paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C5 Jersey / Dye C5 Jersey / Dye C5 Jersey / Dye C5 Jersey

Dye C5 Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C5 Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C5 Jersey
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Most jerseys are sublimated fabrics sewn into different patterns. Our jerseys are engineered, developed and tested. Each feature on the C5 Jersey was designed with a purpose. Things you notice while playing. Features even the competition might have to appreciate. We hope you enjoy the C5 jersey as much as we have.

Designed For The Art Of Winning.™
Product Availability 
The Dye C5 Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Paradox313 Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4
Marker Setup: SP Ion
CP Micro Drop
CP 2K5 ASA
ST Clamp feedneck
SP 360 Qev
PMI 72/3k Steel Tank
Halo B
Dye C6 Pants, Gloves, C5 Jersey
Strengths: Very well ventilated, love the padding
Weaknesses: Neck cuff could be higher, arms flimsy, pricey
Review: Accidentally bought this rather than the C6 jersey but it didn't matter. CAUSE THE JERSEY IS GREAT!!! The first time i put it on it felt like not 1 but 2 feathers. I loved it. The Shoulder Stickies are very sticky for tanks themselves, and covers. I think this is the best jersey out there. and if you have the money get it.

I did some slides on my carpet and virtually no friction

Only bad thing i have to say about Dye, is Ollie Left for them.
Conclusion: Just a light, very reliable jersey
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 9:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StaleCheese3000 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
C3,C4
Marker Setup: Quest gun
cp rail
cp on/off receiver
Halo B hopper
68/45 crossfire tank
Strengths: Look, ventilation, some padding, shoulder grip
Weaknesses: Bit pricey
Review: I have used both the C3 and C4 dye jerseys. This one is the best. I have the more blue one. It looks much better than the C4 and is alot more ventiated than either the C3 or C4. Wherever it isn't shine or dosn't have padding the material is poris. It keeps you cool when it is hot. Also the grip on the shoulder for your tank works very well. I havent yet bought a dye rhino tank cover but had one for my old tank. The grip works well and keeps my tank in place. I like how they out padding on the back of the shoulders for those nasty bunkering shots. I haven't yet had that happen but it seems adequite. The thing I most dislike is that the elbow padding not that much. I know that I could buy elbow pads but i think there is something that they could do to provide a little extra padding.
Conclusion: If you want a good and nice looking jersey and have some money to spend then I would invest in a C5 jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dannypaint1 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the other jerseys mostly.
Marker Setup: I have a spyder fenix (green) with acs bolt, 14 in. teardrop barrel, 68 pmi hpa tank, halo b loader with rip drive. With JT Elite mask. And Dye C5 jersey.
Strengths: It is really breathable,
good padding,
looks good.
Weaknesses: It still gets hot,
the rubber on the elbows dose not help you slide.
Review: The dye c5 jersey is a good jersey and now is not that expensive. So if your a beginner this is a cheap good jersey for you. If you are willing to spend the extra money get the c6 edition because it is a lot better. The c6 is even more breathable that the c5.
Conclusion: The jersey is good but get the c6 edition.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cologne985 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
random jt jerseys
Marker Setup: 03 impy 47/3000 crossfire hpa cricket board maxflo reg and alot of other stuff i dont want to name
Strengths: It is very comfy and is durable.
Weaknesses: The lower arm protectors are a little flimsey.
Review: In all the jersey is pretty good i got it for christmas right before 06 so it was chep like $30 not on sale and they had a pretty great selection so i got a blue one. The jersey is durable and it doesnt shrink in the washer and it doesnt rip so therefore you should get the gun.
Conclusion: Get it because it is cheaper than the c6 and it is very comfy and it doesnt rip like previouse jerseys ive had.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbf_98 Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra
spyder bullet volumizer
Dye Ultra Light 14''
Shocktec Spyder Superfly Bolt, Spyder ACS bolt and stock
Dye stikys
Halo B w/out rip drive and w/ victory board
Co2
Strengths: Nice venting
Weaknesses: Too thin
Review: Today was my first day using this and I have to say that it is so nice
Pros: Nice venting keeps you able to play in hotter wheather, keeps harneses on your back nicely, nice padding on the elbows, gets lots of bounce
Cons: Don't keep paint of your under shirt when paint does break other than that its just about perfect
Conclusion: If you are looking for somthing with Dye's name on it and don't want to get the C6 or the newer version go with this, because its nice light and breathable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1815 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion black
freak barrel kit
low Q lock
psyco ballistics drop forward
halo b w/rip
crossfire 68/4500 low pressure

bob long lasoya 05
XSV on/off
freak barrel kit
halo b w/rip
same tank
Strengths: Padding,vents,comfort.
Weaknesses: Tears easily.
Review: The best jersey out there didn't like the 06 cause the tank grips make it look stupid.buy them now there really cheap and u wont need to buy another one. my whole team owns them we all have different pants though.i have wore empire ones there not as comfortable. when u get shoot 30 times in 2 seconds u don't feel it as bad as other jerseys.
Conclusion: Buy one y cause they make u look cooler and this jeresey is the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redfog Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees no venting no padding (it doesnt compare)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse with Freak barrel
Viewloader electric hopper
Max Flo regulator
4500 psi carbon fiber nitro tank
Strengths: Padding
Venting
Looks!
Dye Tak
Weaknesses: Price i guess
Review: 1.) padding: the forearm/elbow padding is great, i was thinking about getting elbow pads but now im not going to get any because of how good it is. But with the padding it is also very very very lightweight. There is also padding on the shoulders that is very thick and really is something to be thankful for when you get bunkered.

2.) venting: there is tons of venting and it really helps while playing out in the summer hot weather.

3.) looks: you will look as awosme as you feel. Seriously.
Conclusion: If i were you i would get these pants unless you are short on cash at the moment but i really love my jersey and i would definitly recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sssaammm123 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt jerseys,smart part jerseys, angel jerseys, evil jerseys, empire jerseys
Marker Setup: 06 infamous black to blue
-06 kila detents
-tadao m5
-hybrid lady grips
-hybrid asa

Halo B+ victory board

70/4500 crossfire stub
Strengths: Review...
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Light weight
Amazing vent
Sticky grip for pod belt
elbow/shoulder pads
Unlike othere jerseys, it has no big uncomfortable vent holes, so you can wear this jersey without anything under it comfortably

-No weaknesses whatsoever, honestly

This jersey has been nothing but perfect. However a snake player might still need some elbow pads, maybe...
Conclusion: Buy this jersey, end of discussion. if you cant afford it... www.ebay.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballcrazy9 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: smartparts Ion, angle drop, smart valve, qev, all american barrel, halo b hopper with rip drive, 68 ci 4500 psi, freak tank cover, reds clamp lock feed neck
Strengths: air flow, comfortable, looks, Padded, and grips on the shoulder
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a great jersey i bought it for 30 bucks on sale. I've worn in a couple tourney and plenty of normal days of play and its still looking new. i also love the pads in the elbow area i get a lots less cuts on my arm. i've also have had a couple of bounces of the shoulder. so if your interested in a jersey i would get the dye c5 it is great.
Conclusion: So i would definetly get this jersey. im giving it a 10 because its the best jersey out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robert_pb Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT jersies, Empire jersies etc.
Marker Setup: 05 speed 45 frame
Volumizer
Custom Parts Direct Mount ASA
Halo B- smoke
68 3000 psi fiber tank w/ empire tank cover.
All American Barrel
Strengths: Light weight, durable, looks, comfortable
Weaknesses: A little bit expensive
Review: The Dye C5 Jersey is well worth the money that you would pay for. It is extremely comfortable and durable (i have used it for about 4 months and not even a thread is coming out) and it has minor, but key improvements over the C4 Jersey. This also has everything that you would need in a jersey. Forearm pads as well as grip on either shoulder to secure your tank can be found on this jersey.

It is a bit expensive, however, you do get what you pay for. The weight is very minimal, it has great quality and it is very comfortable. Plus it looks really cool, which never hurts.
Conclusion: I would recommend this jersey to any player at any position because of its great attributes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media