with a dual approved D.O.T/HSE ergonomic 68cu.inch composite cylinder including the "Lok-Sok" grip enhancer for maximum control and a universal mounting bracket to fit most markers available today. It also includes a standard ASTM rupture disc; a low-pressure safety vent and a low profile fill nipple with integral nipple cover.Whatever marker you shoot the a.i.r. will give you the opportunity to experience the style, quality and performance of the universes first electro pneumatic paintball regulator.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
mrscott Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire Screw-in (worked good, but had the regulator go bad)
Centerflag Screw-in (Also worked good, but wanted to use tank on the Angel air and this regulator sheared off at the threads, so I didn't get to use it much)
Marker Setup: Custom Built Freeflow Lotus E-blade Cocker
CP Long Regulator
Belsales .44 magnum ram with Q.E.Vs
Macdev Sonic LPR
Eblade 1 with Zero-b
Halo B with S4 drive cone and V35 board and custom LI-ION setup
Evil Pipe Kit
Strengths: Very Consistent, well balanced and rebuildable.
Weaknesses: Price, prone to over pressurization and OOP(out of production)
Review: I picked this regulator up on ebay for 100 dollars, this was not including the tank. I probably wouldn't have paid much more for it, but I have enjoyed it very much to this day.

I had it rebuilt by PB Sports in FT Wayne Indiana since I've noticed them to be the best Angel Techs in the surrounding area. The only fault I've really noticed is that sometimes if you don't turn the output to 0 PSI before filling it has a tendency to blow the main seal. This can be a detriment at tourneys when the fill stations are sometimes far from your gear and you don't bring tools with you on the field.

Actually using it is a cinch, just hit the button and the first readout shows you how much PSI is remaining in the tank. The second option is a next to worthless shots left counter. I say it is worthless because of the amount of shots it actually takes to calibrate it. The third option is your actual output, it displays LO-P until you start to feed air until the marker. It goes up in very smooth increments as to be able to fine tune your marker. I find this very helpful for my cocker, but for other markers may not be as big of an issue. I've never had an issue with shoot down or not being able to keep up with my marker(s) otherwise. My brother in law also owned one and has never had a problem either.

This is a heavier regulator than most, but I'm a bigger guy and appreciate the balance it gives my marker.
Conclusion: All in all I would recommend this regulator if you want something unique and eye catching. As someone else stated, unfortunately you cannot adjust the regulator electronically. I also would like to have had the option for a guage, because it sometimes takes 2 seconds for the tank readout to come up and in a firefight you can't take that long.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikesteel Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PURE ENERGY AIR SYSTEM
Marker Setup: STOCK ANGEL LCD & STO COCKER WITH PURE ENERGY REG & ULTRALITE BARREL.
Strengths: Looks are high tech(yet becoming outdated.)
Weaknesses: 1.Way too expensive!! No on/off!!!!!!! 2. Need allen keys. 3. Too complicated!!!
Review: Aalways read instructions. This system looks good yet the style is becoming outdated and not worth the price. There may be a place for this system if the regulation is as good as they say yet how would you test it accurately without a laboratory and a P.H.D.?? How would you test your other air systems or compare them without taking into account your marker, secondary reg, seals, valves etc.
Conclusion: There may be a place for this air system in specific setups, but this system seems overpriced and definently could be more user friendly. i am not very excited about mine.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snypamonkey Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
aci bulldogg 3 ----slightly heavy, leaked
crossfire --- only tested
Marker Setup: gen-e 2k3 trix
cp trigger
dm4 grips
red bolt kit
trinity lpr
ndz breech knob
boomstick
toredo reg
angel air
Strengths: Lcd display
Efficiency
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
On/off
Price
Review: Well the angel air system is pretty good and stuff, has a nice lcd display and is efficient, but it is kind of heavy and damn expensive, (I got mine used for a great price though), and the on/off is done with an allen key so its not as great as say, a push bvutton or switch.
Conclusion: Overall great product, but pretty expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

negativeimpact Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Comp. autococker, 88ci 4500 psi WDP compressed air, empire dropforward, everything else is stock(for now)
Strengths: never run out of air
LCD display is pretty helpful
Weaknesses: Can be a little heavy (build up some muscle)
none really
Review: I bought this from a close friend for about $200 this is very good considering it was only slightly used and for me to go buy one even offline it would be almost $600. So anyway, when I first got this on my cocker it looked frikin awsome and I was so excited so I started shooting in my backyeard. It was pretty cool, way more powerful than before. So I use it for about 3 more months and have no problem but then I go to a field with some friends and its time to start to I turn the air flow on and gas the gun up. We didnt have a ref that game so we just called the game. 3....2....1....go go go go go! I take off to my first bunker and fire about 3 or 4 shots all of a sudden BA!!!! my tank just starts leaking air like nothing else. I get out of the game and find out that no place around my area could fix the tank cuz they werent certified angel air techs. So after a little web surfing I find a site that will give my tank a full servicing (o-rings changed, seals cleaned, etc etc) so I end up paying $70(not bad) and get my tank back good as new. The point of the story was to show that if something happens to the tank there might not be a good chance of going to your local shop or field tech and just having it fixed on the spot. You might have to send it in like I did. So this tank isnt bad, I like it a lot, It can be a little heavy but I have a nice drop forward the makes it way closer to the gun and balances the weight really well.
Conclusion: Not a bad tank but keep in mind you may end up sending it in sooner or later if you need it serviced, inless you live near a certified angel air tech. So i give it a 8, maybe an 8.5 for the trouble I had to go through to fix it and for the weight but I guess the weight is an expected thing when your tank is 88ci and 4500 psi.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DKilla Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 47/300
Marker Setup: Generation E Matrix, Black (Soon to be all polished silver)
Mini Trinity, Tentacle Volumizers, Timmy Reg, ND'z Ball Detent Breech, CCM Lo Rise, Aardvark Bolt Kit
Angel AIR
Pro Team Warp Feed
Evo II
Strengths: -Looks
-Weight
-Does it's job like it's supposed to
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: The Angel AIR I use was once used by SK of Dynasty when they shot Angels and all that good stuff. They look really cool and do their job like they are supposed to. I only have consistancy issues with my gun because of the type of bolt that I have and that's about it. When I chrono I usually get the same between two shots every now and then, but other times it'll go up about 5 or so and down about 3. I've never had to worry about shooting hot because it keeps me at a good 275 fps.
Conclusion: If you have the money and use a low pressure gun I feel this is a good tank to purchase, but you can find a used one like I did for a cheaper price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acpbaseball89 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
aci, maxflow
Marker Setup: 2k2 wgp
sto bolt
twisted cocking rod
kapp front lpr
blue hinge trigger frame
omega ram
ricochette 2k
68 4500 angel air
Strengths: Amazing Consistancy. efficiency
Weaknesses: screen doesnt want to work
Review: I love it it looks so pimp on my cocker and the consistancy is unmatched but i do have a beaf about my screen not working which doesnt matter cause u dont need it for the tank to work if u want to lighten ur gun use a gas though
Conclusion: i love it i got it used on ebay for 235 so i think it is great for the price i got it for would never pay 500 for it tho
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer505 Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the best air system out there
Marker Setup: outkast, with eblade, gas threw grip with rubber grip(comfortable), kapps lpr, eclipse ram, eclipse qev's, new dezigns stablizer, phat hammer, shocktech 3:16 valve, shocktech supafly bolt, halo oddesy tsa lcd frontman hopper, 68/4500 angel air with rigged empire drop, 32 degrees gauges here and there, a kapps lollie pop beaver tail, and to rap it all up a dye boomstick:) or instead of the angel air and gas threw grip i use the empire on/off with a 68/4500 pure energy tank and a 2004 mac dev gladiator reg
Strengths: This is fast recharging and its a good air system
Weaknesses: It is a little heavy, and it can be complicated
Review: I dont know why people dont like this air system... ooo i know why because THEY DONT READ DIRRECTIONS!!!! everything that is done rong with these tanks that makes them break is user error. because they dont bother reading the manual. i really dont know why because if they spend 600 dollars on something they should read the dirrections. the things that are complained about are it has no on/off. here is a little tip go to the hardwear store and buy an on off valve and put it on the 90 degree elbow.(solves that problem) leaks durring air fill is because u have to unscrew the pressure screw till there is no pressure in the reg.(people dont like this but really try to do this with a verticle reg. i mean empty a regular tank put it on your gun make sure when the tank gets filled that the air will go into your reg) it will break your verticle reg if you have done that as well. the alen at the top is a little pain but that is where the hardwear store or cobra velocity adjusters come into play. the guy with the light idea is what you need to use to see at night. if you hook one up like i have on my tank and it works. as long as u follow directions it is a very easy tank to use it also has a great regulator system which is one of the best. I am sorry about this agressive review but some peoples (stupidity) im sorry but that is the word that is needed, this is why this tank is scored so low, and that angers me so that is why this is so aggressive.
Conclusion: great tank, i got mine for 250 dollars so it makes it even better. just as long as u follow all the directions u can upgrade it by includeing, a light and u can hook that up to the on button like i did if you are good with electronics, then you can make that happen. also buy an on off valve from the hardwear store and put that on the tank that solves another problem. also put an easy to twist screw ontop of it rather than an alen and that is a breeze as well. if you read the directions this is a great tank and you will have a great time with it. if you think its heavy eather you are a wimp or u need to buy a gas threw grip(always get a gas threw grip!!!)i give this a 10 because this is the best product u can buy in the air industry. Note sorry about the bad spelling i just rushed through this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 31st, 2004 at 9:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Nitehawk009 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Max Flo, Screw in's
Marker Setup: Angel 4, Halo B, X-Board Revvy, Freak system/Dye Boomstick, 68ci Angel AIR
Strengths: When it works, it's very consistent
Weaknesses: It is SOOOOO unreliable.
Review: I bought this reg, thinking, that I had finally suceeded and gotten the best thing out there for air systems. I was completely wrong. When it worked, for the first week and first time out, it was right on. It was VERY consistent. Since then, it has been leaking crazily. I have sent it in to an approved angel tech twice, and have gotten it back twice still not functioning properly. I'll put a fill in it, and within a matter of hours the reg will blow up and it wont hold any pressure at all. Eric (the angel tech at AngelParts.com has been more than helpful, but his attempts have failed to make this reg work. I am terribly disappointed and will be looking in different directions for an air system, as well as a gun, since I no longer trust this company that I thought was practically bulletproof. Their reputation just went down the toilet with me. Sorry WDP, get it in gear!!!!
Conclusion: I will never look to buy anything from WDP again, particularly their AIR system. I will be getting rid of it. Anyone want a dead Angel AIR?? Real Cheap!!! I might even sell the gun if you ask nice.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kwheezy2000 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Center Flag hyper flow
Marker Setup: Red 2k2 vert feed autococker- raced, Orracle tickler reg, Sto ram, SS freak insert set, Halo B dyed to a redish-clear
Strengths: nothing that I could notice
Weaknesses: If you look at it wrong it will break
Review: I got mine new, and when I went to fill it up I told the guy that was doing it to be very careful and fill it slow. I took down the output pressure, and did all the neccesary precautions so that it wouldn't blow, and guess what, i leaked like a pregnant woman, I rebuilt it once, because I thought that that would fix it, but it didn't, so i rebuilt it again, sold it and got me a nice centerflag. Best move I ever made
Conclusion: This thing will break like a Ford, avoid it like the plauge
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

poorbutgood Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
worrgas
pure energy
crossfire
Strengths: tells you how many shots you have left
Weaknesses: poorly made, blows your macro line because when firing fast it releases high pressures,
heavy!
Review: i haven't had this tank for very long before I returned it. The first few times that I used it, went ok, but after a while the electronics got screwed up. Even though i took good care of it. Also, i i think that some of the electronic features on it are kind of pointless. Because for most people buying this for their angel, they already have a lot of features.
but after a while, my macro line started to frequently blow. Despite my best efforts to get it fixed, and lower the output pressure.
Conclusion: it is ok. There are quite a few good ones out there, but i strongly recomend something like a max-flow, or worr gas, but not this crapchunk
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media