paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Unique Paintball 4+1 Harness / Unique Paintball 4+1 Harness / Unique Paintball 4+1 Harness

Unique Paintball 4+1 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Unique Paintball

Buy Unique Paintball 4+1 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Unique Paintball 4+1 Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unique Pro Gear produces top of the line packs with 1000 denier cordura and breathable webbing.
Product Availability 
The Unique Paintball 4+1 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: AT-85 w/ 47ci tank and 5 forward magazines
Strengths: Snug fitting durable design allows for rigorous use. Rigid design of flaps allows you to quickly find the flap when loading ammo, shaving important seconds from downtime. Additional utility pouch on front right allows you to store barrel condom, Motorola, scenario cards, or anything of a similar size without having to dig through all of the pockets on your BDU's.
Weaknesses: What? not on this review
Conclusion: Wonderful harness that allows optimal use of space and assists with the unfortunate necessity of ammo changes. Fully recommended. Buy and Enjoy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: I use a 68 Automag Classic with an ACI 4 stage Sub-Zero expansion chamber, Micro-Line bottomline setup, Smart Parts Teardroped barrel, Lapco Bigshot barrel, PMI Remote, TASO sightrail.
Strengths: This harness is a rec ball players dream. It evenly distributes weight around your body and has great velcrow and straps that are of high quality. Another little thing on it that I liked was a little pouch on it that is perfect for extra O rings, allen wrenchs, or just anything that is good for your gun. Also for those of you who like scenario games like me it looks like a military tactical belt or vest.
Weaknesses: the CO2 holder is made for HP tanks or 20 oz CO2s so it can be hard to addjust to the size of a 12 oz CO2.
Conclusion: This thing is a great choice for any level player, although I feel it is directed towards tournament level players. If you are a person who hates belt ball haulers you can hook up military web gear to it and it fits like tactical wear. Buy it if you have the cash... Hell even if you don't, buy it....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 21st, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: - It is comfortable and very adjustable.
- It has a pouch for your barrel plug
- It offers easy access to your loaders
- It allows the use of military suspenders to take the weight off your hips (I do this)
- Very high quality worksmanship
Weaknesses: It sticks out a bit on the sides which some people don't like, but I've become accustomed to.
Conclusion: Its very easy to access your paint, it carries your paint and remote tank very comfortably and is better than many of the other harnesses out there as it offers the option of suspenders to take weight off your hips. More than once have I seen someone with pods hanging past their a$$, this harness prevents that.

I highly recommend it to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
Strengths: Somone said that this is too expensive. Well, they didn't look around that much as I purchased it for $35 with shipping. Very comfortable to wear and works great for my purposes being a weekend warrior. I didn't opt to purchase the suspenders though. I happen to have suspenders that I use on my tool belt when I do repair on the house which I use with the harness. I suggest getting the suspenders for the pack though. Using a 20oz tank and loaded with paint, the harness will end up around your knees!
Weaknesses: Not too much. The only thing that I can think of is that it gives the opponent a little bit bigger of a target. However, that will happen with any harness with horizontal tube holders. I think it should come standard with suspenders.
Conclusion: If anyone asked my if it was worth the money, I'd have to say yes. So, if you're looking for a nice harness, get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: i love this harness. i use 100 round tubes, and i havent had a problem yet. i havent spilled so much as one ball due to tubes falling out. this pack is awesome, and i would recommend to anyone and everyone looking to get a good pack. it fits awesome, its comfortable, and it is good for speedball and rec ball. and the little pouch is perfect for a barrel plug to be put in during the game.
Weaknesses: none
Conclusion: i love this pack, get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 13th, 2001
Strengths: Excellent Harness, good for rec ball. Durable and tuff and even paintball proof (ive gotten shot int he harness WAY TOO many times). All in all id recommend this harness to anyone
Weaknesses: nothing really. Some clips for squadbusters would be nice.
Conclusion: Great Harness
BUY IT, youll love it trust me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PsycHo AbE Wednesday, December 27th, 2000
Strengths: Good harness, strong, durable, and fits comfortably on body.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Its good to have, since they lie horizontal, makes the tubes easy to get into and place back. Suspenders optional so if you want them you can have them, a little pocket on the side to carry small o-rings or any extras you man need or use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 25th, 2000
Strengths: This is an EXCELLENT harness. The first time I wore mine I was lit up from behind like a Xmas tree. The harness took every shot without so much as a scratch. It comes in a nice variety of camo colors, has loops for suspenders, and includes a belt pouch and a hanging buckle for carrying small items. The tank pouch in the back can also be used to carry two 140 round tubes instead of your air supply.
Weaknesses: Like most other horizontal 4+1 packs, the tube pouches seem a little too small for 140 round tubes. I prefer to use 100 round tubes just because I can be sure they won't fall out. The suspenders also come separately and cost $12-15 (but in my opinion they're worth it).
Conclusion: If you want to carry extra paint, consider getting the 6+1. Otherwise, get this 4+1 hardness because it's comfortable to wear and will last a long time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media