paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX / Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX / Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX

Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
185 ball capacity
9 volts batteries
14-15 balls per second
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
CheasenKrackerz Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12V Revvy, VL Tripod with X Board, haven't compaired actual speed all 3 hoppers are able to keep up with how I shoot
Marker Setup: Stock Pewter Mokal Fokus setup running 48ci 3000PSI air instead of CO2; AGD 68 Classic Smart Parts Barrel
Strengths: Quick, Easy on off, 1 battery
Weaknesses: Broken
Review: I recently purchased this hopper, I can't say the ricochet tech. works but I like the look of the hopper makes it stand out a little and I like that, It worked great the first time I used it on my Mokal Fokus, I could not outshoot the hopper what so ever, although after first using it a small hairline crack developed along the feed neck, the hopper didn't hit anything it just started to crack, the second time I used the hopper it would jam when I used an Autococker, would do this consistantly, when I ran it on the Automag it worked great and the same on the Mokal, after this the hairline crack continued to go around the feed neck, on the third time of use with this hopper it finally broke completely around the feed neck. I am very disapointed in this, I purchased a used revy and recently picked up a tripod, and both have given me no problems, using this hopper 3 times within 1 month and it breaks, does not make it worth the 80 I spend on it, I still have to get ahold of Ricochet to attempt to replace it I may have gotten a defective one, when the hopper did work it was amazing I will give it that

Edit: I purchased a new shell kit for it, I was unable to find my purchase receipt so I could not send it in to get replaced, after replacing the shell, I blew out the board, probably from my own doing, but its a fact that it did happen, ended up giving all my pieces in a box to a friend, I love the looks of the Ricochet Hoppers, just need to have a little more reliability.
Conclusion: I would stick with VL with their hoppers much more time tested product. Haven't spoken to Ricochet's Customer Service though to see about replacements though. giving it a 4 out of 10 due to it breaking on 3rd use
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 10th, 2006 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Col_Sanders Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed, Richochet AK
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit, Ricochet 2kx, 48/3000 HPA, Bandit bolt, Powerlyte Scepter barrel kit.
Strengths: Low profile
Battery life
Works great!
Gets lots of looks..
Weaknesses: People think its weird looking and say stupid stuff.
Review: I bought the AK and did the upgrade kit on it, which is only a different case. I actually had to bust out the trusty Dremel to get it to fit because the tab sensor was a little large for the openings in the case. It only took a couple minutes and was worth it. You can find the AK for less than $40 on ebay and get the upgrade kit for $20. It ends up being cheaper than buying the 2KX at most places.

I took this out and shot a case through it this weekend and it can easily keep up with my Misfit. I get a lot of looks and some kind of rude comments from the little rich kids who's mommy and daddy buy them whatever they see in the magazines. I like the looks. It stands out from all the others and is harder to hit from dead on. It isnt impossible and I didnt notice any bounces but I did not get shot in the hopper at all all day. It is fairly quiet and battery life seems ok. I have shot 2 cases through it with the same batteries.

My friend bought an Egg and now wants to go buy a Ricochet because he broke it the first time out. I give it a 9 because you can get the Apache for about the same price and its faster.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a different hopper that can push 15bps, get this!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azzias Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revys, halo, r2k
Marker Setup: custom xmag ,deadly body, ule rail,ule trigger,intigrated laer sight,dye izon,clamping feed neck, custom 100 dual servo intellfeed hopper,adjustable detents,equation 10 barrel, dual ball bearing (0 side play) 4 way adjustble single trigger on a boo yaah frame that has intellifeed and laser sight control,rounded grips,gauge for input pressure on xvalve,ball bearing sear, 2.5 lbs with barrel,hopper attached
Strengths: Catchcup low profile shape lcd
Weaknesses: Very slow stock impeller is terrible
Review: Stock these things are ok mine feed about 12 rds sec consistantly nice shells lcd is great i heard that these dont have a ball counter but i upgraded to this from a r2k (bought the shells/motor) so mine does (not very acurate though) i used it stock twice and it jamed four times and i had some lagging (on a ion) so i upgraded it put a hitec cs 35 rc servo motor in it with dual ball bearings and a evo 2 impeller (tried the stock impeller first but the servo is to fast for it and it jams alot the evo 2 impeller bend solving the problem) now its faster than a apache plus i have a lower profile and only one battery i love this thing now

i wish the factory put better motors/impellers in them id give it a 7 stock and a 10 modded i use this now instead of my evo2 (halo is just to heavy/big) same speed lighter weight better shape

the shells seem better they have not cracked like my r2k did i also wish the battery doors matched the shell color not just in black but thats no biggie
Conclusion: Better than a revy stock but needs a better motor and impeller but it works ok
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tezzy Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum-lol
Revy
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs 2005
Rico 2kX
Proflex goggles
Strengths: Low profile
quiet
fast
Weaknesses: None that i can see
Review: I got this hopper today and shot it thru my spyder pilot. It fed like a charm. not one break even though i was using a acs bolt. It was pretty quite, and besides if your playing woodsball, i gives away your position when you shoot, so it doesn't matter that it spins.
Conclusion: Great hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 11th, 2006 at 9:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DevilDawg_427 Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just gravity fed stuff
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Dytrix Teflon Bolt
Pure Energy 68/4500
Ricochet 2KX
Shockteck Clamping Feedneck

Ariakon SIM-15 (stock)
Strengths: -Looks cool
-Might cause a bounce or two
-Fast enough
-Economic
Weaknesses: -Not much, not as fast as claimed?
Review: I got this for $40, and im glad i did. It looks alright on most guns, but on my Ariakon it looks great. This is a very light hopper, only uses one 9V. This also makes it slightly smaller. From the front it shows a small profile, and with the deflection shape its a hard bugger to hit. Unfortunately its not as fast as claimed, id say 10-12 as opposed to 15. However i was using a generic battery, a better on might yeld an extra bps. Either way thats plenty fast for me. A minor annoyance is the o-ring neck, the o-rings slide around in the divots so you dont get as good of a lock on your hopper, but using a layer of electrical tape instead of the o-rings solved this.
Conclusion: If your still using a gravity hopper this i a good buy, but if you need something fast id say a Halo TSA
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pdubbu Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Ricochet 2KX
J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
20 oz. PMI C02
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Strengths: Feed rate
No ball breaks
Rricochet customer service
Weaknesses: Rings
Bottom of the hopper
Review: I absolutely love my ricochet 2KX, and the looks it gets are great too. I haven't had any bag breaks or misfeeds/misfires since I've used it. I mainly play woods ball and I guess the wear and tear of running through bushes, tree's, etc...finally caught up to my hopper. The bottom of the hopper where its inserted into the feedneck started to crack in a few places. Once I took the rings off I was able to completely remove the broken piece. I was pretty ticked and thought "what kind of hopper did I waste my money on". I contacted ricochet and they are sending me a replacement shell...I was completely floored and amazed at their level of customer service/satisfication.
Conclusion: The looks, the reliability, and customer service are definte A+++ and should be more than enough to keep anyone satisfied with this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sureshotfront Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, halo TSA
Marker Setup: silver ion, 72/3000 nitro tank, redz feed tube, roller trigger, freak junior barrel, halo hopper
Strengths: Has a good shaped body.
Weaknesses: Hard to take apart, hard to clean when ball breaks in it
Review: Over all it is a decent hopper, i have had some problems with mine but not that many, recently mine broke but it was a easy fix. I was able to fix it on the field. I have a feeling that that same thing will break agian and this time i dont think i will be able to fix it.
Conclusion: Its a good but for someone just getting started but if you have been in paintball for a few years buy a halo b.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

19563ma Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: I Have a Spyder Imagine-S with upgraded bolts and barrell.
Strengths: Tough, and Durable
Weaknesses: None that i could find.
Review: The hopper is pretty tuff too, i droped it one time on cement and i thought for sure that it was broken but i dropped three more times since then and it still works like the day i bought it. The battery last a very long time, because it has an auto-shut off, which is good because i always forget to turn it off
Conclusion: Overall the Ricochet 2KX is the best hopper I've ever bought.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartIONparts85 Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98
spyder xtra
smart parts ION
Marker Setup: smart parts ION with richochet 2KX with blade trigger
Strengths: Holds alot of balls and feeds them pretty fast
Weaknesses: Cant think of any so none right now
Review: the richochet 2KX is has a unique design and is really fast. spins everytime a ball drop threw the neck. i recomend this hopper. it straps to the neck of the gun really tight so once its on its difficult to get off so just twist the neck off of the gun. i play at master blasters in Virginia and its nothing but speed ball and this hoppen never let me down.
Conclusion: Its very good the price is probably just right for a hopper like this its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donnie-d Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
view loader gravity feed
Marker Setup: spyder imagine minus the sight rail
NDz low rise clamping feed neck
shock tech low pressure cell
system x 1 piece barrel
ricochet 2kx

Strengths: Deflection enginering
Weaknesses: Gets no respect
Review: This thing is sweet. I used to marked out about 2 out of 15 games on the hopper. I have yet to have a break on the hopper, and i have played around 40 speed ball games. I would recommend the LED version if you don't plan on playing tournaments. The LCD is good, but it does eat up some of the batterie life.
Conclusion: I like it, you will too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media