paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Proto 1 Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 1 Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $44

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Increasing your gun's performance has always been a must, and having an accurate barrel is number one. Our Proto barrels are made to the highest quality standards and are ultra accurate.
Product Availability 
The Proto 1 Piece Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Silent Night Thursday, December 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Alpha Black e-grip, Proto Primo ( best gravity hopper ever), 16 inch Proto one piece barrel, 48/4500 psi air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I will spit just about anything out the same way with the same impact
Strengths: Ultralight, Accuracy, Sleek and Sexy appeal, Durable
Weaknesses: Depending on length it can be a problem
Review: It is has an appeal about it that makes it look dangerous. It can take on the woods and the turf with no problem. It doesn't complain with bad paint, it will shoot it with the same accuracy and impact of other paints. I have no complains about how it performs
Conclusion: I would give this to my friends, and I do not plan on getting another barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 2nd, 2010 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamF3AR Sunday, October 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Driver barrel on my azodin
Marker Setup: Proto Primo loader (best gravity hopper)
Proto 1 piece 14' barrel (red)
3000psi Pure Energy tank
trying to get a feedneck lately but the cheapest one is a $40 one

Azodin Kaos
Evil Driver barrel
Proto Primo loader
48/3000psi tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS paintballs
Strengths: Nice looking
Proto/Dye
Accuracy
Light
Weaknesses: Only in .689 bore
Not really quiet
Review: ok so i got this barrel just when i am starting out. for 20$ its a awesome barrel. used it on my crappy Spyder Victor and much better accuracy then stock barrel. but not much difference in quite. its made by proto which is Dye quality barrel. nice looking barrel but i think the evil driver is more quiet
Conclusion: Buy it if you have a Spyder which means stock barrels on spyder is crap.. for $20...can't beat it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 10th, 2010 at 11:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott_rk Monday, May 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
progressive, Dye boomstick, All american, teardrop,
Marker Setup: Proto m7 matrix
halo hopper
python compression barrel kit
stock proto barrel and dye boomstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Cheap, light and accurate
Weaknesses: Doesn't have multiple inserts
Review: For a barrel withought multiple inserts this is the best barrel you can buy from my experience. I bought it on ebay for $7 plus $5 shipping. This barrel retails for around $40 or $50 but it shoots just as good as my Dye boomstick which retails for around $140. I honestly cant tell a differance between how these two barrels shoot. All around it's an awesome barrel. for the money it's the best! as far as the multiple insert thing, buy a python barrel compression kit for $60 and attach this barrel to that, now you have a super accurate barrel with multiple inserts for much cheaper than a freak.
Conclusion: This barrel is super cheap for how good it is. It's quiet, light, and super accurate, oh and it's cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ttocsi25 Wednesday, February 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI razzor 14 inch
Smart parts progressive 16 inch
Marker Setup: WGP synergy equilizer, Proto 1 peice barrel, Tacamo arc loader, 20oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Empire or really anything
Strengths: Big bore
Accurate
VERY light
Quiet
Weaknesses: Havnt had any yet
Review: Ok so i got this barrel for about 20$. Ive shot 5 cases through it and not 1 barrel break its very accurate and doesn't get too cold using co2. its a very good barrel for the price. It Cleans very easily and has a perfect finish and looks good.
Conclusion: Get this if you want an upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chpsuey4u Friday, September 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel w/ All American Front
Flatline for A5 and 98C
Smart Parts Linear
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SP1 w/ Blackheart
Invert Reloader 2
PMI 72/3000 HPA Tank
Proto 12" Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
XBalls
Strengths: Looks,
Accuracy
Porting
Quiet
Weaknesses: Not one I can find
Review: I was looking for a replacement barrel for my marker, and since I have a budget for paintball I couldn't go all out and buy a Freak Set or something like that. I saw the barrel on Proto's website and thought it would be a good barrel. I did a little more research and found that many people like it. I found it on Ebay for like $15 w/ free shipping. I received the barrel and it looks pretty sweet with my marker. The accuracy is wonderful and it is as quiet as the more expensive barrels. Since it is Proto it is virtually the same a the Dye barrels as far a quality control.
Conclusion: I would recommend the barrel to others. It is perfect for people playing on a budget and looking for a good barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericw95 Sunday, July 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Platinum Series with ACT
-Proto 16 in 1 pc barrel
-Pure Energy 20 oz Co2 tank
-Barska red dot sight
JT Raptor mask
Recommended
Paintballs:
any higher end balls
Strengths: Great accuracy
Relatively quiet
Lightweight
Very cheap
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Thread is a little too big and awkwardly twists onto the gun
Review: About a year ago, I went paintballing for the first time. After going a couple times, I decided this was a sport for me and had to get my own marker. I was on a budget, so I picked up a Tippmann 98 Custom for $130, JT Raptor mask for $20, and a Proto 16 in barrel for $35 (even tho I was inexperienced, I knew a stock Tippmann barrel was terrible.) The next week, I got to try out my setup. When I twisted on the Proto barrel, I noticed it took some force to get all the way on. Not a very good barrel, I thought, until I took a few shots. My first few shots were a little erratic, but after maybe 20-30 shots I noticed a huge increase in accuracy. I could effectively hit targets out to about 70 yards and easily led my team in "kills". Pretty good as far as I've seen at resisting scratches, and is relatively quiet. Great barrel considering I got it for only $35.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great barrel under $50, this is the best you will find.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ALLGROWNUP Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP, Lapco, J&J
Marker Setup: SP1, HPA, CP barrel .689
Recommended
Paintballs:
Most paintballs on the market.
Strengths: Good price, quality of build, looks, quiet.
Weaknesses: Cannot buy in multiple sizes like CP allows.
Review: Let me start by saying I'm a CP fan. I really like the fact that CP allows you to buy their barrels in 3 different bore sizes. The Proto is a .690, and my CP is a .689. I compared the 2 side by side. The Proto I have is a 12" and my CP is a 14". They were both just as accurate as the other. The only thing I found different is the CP shot about 7 FPS faster than the proto. I have my own chronograph. I'm guessing the extra porting the Proto has over the CP, plus the CP is 14" made the difference. The Proto is lighter than the CP, but looks better IMO, and is a tad more quiet due to more porting.
Conclusion: As good as a CP, so that makes it one of the best single bore/non kit barrels that is made.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmulligan64 Tuesday, March 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Whisper barrel 14 inch
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, with, Mad dogz spring kit, ACS bolt, Pure Energy N2 Tank, 32 Whisper barrel 14inch, Richochet hopper

ION XE, worr games N2 tank, 14' One piece Proto Barrell, egg 3 hopper, dye drop foward cp asa, skeleton bolt, black heart board,....GUN RIPS BTW...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Impact, there sold at walmart there farely cheap and ok paint its just the paint i use
Strengths: Accuracy,,,Price,,,Look
Weaknesses: Small bore size
Review: I play every weekend in the woods by my house...and once a month at fireball mountain in NJ or cousins in SINY,,,,the barrel is great for speed n woods ball n it looks sick i would definately recomend it if your looking for a cheap barrell u can find it for 25 bucks on ebay with free shipping comes in all colors to match ya gun GET IT
Conclusion: Get it if you want summtin good looking accurate n cheap!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smittypb1029 Saturday, February 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini Stock Barrel
Proto PMR stock Barrel
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Tadao Board
Cp Rake Trigger
48/3000 PMI Compressed Air Tank
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Tech-T Mrt Aluminum Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Empire Ramp
Diablo Formula 13
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Light
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This barrel is the perfect barrel for Beginner - Intermediate Players this barrel is made of the same material same machine and similar factory as the Dye Ultralite for 1/4 the price. Not as accurate as the Ultralite but only by 2 or 3 inches. Extremely cheap. Not very heavy at all.

9.5 out of 10
Conclusion: Great for Intermediate - Beginner players Very cheap - almost identical to Dye Ultralite but still not as good as an Ultralite. Best for Price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iSuryoyo Monday, January 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1
14 inch Proto barrel
Evolution 3 hopper
Remote coil
20oz C02
Recommended
Paintballs:
Impact, Beast, Premium.
Strengths: Accurate
Cool Looking
Light
Weaknesses: Scratches easy
Shiny
Review: When I got this barrel, I thought it was really cool because it's a Proto and it looked awesome. I tested it out on Impact balls on a sunny day and was really accurate. Then I waited for a cold day and when it came i tested it out (Impact balls). It was accurate, but not as much as when it was sunny. The balls curved once in awhile on that cold day.

Maybe it was the balls that made it curve.

* 1/12/09 *

I got new balls called Premium, and they still curved, so I'm guessing it is just the weather.
Conclusion: Good barrel if your looking to spend a decent amout of money on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 10th, 2009 at 12:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media