paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Fast Pack Harness / Empire Fast Pack Harness / Empire Fast Pack Harness

Empire Fast Pack Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Fast Pack Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Fast Pack Harness
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $32

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extremely lightweight, the Fast Pack is perfect for Xball style play. Those players trying to cut out any unneeded weight will find this pack beneficial. The designers made sure every detail in comfort and function have been carefully refined into the lightest most durable harness in the sport.

Features:

Breathable AirMesh construction
Non-slip rubber lumbar pad
Central reinforcing support bars
Easy load micro-injected pull tabs
Velcro secured adjustable micro-injected elastic support wrap
Product Availability 
The Empire Fast Pack Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
bushy_boy Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the wallmart versons... :-(
Marker Setup: M3 black dragun, Co2, revy
Strengths: Fits very snug, light, holds pods tight, but is easily released
Weaknesses: None
Review: First look, it was kind of flimzy, didn't look worthy to hold pods. On the field, im proud to say, earned my repect plus some. The pods came out easy when i wanted them to, stayed in when i wanted them too. NOTE: im not a walker, i dive, jump, crawl, all that good stuff.
Conclusion: This is a very good pack, after trying it, i would hav payed $50 for it, its worth much more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some cheap no name packs- not as good as the empire
Flurry ultraback modular harness- more adaptable, but heavier
Marker Setup: Ego,d.a.r.t. bolt, Freak kit, Crossfire 68/4500
Turtled e-orracle, freeflow internals, palmers micro rock, CP Grip regulator
Strengths: Light weight
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None really, it does what it is designed to do.
Review: I picked up this harness for rec ball games, where my Flurry was a bit too heavy. It does it's job quite well. Sturdy, lightweight, and comfortable as advertised. No complaints about it, but in a serious games I prefer the Flurry (just my preference, so if you are going to leave a comment along the lines of "OMFG this pack is the greatest thing ever, all the pros use it!!!" don't bother.)
Conclusion: A good harness, does the job it is designed to do. It is not a ground breaking leap in design, but good. I would recommend to anyone. I will give a slightly above average review .
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Ilford Rule Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None (by me)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
14" Teardrop Barrel
Tippmann Expansion Chamber (soon to be converted to volumizer)
Empire ReLoader II
BT Sealed Bolt System (rocket cock)
68/45 HP
Strengths: Light
Holds pods well
Easy to put pods in (read review)
Weaknesses: Pods may spill (read review)
Review: My first thought when I bought this pack was "my pods are going to spill... my pods are going to spill... my pods are going to spill...". After 5 days, my pods never spilled. Its very easy to remove the pods from there holders, and easy to put them in (once you get the hang of it). Despite this, it STILL holds pods in well. Its extremely light and comfortable, and is one of the cheapest high-quality packs out there.
Conclusion: For it's price, weight, comfort, and quality, i give this product a 10. if your really worried about spilling pods, get some dye locklids.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IKEIKE Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire fast pack '05
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with all the Goodies
Strengths: Holds 5 pods ( on mine ) stays on, and looks good with the empire grind pants!
Weaknesses: Very tight on my stomach, if not tight can come off
Review: I got these along with my pants, jersey, and new goggles. I have to say i am impressed! they nicely match with my pants, and dont jiggle around to much. They have to be really tight around my waist though, otherwise they bobble around or go up, not very comfortable if too tight but ill get used to it, there not broken in yet. i would definately recomend these to anyone looking for a nice pack!
Conclusion: Get them if you dont mind having them tight on your waist!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

conky Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye c5 pack
redz 2+1
old school 5+4 m-pack
Marker Setup: impulse /eyes /clamping feed neck/cp on off/samuri elct trigg /and lots more
45/3000 fibre wrap
halo-b
Strengths: Very light .
Grips your back.
Not very pricy.
Lot of bounces.
Weaknesses: Straps may only last a seson or two.
Review: I found that out of all the packs iv tried or seen this one is top three.what those other guys said about the pods always opening is not true ... Maybe u guys should just learn how to fill up ur pods right .the pack is really light and the rubber pad adds comfort and keeps it griped to your back.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is that this is more of a front players pack but still very cool if used in back this pack is defently worth gettin for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PopSicle Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just 1 other JT woodsball pack
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 2004
HP air
Equation barrel
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Easy to get out
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: in middle of game I slid and pods knocked open, but fix-able. (read review)
Review: In the review I will only discuss the weakness:

The only problem I found was in the middle of a game I slid and my pods knocked open, but its easy to fix. The way I use my pods now is instead of leaving them upside down, I put them right side up, and now they stay put, but do slide in the pack an inch. The only dis-advantage to this is it takes a little more work to get out, but not too bad.

I am bumping this up to a 10 because after i while of use of the Fast Pack I learned how to strap the pack on right (i'm an idiot). Keep up the good work Empire
Conclusion: Overall it's a good product, and I would recommend it if you follow my instructions.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 20th, 2006 at 2:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solidsnak3 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: DM4 & Ion
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Pods stay intact
Belt stays on body
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: *Review on 4+3 2006 L/XL Model*

Well I ordered this a week ago. I ordered it from action village and also got free pods. As I got it,I tried it on and it fit perfectly. I have a size 34 waist this thing seems like it can fit from a 30 waist to 58-60 waist maybe more.This belt has 2 straps to wrap around you and it gives you the secure feeling when you put this on. I filled up all my pods and put this on and it feels you are part of the pack it also has a very small profile. This fits any position on the field, if you wanted to you could go with a 4+3 set up if you were a back man or if you are a front or middle you could go with 4 or a 2+1 in just this one pack.
( I will edit this when I try this pack on the field)
Conclusion: In my opinion i am not going to have to buy a new pack for a long time because this thing is build strong. This price for this thing is amazing $35 and 6 free pods this thing is a steal and this is worn by the pro's. I am not going to tell you how to spend your cash. But when your trying this on then you will be convinced like I was.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krazyballer Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Emipre action pack, Jt Slammer
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo B, Dye Hyper Inline 2 Reg, Crossfire 68Ci 4500psi tank, Evil Driver Barrel, Smart Parts Pro Touch Grips.
Strengths: Light,
Easy to get the pods out,
Small
Weaknesses: Fabric will come undone,
If using 5 pods it will jiggle.
Review: this is an awesome pack ive been using it for about 3 months and its doing great a lot better than some of my other friends packs. But its small light and if your wearing it for a while you forgett its there. its realy comfortable and easy to get pods out cus you dont have to un velcro any thing. but if you use 5 pods(7 if its the 7 pod harness) then it tends to jump up and down a lot and it would be fine if your a back player cus you dont move as much but if your a front player only put three pods in (4 if its the 7 pod harness)
also ive used mine quite a bit and some of the elastic is streaching and breaking but if your not real rough it should be fine.
Conclusion: Great pod pack overall and its worth the 30 bucks definatly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydawg63 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye pack
Marker Setup: Red/Black Fade Freestyle V-7
14" Ultralite Barrel
Redz Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
JDS STD LPR
CP Red
Naughty Trigger
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
70/45 Crossifre Tank
Strengths: Tiny, well made, strong, holds pods tight.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This is a great pack. Mine is new 06, i odont know about the older ones. This is so tiny. It shrinks down every time you pull a pod out. It looks amazing too. It is more compared to that of a girls large belt. Its that small. It is also very light.
Conclusion: Get it. It is nicer then the action pack if your a front/mid man.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jon_G Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Petrol Fuel pack 3+2
JT tournament harness
Marker Setup: Octance Shocker
14' stainless freak
SP on/off
no rise clamping feedneck
HE bolt
45/45 fibre wraped tank
reloader b
Strengths: Great price
easy to get pods out
minimal movement
Weaknesses: If you put two many pods in they bounce around
Review: This is a great pod pack at a great price. It stay close to your body and when your running and sliding it doesnt move at all. The pods are really easy slide out. They only real weakness i found was when i put in all the pods(i have the 4+3) when im playing back, the pods bounce around quite a bit and its really heavy. But then again back player dont do that much running so it hasent been a problem yet. Its also the most comfortable and the smallest pod pack i've ever used.
Conclusion: You should definatley get one, its a great price, and you can use it for whatever position you play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media