paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C5 Jersey / Dye C5 Jersey / Dye C5 Jersey / Dye C5 Jersey

Dye C5 Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C5 Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C5 Jersey
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Most jerseys are sublimated fabrics sewn into different patterns. Our jerseys are engineered, developed and tested. Each feature on the C5 Jersey was designed with a purpose. Things you notice while playing. Features even the competition might have to appreciate. We hope you enjoy the C5 jersey as much as we have.

Designed For The Art Of Winning.™
Product Availability 
The Dye C5 Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
DragonJedi Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 01/02 Jersey - Very simple jersey for the noob or tourney player. No padding, very light, but hot.
Evil Legion Jersey - Very Simple jersey for the tourney player, stylish but no function.
Marker Setup: Angel IR3, A4 SoftFace Bolt,Shocktech on/off drop forward,
Evolution II w/ Z-Board
Smart Parts barrel kit
3-A 71cu 4500psi fixed HP output Reg by centerflag
Strengths: Extremely comfortable and breathable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This jersey is the best I have ever used!!! Very comfortable fabric and ventilation allowed me to play all day and barely broke a sweat. It feels a bit heavier than most jersey's I've tried, but that is good cause it feels like a jersey!! The padding provided on elbow and arm are good for snake crawlers and those bunker slides that send you head first. Highly recommend this jersey as a top choice for players. It's stylish, comfortable and rugged.
Conclusion: Just get it!!! You will feel the difference between this jersey and other jersey's.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Akarikon Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Denim Jacket-Better protection but not as much movement
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
12" Barrel
Drop Forward
Low Pressure Chamber
Viewloader 200Ct Hopper
9 oz Co2
Strengths: Looks
Protection
Venilation
Padding
Weaknesses: Price
Not enough padding in the underarm
Review: So I bought the Dye C5 Jersey at my local pro shop. The main weakness is the price, which can be 50+. Almost everyone at my local field has a jersey so I bought one. The key stregnths are how it looks. Many noobs are turning heads to look at it. This jersey has alot of protection. I got hit in the chest area and barely felt it. But in some areas there isnt enough. I got hit about 1inch down from my neck and 2 inches to the right and hit hurt bad. Also, when you are shooting out of a bunker and get hit around the armpit, it hurts bad. There is good venilation and it almost never gets hot in this thing, but yet it keeps you cool when you play in the cold.
Conclusion: This is one of the best jerseys out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

hasek39 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4 Jersey JT Hot Rod. None compare to this one.
Marker Setup: ICD 2004 Bushmaster BKO, 47 3000 High Pressure, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop (Large), PDS, Chaos Chip, Dye Aluminum 12" Barrel, Egg w/ Z-Board, Smart Parts Tank Cover, Lows Rise Feed Neck
Strengths: Light
Lets air in and out
Durability
Weaknesses: None
Review: This jersey surpasses all others even the C4. The elbow pads are extremely helpful when crawling on the snake. The sticky is one of the best parts because it keeps your gun from moving around and your harness stays in place. I don't know how Dye keeps doing it year after year with such a simple look.
Conclusion: I reccomend this jersey to anyone on any level tournament or recball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkeredugly72 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dyes and jts.....
Marker Setup: a4 fly angel (RASTA EDITION), stock volumizer, max flo, and a halo b.
Strengths: Padding everywhere.............
Durable.
Great pattern.
Thick nylon.
Weaknesses: Lil' pricey ..... :-$
Does'nt breath well.
Review: THIS IS A GREAT JERSEY! What else can you say? In testing I found that this is one of the more durable jerseys that I have used in my 4 years with the game. Though it is durable, it does'nt breath to well, the thicker nylon keeps hot air inside. This is the only serious setback that I have found so far. This jersey also has one of the more unique patterns in jerseys out there today.
Another point that I would like to get down is the padding. Never in my life have I seen a jersey with this kind of padding. It keeps you from getting a burn when you slide.
Conclusion: This is one of the more useful jerseys out there today. If you give it a chance, it will work for you to. I give it a nine. Great jersey here!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shlobo Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4 jersey
Marker Setup: limited edition blue gloss DM4
Strengths: Great padding, lightweight, pretty durable.
Weaknesses: A little pricey
Review: I got the C5 jersey for christmas and I love it! It's extremely padded around the fore-arm and shoulders so u don't have to worry about rug-burn when you dive. It is a bit heavier than the C4 jersey but that's because they made the nylon thinker. The C4 jersey's nylon was really thin and I got shot in the back and the paintball actually made a hole in it. The nylon on the C5 jersey is much thicker and more durable. It's also very cool looking since it's all shiney. The only thing that I didn't like about it is that it's $100. But that isn't enough to bring it down in points.
Conclusion: This is a great jersey. I highly recommend it to any paintball player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

propb609 Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation black to blue fade, 14in Evil Driver barrel, Revolution w/ x-board loader, PE 88/3000 n2 tank, phsycoballistics large drop forward
Strengths: ~Light / breathable material
~padding on shoulders / elbows
~Nice color pattern
Weaknesses: ~Price is a lil high compared to a $40 jersey
Review: All out nice jersey. It is a lil bit pricey but well worth it. I especially like the padding in the shoulders and elbows. Good protection for your arms when your diving behind the bunker in a tournament. I really like the material because it is light and it has pretty good airflow. I also like the material because some parts a shiny and some parts aren't. In my opinion DYE is the way to go!
Conclusion: Very nice jersey i recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 8th, 2005 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

destroyer125 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix w/ ACS bolt
Revolution 2 hopper w/ X board
20oz Co2 tank
Dye stickies
Strengths: Padding on sholders and elbows
Weaknesses: Haven't found a true one yet but Im wondering about the thin nylon material
Review: This is an Awesome jersey it has the padding and has the cool design that works for everyone........I got it the other day and when I forst put it on...It was very scratchy in the sholder area and where the tag is......but other than that....it's cool.....the venting should work out well

I would say you need to remove that little white tag...I did...it drove me nutz with this swish sound against my back....nothing big

Like I said before...the sholder padding has a rough scratchy feeling, I would say this is the best jerser out there as long s there is a shirt under it.................

9 out of 10

D-125
Conclusion: Its a great jersey....will hopefully last until it is stained bright colors and i need a new one : )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbfreak913 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Blue 04 vert feed cocker
blue shocktech delrin bolt
68ci 3000psi nitroduck fiber wrapped tank
blue 05 dye rhino cover
blue dye C5 jersey
blue dye hybrid pants
blue dye core gloves
blue 3+2 mantis pro pack
blue 14' cp barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
Cool
Light
Keeps your body cool
Padding
Weaknesses: None
Review: I like this jersry a lot. I just got it for christmas and it looks awesome. Also it has padding on your elbows and shoulders. It looks real cool too. Although it is sized a little small. This jersey is defenitley worth the price and if you are looking for a jersey this is the one you should get.
Conclusion: its a good price and you should buy it. It is definitely worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickedlytwisted Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
C-4 blue and black, and the red and black ones.
Marker Setup: Angel lcd cobra
custom products barrel
dye 05 full drop with asa
q loader
chain trigger frame
jam-bolt int. bolt
custom products small reg
blue tint kit
3000 68 ci crossfire tank
(2) twister voulmeizers
check it products feed neck
Strengths: Looks and its made by dye
Comfortable
Reliable
Weaknesses: You have to wash inside out.
Review: My brother got this jersey for christmas and i dsidnt think i would like it but its actuall alot better in person. If you think about buying it then try getting it in a bigger size because they look sweeter with baggie pants and a baggie jersey and i dont usally like baggie close.
Conclusion: Just buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM4freak128 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye core jerey
Marker Setup: dye dm4, dye large drop, cp on/off, halo b with rip and victory board, crossfire 68/4500 dye rino cover
Strengths: Comfortable, light, practical
Weaknesses: Even price is not a weakness this time
Review: Well i just got this hersey for christmas and i have to say it is great. Everything is thought of when creating such a piece of work. I noticed that it is a tad heavier than the core jersey, but if you really care, then you really need to work out. It has rubber grippy things in all the necessary places where you would reasonably need grip, such as around your chest and shoulders for your tank, it also incorporates some thin padding on the elbows, which is good. It also feels good in which it has some extra heft from all the rubber sticthing in it, i give it a 9 out of 10, cause nothing is perfect
Conclusion: If you want good quality products in general, buy dye stuff, i swear by it it is great and worth the couple extra bucks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media