paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Proto 1 Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 1 Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $44

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Increasing your gun's performance has always been a must, and having an accurate barrel is number one. Our Proto barrels are made to the highest quality standards and are ultra accurate.
Product Availability 
The Proto 1 Piece Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Jacob Searle Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Stock Barrel, Evil Driver, Evil Pipe.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS Green, Viewloader Revvy, 14 inch Proto One Piece, Dye Sticky 3 grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
Don't Know, Origin worked fine.
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, looks.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great Barrel, i shot about 300 paintballs through it in my Fenix, and didn't chop one. Of course, with a rental barrel I shot several thousand and havn't chopped one, but it doesn't make my gun chop at least. Extremely accurate even with CO2, and quiets my loud spyder quiete a bit. I got this from actionvillage for 27 dolla's and for this quality performance, I have to recomend it to everyone. Great barrel for the money!
Conclusion: Get it, it's the best barrel you'll ever find for under 30 dollars, I gurantee that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 12th, 2006 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noob101 Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop, Progessive
Marker Setup: Mongoose 2 w/ BBS, Proto 14" barrel, halo b
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well, worr practice paint always works great
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Quieter
Weaknesses: No bore choices
Review: All I can say is WOW ! I mine this barrel can compete with just about any out there. And for only $28! I mean the classic Smart Part Progessive and Teardrop have dominated one piece barrels, but now they got some new competition ! The barrel works great. Its easily the most accurate for the price. Also, it has an excellilent amount of porting. This means it decrease the volume of your gun when firing. Once again this is an excellent barrel for $28.
Conclusion: I say buy it, you cant go wrong, its 28 dollars and an excellent barrel !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pulp Fiction Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Barrel, Dye Ultralight
Marker Setup: Black Ion
T Board with Dye Membrane adaptor
Black CP Trigger
Black CP Rail
Red CP On/Off
Chrome Q Lock
PMI 68/30 with Empire Tank Cover
Halo B with RIP
Black Proto 1 piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Kick'n and they worked great. Just use decent paint, and you'll mow some fools
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I had just bought this Barrel as an upgrade from my Local paintball field, Colors paintball in West MI, and it looked pretty nice, and it looked even better on my gun. I was really excited to use this barrel. When I played uesterday, I had ball on ball accuracy. I couldn't belive that a $40 barrel could shoot like a $100+ one. This barrel definately proved itself, giving me amazing accuracy compared to my Stock barrel which had so-so accuracy.
Conclusion: This barrel is awesome, for the price, this barrel is amazing. I didn't have a single break all day, and at the end of the day, the barrel's inside looked brand new. If you want to get a nice barrel for your Gun, look at this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 11:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PRO/CARBINEboni Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months22 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Progressive is the only comparible one for this price
Marker Setup: Piranha EVO with a T-board, blade trigger, proto barrel, dead on paintball drop, trinity feed neck, halo b with rip, system-x 90/4500 tank. OR stock vision impulse
Recommended
Paintballs:
stingers, marbs, basically high end paint or even seconds would work
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a great barrel, it comes stock on the proto matrix. I love this barrel and i only got it for 27 dollars from xpaintball.com. I tested it with stingers from RPS and i was shooting ropes at a tree about 50 feet away and every ball hit within 3 or 4 inches of my intended target. You can use any paint no matter what size bore they are because the barrel is a .690 for every thread accept 'cocker and they are .693.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for any skill level. If you are looking for a great inexpensive barrel look no further, they come in red,blue,silver,and black. both in matte and polished- 12,14,16 inch lengths are availible. if there are any questions leave a comment
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 6th, 2006 at 1:13 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Bpiatt06 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, Ion Stock barrel, Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: 05' Proto Matrix, Boomstick, 72 4500 tank, Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Only tested with local field paint ( just got the gun, this barrel and the boomstick came with it)
Strengths: Very light, Straight Shooter, Accuracy not bad, Looks good
Weaknesses: Sometimes i got an odd ball that curved way left or right
Review: This is the stock barrel that comes with the 05 Matrix. I tested this barrel along with the boomstick to see how they compare to one another. In both barrels i had zero chops, i fired about 200 rounds through each. The boomstick in my opinion out preformed the proto, but for a stock barrel i was very impressed. In close range (15ft) both barrel shot almost exactly the same, except for the proto having an odd ball every once and awhile where a ball would go crazy right, or left. The longer range is where i saw the difference. The boomstick had much greater accuracy at 30+ft. I was shooting a barrel about 35 ft away and the proto hit 9 out of 10 times with a pretty good grouping. The boomstick hit 10 out of 10 times, with very good grouping (most of the balls landed on top of each other). I will not say anything bad about this barrel and in my opinion it is a very good product. If anyone is in need of a new barrel let me know, i would consider selling it. I will sell for a very good price just to help someone out if they needed a barrel. I am only considering this because my gun came with a boomstick. Email me with any questions.
Conclusion: Barrel is very good for the price and will out preform many other barrels out there. For the price you pay, this barrel is an excellent buy and keeps up with the other high priced barrels out there. This barrel is very light and looks excellent. I rate this barrel an 8 just because of the occasional curve i had, i don't know if it was just the paint i was using but that didn't happen with the boomstick. I will eventually test it with different paint and i will post my results.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 at 9:48 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much everything
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that fits
Strengths: Light, looks good, accurate
Weaknesses: Not really anything
Review: This came stock on my freinds proto trix. the first time we shot it, we were testing it with wal mart scortch cause we couldnt get any good stuff at the moment. it scortch matched up great and we ripped away. with this barrel on that gun, it was rediculously accurate. probably one of teh most accurate setups ive seen. i didnt even have you try to put ball on ball. i could 1 hand shoot and put ball on ball (very accurate, and gun had no kick). it wasnt very loud, and looks good. its pretty light, but might be short for airball. its a great stock barrel.

obviously, the barrel has good performance. however after seeing the advantages to teh 2 peice proto, obviousl my review has changed. great stock barrel, but i gotta move rating down because 2 peice is better. see my otehyr review for details
Conclusion: Besides an ultralight, freak, or lucky 15, or kaner, its probably one of teh best stock barrels ive seen come on a gun. very good barrel. not on par with barrel kits, cause of single barrel, but for a 1 peice if the paint fits it is very accurate. i give it a 10 for a 1 peice barrel.

after seeing the 2 peice proto rating has changed.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 15th, 2006 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

coolmanmatt Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic - better
View Loader -crap
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
j&j ceramic
shocktech lpc
chipply no rise heli clamp
chipply trigger
dye sticky grip
spin loader
CO2 tank

Brass Egale avenger
new springs
regulator
quantum electronic loader
proto on piece
CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap works fine with it but I think there is a better paint out there for this barrel
Strengths: Price
accurate
stylish
Weaknesses: A lot of ports to clean if you get a ball break
Review: Well I bought this barrel because it got great reviews, looks great, accurate and it came in the color red. So my Brass Egale set up looks pimp with this barrel. Tried this barrel on my bro's spyder imagine before I got mine and it works great. Not as accurate as his J&J but it is 2 inches shorter then his. I would recommend this barrel to anyone playing paintball it's just that good. I mean I love my J&J barrel but I love this one just as much just have to carry and squeegee in case of a break or someone shots you through your barrel. It happened to me once so don't thing it's that rare.
Conclusion: For $30 bucks online or at sports chalet you can't beat it. Comes in black, blue, red or silver and looks great. There is always something better out on the market and nothing is perfect so I won't be giving this a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbfanatic967 Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive
Empire Barrel Kit
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k PDS Red to Black Fade
Lapco Drop Forward
Check It On/Off
Black Macroline Kit
CP Reg.
Check It Clamping Feedneck
Proto 1 piece 14in. red
Halo B
48/3000 HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
X Balls, Evil, Even some cheap brands
Strengths: Very light weight, nice anodizing (mathces my red gun!), accurate, nice looks, cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, i was on a tight budget so i put this barrel in the cart, about 25 dollars. I heard it comes stock with a proto. My first impression was that it looks very sharp, and matches my anodizing. I put it on my bushy and ran about a case through it. No chops, then again, i dont chop with pds. Very accurate for such a cheap barrel, i think it likes more expensive brands of paintball though, however, zap and big ball work just fine. The faster you shoot, the more accurate it seems to get. Very good buy.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if you're om a tight budget and still want to get an accurate and nice looking barrel. Good deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

njwright Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jj ceramic, similar
Marker Setup: Tippy a5 w/ proto one piece barrel, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
even cheap ones worked great in mine, so good ones should work really good.
Strengths: Lightweight.
Nice looking.
Accurate.
Weaknesses: Still noisey.
Review: This barrel has worked great, and increased my a5's accuracy and apperance. dosen't do much for the loudness, but it never said it would. VERY good barrel for 40 bucks! There are some horrible things out there in the "under $50" range, but this isn't one of them!
Conclusion: If you are using ANY stock barrel, go get this barrel now! It will help, i promise. I wouldn't waste my money if I already had a more expensive one. nobody needs a collection of barrels. i give it a nine cause its awesome, but i still want a boomstick!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tonner68 Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, smart parts progressive, smart parts tear drop, flatline
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14"Proto 1 piece barrel, response trigger kit, 6 stage expansion chamber, double trigger, VL Revolution 12V hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI's, Marballizers, andything really.
Strengths: Looks, accuracy, quiet, perfect.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is awesome. It looks great on a tippmann. It shoots just like you would want any gun to. It's quiet, accurate, and no picky on paint at all. I shot a tree 9 out of 10 shots from 50 yards away, and the paintballs had paint on them. you decide how acurate it is.
Conclusion: I would recommend thhis barrel to anyone who wants perfection. Trust me, its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media