paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Proto 1 Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 1 Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $44

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Increasing your gun's performance has always been a must, and having an accurate barrel is number one. Our Proto barrels are made to the highest quality standards and are ultra accurate.
Product Availability 
The Proto 1 Piece Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
BloodLustDE Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05
Empire Reloader 2
Proto 14" One piece
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Recommended
Paintballs:
Stingers
Strengths: Price, Looks, Quality
Weaknesses: Doesn't Clean well, Scratches easily
Review: After using the Imagine stock barrel i knew i had to upgrade. Picked this one up at the local shop for about 35 bucks. Took it out today for a long run. The Proto one-piece performed very well. I had one chop when i tried full auto, and the barrel did not clean itself out at all. Once i squeegee'd it i didn't barrel chop the rest of the day. It's a very accurate barrel, i was able to get more distance and better accuracy over the stock barrel. It wasn't as quite as i'd hoped though. I gave it a beating today tripping over logs and diving and i did get a nice scratch on the side already. So durability doesn't seem that great, but i suppose that depends on how you take care of it.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this barrel for anyone looking for an affordable upgrade. I was hoping for something that would vastly improve my accuracy and distance. While it was better than the stock, i think i can do better than this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phetality33 Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, site stiffi, lapco Bigshot
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ palmer stabilizer, 14" proto one peice
Recommended
Paintballs:
any really work well as long as their not really big or really small
Strengths: Lite
Matches paint well
Nice porting (not to much not to little)
Weaknesses: Its not a two piece barrel
Review: Great barrel for the money. love the bore size .69, i ran the different paints i use and they all fit nicely. stingers, marbs, arctic frost, and premium. Nice and lite and the porting starts 8" down the barrel so it does not loose pressure. Great barrel for anyone looking for a one piece. Also it comes in mat black which is always nice.
Conclusion: Best one piece barrel out there.I hear the red pepper barrel is good but they don't make it for the a5. great price, great barrel. would recommend it for anyone thats not getting a barrel kit. o yeah it looks sweet to
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yellowdart221 Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, just stock barrels.
Marker Setup: Worrgames 04 Prostock, Proto One Piece Barrel, Empire Reloader B w/ Rip Drive,
Recommended
Paintballs:
.69 is what it takes i think.
Strengths: Very Accurate even ith the velocity jumps of CO2
Very Light
Quiet
Weaknesses: It doesn't fire through chops well
Review: Very nice barrel, I got on brand new off ebay for $11 for my cocker. Very light, can barely feel it on my gun and looks great on a gun with the right color. Looks kinda viscious on the right gun. So accurate, even when your sing C02 with it with the velocity jumping up and down it gets ball after ball accuracy.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone who wants a smaller barrel (dont know who would) but as accurate as a 16 Inch.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhapro93 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha evo stock barrel
smart parts ion stock barrel
freak front/back barrel w/ .690 insert on an ion
tippmann 98C stock barrel
Marker Setup: Grey Piranha Evo 05
48/3000 psi w/ dye cover
Ricochet AK
Proto 1-peice 14 in. barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
.690 paintballs.
Strengths: Looks cool, accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot through broken paint in the barrel well
Review: This barrel is a pretty cool barrel, because it's accurate, and it's quiet, and it looks great. But, the only downside on this barrel is it doesn't shoot through paint well, but that is what a barrel squeegee is for. buy one or some of your going to use this barrel. but broken paintballs isn't a deal if u have an anti-chop eye (ACE).
Conclusion: This is a pretty good barrel, I think (not know!!!) it comes on a PMR or some proto marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 4th, 2007 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Karnag3 365 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive
Marker Setup: SP impulse
14" proto 1 piece
blackheart
q-lock
stubby NDZ equalizer bolt
shocktech phat hammer
NDZ slik shot
NDZ detents
planet eclipse blade trigger
planet eclipse lpc
viewloader vlocity
Recommended
Paintballs:
almost any (except brass eagle)
Strengths: Accurate
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: none Iv'e encountered
Review: Compared to my progressive barrel, this is a very good barrel. Every break that has occured
in this barrel had a good clean with a squeegee. It dosn't shoot well through breaks but not one barrel I've used has cleaned through a break well (not many tried). The proto one piece is a great product for it's low price ($30).
Conclusion: Great product. Recommended for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 3rd, 2007 at 11:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shotbirdsfallin Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop
Ceramic
Marker Setup: Mag:
-Xvalve w/ lvl 10 + ULT
-ULE body
-Proto 1 piece 12"
-Intelliframe w/ blade
-Gas thru foregrip
-12v Revvy
-47/3000 psi
-NDZ On/Off ASA
Recommended
Paintballs:
They've seemed to work fine with that cheap Toxic and Origin
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Looks good (IMO)
Weaknesses: Takes a few shots to clean
Review: I bought this barrel when it was new for $50 and was surprisingly impressed with it. it was more accurate than I thought it would be. People say these are loud but VERY quiet on my mag. I'd say this barrel is as good as the ceramic, only thing the cermic has over it is that its easier to shoot through breaks.
Conclusion: It seems to be $30 and well worth the buy, I'd definately go for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_ Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: stock ion, clmp feedneck, proto 1 piece, DXS 48 cu 3kpsi tank, Egg II
Recommended
Paintballs:
stingers, xball, midnight
Strengths: Accurate, light, nice, awesome
Weaknesses: Uhhhm?
Review: I bought this awesome barrel at my local paintball shop. i got it for my ion, and it is great! this awesome barrel is really cheap,30$ new, proto also made some good colors for it, red black, and blue is dust and polished, its really accurate, and nice looking.comes in 12 and 14 in. its so good most of my friends are oging to buy it
Conclusion: This is a great accurate barrel for a cheap price 9/10 since nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion barrel
ultralight barrel
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Viewloader eVLution 3
2 WGP 50ci 3000psi tanks

Recommended
Paintballs:
ive only used monster balls
Strengths: Kinda Accurate
Weaknesses: Only kinda accurate
Kinda loud imo
Review: This barrel came stock on my PMR and i thought it was cool to have a proto barrel but it wasnt that good. It was kinda loud and not the best accuracy ive shot with but i dont have any money to upgrade. Its also pretty good because its better that all tippmann barrels and most spyder barrels.
EDIT: since now ive used many different paints and ive found with nelson hotspot the accuracy is amazing. But i still got a CP Barrel kit and its gonna stay with gun for the rest of the time i have it.
Conclusion: Unless it comes stock on your matrix im sorry but i dont see a point
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 12th, 2007 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

kyle12kyle Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop-progressive
Marker Setup: -Autococker 2k4
-System x regulator
-Orracle front block
-WGP grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premium
Strengths: -Price
-Looks
-Scratch resistant
-Somewhat quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: This barrel was a add on to my spyder pilot 05 acs so i wasnt going to spend alot of money for a barrel. I got it for roughly $25 so its not going to be the best barrel on the market but it will definently increase range and accuracy. I could walk my trigger roughly 15bps and the balls were not ball on ball like the freek kits or anything but they were in tight groups. The best thing you could do to increase accuracy is paint to barrel diameter. Like i said RPS premium paint will do good for you.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a high quality cheap barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 27th, 2006 at 4:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockeysnow Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels, freak, teardrop
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder xtra, 20oz pure energy co2, gravity fed hopper, proto 14" 1-piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium sized bore
(i used cheap dbx practice balls and no problems)
Strengths: Extremly accurate, cheap, light, good looking
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: So i bought this 14" proto 1- piece barrel in black from my local paintball retailer recently for only $30, and i love it! First thing i noticed about it when i first shot it was how much of an improvement it is over a stock barrel. This barrel is so accurate i never get two shots that are inconsistent with each other, there are always close groupings of shots just like anyone would want. never got a chop all day after using 2000 paintballs. Another thing i noticed is that after every shot there is a very cool puff of co2 that comes out the end of the barrel that i have never seen with any other barrel.
Conclusion: This is an amazing barrel to upgrade to from a stock barrel, if you are looking for a barrel of great accuracy for a cheap price this is the barrel for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media