paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Proto 1 Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 1 Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $44

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Increasing your gun's performance has always been a must, and having an accurate barrel is number one. Our Proto barrels are made to the highest quality standards and are ultra accurate.
Product Availability 
The Proto 1 Piece Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
TheFuzz7532 Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe Kit - Duh...kit
Progressive
Stock Barrels
J&J
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S
Evil Detonator
Evil Pipe Kit
Alamo Paintball Delrin Bolt
Scenario Dreams T-Board w/ Ultra Chip
Lightened Spring
Lightened Micro Switch and trigger
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air

Viewloader Egg 2 w/ Z board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Small - Medium
Strengths: Cheap
Quiet
Accurate
Looks good
What more?
Weaknesses: After one chop, usually a few to follow
Review: This is a great barrel, especially for the price. It IS a stock barrel...but for a high-end marker. This barrel is super accurate, quiet, and looks pretty good. The only problem i had is i didn't match my paint, stuck a pod in and went at it....chop city. The barrel does have a tendency that once you do chop a ball..it becomes a shotgun....spray and chopping every ball in the barrel after that.

Some people say that it chops bad.....well...lets just say...barrel to paint means so much in the world of paintball....also...paint will expand in humid areas or on humid days. ACCOUNT FOR THIS, bring smaller paint because paint that fits good at home, will expand and be too big on extremely humid days. The barrel won't be doing all the chopping either if the marker isn't configured correctly.

This barrel is top notch, you just have to make sure you're doing things correctly.
Conclusion: Keep it clean, keep the match between barrel and paint good, keep it on the opponent and you won't have a problem. I can't give it a 10 because it doesn't flex and mold the paintball, and tell me the velocity, acceleration, displacement, curve details, and laser dot where the paintball will land....so its not perfect haha, but it IS worthy of a 9 if not slightly more for what your paying.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Knot13351 Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Barrel
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Lucky S4 w/ Mac Noid
Halo B w/ Rip
Pure Energy 68/4500 Tank
Proto 14" Barrel
Clippard QEV
Orang ADF Detents
Shocktech Drop
Prostock ASA
Warrior Feedneck
Warrior Trigger
Warrior Bolt(broken)
Recommended
Paintballs:
It has a .690 bore, so most will fit. Chronic(a little small), Inferno(excellent), and Rec Sport(excellent) all work great.
Strengths: Accurate
Self cleans well
Weaknesses: None
Review: I wanted a new barrel for my Ion, after using my stock one for 6 months. I like Proto gear, i use all Proto gear (except gun), so I decided to go with this barrel. It is super nice and has a great finish. The bore is as smooth and shiny as you could ask for. I went to SC Village the next day to try it out. It has some great long range accuracy for a 14" barrel, which is probably because the porting is designed the way it is. In speedball, it does great. Ball on ball great. All the paint i have used in it has worked good. Proto paint is supposed to be the best, but that is probably because it is a Proto barrel. I mainly use Draxxus Rec Sport paint through it. I recently used Draxxus Inferno and that was even better. Chronic is a little small, but whatever is up with this barrel, makes it shoot just as accurately.
Conclusion: I love this barrel. It looks great on my gun, and shoots just as well. Great buy in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snoboarder8232 Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pipe kit
Empire
UL
Stiffi
Random stock barrels
Marker Setup: ICD ProMaster with ups
Recommended
Paintballs:
$35 Shrapnel is all i got to try so far. (they worked great)
Strengths: Insanely accurate
Quiet
Looks
CHEAP
.690 bore
light
Weaknesses: I don't know what to do with the extra money I saved.
Review: I dunno if it was just good paint to barrel match, but this is the most accurate barrel i have ever used, no joke. I was using $35 paint, and i was amazed at how well it did. This barrel cost as much as the box of paint i was using, wow. Didn't get a single break all day! It's nice and quiet (soooo quiet compared to my old pipe). Accuracy was about a 2 in radius from about 50 ft. The people at Dye/Proto picked a great bore size too, it fits allmost all paint. (unless it's oversized crap)

Have an questions, just ask.
Conclusion: Stop reading this review and go buy this!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bommstick
cocker stock barrel
a5 stock barrel
Marker Setup: FREE FLOW COCKER
all new internals
rythm body kit
e1
cp reg
cp rail
cp on/off
proto 1piece barrel
vlocity
48/3k pmi nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything round...i tired using this with crappy paint ust for the hall of it and it was still increibly accurate
Strengths: Accurate
Kinda quiet
Looks nice
cheap
Weaknesses: 1 Piece
Review: I got this barrel with the cocker and this is so flippin accurate. i love this barrel. i grabbed some paint aired the gun up and started rippin. i hit a cone hanging about 65 feet away with no problems at all. if i could have i would have liked to have a 2 piece but i dont mind that much since i had a good paint/bore match anyway
Conclusion: This barrel is amazing u need to buy this NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TL-Xman Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just other barrels (a lot of them)
Marker Setup: spyder TL-X
proto 1 piece 14" barrel
VL revy
Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow
20 oz
Recommended
Paintballs:
Heat
Strengths: Cool look. accuracy is very very very good! Cheap.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is really good on my spyder TL-X I can be all the way on the other side of the field and still hit someone. so there was a break out and I was standing on the left the ref said go I stood there and shot like 4 balls then went to a can I hit a guy in the face and I was barely even aiming and I still nailed this guy. For six months I have been using this barrel and I have never had a ball break in it.!!!!! Its cheap.
Conclusion: This is a very good barrel a say this barrel should be used by all kinds of play and on levels from bad to good and some best and it is cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Major KillaLot Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED
14" Proto 1-Piece Barrel
To lazy to type anything else
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball for sure
Strengths: Accurate
Quite
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Cannot shoot through a break worth anything, always carry a squeegee
Review: Overall this barrel is worth everypenny and thats not very many. Its a great barrel for its price and would buy a new one anyday. The only real problem i found with it is that if you have a ball break, u might as well take the balls of of your hopper and start throwing them because i got some pretty wild curves one game. A squeegee will save you.
Conclusion: Great barrel, just always carry a squeegeon you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vaporslapshot Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
dop rocket cock
dop rva
dop pro seal
proto one peice barrel
double trigger
som other modds
Recommended
Paintballs:
i would say any kind i used balls from target and they werent bad dont use brass eagle though
Strengths: Accurate
price
quite
light
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i ordered this from zephyer paimtball and it got a week before they said it would so that was nice so i rushed to get some air and try it out and its great out of the 200 i shot none of them broke and only 5 missed the target.
Conclusion: Get this product cause i love proto stuff and it is a good up to get if u dont already have a good barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 at 8:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tobian Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels on my spyder victor and fenix.This barrel is a good barrel compared to these because it is light and very accurate.
Marker Setup: I use the spyder fenix acs and the accessories i have for it is a 14inch proto barrel, and an electric hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any.
Strengths: Light weight, accurate, price, looks.
Weaknesses: It sticks out far so people can see you laugh out loud.
Review: I love this barrel thanks to a friend of mine who is awsome at paintball who helped me find this barrel. This barrel has everything You are looking for in a barrel because this barrel is accurate, and it will help you get out of sticky situations. This barrel is coll because you can hit so many people off the break as long as you aim so i suggest to get this barrel.
Conclusion: Get this barrel because you will not be let down because this barrel will go the extra step with you to get you out of any problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa X Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
freak barrel kit
dye ultralite
stock of course
Marker Setup: ion
virute board
proto one piece barrel
reloader b hopper
new designz qev
68/3000 carbon fiber tank
custom body shell
Recommended
Paintballs:
probably badlandz paint. i used it and it worked like a charm
Strengths: Not that heavy
Accurate but every other one is
Cheap. Price is great
Weaknesses: Scrathes up
Holes at end can chop paint (see review)
Review: This barrel is probably the best barrel you can get for your gun. for right now its the only barrel i will put on my ion until i can afford the freak kit. Its lightweight and is perfect with badlandz paint. the only problem i saw with it was that my holes werent polished out enough, so i chopper paint right at first use. proto customer service actuall paid me the shipping cost to send the barrel to them and they sent my a new one. when screwing in this barrel make sure your thread r clean or your barrel will start to get scratched up. the scratched part is fine theres nothign wrogn with it. for $30 this barrel is great. for you kids with ions i tell u now. get this barrel.
Conclusion: Great barrel. If you have $30 buy oneespecially for people with guns like ions. deserves the 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil4321 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder rodeo barrel
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo,proto 1 piece,halo tsa backman,acs,esp trigger frame
Recommended
Paintballs:
hot spot
Strengths: Cheap
Acurrate
Weaknesses: Doesnt clean out well
Review: This is a good barrel for a beginner its cheap,acuurate and cool looking.It doesnt work very well on humid days. Ichopped about 3 balls out of 1000 using this barrel.I would not recomend this barrel to some one who really want reliability in there barrel.Thats why im ordering a evil pipe barrel kit.
Conclusion: Dont buy it if u want quality
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media