paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs / X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs / X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs

X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Menace is X.O. Industries Premium grade paint. Metallic two-tone shell, bright fluorescent fill, virtually invisible seam, an excellent paint for events, teams and those wanting to shoot a higher quality ball.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
nmerc001 Sunday, July 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Listed from best to worse ranking based on my experience with them:

- Evil Paintballs
- X-Ball (Wal-Mart Version)
- PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Dye DM7
ViewLoader Dynasty Vlocity with Virtue Chip Upgrade and SpeedFeed.
CP Continuous Flow Plug
Critical Raze Magnetic Trigger
Dye Throttle Nitro Air System (68ci/4500psi)
Tadao Yakuza OLED Board
Dye Ultralite 2-piece barrel (.695)
Recommended
Barrels:
I typically overbore (.695) so it is difficult to recommend a specific barrel for these paintballs. However, I would recommend going 1 or 2 sizes over the typical blow barrel test in case there is a odd-ball paintball in there that may cause a barrel break.
Strengths: * Consistently Round
Weaknesses: - Experienced an annoying amount of chops with these balls.
- Extremely small bore
Review: Given the paintballs I've used in the past with my DM7 (listed above), I would say these have to be perhaps the worse paintballs I've used thus far; even compared against the Wal-Mart's X-Ball paintballs. I got recommended these balls since the field I played at required field paint (they only carried X.O. branded paint) and these were a step down from the X.O. 24k tournament balls from what they had in stock at the time of purchase.

Given that my gun is generally delicate on paint, it would start chopping when I began to shoot ropes of paint! I would shoot the same bps in the past with the PMI Premium, Evils, and X-Balls and I wouldn't experience chops like I would with this paint; I found it difficult to troubleshoot since I found no issues with the eyes, detents or bolt.
Conclusion: I would not recommend these balls given my bad experience with them. I find it no fun sitting at a bench at the paintball field taking apart my gun to clean it out.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerairmail Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Procaps/DraXxus, JT USA, and others
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT and Tippmann A-5, 68/45 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
one with a wide bore size to limit the drag on the ball
Strengths: Breaks good,
Weaknesses: Breaks in your barrel every time.
Review: Terrible paint, especially for the price. We got this in a skid of paint from XO this stuff was maybe worse then the cheap Hotbox they sell. It's a good fill, but not when it doesn't make it out of your barrel. The stuff didn't have any dimples on it, so I assume that's they're normal stuff. I'm sure this company will be out of business soon if they don't change their shell thickness.
Conclusion: Don't buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdbko32 Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
v1, xball,
Marker Setup: -Silver Invert mini
-68/4500 hp crossfire tank
-profilers (hopefully getting grillzs or events)
-Gangstar'd
Recommended
Barrels:
-any should do but something of the same bore and maybe a kit
Strengths: -Breaks very well
-Thick fill
-Shoots very accurate
-Small seems
-Doesnt break in guns?
Weaknesses: -Small bore but still shoots very accurate
Review: I used this stuff for a practise and ever since then i love it and i shoot it when i can afford it. This stuff is definately good paint and i would say its better then xball bronze and definately competes or is better then silver but i dont know about xball gold.
The seems are very thin and hardly noticeable, you can't feel them when you run your finger along it. It breaks on people very well and dont think i had a bounce when i shot it.
The only problem i'v had with this paint is that it was chopping in my mini but i was having problems with the gun consuming batteries and killing a battery in one game so everytime that would happen it would reset the settings so i would not saying the paint breaking in your gun is a problem. It shot great out of my timmy and i didn't notice any problems for anybody else just me and this one guy but the guys stiffi barrel was messed it would not even shoot paint out of it basicly. I put his stiffi on my mini 4 out of 5 balls break put the stock back on and maybe like 1-3 in every 15 balls and none if the gun was running right. Iv solved my problems with my mini now and am going to shoot a bag i have left of the stuff and then we'll see how it does.
Conclusion: Great paint and a good price. Xo's paint is good most of the time and have only had problems with some of their whitebox from badlands( not Canadian paintball) and had some problems with their spectrum but the paint that shoots bad is usually old.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 5th, 2007 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abacus Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus blitz
xball bronze
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL
raven primal
palmers superstocker
hammer
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with SMALL inserts.
Strengths: Cheap
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Small size between 0.686 and 0.679.
Does not store well
dimples
Review: I have had mixed feelings with this paint. it seems to be very inconsistent. sometimes i shoots very well, most other times it shoots poorly. you really need a barrel kit with this paint. it is very small. it rolls out of my super stocker with wedgits.

my apache loader and menace paint dont get along at all. lots of hopper breaks.

perhaps the fragile shell works well in high end markers. but i have had many problems with blowbacks and pumps. the shell just doesnt seem to like co2 at 500psi and above

i have been shooting this paint for a year and have had many problems with dimples. i know others state they have not had this problem.

this is the paint given to us by our field sponsor so i have little choice in the matter.

Conclusion: If you just need to play and have no money maybe its a good deal
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 6:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BarsbyPB27 Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vein
Spectrum
Velocity
Almost all XO Industry paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (Primary)
J&J 12" Ceramic
5" Drop Forward

Tippmann 98C (Backup)
Drop Forward
Expansion Chamber
J&J Ceramic 14"

16 oz co2 tank, 72 ci 3000psi pure energy nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel, this is XO Industries, their paint rocks.
Strengths: Breaks perfectly
Cool shell
Excellent seams
No dimples
Weaknesses: People don't want to play with you when your using such good paint.
Review: I've shot like 4 cases of this paint, one chop, and thats cause i picked it up off the ground and stuck it in my gun. With my STOCK tippmann A-5 barrel (I do all my tests with a stock barrel so that I can prepare for the worst in a game) I had an 7 inch group at 100 feet. Keep it up XO.
Conclusion: Get this paint! XO Industries is Canadian pride. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sparkle Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xball
V1- By XO
Marker Setup: Angel g7 Fly
Stock Barrel
Strengths: -NEVER bounce
-Bright fill
-No dimples or defects
Weaknesses: NONE whatsoever
Review: This is by far the best paint that I have ever shot, we played a tournament with these balls and my team (4-man) shot 2 cases each and none of us chopped at all. We were using an 05 speed, alias timmy, g7 fly and a dm5. The fill is amazing and is very thich and hard to wipe. The shell is perfect and breaks on contact. Thanks Gino for making the best paint ever!!
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this paint to anyone, it is affordable and definatly an amazing grab for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xoopiter-Jeff Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
- BigBall
- ZAP
- Other X.O paint
Marker Setup: - S/P Black Ion
- Palmer's Stabilizer w/low pressure kit
- Freak Kit
- Kila detents
- Shocktech Locking Feedneck
- NDZ Trigger
- NDZ Drop
- CP on/off asa
- Hybrid lady grips
- Orange Unicorn Bolt
- QEV
- Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak kit
Strengths: - Quality shell
- No bounce
- VERY round
- No Dimpling
- No Seam
Weaknesses: - None
Review: These are great Paintballs. X.O is a newer Canadian paintball company and are definatly doing something right. I love these paintballs ever since the first time I tried them. No choping no barrel breaks and no bouncing! Worth every penny you pay for them and they arn't even that expensive.
Conclusion: Quality paint if your looking to try something new.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Revolver Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, Blaze, Draxxus whitebox
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion
Powerlyte Scepter Barrel w/ 12" and 16" Tips
CP Long Reg
CP Roller Trigger
CP Rail
CP On/Off ASA
Eclipse QEV
Smart Parts Q-Lock Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Cheap
Virtually no seam
High quality thick fill
No flat spots
Consistent sizing
Breaks easily
Weaknesses: Not perfectly round
Review: This is the best paint I have ever used. I pay only $10 CDN more for Menace than I pay for Draxxus whitebox and the Menace is infinitely better in quality. I have mostly used Midnight and Blaze and I find Menace to be of better quality than both these paints and is also cheaper.
The seem on this paint cannot be felt. The fill is thick and is not easily wipeable like other paints I have used. There are no flat spots on this paint as compared to the Draxxus whitebox which is rife with spots. The consistency is the best I have ever seen, I can use a small bore barrel and not worry about breaking paint because of inconsistent sizing.
The only minor gripe I have with this paint is that it is not perfectly round although it is as good as it gets. It looks more like two 7/8's of half circles put together.
Conclusion: When it comes to paint you're probably going to buy what's available in your area. If you're fortunate enough to find this paint I recommend that you try it. I don't think you'll regret it and I don't think you'll look back.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxMackxX Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Pro-Ball, Venom, Super Swirl, Zap, Dusk
Marker Setup: '05 Imagine
14' Smart Pars Progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
All will work
Strengths: Awesome looks
Straight Shot
Never bounced
Weaknesses: None to speak of
Review: I was only able to use a bag of this marvelous paint, but from what I've used to far it's the best to date. If you hit someone 10 times with it, you'll be able to count 10 splatters on their body. Everyshot I took broke, never bounced.

Another thing I noticed as soon as I saw it, i noticed that the shell had a different kind of glow to it. Almost like it had a clear shell, then a colored shell. But, whatever, great shell, great fill.

Straight shot's all day. I even jammed one in my barrel (not on purpose), and it got all gunked up, and they still shot at about 75-80% accuracy with a dirty barrel.

Conclusion: This is by far that best paint I've used to date. Buy it. ...Go, NOW, go get some!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 at 7:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Formula 13, xball,midnight, rec sport, 32* competition
Marker Setup: Impulse vision(stock as of now i just got it today)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kits
Strengths: So round
Breaks easily on people
Impossible to bounce
Weaknesses: No bounce
Review: This paint is the best paint I have ever used in my whole paintball years. This the paint my team is currently using. No bounces. This means one hit one kill. Bounces are also a down side cause if you get hit by one of these there is no way that you will get away with bounce. When did this company come out? It just appeared from no where and its giving paintballer the best paintballs ever!!!!!!
Conclusion: Use this paint. Its so good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media