paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapco

Buy Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This T6 adjustable stock is virtually unbreakable. Manufactured from the same heavy-duty composite plastic used in military stocks, the tube is made specifically for paintball markers. You will never have to worry about rusting or screws coming loose. The T6 adjustable stock quickly and easily adjusts to 6 different positions. This insures each individual gets a perfect fit, even when wearing protective gear.
Product Availability 
The Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
diekill5 Saturday, August 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz buttplate
Marker Setup: 98c with: car stock, BT 1914 barrel & rails (front shroud removed), 2x red dot scope/sight, winchester paintball 50rnd hopper, vertical bottle adapter (expansion chamber removed) 20oz co2.
Strengths: The only strength of this product is the stability it offers vs. no stock
Weaknesses: low mask clearance, doesn't work with a Rocket Cock 2
Review: In my humble opinion, The paintballer's needs were completely ignored when this product (and all like it) were rushed into market. A stock like this could easily be much more well thought out. IE: a step down could have been manufactured to allow mask clearance when looking through a sight/scope, a functional design could have been used instead of a copy of something already in existence that was based on having a raised sight and a buffer tube inside the stock, an actual bumper at the end of some sort would have been nice (thus it could have actually been a car stock), something could have been done to keep the stock from rotating on field.

the redeeming factor is, if you are going for the mil-sim stock look, you would be buying a raised sight rail anyways.
Conclusion: For the 98c, you really shouldn't be buying a stock that is placed in the end cap area of the marker. a universal stock that bolts into the bottomline holes would be perfect for a 98c, tactical or otherwise.

thus, the only reason anyone should buy this stock is for the mil-sim look of it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wolf16731 Friday, November 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns cap that fits over the CO2 tank to simulate a stock. There is no comparison to actually having a stock.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 ACT
-BT M16 barell w/ Apex
-CAR Stock
-Custom Fabricated M16 Handle
-Ricochet Apache LED Loader
-Rufas Dawg Wicked Bolt and Double Trigger
-BSA Reddot Sight 30mm
Strengths: Stable
6 position Adjustable
Looks badass
Hunter friendly (read review)
Weaknesses: Makes the gun a larger target
Review: I bought this stock because it was collapsible and I felt that I would be more comfortable with it than the cheesy stock caps that they have for the co2 tanks. Turns out I was right, but I didn't realize how right I was. Since I hunt a lot as well, I already had the muscle memory to effectively aim without really aiming. I would have to say that it contributes maybe 20% of my aim just by using it. However, I could not use my sights anymore and had to either design a new sight rail or buy one. I decided to make a replica handle off of a M16 rifle and mount a reddot on top. Not only does it look badass as hell, it actually does help with the Apex barrel I use. Its a beastly gun now, thats for sure.
Conclusion: Buy this gun only if you do a lot of woodsball. It makes the gun too big of a target for speedball. This upgrade will help you out a lot if you are used to shotguns and rifles for hunting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMagicSalami Wednesday, March 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom pro ACT with WAS egrip, Flatline Barrel, 6 position car stock, remote line
Strengths: Gives you stability
Great with flatline
Weaknesses: You lose what usefulness the sights had
Review: well when i got this stock i popped it on my gun and took it out and tested it. i am an auto-rifleman for my woodsball team so i have an accuracy by volume kind of play style. I loved this stock, while use lose some ability to use the dovetail sights which might aggravate some, it didn't bother me, seeing as i shoot from the hip. This stock works in perfect harmony with my flatline, when you combine flat trajectory with a stock that you can put on your shoulder, it gives you the ability to use it like a real gun. have also heard the rumor that stocks will not work on a gun w/ACT mine had two holes for both springs. If you have ACT then make sure before you buy that the one your getting does as well, i am pretty sure all of the new ones have it though.
Conclusion: I recommend this to those who have an aggressive play style and a flat trajectory barrel
I am giving this a 9 out of 10 because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Real Firearms- a stock is a stock, this stock felt the same as them. Tapco makes actual replacement and after market parts for weapons.
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Empire Barrel Kit
Random Brand on/off
Victory Boarded Halo
TechT Bolt
Virtue Red Laser eyes
Red UL Trigger

Tippmann 98
G36C hand guard and rail
Six Position Stock
Tasco 30mm sight
Freak Jr. barrel
Ak mag kit
Polished Internals
Trigger Spring Mod
Remote line
Dishka Flash Suppressor
48/3000 psi
Strengths: Stabilizes
Easier to handle marker
Looks
Weaknesses: Stock twists
Can be expensive
Need remote line
Review: When i bought my 98 i decided it would be a milsim marker. To do that i needed a stock, and after a lot of research came upon the Tapco 6 pos. stock.
After looking on Tapco's website, and seeing that they made actual firearm parts as well as paint ball accessories, i figured that the must have a pretty good idea of what they are doing.

Installing- Putting this stock on the 98 was easy, the disassembly of the marker can be tricky for new owners. its not Tapco's fault that the Tippmann can be difficult to take apart. All you have to do is take the back cap off, the spring out and put the stock in place of the back cap. however be sure to check that the stock is kind of straight, however this can be adjusted later by not tightening the back screw completely and twisting the stock.

Trying my 98 out for the first time without air, the stock felt similar to that of a real rifle, it made the Tippmann easier to shoulder for snap shooting, and much much easier to aim. However, with a mask on, the stock sights were rendered useless, as the stock and mask both combined to prevent your cheek from resting level to the sights. get a sight rail if you intend to use this product with a red dot, scope, or aftermarket sights.

With air, i found immediately that a remote line would have been nice to pick up at the same time. The stock and the tank combine to make shouldering the marker, and holding it slightly awkward. some larger compressed air tanks may not fit into the asa adapter with the stock on.

I fired the 98 a few times and found everything to be in working order, and the stock helped to steady my aim. People who find the tippmann kicks to much for them (LOL) will find that the stock helps reduce that, and keep them on target...... hahaha.

The stock is very tough, mine has been used for a year now, and has no dings, dents or chips, and has been through some rough dives, trips, falls and slides and will most likely stay this way for a long time.

The stock extends from 7&1/2 inches to 11&1/2 inches, with 4 approximately one inch intervals along. The lock, which is located on the bottom of the slider, locks into place, and cannot be moved unless, you squeeze it, and intend it to move.

Conclusion: Overall very impressed with this stock, tough, durable, can take a beating.

The pros outweigh the cons enough to give it a full 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 31st, 2007 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blwisianboy8969 Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other Tippmann Stocks:
BT CAR stock
TAPCO folding stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
Stock 11" Werks Barrel (NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED)
Strengths: Looks
Cheap Price
Easy Install
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Can't Aim
Review: I really don't like these stocks. I really don't like the idea of having any stock on your gun because you just can't aim. The idea of a stock is to maintain stability in your shots but who cares about stability when you can't use your sights. Now you can buy a sight rail and that may help but even then you have to lower your head a bit to see down the sight. These stocks look good and are cheap but even so, I wouldn't waste my money on something that is going to make my gun worse performance wise. Now I have only tested these stocks and if any one has any suggestions on how to aim shoot them at me but until then I think I am right.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this product at all. I would recommend buying a but plate for your CO2 tank for 5 bucks instead and then you can aim comfortably. Honestly who cares about looks of your gun if you come out with orange and pink camo because you got shot up after missing your friend because you couldn't aim! I give this product a 2 because like I said a sight rail may help a little but that is still another 30 bucks.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Night_Vulture Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Main: 98C with Palmer's Stabalizer, remote line, Dead on Rocket Cock , and Tapco M-4 style stock. (darn Army training. I am too used to having a stock)

Mission: Brass Eagle Stingray II with two differant J&J Performance ceramic barrels won in a big game at Hole in The Wall Painball; Bangor, MI.
Strengths: Durable
Adjustable
Ligh Weight
Weaknesses: Hard to clean paint out of the grooves
Review: I wanted a comfortable, affordable, and realiable stock for my 98 Custom. With my military experience in Iraq I knew the most comfortable type of stock for me would be a mil-sim M-4 style stock. I have seen the Tapco stocks before and heard great reviews from their owners. The one I bought had a notch at the top where it connects to the marker. I milled out the area on the marker where the notch rests. When testing the stock out I noticed a bit a wobble in it because I milled out the marker just a little too much. I placed an o-ring on the stock around the notch area and it has never moved since.

A few months ago I had the stock milled out for a standard 90 degree fitting so I could run my remote line directly to the stock. Suprisingly it has held up quite well with the 90 degree fitting in the empty space.

Tapco mades a good solid product. The adjustable stock is perfect for me since I am mainly in the middle of the feed but sometimes have to move up to the front. I can have it extended to where it is comfortable for me when I am in the middle or back, but when I need to move up to the front I can collapse it down all the way for better manuveability.
Conclusion: If you want a good adjustable mil-sim stock i would highly suggest the Tapco T6. It is perfect for the person who prefers the back or middle of the field, but has to run up to front.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newmann_360 Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 32 Degrees coiled remote, Adco Sure Shot red dot sight, TAPCO adjustable stock, Cyclone hopper, LAPCO Big Shot 14" barrel
Strengths: Adds stability
Easily adjustable
Sturdy
Easy to install
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Difficult to aim with
Hard to get used to
Review: I bought this stock because I have very shaky hands and it's rather difficult to aim when I can't hold my gun steady. With this stock my gun is definitely steadier than before. When I received this stock, right out of the packaging I could tell it's a pretty sturdy piece of equipment. It's also rather easy to install. All that I had to do is take out the end cap of my gun and replace it with this stock, which fits securely where the cap goes. If you've been inside your 98 before, you won't have a problem installing this stock. It also adjusts extremely easily if you want to adjust it in the middle of a game.

Now onto the weaknesses. Once you install it and put a mask on, your line of sight down your gun is gone. I fixed that by buying an Adco Sure Shot sight, which works wonderfully with my mask and stock. I've only gone paintballing with this twice so far and it's alot different paintballing with a stock compared to paintballing without one.
Conclusion: I would recommend this stock to someone who:
1) Has a good barrel
2) Has a sight raised high enough to see with this stock and mask on (I recommend the Adco Sure Shot)
3) Is a woodsballer
4) Wants to steady their aim
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

musserplayer Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Red Dot Sight (Useless, but looks cool)
J&J Ceramic Series 16" barrel
Core Collapsible Stock
Strengths: Helps improve aim (if you're the aiming type)
Adds a sling mount
Weaknesses: Blocks view of sight rail (remedied by raised sightrail)
Wobbly (not enough to affect aim)
Review: I bought a collapsible stock made by Core Paintball, but upon inspection, I realized that it is the exact same product as the Tapco. I knew well in advance that it would block my vision of the sight rail, but I had never used the rail. I typically don't use sights in paintball, but I thought that this stock would help me utilize them. I am getting a raised sight rail so I can mount my red dot sight and see if I will actually aim during gameplay (I dont aim because it takes to much time and energy to hold the gun that I can sight down the rail. I hope that having the gun against my shoulder will allow more convenient sighting)
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who understands the implications of buying this product (the sight rail issue). It does its job and looks great!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannfreak17 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: 98 custom
DOP power tude and bolt
DOP dropforward
palmers stabilizer female reg.
pmi 45ci 3000psi n2 tank
j&j 14&16 inch barrels
tapco stock
opsgear G36C hand guard and rail
opsgear smg mag kit
Strengths: Improves your shooting accuracy
Makes your gun feel more real
Looks
Weaknesses: Adds a little weight
Review: Very good stock, helps improves your shooting accuracy, has 6 different positions, so you will get a perfect fit. the only down fall is it dose add a little weight. but overall very good stock. would recomand to all woodsball players. i give it a 9 because of the price.
Conclusion: If you got the cash buy this stock. you will love it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

williamkablitz Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c teardrop barrel
stock barrel
32 degree remote
flat olive paint job.
polished internals

BT-4 combat
j&J ceramic barrel
a-5 flatline barrel
raised rail scope
Tapco T6 stock.
Strengths: Looks cool
Adjustable
Good construction
Weaknesses: Can't see sights with mask on
Adjustment lever fell off
Price
Review: I bought this stock 6 to 8 months ago to put on my BT-4 combat, mainly for the looks. And I must say, It does look cool. And it gives your marker a great solid feel. With the adjustments its very customizable.

Now the bad. The stock is great at home when you put it on, but when you get to the field, put on your mask and realize you can't see your sights without smashing your lens into the stock, you tend to get pissed.

But sense the BT-4 has the weaver rails I purchased a raised rail, high profile scope mounts and a small scope. It seemed to work pretty good (at home).

When I went to play I realized that a scope has no place in a fast paced game. In between games when I striping it back down to stock I noticed that the nut holding the adjustment lever on, fell off right along with the lever its self. I haven't use the stock sense.
Conclusion: This stock is good for scenario play, anyone who uses a scope to take the sniper possession, or any one who has a good raised sight set up.

For a fast paced game with stock sights this is not the right add on.

Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media