paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Action Pack 2005 / Empire Action Pack 2005 / Empire Action Pack 2005

Empire Action Pack 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Action Pack 2005

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Action Pack 2005
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Action Pack harness is built from heavy duty Dobby Nylon with strengthening Accustitch seams, specially built for the rugged stress of competitive paintball. The Action Pack has a totally innovative polymer lined pod restraint system for easy loading and removing.
Product Availability 
The Empire Action Pack 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
J-R0D Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Cammo 3 75
Marker Setup: SP Ion
NDZ Composite Trigger
NDZ Feedneck
68/3000 tank
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: -Comfy
-Just Awesome
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This pod pack is the best on the market. I have a black/grey one. It fits comfy n snug, I cut off all the plus pods because i thought they got in the way, but thats just me. it holds my 140's nice and i love it.

get it
Conclusion: It's comfy, nice, easy access. get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atmtaz2 Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader packs, 32 degrees packs, nxe 4+3 packs
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with proto 14" barrel, clamping feedneck, marballizer paint, and 47/3000 compressed air tank
Strengths: It is very light weight, some can hold up to 9 pods
Weaknesses: Nothing that i have found
Review: This is a great pack. I say this because i got it off of order paintball.com for 15$, one of the most cheapest quality packs ive ever found. this is also one of empire's best packs, and most ball hauling packs too. I would say that this is the best thing you can get out there compared what i used to use. So if your looking for a cheap quality paintball pack, go to orderpaintball.com and buy it for 15$
Conclusion: Stop reading and buy, one of the best packs out there!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Egress28 Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic 3 pod pack, work well for a low price pack
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, 16" Tiller barrel, 68/45 pure energy tank, Empire tank cover, Empire barrel Condom, New Empire Action Pack 3+4
Strengths: Easy to get pods out of elastic holders, looks good and works good
Weaknesses: The center pod holders wouldn't close with my Dye 140 round pods
Review: if you can afford this pack get it. It's comfortable and can hold lots of paint. I was dissapointed with the center pod holders but after a little mod it worked fine, this is a great pack.

It fits tight and stays put weather your jumping, sliding, or running full speed.
Conclusion: I recommend that if you can afford this pack get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingzbaby Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz speedy packs
Marker Setup: sp ion with blue body kit
eggy II
72/3k tank
q lock
Strengths: Small
low profile
comfy
Weaknesses: Its hard to take of the middle pod, but im guessing because its new
Review: Well its a really good harness, just that i was gettin frustrated with the middle slot . its really good if u play the snake because u wont b carrying a harness that looks like a backpack..really good low profle. its also comfy and it will never strap loose because it has like 2 velcro levels.
Conclusion: Real good harness, rookie or pro level, i give it a 9 because of the middle slot, other than that its a excellent harness...20 bucks at orderpaintball.com
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garro01 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some cheap other stuff
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Evo II, 45/3000
Strengths: Very Nice Fit
Doesnt shake
Easy to fill
3+4
Empire
Small Pouch
Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is my Favorite pack ever. I got it for a good price and i love it. It has such a nice fit, i cant even notice it's on me. It's light and has a low profile. Its very easy to fill, since its upside down. It holds the pods in place perfectly. I have no complaints with this pack. I would buy again and again if i went back in time. Its GREAAT
Conclusion: Its a great pack for all players. Anyone should buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gitrdone201 Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
reds
dye packs
nxe
Marker Setup: Imfamous timmy all-amerikan barrel
Strengths: Looks
Light
No slipage
Weaknesses: Straps fall apart
Review: The strapps fall appart which is really the only bad thing about this pack. even tho it iz the only bad thing this is a pretty bad problem to have. erything else is good about it tho. the pods fall nicely out and go back in easily. this pak looks cool too. i like it but i wish it was made better.
Conclusion: Buy it if u want but it might fall apart near straps
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

midman112 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt, redz, dye, 32 degrees, and some other off brand packs.
Marker Setup: 2005 vision shocker red
Halo B w/ rip drive
68/4500 pure energy nitro
Dynasty Board just got it!
freak system all american
Strengths: Tight, doesnt bounce, keeps your pods, velcro hasnt worn out!
Weaknesses: Elastic pod holders can be hard to get a pods out of.
Review: I waited a while to write this review just to see how this pack would hold up after extensive play. Now that I have used this pack for a full year ive got to say that it is the best pack i have ever owned.
GOOD:
This pack has a great belt that secures the pack close to your body and the elastic bands on the outside of the belt allow you to tighten the belt even more to you liking. There is also i little rubber pad on the back inside of the pack to make your pack comfortable. The main reason i love this pack is because it DOESN'T BOUNCE! Yes, this is thw whole reason I bought this pack. No matter if I am running full speed to the snake or if im diving head first into my bunker or sliding on my knees it doesn't bounce. Even when I bounce where i would have lost paint with my old redz pack the velcro stays put and keeps all my pods safely secured in their holders. I have yet to lose a pod using this pack and probably never will.
BAD (well not really)
The only problem ive had with this pack are that the velcro pod loops are a little hard to get pods out of at first but after a little use this is quickly remidied. The only other problem ive had was that the plastic inserts in the main pod holders are kind of tought to get dye lock lids out of but besides these two things ive never had a problem with this pack.
Conclusion: Buy this pack if you havent already. I havent used it yet but im sure the 06 pack is just as good or better knowing Empire. I love this pack youd be stupid not to buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballace Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 3+2 Pack
Unique 3+2 Pack
Extreme Rage Packs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, With 16" CMI barrel,Double Trigger, and lazer sight
Strengths: Fits Tight
Light
Looks Cool
Hold Alot Of Pods(I have the 4+5)
Price
Weaknesses: None That I Have Seen
Review: I just recieved my 4+5 action pack yesterday and i have to say that it is the most comfortabe pack i have ever used,my friend has the empire 3+2 pack and in my opinion my pack is better.I purchased 5 Smoke 32 degrees pods and they slide in and out of my pack with ease but won't go anywhere when i don't want them to.I just can't wait to go give it the field test.
Conclusion: If you want a new pack and don't want to spend alot of money get this pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 7th, 2006 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steve-anator Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 4 and 3 packs w/ and w/out ejection
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion
Red Dye Stickie Grips
Q-lock locking feedneck
12 Volt Revvy Tripod w/x-board
Air America 47/3000 Aluminum N2
Strengths: - Sexy
- Great Price
- Very Comfy
- Easy Access
Weaknesses: - No Ejection...(no diff for me)
Review: Well, to start off with, I'd like to say that I have this pack (3+4), and coming from what I used to use, which is a Zap 2 pod, it was like heaven. This pack is really comfy, nice and light, and is one of the best looking packs I have ever seen. To me, it's really easy access, I can pull each of the 3 main pods out in less than 2 seconds. the elastic-held pods are a little more difficult to use, but if you are a front man like little old me, the main 3 are all you will ever need, making the pack nice and light. The other four elastic pod holders are still there incase you are a backman and fell the need to use 7 pods. The only thing one could hold against this harness is that it has no ejection elastics in the main pods, for easier access. Personally, I've never found the pods difficult to remove myself, but i think it is important that you should know about this incase it makes a big difference to you. This pack is great and i think that its one of the best packs out there for its money, which is an astonishing $40 canadian (canadianpaintball.com)! No matter what level player you are, no matter what position you play, this pack works.
Conclusion: Like I said in my review body, this pack is an insanely good buy, na mater what position you play, no matter what level player you are. This pack is even good for rec ballers, partly because the 3 main pods are easy to replace once used. I love this pack, and I really hope that anything I have wrote in this review is helpful to fellow paintballers. : ) : ) : )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gaga Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Reds pack
Petrol pack
System X pack
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster (Black)
Trinity Drop Forward with On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
Eggy w/ Y Board
Strengths: Very Cool
Colors
Cheap
Durable
Great design
Weaknesses: None
Review: After a while of research on pbreview, I decided to go with this pack, because of its PERFECT rating, a well deserved one. This pack come in 2 sizes and 4 or 5 colorways and is endorsed by many pro teams. An excellent pack which you will never have to replace. BUY BUY BUY
Conclusion: Buy this if you are shopping for a pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media