paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness / Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness / Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness

Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new VL Pro Attitubes Harness is made of a breathable elastic material for comfort, and features a durable Velcro strap for quick and easy adjustment. Designed to hold four tubes and comes complete with four VL Pro Attitubes. One size fits most.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
weekendwarriors Monday, July 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nXe 4+3 pod pack
Marker Setup: ion
virtue board
virtue qev
virtue eyes
14" stiffi barrel
smart parts angel dropforward
32 degrees asa
q-lock feedneck
carbon fiber bolt
halo b w/rip drive and speedfeed
Strengths: Low profile
Light
Just enough pod holders
Easy to slide a pod out
Cheap
Weaknesses: Bounce
No padding
Review: I really like this harness better than almost any other pod pack there is. Its super light, you are able to refill super fast and easy since there are no straps, and theres just enough pods to get by a game or two. The bad things about this harness is that it bounces alot, but a way to get rid of that is just to put it on as tight as you can and it will reduce the bounce alot. Also there isnt any padding, which can be expected for such a cheap harness but that also adds to the low profile, if they cant hit it dont worry about the padding, plus how many times do the balls bounce on your pod pack anyways? Let alone even shoot your pod pack.
Conclusion: Over all, i really like this harness A+, super small, super light, super easy, super cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballinn Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock spyder vs2
vl force loader (18 bps)
72ci 3000 psi pure energy nitro tank
Strengths: Light
fits well
holds pods tight
comes with 4 pods
value
Weaknesses: Pods
Review: +++PROS+++

light- dont really notice it in the middle of the game

fits well- elastic so can be easily taken on and off. for me, i strap it on tight and pods dont really move, as others have complained

holds pods tight- elastic straps hold in pods, none of mine fell out

comes with pods- free pods are always cool


- - - CONS - - -

pods- pods dont close tightly, can come open in play, but you can always get new pods
Conclusion: Good product for the money
if you dont like the pods, buy new ones, theyre not too expensive
could always get better but this is a good harness, might as well upgrade to a NXe or someting
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albert 93 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap VL 100rnd Pod Pack
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA

Spyder Extra(no longer in working condition)
20 oz co2
APP gravity
Strengths: Holds lots of paint
good pods
Cheap $20
Weaknesses: Belt is uncomfortable
Review: Well i picked thiss off for $20 at a walmart in 2005. It holds about 560 rnds. Which is plenty enough for any player. The Pods are good They Stay shut when you want them too and open when you want them too. Altough one of my pods have cracked due to aging in time.
But i dont use it anymore because i play hopperball where you only shoot paint that you can hold in your hopper. The Belt thing is really uncomfortable after awhile and is too big.
Conclusion: Good Pods/Harness if your a big guy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball4lyf92 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion(Stock), VL Eggy 3, Ignition 3000psi 47ci nitro tank.
Strengths: Small, Light, Easily accessible
Weaknesses: Looked down on, bounces around alot, VERY HARD TO PUT PODS BACK IN
Review: It s a pretty sweet belt, its cheap, light, and easily accessible, people look down on it because its kind of low key, and its made by VL. One of its only problems is unless you keep it REALLY tight it bounces around alot because it is elastic, and finally very hard to put the pods back in.

- it is also cheap at only 20$ (Comes with four 140count pods)
Conclusion: If you would like to have pods with you, and you don't totally drain a hopper every minute of speedball, youll like it
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 4th, 2007 at 7:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer200 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton II with custom sniper barrel 9ounce co2 and gravity hopper
Strengths: Pods never breakopen small lots of paint it can haul!
Weaknesses: Can't put the pods back in easliy
Review: I bought these to go with my gun when i got it. Took them to the local field and kicked the crap out of a bunch of timmy wielding snot nosed woodsball players. Sliding with these on is easy! you go into any position and they don't get in your way at all! The tubes never pop open when you bump them!
Conclusion: Great for the price but could be a little better
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Monster Kookie Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just one other pod pack with straps. I believe any pod system blows this one out of the water...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evil Detonator Reg
WGP 20oz Air Tank
DXS Pulse Loader
Custom Painted Body (by me)
Sly Dual Carbon Fiber Barrel
Strengths: Straps as tight as you can get it, elastic to fit bigger fellas, big pods
Weaknesses: Weak, pods fall, not secure
Review: Urgh. Okay, typically, I am not negative towards the products I review, but this thing has turned me. I'd better start with strengths.

Strengths:
-big pods
-pods open fairly easily and dont pop open
-Elastic
-Velcro is decent

Weaknesses:
-Pods fall out EASILY if ur pods are upside down (and its hard to reach em if they are lid side up, so either way, you're screwed)
-Hard to put pods back in. If you like keeping them with you instead of throwing them after reloading (Like I do), dont purchase this pack. It wont do you any justice.
-Slide Down. No support. It basically bounces against your back (making pods fall out even easier) as you run.
-Not very sturdy. The elastic will eventually rip if you play enough (and in this case, that isn't alot).
Conclusion: I suggest that if you are getting into this sport, and are planning on playing for a while, just skip this thing. Start strong and invest in a decent pod pack system. If you buy it, eventually you will get sick of it and buy a good pod pack anyway. So I reccomend saving up and investing in something good.

If you are just doing it here and there and are not really into paintball too much, then by all means, go ahead. It will get you through day to day.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Willie-mo Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
some pack from 32 degrees... an empire fast pack and an nxe pack
Marker Setup: VL high voltage
8 inch stock barrel
20 oz. C02
quantum
Strengths: Light waight
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Pods suck and they will
Slap you on the back if youre not careful
Review: this is a great harness/pod pack for a beginner. i personally am getting anotherone but will keep thisone as a spair. the first think i would do tho, is get some better pods (like the gen-x-globals) b/c the ones that comes with this one STINK!! they were really cool... untill the lid popped off while i was sliding...
Conclusion: Pretty cool harness... i give it an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkrdech Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other harnesses
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05 w/ dye xcel barrel , 3000psi tank, revy
Strengths: -Velcro belt
-Holds 140 paintballs
-Have tank holder for remote
Weaknesses: -Pods fall out if you put 'em in upside down
-Hard to put back in
Review: -Descent beginner pack
-Hard to put pods back in harness
-Fasten well
-Hold 140 paintballs
-Pods burst open if they are not closed correctly
-Can't put them in upside down
-Pods fall out when they're upside down when you run
-Have a spot for your co2 tank if you have a remote
-The pod pack is very light
Conclusion: This is a descent pod pack for beginners. You just have to wear them right-side-up with the pod pack. They hold 140 balls which is really good. They're 20 bux so if you want a cheap pod pack, buy them at a sports store or at wal-mart.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 2nd, 2008 at 9:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lifeballer Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
first pack i have ever used.
Marker Setup: icon bl with 20 oz co2 and 8in barrel
vl 20 hopper
standard pods
Strengths: cheap
comes with pods
can buy at Wal-mart
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable
hard to remove pods
Review: i bought this harness at Wal-mart because i needed something better than zip-lock bags to hold my paint. the pods that come with it open very easily (not a strength); so i choose to carry my pods upside down(with the lip up). also it's kinda uncomfortable (could be my error though)
Conclusion: If you are a frugal paintballer like me go ahead and get it but there are much better options on the market
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bountyhunter940 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 2 pod pack.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Eye and Rocking Trigger,Kingman Fasta Hopper
Tippmann 98 Custom w/Double Response Trigger
Strengths: Comfortable-Affordable-Holds just enough Paint.
Weaknesses: Lids are crappy
Review: Last weekend was my 2nd time to use this pack. I am still afraid that they are going to fall out on me tho it has not happend yet. The first time i used this pack, i reloaded my hopper and threw the pod on the ground and the lid broke. FIRST TIME OF USE! But everything has its faults tho so no worries! Also,the pods so bounce on your back but its better than the VL two pack bouncing on your leg!
Conclusion: I recommend that anyone buy this! As always, only if your the weekend warrior, if you are commited to the game, spend the extra dollar. I bought this because it was at wal-mart, i was broke and have to wait awhile before i can spend some money on a better one but i needed something other than the VL two pack i was using.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media