paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger / Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger / Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger / Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger / Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger

Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sundragon Paintball

Buy Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Not your normal boring blade trigger

This trigger has a distinctive articulate flowing design that more
parallels the conventional blade trigger with a bit of sexy flare. The
integral magnet gives the trigger a snappy feel compared to a spring return
trigger. The .300+ wide front surface will assure that your fingers will
contact it easily while walking. This design is more attuned towards the
person that will single pull or walk the trigger. The magnetic response
assures that the trigger will be pushed forward quickly ready for the next
pull. This in turn can reduce the event of bounce or misfires due to some
of the lighter micro switches available, no spring or combination of the
two. The Snapdragon is equipped with two adjusters for pre and post play to
assure a minimal pull swing. The close tolerance of the pivot hole yields a
minimal side-to-side play as well. Currently available in black and silver finish.

Update 11/05 - The newly released black SPPS Snapdragon Magno-triggers now fit the ESP, IPI and CAMD Spyder e-frames. Proof positive that we continue to improve our products and strive to give our customers exactly what they ask for.
Product Availability 
The Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
fcatman Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Stock clamping feedneck
VLocity JR loader
J&J Edge barrel kit
Bandit Bolts high flow valve
Alamo Paintball Supply delrin valve seat
SPPS Snapdragon Magno-trigger
SPPS 50 g micro switch
Anti-siphoned CO2 (for now)

Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

ACI Griffin with stock everything (Was my backup, but it's worn out)
Zap / Archon Hopper

Syndicate Paradox ELE
Spyder Rodeo stock barrel, maybe my J&J Edge kit
Zap / Archon Hopper (The Revvy on this marker would be ironic)
32 degrees remote thick hose
Strengths: Inexpensive
No side slack
Really comfortable
Really fast
Weaknesses: Can be tricky to install
Review: First the bad:

If technically inept, you will have some difficulty. Don't sweat it, take your time. Read the instructions. I had to drill the hole out larger to fit my trigger pin. I also screwed up the epoxy: DO NOT USE JB WELD, it does have steel in it and DUH, the steel will be hard to control and spread around the magnet weird.

Now the good:

Wow! This trigger is really comfortable on the Spyder frame. It fits "just right" for single shot shooting. The scythe shape has the potential to allow insane rates of fire when walking the trigger. My (old guy) bps with the stock trigger was 9. I got to 14 with the trigger.
Conclusion: Buy it, use it, love it. I would have given it a 10 if I hadn't had to drill the hole out larger to fit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jiswim Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock IPI 3.0 trigger, stock mechanical trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
Kingman IPI 3.0 e-frame
snapdragon spps magno-trigger
x-customs 50 gram switch
trinity t-lock feedneck w/ tabs
ricochet apache w/ LED loader
Strengths: Almost no trigger pull and smooth return
No side to side wobble
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I got a 50 gram switch so i figured i might as well get an aftermarket trigger as well. i've never used an aftermarket trigger so i didn't really know what to expect(i just went by the reviews) but wow i must say i'm impressed. i can walk the trigger now and i can max out my board(14-15bps, i tested on chrono yesterday). keep in mind i also installed the 50 gram switch but still, this trigger feels so much better than the stock one. i recomend this as well as a 50 gram switch to maximize your potential.
Conclusion: (See review)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Charles Lankfor Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger from 2005 Pilot
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Pilot ACS
CCS Low profile vertical feedneck
SPPS Snap dragon trigger
SPPS Dragofly striker
SPPS Best 50g microswitch
CP Reg.
bob long mini gague
JJ 14" ceramic Barrell
Mac Line
Madmann rocket valve
T Board w/ eyes
32* spring kit
Pure energy 68/4500 HPA
Bandit LP bolt
Hola frontman TSA LCD Hopper
Strengths: Easier to walk than the stock trigger
Looks
Price
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Had to drill out the hole a little for the pin
Review: Installation is pretty easy. Just make sure you keep the opposing part of the magnet up.
I had to drill out the hole a little bit but no prob. All and all this was a great trigger for me. I couldnt time the stock trigger very well and the design of this trigger helped me gain an extra 4-5 bps. My fingers didnt miss a beat with this trigger. It was great. It looks cool too.
The customer service is tops as well. Dave is a great guy and I hope to see more products soon.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a trigger for your eframe and dont want to spend a lot. This is the one. I greatly appreciated this trigger because it allowed my fingers to reach their top speeds.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

emf7301 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger - no comparison
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Pilot ACS Black/Blue
14" SP barrel
BL Torpedo
CheckIt Products 15* Assault Block Black
BL 0-600 Mini Gauge
NewDesignz HP Valve
SPPS Snapdragon Magno-trigger
X-customs 50g Swix
Black Dye Stickies
Black Macroline
Strengths: Clear instructions, simple installation, looks great, very crisp trigger return
Weaknesses: Opposing magnet needs to be epoxied in
Review: To start off, this trigger is dead sexy. It just looks that good! Trigger installation is simple enough although it does require you to epoxy the opposing magnet to the trigger frame, which isn't hard at all, only a little bit of an inconvenience. Once the magnet and trigger is in, the performance is awesome. The trigger has pre and post play adjustment points for adjusting the trigger pull to as short as you want and it comes with an allen wrench for the tiny post play adjustment screw. The Snapdragon magno-trigger is an excellent product and i wouldn't hesitate to buy it again. Just make sure you get the right trigger for the right frame. Spyders with the CAMD frame can only use the black snapdragon at this time.
Conclusion: If you are in the market for a new trigger, do not hesitate one second to get this. The product is top notch and the company has superb service
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonewolf92c Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '03
JJ Ceramic 14"
68/3000 carbon fiber
Snapdragon w/50g
Shocktech Delrin bolt
DragonFly striker
ViewLoader Revolution
coming soon...maybe
Regulator
Strengths: High Quality Manufacturing, Detailed Installation Instructions, Superior Customer Support and Service
Weaknesses: none that I am aware of
Review: Ordered this product on a Thursday and received order confirmation the next day with shipping confirmation. Trigger (w/50g switch) arrrived shortly thereafter. Read detailed instructions and installation ended up being a breeze (after I payed attention to instructions :)) Questions during installation were answered immediately via email. I cannot say enough about the level of service that I have received.

Installation was a couple of hours with questions. When I do my sons E-99's, complete installation will be 15 minutes counting soldering. Coudl be less if you buy splice kit.

When installed, fit and finish were SUPERIOR and feel of trigger combined with 50g switch was beautiful. ABILITY TO ADJUST PRE AND POST TRIGGER TRAVEL WAS GREAT. Walking the trigger appears easy now even for a 40yo NOOB. Custom look of trigger adds to the aesthetics. I almost wish I had bought silver instead of black and maybe other trigger to try it as well.

BUY THIS TRIGGER!!! YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!
Conclusion: Based on the quality of the products and the dedication to service by the company, I will try all Spyder compatible products they make in the future.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 16th, 2006 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammgs Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Check-It Sweet Spot
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Bob Long Torp.
T-Board 25g switch
sundragon trigger
sunbear bolt and nightstriker
drilled VA
Rocket valve
14' teardrop
Operating pressure right on 200 PSI
Strengths: Faster ROF
Adjustable
Magnetic Return
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been using this trigger for a few months now along with my T-board. Before i had a stock trigger and T-Board. My ROF was much slower. Installing this things can be a little difficult, but if you follow the directions you wont mess up the install. when i installed it i adjusted the set screws and i could rip.
Conclusion: This is a great trigger I prefer it over the Checkit sweetspot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MHarvey124 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger.
This one blows the stock out of the water.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
T-board with upgraded chip
Dye Stickies
CCM Feedneck
14" Tear Drop barrel
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Egg 2 with Z-board
PMI Pure Energy 68ci/4500psi
Strengths: Magnetic trigger
Zero slop
Weaknesses: My post-play screw won't move.
Review: This is an amazing trigger upgrade for any spyder. I absolutely love the magnetic trigger reponse. Also there is zero side slop in this trigger. Great machining done on this product.

The only problem I had with my trigger is that the post-play screw will not move. I had to file down the screw to make my trigger hit the switch. Just a minor setback. Took a metal file to it and carefully kept removing metal until the switch could finally be tripped.

I absolutely love this product and recommend it to any spyder owner with a stock trigger.
Conclusion: Great upgrade for any spyder
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Speed'N'Shoot Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14' Dye Boomstick
Dye sticky grips
AKA Feed Neck
bandit bolt
32 degree rocket volumizer
SPPS Trigger w/ 50 gram switch
E Trigger from a E99 Avant (back up gun)
Trinity spring kit
Trinity drop forward w/ on/off
macro line kit (black)
Halo Hopper (asa)
took off that lame beaver tail
Strengths: This trigger is lighter and I got it with the 50 gram switch for free.
Weaknesses: It does stick the first couple of times you use it .
Review: The trigger and the switch is a perfect match. The gun is crazy fast, I was using my old revy on it and it couldnt keep up I was chopping paint like crazy. But once I put my Halo on it this thing was rocking. If you get the trigger get the 50 gram switch also youll definetly feel a difference, and you might just need a faster hopper.
Conclusion: This trigger is awesome way better than the stock one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mm91187 Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger =/
Marker Setup: Blue E-99 body. 14inch All American barrel. Black ESP Frame. SPPS Snapdragon Trigger. SPPS 'Good' 50 gram Switch. Clear DYE Sticky's Grips. Bob Long Torpedo Regulator w/ 600psi gauge. Blue Macroline. Check It 15* Assault Block LPC/VA. Maddmann Rocket Valve. New Designz Pro Lock Feed Neck. PMI 68/4500 HP Tank w/ NXe Tank Cover. Evlution 2 w/ Z board Hopper.
Operating @ 325PSI @ 280-285 FPS.
Strengths: + No side to side slack
+ Post/Pre play adjustment
+ Magnet (no mas spring)
Weaknesses: - None!
Review: This trigger is awesome the design really does work.

This trigger has no side to side slack, you can adjust the trigger to your liking.

The magnet is really nice it gives a good snapping feeling (just like the description says)

All you gotta do is dab some epoxy on the frame and let it set for about 30min and your set!

You can walk the trigger so much easier and faster

The owner of SPPS is a real nice guy he even through in a free 'good' 50g switch which is the BEST switch ever.
Conclusion: really nice trigger you should get this if youre still using the stock trigger it will make you so so happy =D
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 14th, 2005 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FFAF0000 Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
SPPS snapdragon mango trigger and spli-switch
cp drop forward
smart parts all american barrel
kingman acs bolt
new designz valve stem
shocktech spring set
Strengths: Has a better feel over the stock trigger
Looks nice
Makes walking the trigger easier
Weaknesses: I had to sand down the sides of the trigger to get it to fit
Review: The trigger took like 5 mins to sand down and get it in the frame perfectly but when you get it in the frame it looks sick its worth the $ another problem i had though was that the adjustment screw on the trigger needed a .05 size allen wrench which i had to go to the hardware store to get
Conclusion: If you want a bad ass looking trigger that works really good buy this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media