paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Sniper LED / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Sniper LED / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Sniper LED

Ricochet 2K Ricochet Sniper LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet Sniper LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet Sniper LED
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Agitates with each ball fired
Deflection engineered
Feed Rate of 10-12 balls per second
Muffled on the inside
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet Sniper LED is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
FlamingoChavez Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Agitated Loader
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 (Primary Setup)
=Vortex mod
=E-Grip
=Off Set Rail Adapter
=Dove tail to picanny rail adapter
=Flatline Barrel w/ custom SMG shroad and Spec-ops foregrip or J&J barrel w/ sepc-ops =MP-5 shroad
=Palmer Stabilizer
=NCStar 42mm Red dot site
=32 degrees remote
=Car Adjustable Stock

Tippmann 98 Custom (Alternate Setup)
=Lapco Bigshot or Flatline
=Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
=BSA Red dot site
=AK Sniper Loader
=Car Stock
=Remote Air
=Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
Strengths: Read below
Weaknesses: Read below
Review: I used this hopper on my custom 98 when it was my primary marker.

The Good:
-This hopper is really quiet. It doesn't silence its motor, but only agitates for a short time after you fire. Unless you've got a revolutionary suppressed paintball marker, this hopper isn't going to give you away.

-It has a removable rubber insert that drastically decreases the sound of balls bumping into each other.

-The removable insert can be removed (duh) for easy cleaning, in the unlikely event you break a ball in the hopper, or get some splatter from a ball break in the receiver

-The rubber insert deadens some of the sound that would come from the receiver, when you take a shot. I usually run either a Bigshot or a Flatline, and thats like using a couple tissues to muffle a cannon... not happening, but thanks for trying.

-Its hard to hit. I've gotten a couple ball deflections, not as many as I would like, but it has saved me a couple times.

-It gets a good rate of fire, I haven't ever outshot it.

-If you run out of batteries, it gravity feeds real well... which is a pain in the butt when you are taking it off your marker with paint still in it, (it all promptly falls out) but its a nice feature when you are actually playing with it (thats what its made for right?).

-After the rubber insert shifting problem was corrected, it made this hopper perfect for people on the run, but don't what to be heard while moving.

The Bad:
-THIS IS A HUGE PROBLEM! While I was shooting, the agitator would occasionally get tangled in the rubber insert. The result was a hopper that had to be untangled before it would even gravity feed. This happened to me about 8 times in the span of 2 days. I would have taken the insert out and thrown it away if I hadn't come up with a solution.

THE SOLUTION:
-If you haven't read my bad comment, then do so. I took a couple paper clips, and bent them to the right shape that the insert needed to hold right near the ball drainage point and the agitator. I then taped the paper clips around the hole along the outside of the rubber insert. It took me a little work to get it right, but the problem went away.

-Later on, I bought velcro, and was going to velcro the insert into the shell (which might be an ideal solution, I was worried about the velcro being too thick though), but my paper clip fix worked so well I decided to keep it. If it ain't broke, why fix it? I've ran numerous cases through it, and haven't had the problem ever again.
Conclusion: If I hadn't gotten a hold on that agitator problem with a relatively simple fix, then I would score this thing a 3. However, considering that it works really well now, and its all I can ask for in an agitated hopper I'm scoring it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at 5:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rooster1 Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 9V Revy, works about the same.

The VL has a light sensor that agitates the hopper when it is reflected back to itself. Hence, when therei is no ball present in the feed neck the hopper agitates to fill the void.

The Ricochet has a small detent that agitates the hopper everytime a ball passes over it and pushes it down. This keeps the hopper agitating each time a ball is fired, so it never really gets to a point where there is a void in the feed neck.
Marker Setup: '95 Automag, bone stock, '03 Autococker, bone stock
Strengths: Prone to bounces.
4 flexible paddels work well.
On off switch in back of hopper.
Weaknesses: Rubber liner inside doesn't stay put.
Review: I like this hopper a lot. It feeds consistently. It is simple to use. The 4 paddels work well,they remind me of really stiff weed wacker line, just slightly flexible. I've yet to get hit in the hopper so I don't have a deflection ratio to give you.

I do NOT like the inside rubber liner. While it does quiet ball rattle down a bit, it has a tendecy to come loose, especially when I am running around. Then the balls get between the rubber liner and the shell, and the liner gets pinched up against the feed paddles, which in turn don't move, so it stops working.

This has happended to me continuously over the past year, so I just took the rubber liner out and now everything works fine.

Conclusion: If you are the "sniper" type player, not much running, slow crawls and long waits in still hide, then this product would work well for you.

If you are like me, running, sliding, jumping, then I would simply get the standard Ricochet. The liner in this sniper model is too prone to shifting and binding in my opinion for an active player.

For performance of a Richochet hopper i give this a 9, but based on the performance of the sniper rubber insert I would only rate this a 7. So I'll split and give it an 8. Overall I am happy with the Ricochet hopper despite that I ripped out the rubber insert.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JIMMYJIM989 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
grav. hoppers, vl quantum(TERRIBLE)
Marker Setup: Custom 98
Flatline
BT double trigger
20 oz tank
Coiled remote /w slide checks
Richochet Sniper hopper
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Reliable
Battery efficent
One button activation
Shape(I guess)
Weaknesses: Apaches are only like $10 more on some sites.
Review: This was my 2nd electronic hopper after the quantum (worked god awful btw). It kept up great with my 04 imagine and so I put it on my 98 c as my paintball expierience progressed. This is a wonderful hopper for etriggers with "LOF" or for a semi auto marker like the 98c. Its shape is supposed to "deflect" balls which is a principle I have yet to witness. As far as i can tell the balls still break on the hopper even when the ball is coming head on. As for the "sniper" part, this hopper is fairly quiet and the special padded inside stops the balls from shaking around. Another feature this hopper offers is it only agitates when you fire giving you more stealth i guess. This is caused by a small paperthin flap in the feed neck that senses when a ball touches it.
Conclusion: Awsome hopper for guns with lof 's be advised though you can get an Apache ricochet which does 20 bps for a few more dollars. So make sure you shop around before purchasing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sports100 Monday, February 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg, halo, reloader


Marker Setup: matrix, rikochet,compressed air
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Olways spinning
Only moves balls so they can fall towards holl
Review: this hopper isnt that great at all, u can pay 20 bucks more my going to www.pbnation.com and seach the sell threads and get an egg hopper for 40 which is 10 bucks more and have it feed way more quicker and better. I think this thing suck on any gun and anyone who could say much of any other is a woodsballer and for them i suggest the revvy for them dont get this its crap luckily I got this for free and gave it away since its a peice of crap hope this help.
Conclusion: Awful price for something this crappy
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman_Krazy13 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
no ricochet ever used
Marker Setup: kingman spyder, rocking trigger, 19.5 inch ariakon barrel (extreamly accurate), 4500 psi pure energy compressed air tank, empire b loader w/ rip drive.
Strengths: Quiet
The rubber protct balls
Fast loader for 14bps gun
Weaknesses: None besides the stupid rubber sometimes gets in the way but no big deal
Review: Ok in my marker set up i dont have this hopper because i just recently used this on a spyder fenix. i loved it the rubber would get in the way but you could easly fix. i dont recomend it for big time players thats why i got the new empire b with rip drive but this hopper is good for the "play 4 fun player" so all in all get this hopper its good besides the funky look and the one color option.
Conclusion: Buy it!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Imagin_Barry Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing other than the old VL 200
Marker Setup: -Speadloader Pods/Back Harness
-SKUL Face Mask
-Spyder Imagine '04
==J&J Performance Ceramic 14" Barrel
==Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips
==Shock Tech Supafly Delrin Bolt
==32* 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
==Macroline Kit
==Psyco Ballistics Z-Drop w/ on/off ASA Regulater
==Ricochet 2K Ricochet Sniper LED Hopper
==Modified Low Pressure Chamber
==50mg Trigger Switch
==Custom Built Trigger
==20oz C02 Tank
Strengths: - Electric
- Not a constant agitator
- Quite
- Keeps up w/ my Gun
Weaknesses: - Rubber Coating gets in the way
Review: Well, with much anticipation I got my Ricochet AK Sniper in and played with it! It performed well on my Spyder Imagine, and kept up with it VERY well. I emptied a whole hopper with out any chops.

Another great feature is the tabbed sensor. I considered many hoppers before I bought this one, and one of the deciding factors was the feedneck tabbed sensor. The hopper detects when it needs to drop in another paintball via a tab in the feedneck. I like this better than the "eye" sensor because I can use black paintballs and the hopper will keep spinning.

One other plus is the motor itself is not very loud, and it doesn't keep agitating. After you shoot it agitates for about 2 seconds and stops. When you are in the heat of battle, the two second agitation isn't even noticeable.

The rubber coating on the inside is a definite plus! It makes the rattling of paintballs go away. So that was one less thing to give away my position. However I did notice one problem with the rubber coting. Every once and a while a paintball would slip between the hopper body and the piece of rubber. This would be a problem because it jammed up the motor. So a simple fix would be hot-glue. I did this and I have zero problems with it!

This hopper keeps up great with my Spyder 2k3 Imagine (at 14bps), however, I would suggest buying a better hopper (Halo B) for a gun that fires more than 14bps

The last great feature is the superb warranty. Although I havn't had any problems (and I don't expect any) if the hopper shell ever breaks Ricochet will send me a new hopper shell free, no questions asked, you can't beat that!
Conclusion: With a superb "ball rattle" silence, great sensor, and an unrivaled warranty, who could ask for any better? (other than a Halo B or Empire Reloader or something else for over $100, lol)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

jenn72 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 200, Empire Reloader, Revvy 12v
Marker Setup: '03 Spyder Imagine, Smart Parts Teardop 14in. or J&J Cermaic 14in, Delrin ACS bolt, Ricochet 2k Sniper, CP Flame Dropforward, Check-It Sweetspot Trigger
Strengths: Quiet (compared to most agilated hoppers)
One 9volt battery operation
Weaknesses: One color
Only holds 170-180 paintballs
Review: I got this hopper a few weeks ago and I'm glad I bought it. I read some information saying that it didn't silence the hopper much but honestly it was quieter than what I expected. Because it only agitates while you are shooting you hardly notice that it is agitating. I test this with my Spyder Imagine right when I got it because for a few months I out shot my hopper so much and I broke atleast 10 balls everytime I played. I didn't break any and I was using 2 year old PMI paintballs that were sitting in my friend's garage. The Imagine shoots (well is supposed to shoot) 13bps and the Ricochet Sniper only feeds 12bps. I'm happy with the hopper and in my opinion, I like it better than the Empire Reloader IIs. If you like sniping than get this hopper. You don't need many balls as a sniper and this is a great hopper to have. Heck, even if you aren't a sniper this is a great hopper. It's easy to maintain and very simple. The EZ view window is great. I can always tell how many paintballs I have left. I'll recommend this to anyone who doesn't have a marker that shoots over 13bps.
Conclusion: It's easy to find, so go out and buy it! I bought mine at actionvillage and they have great service. It's probably the cheapest place you can find it too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RazorFox Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone Feed
Revy
Regular ricochet ak
Egg
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Response Trigger
14" Teardrop Barrel
Adco Hotshot Sight
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber soon(waiting for store to get one in)
Ricochet Ak sniper
Strengths: Silences Ball Rattle in the Hopper
Feeds 12 balls
Paddles
Shape
1 9volt
Weaknesses: You still hear it agitating
Didn't have info on it cause noone wrote review
Review: Well first off I only tested it at home but I'll make another post when I use it at the field.Well I'v had the response trigger for a year and was sick of chopping with my gravity hopper. But I don't like loud loaders since I play at a scenario/Woodsball field.Not only did I want a quieter loader, but I'v heard stories of neck sensors in some loaders not detecting black shell paintballs. Since my field has field paint only and half the shell is black i needed an alternative.Instead of a vision sensore it has a tab so you can use any kind of paint. Trust me its very nice.The paddles also seem to be very nice on the paint unlike some where it chops the paint in the hopper. I've only seen where it comes in black but that's the color I wanted anyway to go with my 98. It has an unique shape that suppose to reflect hits on the hopper instead of getting out cause someone hit you on your hopper.I dont know how this works but as I said I'll make another post.But whats nice about it is the side facing you part of its see through so you can see how much ammo you have left and they can't
Now for the silencing. I was amazed how i filled my hopper barrely and ran and did not hear any rattle unlike, well every other loader. So as they said its good for sneaking around and being undetected or going for that special sniper spot. Now for the agitating it wasnt the same it was a little bit less noisy than most of your electronic loader but not greatly. But it realy doesnt matter for me cause they'll hear my "98 clang"
So they'll only hear it when your firing and maybe a second after. To fix this though I'm looking into a loader cover to silence/muffle the agitation.But its great for sneaking around as I said.
~UPDATE~
I used it today and i was wrong the motore compared to others is quieter it was just loud when I was testing cause I didn't have paint in it (I was pressing the tab in the neck). You still hear it but not as much as others
Conclusion: Im going to give it an 8 because kindof misleading,but it didnt say silences agitation, it said it silences ball movement in hopper and it does a great job of that.I think its just an Ak with silencing material.If your getting an AK might as well get this one for the same price to prevent ball rattle.And remember if you have a Blow-back marker like me when it agitates they already hear your gun firing and when you stop shooting it stops agitating.And if you already have a ricochet I'v seen where you can buy the silencing padding for 10 bucks and says it will fit any ricochet.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 19th, 2005 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media