paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Grind Pants 2005 / Empire Grind Pants 2005 / Empire Grind Pants 2005 / Empire Grind Pants 2005

Empire Grind Pants 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Grind Pants 2005

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Grind Pants 2005
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Grind Series pants were developed as the ultimate in player pants. Every detail has been researched and refined for perfection in paintball.

Features:

* Ergonomically fitted 1680 Duraknee
* Lightweight breathable 4-way stretch crotch
* Lilac mesh panels for added mobility
* EVA heat molded lower back padding
Product Availability 
The Empire Grind Pants 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
reaper7 Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really just used camo pants
Marker Setup: ion stock right now but goin to have cp trigger cp reg trinity body black heart board empire grips
Strengths: There kinda of light when ever im running around ,durable ventalated
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I really like these pants i like the colors its a good design . when i get shot sometimes it bounces right off i got these on christmas and they be doing me good ever since i know thats not a long time but there holdin up good the one thing i like about these pants is that they have a pocket with a zipper so if i need to hold like me wallet or something it wont fall out there very deep so i can hold my squeege theres also pockets if you dont have a pod belt you can put them on the side of your pants there adjustable so i dont have to get new ones when i can just change the size of the pants
Conclusion: I would recomened these pants to anyone rookies to pros anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Terminate Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular cargo pants, medical scrub pants
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5, e-grip, dye titanium boomstick, centerflag HPA tanks, JCS double trigger, Ricochet r-5 hopper
Strengths: Padding, venting, adjustable waste, pockets, looks.... the pictures don't do these pants justice.
Weaknesses: None that i've found yet...
Review: Tried them on in the store and instantly fell in love. Got them home did some practice sliding and the knee pads are amazing. When i put my pack on the eva heat molded pad really did help it to stay on place. I haven't had it tested yet but i'm sure the crotch pad over the zipper will come in handy one day....

The waist on these is ridiculously adjustable and i ended up picking size based on the leg length. I'm normally a 32 waste but i'm wearing the large pants because it's more comfortable leg length.

The venting in these is crazy good, with a pair of sweatpants on underneath the vents, that start from the inside of the crotch and go down the whole lag, kept me nice and cool.

These look freakin nice. I mean they are nice and baggy and i think they'd make a few balls bounce specially if they hit the padding.

I know it's minor for most people but having nice big pockets with good solid zippers came as an amazing bonus to me on these pants. I love the zippers seem solid.
Conclusion: Overall great pants just another nice Empire product made for paintballers who play hard.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 30th, 2006 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ranger1987 Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have only used empire pants so i cant really compare
Marker Setup: I'm savin for the etek right now bout to sell my nerve
Strengths: Spandex above the knees, strong, durable
Weaknesses: Needs more crotch paddin, if your tall buy a size bigger than you
Review: The pants overall are great, I love the spandex above the knees really helps when your runnin an slidin....great knee paddin also a plus for those who dont always play on a speedball course with artificial turf...... so far i have been really pleased with the empire products......the pants look nice on you to the first day I wore mine I was already being asked how I liked the feel of them
Conclusion: These pants are great for anyone who plays speedball, an the graphics on the side are really really tyte i got the gray/black
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rapaball89 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Airtime, Empire React
Strengths: Pads around the legs/shin
Weaknesses: Pockets
Review: I bought these at nppl because they are VERY nice and i loved them, the padding on them is awesome and the design is sexy, the only thing i dont like is the pocket space, but i just have to put my cell in my pb bag now...but these pants are the best, 10/10
Conclusion: Great pants, love them A+
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IKEIKE Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with all the Goodies
Strengths: Comfortable, good sliding, big pads
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I ordered these off actionvillage along with some other stuff, these were my first pants...i got them the next day, put them on over my jeans, and was amazed on how light and comfortable they were, you need to get these! I was sliding all over my carpet, freeked out my dog, and they go well with the empire fast pack 06, also with the evil '06 jersey. Overall these are great pants and i dont regret getting them at all!
Conclusion: Get them! Great pants!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schmidty520 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE C4,
Marker Setup: Stoned Assassins Shocker- TON TON frame, M3 board, He bolt, CP reg, uni mount
Halo B w/ rip drive
68/45 LP Angel Air tank
14" AA barrel
Strengths: Lite, comfortable, durable, looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: i was coming off of a pair of C4's that were getting pretty small, so i told my girlfriends little brother to pick me up a pair of pants. he showed up at practice the next day with these. the first thing i noticed was the look, i thought they looked great. after playing one match i realized that they were very lite. compared to the c4's which are extremely heavy. these are surprisingly light. another thing about these pants is they are very comfortable. i wear them around the house even they are so comfortable. in fact im wearing them right now lol. the durability of the pants is also very good. EMPIRE did a very good job. ive worn them on carpet, turf, grass, and dirt ant they have held up very well, keep in mind im a front player so i slide a lot. i wear a pair of wrestling knee pads under them (which are very thin), so the knee pads in the pants a very good
Conclusion: Overall, excellent buy
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 12:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TIMP Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just plain pants
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 05
Venom trigger
CP on/off
CP Lightning drop forward
Shock Tech clamp feed neck

and a SP-8
Shock Tech drop forward
rest stock
Strengths: These pants are all around perfect.
Weaknesses: None really, except the croch padding could be bigger.
Review: The pants are awsome they have everything you need in a paintball pant. and the zipper can be kinda a pain sometimes, but other wise there fine. i am going to stay with emire for a while. i really dont have much more to say, so im gunna just type so random stuff for a while, because there is a 50 work minimum. these are really good pants.....pants....pants........pant........umm.
the croch padding could be better (by better i mean bigger) cause i gotta keep my boys safe. and iive had some close calls. but aside from the croch padding these pants are awsome. i think this just about sums it up.
Conclusion: Buy!!!buy!!!buy!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jack69 Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil 05 pants
Marker Setup: Black SP-Ion w/ trinity on/off asa, trinity clamping feedneck, and trinity S trigger.
Smoked Halo B w/rip
WGP 50/3000 aluminum tank
Strengths: Knee Pads
Waist Adjusment
Pretty Baggy
Crotch Pad
Weaknesses: Pockets zip up other than that no.
Review: The reason i got these pants was because my Evil 05s fit me short. At first i was kinda skeptical about these pants and had trouble deciding whether to purchase them or not. I asked a few people and then read some reviews. Finally i ordered them. When i got them they looked awesome. Much better than they do in pics. They fit like a dream and have awesome knee pads and crotch pad. If any of you reading this are deciding on getting them i suggest that you do, they are awesome.
Conclusion: These pants are sweet except for the fact that the pockets that zip up to open. Its pretty annoying and takes time to get used to. SO i give them an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDWildman Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Ion
progressive barrel
eclispe qev
Kila magnetic detents
cp trigger and rail
evo II
68/45 dynaflow
Strengths: Comfy
Light
Loks
Padding
Weaknesses: short on me (I'm 6'3")
Review: These pants are great, I got the grey 05' with the jersey. They look awesome together. The pants are very light, and allow good ventilation. Baggy for bounces, and padding in all the right areas. The only bad thing is that I am so tall hard finding pants that are long enough without being too big in the waist. I got the Larges which fit perfectly in the waist even though they say they are for 34-38, I am like a 32-33. All though, they are just an inch or so short for my long legs. They fit fine when standing, but when kneeling they rise way up. My knee is still on the padded knees since the knee padding area is so big. Other than that they are perfect, would not trade them for any other pant out right now. The zippered pockets are great for all those valuables you carry on the field. Squeege pockets on both sides, so fast access for field clean. Pants are very durable, strong craftsmanship, well put thought out product on Empire's part.
Conclusion: Get these pants off ebay, I got mine for 50 with a grind jersey both new. Even though the 06' stuff was just coming out. Still great looking for 05' products!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005 at 3:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Midgetwitskill Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal camo pants....boy what a difference.
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
12 Inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
Shocktech Dropforward
68/4500 Pure Energy N2 Tank
Strengths: Very comfortable, and brings lots of bounces
Weaknesses: A bit expensive for my taste
Review: I got these pants for a Christmas present. They're very comfortable. I really enjoy having the "Man Pad" where it is. Luckily I haven't had to use it yet, but I always feel better with it there. There's tons of padding around the knees, so if you're kneeling close behind a bunker, your knees are filled with pillows of softness. Pockets with zippers so you can keep anything in them. Two side pockets, I use them for holding my barrel condom during the game. The back has a big pad for your pack so it doesn't wear on your back all day.
Conclusion: Very good and very worth the $90 (or however much they were, I can't remember)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media