paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs

X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hot Box is X.O. Industries introductory/practice grade paint. Excellent shell, good, bright fill, at a decent price.

Hot Box comes in both single and two-tone shell colors and many different fill colors.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
bvdave Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap spank zap cryptic xo camotac xo spectrum xo v1
Marker Setup: BT TM-7 with PPS Brass
Recommended
Barrels:
ive had good experiance with lapco bigshot and pps brass
Strengths: Affordable, Bright fill, awesome packaging
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are not the most accurate paintball but for the price you pay they are pretty good paintballs, they shoot well dont break and hit the target, with a good barrel you can get some decent accuracy out of these balls. and for the price you really cant complain! much better then whitebox or most paint in its grade
Conclusion: Good paintball at awesome price
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 15th, 2008 at 2:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballking99 Tuesday, August 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
hotbox
vien
v1
specturm
zap
white box
Marker Setup: ion
360 qev
smartparts on off
saber trigger
gen x body and grips
hybrid hedloc feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
freak with inserts
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Brakes in gun
hard
fill
shell
Review: I have been using xo paint since i satrted paintball because my local proshop is sponserd by xo so i had been using hot box whitebox ect...... It was fine with my tippmann 98 but with my ion it chops like crazy has bad fill and a hard shell over all i prefer white box 90 % of the time i get good paint sometimes vein spectrum and hotbox
Conclusion: Go with white box,vein,or spectrum
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vito0369 Saturday, April 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Random rec paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1 with SP-AA
Strengths: OK accuracy
Weaknesses: Doesn't break on target
Review: I went paintballing with some buddies at a local areana and i bought 2000 of these. They didn't move to shabby. OK acuracy. My biggest problem with these balls is that they hurt when the hit, and I know paintball is supposed to hurt, however i've been hit by other paintballs with no where near that amount of pain these inflict. These balls have a hard time breaking for some reason. Whether it be a thick shell or the shell material I can only speculate.
Conclusion: I don't recommend these because they don't break. You end up getting the drop on someone and shoot them a bunch of times but they don't break. Then he/she shoots you and bam you're gone. Price is good but really you're going to be frustrated with these.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerairmail Sunday, April 6th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, JT USA, PROCAPS/DraXxus and others
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT and Tippmann A-5, 68/45 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
One with a wide bore size
Strengths: Proper size for most barrels, not under sized. Breaks on contact
Weaknesses: This stuff was way to brittal.
Review: Terrible paintball, broke paint in everyones gun that used it. My home field purchase a skid of this stuff and nobody liked it. It broke in EVERYONES gun. I will say that if you could get a ball out the barrel it would break on your opponent, but most of the time the balls were so far off the mark we were all spending our time cleaning our gun/hopper/pods out. This stuff rotinely broke in my pods from running. Absolutly terrible paint, some of the worst I've ever had to use, and I've used some bad stuff.
Conclusion: Don't buy it, if the field your at is selling it, don't play, b/c you won't have any fun, you'll just be a money wasting target.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Taken_4U Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
monsterballs, visible impact, draxxus procaps, and just about every paint you can buy at walmart
Marker Setup: MARKER- SP ion, ST reg, ST clamping feedneck, WGP on/off+drop forward, SP firebolt,progressive 16",
TANK- 68/45 carbon fiber crossfire hpa tank
HOPPER- halo no rip yet
Recommended
Barrels:
ive only shot them with my SP progressive barrell
Strengths: They chop less than procaps, in the cold
Weaknesses: They chop alot
Review: ok well i dont really have anyhting good to say about this paint other than it chopped less than a box of draxxus procaps. the pro caps chopped everyball and these only chopped 10 or so of every 500 bag. IMO they suck, but there is worse paint out there.

btw i was shooting this paint with my SP ion and it was about 45 outside and i do believe that played a huge part in the horrible times with it
Conclusion: I would say buy it if you are gonna be playing with a mech gun or pump and it is warmer outside 60 and up. other than that go to walmart and buy visible impact for 40$
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Street_Balla_21 Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X.O. Spectrum
X.O. V1
X.O. White Box
Marker Setup: Black 08 Bob Long Vice
Black POWER Kodachi Trigger

Smoke Vlocity

Carleton 68ci 4500psi Carbon Fibre Tank
Pure Energy 4500psi Preset Regulator
06 Yellow Empire Tank Cover 68ci
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 bore possibly a matchstick as i foudn they shoot best threw them
Strengths: Low price but still decent
Weaknesses: Doesn't compare to higher grade X.O.
Review: I found shooting this paint that it can chop at high rate of fire if you arent using a force feed hopper like if u had an eggy or smthn but the balls did shoot pretty striaght..

They really don't mark that well but they do tend to break most of the time from a distance and i found it to do better then spectrumf or that but i kinda found that when u shot closer it didnt break so well or would bounce so yea thats never good.
Conclusion: I give it a 6 because it tends to bounce up close and has a tendency to break
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ridge Boy Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus rec-sport (not as good & over priced)

PMI Stinger (almost as good as hot box)

Kick'n MAD (sucks a nut)
Marker Setup: A4 Fly Angel
Recommended
Barrels:
So far what I've tested is any barrel .684-.689
Strengths: Price
Shell
Fill
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: When testing Hot Box I found it to be similar to Spectrum in performance. It has a tough shell, for those who are worried about breaking paint in their guns, & a decently thick fill. So far I've shot 1000rds. with no breaks in the gun. The accuracy is also great. You'll be able to hit pretty much anything your shooting at.
Conclusion: For a price of under $30 a case, it's probably the best value anywhere. It's cheaper than any Wal-Mart paint & performs much better. There are still some older Hot Box paint floating around so make sure you get the most current paint. The older Hot Box is what's found in the current seconds white box. The newer Hot Box is manufactered the same way as Draxxus rec-sport & PMI Stinger, either color changeovers or re-run geletin. Still first run quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzy99 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
XO's full line of paint and X-ball and Draxxus paint
Marker Setup: SP Vision Shocker with Evolve v2 bolt kit, unimount, trniity feedneck, SS freak set, VIRTUE board, FireBallMountain Delrin Blade Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak kit
Strengths: - not quite as crappy as Walmart paint
Weaknesses: - Inconsistent
- Too small
Review: Wow, such garbage paint!!! Sometimes I've bought hotbox and they won't even fit in my freak barrel with the smallest insert 0.679cal. It's too rediculous!! The balls aren't all nice and round like XO's higher end paint. Walmart paintballs are just a little bit worse.
Conclusion: Horrible paintballs that are always a whole pile of different shapes and sizes.

Spend the extra $5-10 for XO Menace or X-Ball Bronze.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilotuser Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi rps flash paintballs
Marker Setup: pilot acs '05,vl elec hopper,12oz brass eagle co2,16" sp linear barrel,ccm angry feed
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Very hard shell,different fill colors
Weaknesses: Very fragile, i dropped one on the ground from 2 feet up and it broke.
Review: I went to a paintball field here in dallas(xdrenaline zone) and they had these paintballs there. i accidently dropped one on the ground and it broke. it broke from 2 feet up. im not sure if thats good or bad or if thats what its supposed to do. other wise these were good. i found it wierd that when i threw one at my friend, it didn't break but it broke from a 2 foot drop.
Conclusion: Very fragile and exspensive
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 17th, 2006 at 3:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr1sniper Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
White box
Brass eagle big bawls
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1, JT Elite Headshield, Java 3000psi HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I'm not suer, I haven't tested this with anything other than my stock barrel.
Strengths: Durable shell
Bright fill
Low cost
Weaknesses: Small in size
SOMETIMES shell doesn't break
Review: I use HotBox paintballs every time I go paintballing. I like them because the shell is strong so they won't break in your pods; the bright fill makes it easy to see if you hit somebody; and the low cost (approximately $45 for a case of 2000).

The only bad things about these paintballs are that they are a bit small, so if you don't have the proper ball-to-bore match, these paintballs will as accurate as a drunk man throwing darts. Also, I have felt these bounce off a couple times, but that is not that big of an issue.
Conclusion: HotBox is very good if you have the right barrel bore size.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media