paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Proto 1 Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 1 Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $44

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Increasing your gun's performance has always been a must, and having an accurate barrel is number one. Our Proto barrels are made to the highest quality standards and are ultra accurate.
Product Availability 
The Proto 1 Piece Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Darkslide4565 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrels of all kinds, Teardrop, All-American, Progressive, Tiller
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Revy Hopper
Pure Energy 68cu 3000psi
15 Degree Reg
Proto 1 Piece Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
High quality paint tends to help (like always)
Strengths: Cheap barrel
Accurate
Quiet
Looks
Weaknesses: Doesn't like barrel breaks
Review: This is a very affordable barrel with great performance. I got mine for $20 on ebay and I use it on my evil omen. It looks great and has been quite accurate. I believe it fires just as well or better then Smart Parts barrels (unless you got the freak).
Conclusion: It's a killer barrel with a low pricetag. What are you waiting for, GO GET IT.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazy84life Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth (on my backup spyder)
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix (stock barrel)
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-ball silver is what ive always used, shot some diablo heat but only when my field was out of X-ball.
Strengths: Very Quiet. Accurate for the price.
Weaknesses: It is a stock barrel after all.
Review: I can honestly say that i have never chopped a ball in my matrix. I dont know if its from the Anti-chop eyes or the barrel, but ive never chopped a ball, and I play almost every weekend. Very quiet, if you move bunkers it takes a second for the opposition to find you, but by then you should have a bead on their goggles anyways right?
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap, quiet barrel that shoots well, get this, if you've got the dough, get a pipe kit or a freak set, or a Ti boomstick if your loaded with cash :P
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beme Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive
smart parts tear drop
neither one of these barrels are as good as the proto
Marker Setup: I have a 98 custom pro with a response trigger and I use a Halo rip drive hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Marbalizers, Brass Eagle Afterburners, Draxxus Nightmare
Strengths: Accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best barrel I have ever used. It looks great and performs even better. This barrel can be used for speedball or woodsball. I use it for both. The proto 1 piece is also one of the quietest barrels you will find. I love the different colors it comes in.
Conclusion: Everyone should definatley buy this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unload_On_You Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra Stock
Tippman 98 Custom Stock
Teardrop
Kaner
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Orracle Autococker
68-45 Crossfire
Black 1-piece Proto Barrel
WGP Drop
Dye Sticky
Dye 05 Blue tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Fireball
Chronic
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Looks
Weaknesses: None that i have come about yet
Review: If u want to buy a good and cheap barrel then this barrel is for you. i have probaly shot maybe 5 cases of chronic paint through it with my orracle and only about 20 of then broke. i was amazed. i would buy it, this is a great barrel!
Conclusion: If i sold everything and bought new stuff i would still buy this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 31st, 2005 at 10:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyline250 Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Rodeo with a All American barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus
Strengths: Accuracy
Quality
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great barrel for it price. This is the most realiable barrel i saw in its price range. Buy this barrel. The price of this barrel was forty five dollars. I recomand getting a forteen inch one. When i shot it went mad accurate after seventy five feet. This barrel is a big brand for a cheap price and it is very accurate and realiable.
Conclusion: Buy it for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slaminator3323 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
icon z stock tippmann98c stock
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon z proto one peice barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
so far ive only tried the scorch with it and those r from walmart and they work great
Strengths: Quiet
accurate
looks good
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: So far ive only shot about 400 paintballs in this but so far its worked great no breaks at all very accurate i got 2"x1" groupings on a 3 round burst and its also very quiet i can hear my bolt over the sound of my barrel which isnt all that loud any way it also looks great
Conclusion: u should get this barrel see review for why u should get it im giving it a nine because absolutely nothings is perfect except for God
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1010190 Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: genesis surge with proto barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used zap Sport Series worked fine. with brass eagle it choped some balls
Strengths: Light ,accurate ,cheap ,Quiet
Weaknesses: None.
Review: this barrel very accurate i had no chop I would recommend this barrel to anyone. get this barrel if you like accuracy and don't like paying a lot for it. it dose get lose on my gun but that's not a big problem. this is way better then my stock barrel improved my accuracy by a Lot. for the price its a good buy
Conclusion: For the price good barrel works good with my gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 23rd, 2005 at 8:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vppaintball Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing it came stock on my protos
Marker Setup: Black Proto Matrix
Check it unimount
Recommended
Paintballs:
any xball paint works good with it
Strengths: Accurate
Good Quality
Weaknesses: Does not cleen through breaks thats why we have squeegies
Review: This barrel came stock on my proto and i was pretty suprised. I though since it was a a stock barrel it was not going to be good but i was wrong. The barrel was good considerin i was useing some Zap paint. After i bought some xball paint from my field i was amazed how well the barrel shot. The only somewhat bad thing is once you break paint the accuracy goes down the drain. Just clean it out with a squeegie and you will be fine.
Conclusion: Over all i was very impressed with this barrel and i like it alot i would buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joseph12345 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive
Marker Setup: check my profile
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but walmart paint
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Dye/Proto
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: For 40 bucks this barrel is probably the best bang for your buck. Its very accurate. When testing it , im aiming at a skinny tree with probably a diameter of around 5in from about 30ft away. First shot dead center on the tree, second a little to the left of the first but hit the tree, and the third shot was the same as the second. Also this barrel is very light, probably half as light as my progressive. For 40 bucks this barrel is probably one of the best buys i have done. VERY WORTH IT!!!!!
Conclusion: Looking for a new barrel and your on a budget then this barrel is for u.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 8th, 2005 at 4:49 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

protop8ntballer Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite, Tipmann A5 Stock, Piranha Evo Stock, Autococker Stock, Angel Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball Podium Series- Bronze or Silver
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quiet
-Price ($50.00)
Weaknesses: -Must use certain paint
-Chops first 1000 balls
Review: The Proto One-Piece Barrel is obviously nice because of the manufacturer. Proto makes excellent products.

I found the barrel to be quite quiet. I currently use a Stiffi, which is much quieter, but the Proto still packs a punch.

This barrel is very accurate. It shoots straight, depending on one factor. The kind of paint you use. With a Proto Barrel, you must use a paintball such as an Xball. I shot the barrel with PMI Menaces, and the barrel just wouldn't stop chopping. I highly suggest using a really high quality paint.

This barrel will chop for about the first 500-1000 balls. After this, you will have a nice, quiet, accurate barrel.
Conclusion: Overall, this is an excellent barrel for $50.00. It is tough to find a barrel with such precision as this for its price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media