paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro / Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro / Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro

Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new C5 Attack Pack Pro is a perfect example of progression with design. It’s light, flexible, vented and comfortable. Moreover it compresses in size with each pod you remove. Resulting in a perfect combination of versatility and compact size. The C5 Attack Pack Pro can hold a range of pods, from 4 all the way up to 11. Depending on how many you use, the harness conforms to what is needed. Continuously self-adjusting to help maintain the lowest profile. The belt system is now made of woven vented-fiber memory elastic. This stuff is good. It molds to the shape of your body and allows air to pass through, giving you the most comfortable fit available. The base pod loops are made of a cupped ballistic stretch nylon, ejecting the pods when released. The pod straps are now ballistic nylon also. No more dangling straps for others to shoot at. They retract neatly into the harness, again helping to maintain the lowest profile possible. The complete list of features is quite extensive. We couldn’t help it. We had to describe the most important highlights we thought you’d want to know.

The C5 Attack Pack Pro was specifically engineered to work with a range of pods. With the variety of today's games, from Xball™ to 5 man, 7 man, and even 10 man, the amount of pods needed is ever-changing. Why have 4 different harnesses when you really only need one? The C5 Attack Pack Pro eliminates large, excessive harnesses by compressing with each pod removed. This allows you to maintain the lowest profile possible, helping to keep you in the game longer
Product Availability 
The Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
tippm28 Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, R/T, Flatline Barrel, HaloB
Strengths: 1) Low profile
2) Light
3) Adjustable
4) Sweet design
5) Ejection system
Weaknesses: 1) Expensive $$
2) Not always low profile
3) Loops are small
Review: I got this pack 6 months ago and love it. It is relable with pods in it. If you strap the straps on right the pods wont fall out. The first day I got it I played in the rain, dirt, and mud with it. The inside back of the pack never worn out on me with all the sticky material.
Conclusion: This pack is the best by far. It is light and can hold plenty of pods. If you have the $ it is worth every penny. The Pros weigh out the Cons by a lot. This pack has never let me down in a key game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, NXE, Mantis, 32 degree, empire
Marker Setup: 2005 Ego w/ star frame

2005 WGP Karnivor
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: WOW... this is a nice looking pack. I was amazed when I tried this on. It felt very comfortable, light weight and looks awesome. YOu are also able to carry up to 11 pods, but I only carry 4 in the main compartments. This item has double strap to fully secure or at least give you the impression that it is secure pretty much like the NXe and UNLIKE the Redz which only gives you one strap. It also has an outside cover which pretty much can cushion direct hits to your pods in the back. Maybe it could prevent a few breaks?

It is easy to take pods out but a bit difficult to put them back in, esp if you're playing in a heated game. But who really put pods back in a speedball game anyways right? Well, that pretty much sums up the item. You can pick them up now for a fairly nice price. If you are into looks, and play a lot of speedball, I would recommend this pack. You can easily unload. However, if you play woods ball... it will take you awhile to put the pod back in so I would recommend something that doesn't have an elastic ejection system.

It holds 140/150 pods perfectly but will not hold 100 pods great.

Strengths: Quality, looks, quick load, durability, holds 11 maxium, pod protection

Weakness: Difficulties putting pod back
Conclusion: I would purchase this item if you can find a good deal for around $40. It looks nice, feels comfortable, easy to unload pods for quick games especially if you play speedball. Woodsball, I wouldn't recommend this as much.

Excellent product over all and I like this one the best out of all the packs I've used.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 30th, 2006 at 9:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bloody007 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Ejection system
Durability
Profile
Weight
Weaknesses: Price
DOES NOT HOLD DYE LOCK LID PODS(review)
Review: It does not hold Dye lock lid pods! I have tried to shove them in and they will not stay. ON the packaging it show the harness holding lock lid pods Y SHOW IT IF IT DOESNT DO IT!!! Horrible advertising, I bought it to hold my lock lid pods and they dont fit. For $80 it should hold anything. Now tha harness is good if ur using smaller pods, I like the ejection system and its small profile. But I give it a 6/10 because of false advertising. For thos of u who did get the lock lids in I dont know how u did it. Dont bother to despute this review, I will make a video of my trying to get the pods in if I have to.
Conclusion: If ur using dye lock lid pods DONT get this, any other pod will prolly work.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

pm6825 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp (Pipe kit/Halo B)
A-5 (Flatline/LowComp/M4Stock/ResponseTrigger/RedDotSite)
Strengths: Looks
Function
Stretch Nylon Works!
Comfortable
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is a real nice pack. Very comfortable, great looks, and the stretch nylon works perfectly. A lot of people say that it's hard to load up with pods. Well it is hard if u keep ur pack on while ur loading them up. It's simple if u take it off. I only play 3 and 5 man tourneys so I have no need to load up with anymore than 4 pods a game. It has a super low profile and is very comfy with 4 pods in it. When u start loading it up with more and more pods, it gets real heavy, uncomfortable, and has a high profile. This is a perfect pack for front players b/c u barely notice it's there. If you're a back player that needs to bring lotsa paint, u might want to look elsewhere.
Conclusion: I would recommend this pack to anyone who shoots an average amount of paint per game. Front players will love this pack!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frodos Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
joey 3+4, nxe 3+4.
Marker Setup: Red dusted dm5, predator 5.0 board, laser eyes, tag membrane, dye on/off , VLocity loader, st!ffi.
Black ion, trinity clamp neck, dead-on-paintball drop forward w/on/off
Strengths: Pod ejecting system
straps
belt.
Weaknesses: Kinda big profile
price
Review: I first tested this pack in a tournament 2 months ago. i thought it was weird, cuz i didn't understand how u put pods in. after my friend explained me what was everything in it, i thought it would be great. After the first game i became in love with the pod ejection system. it really puts the pod were you want it bo be so u can pull it out easily. another thing i liked is that when you pull a pod out, the strap contracts so they are not dancing and are not easy targets. with a sunny day, pods get hot and paintballs start becoming squares and eggs. but not with this ventilation system, it keeps air moving so pods get cool and balls stay the same shape.
Conclusion: Overall this pack is great. the only thing i don´t like is the profile. it is supposed to be compact. if you are a mid-back player that shoots a lot of paint like me, it doesn't matter the size of the harness as long as it works as you want it to work. i give it a nine cuz when i fill it with 12-13 pods, it becomes really uncomfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Remake118 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many high end vertical pod packs
Marker Setup: Warped Spotz Dark Ion
Planet Eclipse QEV
CP 14 inch Two Peice
68/45 Crossfire N2 Tank
Revy /w Xboard
Strengths: Comfort
Ejector Loops
Profile
Weaknesses: Ejector Loops(See review)
Price
Review: This pack is sick. For speedball it is one of the best packs i have ever used. Ejector loops pop the pop right into your hand. I am using 160 round flip lid pods and they fit nicely into it and the profile is about as low as any pack can get. The only problem with it so far is that for woodsball and scenario games, where you cant just drop your empty pod and come back to it later, is that it is hard to get the empty pods back into the pack without two hands. It might just take some getting used to. I played two full days at a field, and both times I went I had it on all day, and barely even felt it.
Conclusion: Awesome Pack,
Lives up to the Dye standards in performance and price. Expensive, but well worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheDan8th1/2 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz comfort harness, PMI harness
Marker Setup: 05 Angel Speed, DYE Throttle 45/45, Halo B
Strengths: Grip, Comfort, Hold, Capacity, Pod Ejection System
Weaknesses: Haha, your funny....oh, your serious, wellll...mmmm.... NONE!
Review: I got this becuse my other harness could not grip anymore and I just flat out needed an upgrade.

GOOOOD

-Grip / Hold
What impressed me most was the grip on this. the Dyetack and the thick padding on the back give it a hold King-Kong cant get off. The Dyetack is these 2 super SUPER sticky pieces of rubber on the center of the backside of the harness. this prevents it from falling or shaking. The 1 inch of foam padding also helps because it compressed and forces the harness to your back. The super strectchy, super adjustable, super comfy belt allows you to get the tightest fit possible without feeling like your wearing a gurdle.

-Capacity
Hmmm...11 pods. 11 PODS! When I heard this I didn't belive it. But I took out my pods and sure enough it can hold 11 pods and it doesn't fall or slip or hurt when at full capacity either.

-Pod Ejection
One thing I love. When you want a pod to stay in no matter what it usually means a tight fit right? Right. The pods are tight going in but they jump out of the harness all on their own. I thought it was gonna be a pain getting these out with one hand, but just pull the strap on the bottom and it self compresses to shoot into your hand.
Conclusion: Get this. Thats it, just get it, so stop reading my review and hearing me tell you to go get it and JUST GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 7th, 2006 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoyKiller21 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 3, NXe 3+2
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05, Halo B w/ Boost Custom Lithium Ion Battery, PMI 68/4500, Lucky 15 Barrel, CP Short Reg.
Strengths: Velcro Belt
Light
Weaknesses: Straps
No room for second layer
Unflexable, uneasy to move
Hard to get pods into
Review: PROS
Removable layers

CONS
Advertised as low profile.. but really isn't
Unflexable
Straps
Pods don't fit

I need more words. I need more words. I need more words. I need more words. I need more words. I need more words. I need more words. I need more words. I need more words.
Conclusion: It's ok for back players. But front players like me will be disappointed.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TyphoonX Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP, JT, & NXE
Marker Setup: Gloss Blue DM4
Z-Boarded Egg 2
72/4500 PMI Tank
Strengths: Comfort
Price (compared to old)
Size
Compacity
Weaknesses: Hard to get pods in ejector system until broke in.
Review: I got this pack from a loca proshop after the price dropped. After I first put it on I didn't notice that the inner straps also had elastic on them and was a little worried about it fitting well. The first time I got to use it was at a tournament and found out that it was hard to put my locklids in the ejector sleeves. Even carrying 6 pods of paint I could tell a definate comfort difference over my old pack. Half of the time I had to check to see if I still had it on. I did notice the first time I had to pull a pod the tab was hidden underneath the back cover, which slowed me down a bit. When I took the harness off at the end of the night, it didn't feel like I ever had anything on.

After the tournament I went home and was trying different configurations of where to place my pods. I noticed that some locations were harder to get pods in/out of then other.

One thing that I didn't really like about the harness is the outter straps and how they also tighten down the back cover. This can make if very difficult to remove pods in the honey comb area of the harness.
Conclusion: If you can afford this pack pick it up. So far it is the most comfortable pack I have owned and don't think you'll be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sniper21 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mantis 3+2 pro pack-much better
Marker Setup: A-5 E-grip, 68,3000 PMI Tank, CMI barrel, Jcs Trigger, DOP Gas Thru, Psycho Ballistics Drop.
Dye DM4 same tank, Cp Trigger, J&J Barrel, same drop in Blue
Strengths: Padding, Pod ejection system (innovative), Holds 11 pods
Weaknesses: Price
Review: After using this pack for a while i have to say i really like it. the pod ejection system works well and evil pods fit perfectly. the dye lock lids are kind of hard to fit in there. put them in the other holders and they will fit well. fully loaded this is a heavy pack but with 4 pods it works great
Conclusion: Buy this pack if you have the cash
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 6th, 2006 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media