paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro / Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro / Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro

Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new C5 Attack Pack Pro is a perfect example of progression with design. It’s light, flexible, vented and comfortable. Moreover it compresses in size with each pod you remove. Resulting in a perfect combination of versatility and compact size. The C5 Attack Pack Pro can hold a range of pods, from 4 all the way up to 11. Depending on how many you use, the harness conforms to what is needed. Continuously self-adjusting to help maintain the lowest profile. The belt system is now made of woven vented-fiber memory elastic. This stuff is good. It molds to the shape of your body and allows air to pass through, giving you the most comfortable fit available. The base pod loops are made of a cupped ballistic stretch nylon, ejecting the pods when released. The pod straps are now ballistic nylon also. No more dangling straps for others to shoot at. They retract neatly into the harness, again helping to maintain the lowest profile possible. The complete list of features is quite extensive. We couldn’t help it. We had to describe the most important highlights we thought you’d want to know.

The C5 Attack Pack Pro was specifically engineered to work with a range of pods. With the variety of today's games, from Xball™ to 5 man, 7 man, and even 10 man, the amount of pods needed is ever-changing. Why have 4 different harnesses when you really only need one? The C5 Attack Pack Pro eliminates large, excessive harnesses by compressing with each pod removed. This allows you to maintain the lowest profile possible, helping to keep you in the game longer
Product Availability 
The Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Mackafeller Wednesday, August 20th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
C7 Attack Pack (Absolutely NO DIFFERENCE)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany w/ 14" Freak Jr. Barrel (Stock)
hALO B w/ Rip drive
Guerilla Air 68/4500psi Nitro Tank w/ Myth Regulator
Strengths: ~Durable
~WILL NOT come off during play
~Effective pod ejection system
~Damn good lookin'
Weaknesses: ~Just a little heavy
~Feels loose
~In-game Re-insertion of pods
~DESTROYS your Jersey
Review: I've played with this harness pretty much the entire time I've played Paintball and even though it hasn't been as long as some, it's been enough time to tell other paintballers...
BE VERY CAREFUL AS TO WHETHER YOU CHOOSE TO BUY THIS HARNESS
It's the strangest balance I've ever seen between a walking CATASTROPHE and a great, well performing, harness.
It's a mighty fine product with many strengths. However, what few weaknesses it has are fairly significant ones.
First of all, It does it's job. It will hold your pods pretty well.
It is a tight fit... or at least it is at first.
You pretty much can't take it off even if you want to because the straps are SO amazingly good at keeping it on your back.
However, there are a couple of no-no's associated with this harness...
If you buy this and you like to tuck your jersey in as I used to like to do I hope that you aren't too attached to that jersey because it WILL BE RUINED by the velcro of which I spoke earlier.
When you run with a full pack, it bucks like a horse. It FEELS like it's going to fly right off your back when you run fast. Sliding is fine but only because unless you're hitting speed bumps, your body stays at ONE level of elevation until you get back up
Obviously a killer pod Ejection is gonna be a real pain in the ass to INject pods back into so be prepared to involve both hands in putting pods back in and tightening the straps that hold them in the bottom.
Last and probably least of the problems is a pretty obvious design flaw. The Pod ejection system consists of a strap that goes over the top of the pod and a strap that wraps around the pod and connects with the other strap forming something of a "cup" with 2 holes on either side. Sometimes the elastic straps get too far apart on each other and the pod will wedge in either of these 2 holes making rendering the entire system obsolete. So now it's just a tight gripping pod holder from which it is impossible to take pods out and usually unless you've got nerve endings that extend into the the harness this is an occurrence that you will neither feel, nor see until you have to reload and by that time it is usually too late. I've experienced that more than once now and getting SHOT while trying to YANK a pod out of a harness that is recognized for it's "trademark" ejection system is just embarrassing and it's starting to wear a little thin for me personally.
Conclusion: Overall, this is actually a pretty fine product despite being a few years old and getting you shot for a bunch of different reasons whether it's because the pod got stuck or because you slowed down while running to make sure your pods weren't going anywhere. It does it's job despite everything
It looks great, feels fairly comfortable, and takes pods won't spit 'em out until you undo the straps and sometimes won't spit 'em out at all. I think that even though this harness is fairly expensive even after a few years but that's only because when you bye from DYE, you're buying the name on top of a great product.
Not a terrible buy... but make sure that it's the RIGHT buy for YOU...


Cuz It's not for me so I'm gettin' a Dye Assault Pack.
Thank you for reading!
And I hope you enjoy your Attack Pack if you DID buy it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

steiner92 Wednesday, October 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Pro Attitudes Harness
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
VL Evlution 3 Eggy w/ Z Board
Smart Parts Q-Lock
48/3000psi Nitro tank w/ NXe tank cover
Smart Parts Boss Progressive 14" barrel
Critical RPM Trigger
Smart Parts 360 Qev


Strengths: Looks
Low profile
Holds a HUGE amount of pods
DYE
Weaknesses: Price
Hard to put pod back in once its out
Review: Normally, this harness is around $75, but I found a great deal on eBay for like $40-ish. As soon as it came, I couldn't wait to try it out, so two hours later, I was on the speedball field. The harness was very light, and very low profile. I only used 4 pods, but it could hold 11!! The pod release was great, and I had no problems, except getting the pods back in.
This is a great product. I wouldn't recomend getting it for $75, but if you find it for 50 or less, BUY IT!
Conclusion: Great harness, great manufacturer, BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Friday, September 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 2.2 Dimension,3.3 Dimension, 4.4 "Hurricane Edition" Dimension, Extreme Rage 4+1
Marker Setup: 06 Warped Sportz Dark Ego LE Dust White
Tadao M7 Board-Blue LEDs, 06 Blue Hybrid Grips, Dust Blue Kila Detents, Dust Blue Critical Ram Adjuster, Dust Blue Critical Trigger, Dust Blue CCU Kit, Bump Paintball LPR&HPR Pistons, Cure Bolt& Orange Spitfire Bolt, Warped Sportz Titanium Rammer,
Dust Blue Star Reg,Dust Blue Hybrid Push Button on/off, ND Blackout Screw Kit, Dust Blue .692 back, Dust Blue 14inch Front Dye UL Barrel soon: Redz Pepperstick Barrel Kit due to sponsorship
Blue Vlocity
Dust Blue CP 68 4500 LP Tank
Blue Egg2
ACI Bulldog 3 68 4500 LP
both tanks in 05 Blue Dye Covers soon to be: Redz do to sponsorship

03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
SS Back Full Freak Barrel Kit
Check-it Silver Dust Clamping Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polishes Twister Volumizers, Silver Dust CP Direct Mount On/Off and Dust Silver CP Shorty Reg
Strengths: Fits nice and snug, no bounce, low profile, looks sweet
Weaknesses: Kinda bulky if filled with all 11 pods, maybe not enough for back
Review: This is honestly in my opinion the best harness design out there. It sit nice and snug to the body, is very adjustable and doesnt bounce as you run. The overall design and shape are very appealing tome at least. and it holds more than enough paint for a Mid/Front like me. Im sad that when are redz sponsorship takes affect i cant wear it anymore.
Conclusion: Buy it. Best pack you will ever own.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

collegeboy62 Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Harness Pack
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 06 w/Ultra Light Frame and Barrell .692, Halo B Loader, Dye throttle 68ci 4500psi. Viture Board.
Strengths: Comfortable, Nice looking. Good Investment
Weaknesses: None that i could find.
Review: First I was bummed out that I couldnt find it cheaper at this years NPPL Tournament (HB) The DYE company did not show up this year i heard it was due to some politcal thing. But anyways, I got the pack for about $75 bucks. Well worth it.
Pros: First off its Dye you cant go wrong with the brand. Fits good for us Middle-Back Players. Padding for your backs fits good and vents good. Holds 11 pods (i never use 11 pods) I just use 7-9 depends on what position ill be playing. The velcrow fits great. After 2 games the pack feels like its part of your core. Ejecting Pods the best. No so good for woodsball. This thing can take a beating "sliding, rolling" Ohh i put it in the washer and it still looks like new. The looks of this pack is great. Hey you have to look good while your rocking peoples face on the field. So if you want a pack that will last you a long time make sure you get an attack pack. I wonder what the nxt pack will look like.

Cons: PRICE.
Conclusion: Go get one. You will not be dissapointed. ITS DYE. Dont look at it as to expensive. See it as a good long investment. I give it a 10-10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matee Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some no name 3 pod belt
Marker Setup: PMR
Strengths: Very comfortable
Holds 11 pods
Great looking
Weaknesses: Getting pods back in on the field
Review: I ordered Proto 3+2 online which i thought was what i needed, but the store was out of those so they made me a good deal on this one. At first I thought its too big for my needs, but i was wrong.

This thing is awesome! Even heavy loaded it is very comfortable and stays very secure (also when running).
You can put there 11 pods and sometimes I put my tank in it - not while playing but secure enough for carrying it around. Someone complained they can't fit 140 ball Dye pods. I use those new 160 ball Dye pods and they fit without any problems.

The only weakness is getting the pods back in while playing. Forget about putting the pods into those 4 main chambers with one hand.
Conclusion: I love it from the moment I first had it on the field. Very comfortable and great looking.
Even with the weakness I wrote in the review this product does what it was supposed to do - deliver you pods fast and easy so I will still give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TGraves Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
empre action pack
Marker Setup: 06 shocker
velocity
pure energy 68/45
Strengths: Getting pods quick and easy
Small profile
Weaknesses: Pod straps rip sometimes
Review: I've had my attack pack since 2/28/07 and on the 4th day i had and the secong time i used it (3/3/07) one my pod straps ripped half way other than that its greats easy to use, kinda hard to get pods in but who cares cuz taking them out, out on the field it is quick and and the pods just slide into your hand and once you dont have any more pods its a very small profile cant even notice it some times.
Conclusion: Great pack, Easy acces, Low profile
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2007 at 7:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None are like this pack
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr with gangstar
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
Strengths: Ejection system
Comfort
Looks
Capacity

Weaknesses: Putting pods back without taking it off
cleaning hits
Review: Bought this beacause it said it holds like 11 pods yup. it does but for the most comfort 4 is the best but 7 is also nice. but weather its 2 - 11 this pack is the best back padding for long time playing. very durable. pain to clean. pods are a bit of a struggle to get in but its worth it on the field when they jump into your hand. I left my pods in the velcro straps for 6 months whan I stopped playing for a while and the velcro still works great.putting pods back in harness after game can be a bit** but just dont put them in the velcro straps.
Conclusion: Buy an you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballjerk Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nxe and Virus packs= not as good as dye, never will be
Marker Setup: ion, red dusted cp rake trigger,red dusted cp rail and on/off asa, dye ultralite-black dusted back and red dusted tip, redz cam lock, halo b with rip drive, and 5000psi evil tank
Strengths: Fit, feel, pod ejection, comfort, and looks
Weaknesses: A little hard to put pods in
Review: I got this pack for xmas and i love it. IT feels great, looks great, and its the best pack i could ask for. The pods stay in so they dont fall out and the pack moves with your body when you kneel and crouch. This pack is worn by countless pros and other ranked players in the paintball community. The capacity of pods that this pack can hold is unbelievable. It is very small and tight even when fully filled. I love this pack and think it should be bought by any player serious about the sport.
Conclusion: Great pack, best on the market, should definitely get if u have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP (custom products) pro pack, Proto 4 pack.
Marker Setup: I Use a Gun metal Grey 06 Ego hybrid grips (Grey), eclipse shaft two peice barrel (gun metal Grey back silver dust tip) silver dust CCU kit, Halo B w/rip & angry board, dye throttle 68 cui 4500 psi air system, Dye Rhino Bottle cover.
Strengths: Very very comfortable.
holds almost a case on your back.
auto injector pod release.
Weaknesses: Can be big.
Hard to put pods back in it during matchs.
price.
Review: This really is paintball perfection this pack works for all player doesn't matter if your a back player or front this pack hold up to 12 pods that's ALOT! and to as little as 4.
the soft fabric on this pack makes you forget your even wearing it. has air flow slots that prevent sweat. plus its made by Dye paintball known for making great stuff. the best thing about this pack is that the pods shoot out and into your hand and then the straps pull up into the pack so you don't dangle them for the whole world to see.
if you want a great pack this is the one to buy it comes in like 4 colors.
as ive said before this is paintball perfection!
Conclusion: The pack holds how ever many pods you need and fits to your back like a glove.
if your thinking about buying a new pack this is defiantly one to consider you wont be disappointed!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mnballer4lyfe Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some cheap one i found at a local store.
Marker Setup: dye dm6 ironman black w/red accents
critical trigger
stiffi 16 inch
tadao musashi6 upgrade
empire B2 w/speedfeed
dye throttle peanut

kingman spyder 06
halo w/rip drive and V35 board
dye peanut tank
Strengths: Will not drop anything.
Comfortable.
Ejection system.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Well i used this and i must say, sometimes i forgot i even had the thing on. I don't know what people are saying about not being able to fit the dye pods in it. You just put them in and let is strech it out a little. Anyways the ejection system is really nice and puts the pods right in your hand when you go to grab them. If your a bigger guy like me you might need a new belt unless u can get into it.
Conclusion: This is a very good pack and i will be using it for along time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media