paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Fast Pack Harness / Empire Fast Pack Harness / Empire Fast Pack Harness

Empire Fast Pack Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Fast Pack Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Fast Pack Harness
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $32

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extremely lightweight, the Fast Pack is perfect for Xball style play. Those players trying to cut out any unneeded weight will find this pack beneficial. The designers made sure every detail in comfort and function have been carefully refined into the lightest most durable harness in the sport.

Features:

Breathable AirMesh construction
Non-slip rubber lumbar pad
Central reinforcing support bars
Easy load micro-injected pull tabs
Velcro secured adjustable micro-injected elastic support wrap
Product Availability 
The Empire Fast Pack Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
ghostbuster Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pleanty of other packs
Marker Setup: quest, 45/45, freak,halo
Strengths: Crazy light, very low profile
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used the fast pack now and enjoy the lightness of it and the slim profile it offers....i have played with the velcro type packs......i can say that the elastic takes a bit to get used to, but i do not get those lame pack hits that barely catch the edge of the pack and your out!! holds the pods tight to your back and stays snug on your waist.....very good pack
Conclusion: I would recommend this pack hands down, its super light, super low profile and stays nice and tight to your body........i play front so i dive and crawl alot.......the pack never moves.........very good addition to my gear....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Russiansniper91 Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil and nxe
Marker Setup: nerve, pure energy 68 4500 nitro, halo b comeing soon virtue board new designs bolt and odyssey halo z-board
Strengths: Lots of pading and very light
Weaknesses: None digs into your back
Review: Alright my first impression was can hold alot of paint and has alot of padding and ver very comfortable and holds your pods very very very tightly. and a few of the weaknesses are is that it will dig into your back if you are not wearing a jersey or thick enuff t-shirt
Conclusion: F****** buy it its a very nice pod pack to own
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chozen1 Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first pro harness
Marker Setup: Smart parts impulse with a cp trigger. 50/3000psi. Eggy 2. And 2007 4+3 empire fast pack.
Strengths: The pack is very comfortable, light, and keeps my pods nice and tight.
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses.
Review: I play back to mid and I am able to carry a lot of pods. It also is very light. It also is very comfortable it has so much back padding that is covered in no-slip rubber. I was lucky enough to get a 4+3 pack at my local shop. It only cost me 45 dollars. I know that is a little expensive but its cheaper than a nxe pack. Anyway the shop owner is my friend and he has to eat somehow. I recommend this to anyone who wants a top quality prodect for a great price.
Conclusion: I reccomend this to any and everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker=)>ion=( Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: red 06 shocker
Virtue board
68/45 Crossfire HP tank
red Empire Reloader B2
Strengths: Can hold 7 Dye pods, lite, inexpensive
Weaknesses: Makes ur pants fall down sumtimes =(
Review: It fits all of my Dye lock lid pods which is a hard thing 2 do. Ez to slide pods out during matches. i shoot a lot and i can fit 1100 paintballs plus the 200 already in my hopper. i coodnt use more than that. it fits really well with good padding 4 ur back $good product$
Conclusion: Get it good lookin, cheap, and high quality
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tom spencer Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N\A
Marker Setup: PMR
88ci 5000psi pure energy
evo3
proto switch EL
empire speed harness
Strengths: Light
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have only used this for a day but i found that it was a very good pack. I found that it was quite hard to put in the pods so i was a bit worried that it would be hard to get them out. when i was playing i hardly felt it on my back. I have not really used packs before but even so i did not have to think about taking out the pods. They slide out when you need them but when you don't they stay there nice and snug.
The elastic was easy to tighten. So even if you are tiny like me it still won't slip down round your ancles.
Conclusion: Very, very good pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C4ndyM4n Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some piece of junk that my friend let me use.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion-

New Designs Bolt, Q-lock
Smart Parts ASA on/off
Smart Parts S rail
Evil Detonator Reg
Smart Parts QEV
Blue HaloB w/ Rip Drive
Strengths: Light, Comfortable, Snug, Holds a lot of pods
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I picked up this harness after seeing my buddy play with it for the past few months and he said he really liked the harness. So I got this and 4 Lock Lids for like 55 dollars. This harness is extremely comfortable. The back layer of cushion fits nice in the small of your back, even when you have the harness crammed with pods. I picked up the 4+3 version of this harness and it is awesome. You can arrange your pods in a small pyramid on your back (two on the back one on top of the two) and it makes the profile of your harness pretty much non existent. I have yet to take a hit in one of my pods since they are snug in the small of my back. People have said that these pods are difficult to remove from the harness at first, but I don't agree. If you put the pods in with the lids facing down, then they slide right out. They can be a bit of a pain to put in, but that's because this harness holds the pods tight and doesn't let go.
Conclusion: I would recommend this harness to anybody, it is cheap, comfortable, and convenient. I would recommend buying Dye Lock Lids or Fat Boy pods for this harness. Don't settle for poorly made pods with this harness or you will lose paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nXe 3 pod rec pack
pockets of my pants
Marker Setup: Ion,new evo 3, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,blade trigger,firebolt
soon to be: virtue board and a stiffi front
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: Velcro isnt perfect
Hard to get pods back in,just throwm on the ground...
Review: Strengths- velcro waistband not crappy straps
hold pods realyl tight and i mean really tight
very very comfy
holds 5 pods if you shoot alot
looks/made by empire so its not outragous pricing like D.Y.E


The problem i ahd the first time i went paintballing is i wore it liek a normal PB pack. With the pods upside down liek they usally are. Well i woulnt reccomend that because slidding kind of loosens the tops of the pods. WHich intern makes the paint dump out everywhere.
Which is what happened to me lost 280 rounds on 1 slide. I was really mad about that. So i took the pods and punted them across the parking lot. You are probably thinking 280 rounds so what. The so what is that im on a budget and its a pain to loose half a bag. Anyways i jsut switched the pods around so thhey are the other way. Other than that insident which isnt pack related, i had a great day with these. They are so light i couldnt tell they were on me(not a overstatment). If you want to fork out liek 40 bucks for a pack you wont regret it when these abies wear out im getting the same pack.
Conclusion: Buy them you wont regret it.
Just dont turn your pods upside down because theres no protection fomr the ground if you slide.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

observer0201 Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: PM6, Empire Reloader B, Evil Pipe (14''), crossfire 45/45 low presure, Bunker King grips, CP on/off.
Strengths: Nice fit
East to get pods out
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: I really love the fast packs, I can't seem to find anything wrong with them. They dont have those annoying straps that hold the pods in, so all you have to do is pull the pod out when you need to reload, nothing gets in your way. I have never had a pod fall out of my harness. If you have then maybe you need to use a little common sense a adjust your pods so they dont hit your body everytime you run or dive. I think it's also very comfortable
Conclusion: It's great, it doesn't drop pods, you have easy access to your pods, and it fits nicely
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Seabass9000 Tuesday, October 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT pack
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve, 12" Freak with AA tip, Crossfire 70/4500, and an Evy 2.
Strengths: It is very easy to get the pods out of in tight spaces.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any.
Review: I used this pack this past weekend and I was very pleased with it. It was extremely comfortable and it was very easy to get the pods out of. I would highly recommend this pack with the Dye Lock-lid pods. They worked great together.

I also noticed how easy it was to get pods out in small places. You don't have to worry about velcro straps either!
Conclusion: I love this pack and it is extremely affordable and no other pack is as nice for the money in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rodi Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other speedball harnesses
Marker Setup: a-5 stealth
crossfire nitro tank 68ci 4500psi
wgp black magic regulator
reomte
etc
Strengths: Easy access
Light
Can hold 5 pods
Weaknesses: Need good pods so paintballs don't fall out when pod opens
Review: Its light, fast easy access, colors, how many it can hold price (can get it for like $25-$30), comfort, stays on your body. Thats about it really. So ya know buy it if u want a quick and easy access for pods (i suggest it forward men). I can not think of anything else. Ya hope it was helpful.
Conclusion: Great + look above (review body)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media