paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Fast Pack Harness / Empire Fast Pack Harness / Empire Fast Pack Harness

Empire Fast Pack Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Fast Pack Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Fast Pack Harness
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $32

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extremely lightweight, the Fast Pack is perfect for Xball style play. Those players trying to cut out any unneeded weight will find this pack beneficial. The designers made sure every detail in comfort and function have been carefully refined into the lightest most durable harness in the sport.

Features:

Breathable AirMesh construction
Non-slip rubber lumbar pad
Central reinforcing support bars
Easy load micro-injected pull tabs
Velcro secured adjustable micro-injected elastic support wrap
Product Availability 
The Empire Fast Pack Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
universalfrk Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Speed pack
Marker Setup: Angel 4
Strengths: Low profile
Good price
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Cheap rubber tabs
Hard to pull pods out
Review: IT's not the best pack out there but you need some dye locking pods for this pack. It's a cheap price for a decent pack. Maybe if I was a front player in a small tourney then I would rate this pack higher. It's a pack that can hold 5 pods where all of the pods won't stick out on your side.
Conclusion: Good price, better packs out there. I would not recommend this pack to my friends.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Freak_A5_dude Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees 4+1 (When i played woods), Dye C4
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip w/ JCS Dual Trigger, Freak Barrel Kit, Core 21" sniper barrel, 32 Degrees Remote kit-------

Triton: all stock
Strengths: VERY LIGHT
FAST
Non-Slip Lumbar Pad
Very low profile
Weaknesses: None, just get good pods, preferably Fatboys.
Review: This Harness is awesome. Its REALLY LIGHT, and does not slip whatsoever. I myself think this is better than the c4 attack pack. The only thing that i like about the c4 that this doesnt have is the huge pad. But the Fast pack is a really low profile. I haven't got hit in the pack yet and expect not to. Also this pack is so much easier to remove pods than other harnesses; instead of having to find the dang straps and undo them, all you have to do is grab your pod and pull lightly. Also, this thing does not slip at all! You can jump as high as you want and land and it stays perfectly with you. The thing that i like is that when your playing, its so light, you forget you even have it.
Conclusion: Overall, get this harness. its supposed to be the lightest harness in paintball and i believe it is. It's an awesome harness and would get this over anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 10th, 2005 at 10:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jokers Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
various 32* packs
Ronin Gear slam pack
Paintball junkies pack
A few others
Marker Setup: prostock cocker with: eggy, 68 3000 tank, ultralite, slide frame, new pneaumatics, extreme rage timer gip, venturi bolt, drop
2k2 cocker with: black magic reg, KAPP slider, venturi bolt, lapco bigshot, 16oz, empire reloader, Extreme rage timer grip, drop, KAPP mini 3 way
System X attitude cocker with: 14in razzor barrel, venturi bolt, 20oz anti siphon, empire reloader
Dialblo Wrath with: egg II, 68 3000 tank, DYE ultralight
Strengths: Light, holds lots a paint, small profile, quality, rubber lumbar
Weaknesses: Wide strap can be kinda annoying some of the time
Review: I payed $45 canadian for this pack plus pods.

At first i didn t think this pack would hold enough paint for me since im a back player but it has. the rubber lumbar support really helps to not allow the pack to move around alot while playing. This is a really light and small pack which would make it ideal for a frontman.

The only problem i had with it is the strap being pretty wide but that doesnt bug me while im playing so meh.

Its a good idea to leave your pods in the pack over night to stretch the elastic. This makes pulling a pod easier and quicker.
Conclusion: i would recomend this pack to any one. The only people who might not like this pack would be back players but it works for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 9th, 2005 at 9:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbbutler Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, Empire Twister Barrel, stock hopper, psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Double Trigger, Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Very Light, durable, never loses a pod, comfortable and looks good
Weaknesses: Hard to get pods out of until loops breaks in
Review: This pack is great. I got it for $28 at National Paintball Supply. It puts a firm hold on pods, looks great, and doesn't give me any discomfort or weigh me down. This is the best pack I can recommend any player that doesn't need a harness that holds more than 5 pods of paint. If you don't need the two outer pod holders, they tuck away neatly with built in Velcro.

When I first bought this pack I was alarmed with the difficulty of getting the pods out. Just stretch the pod holders using your hands then leave the pods inside them for a few days. You will find it much easier to get the pods out of the holders.

Comes in Red, Blue, Gray, Black and Yellow.
Conclusion: I would buy this pack over any pack if I needed five pods of paint or less on my harness. It's cheaper than others, looks great and wears good. Buy it if you want a harness and are weary of high prices.

!!!TIP!!!
Print out an online price and take it to National Paintball Supply. They will match the price no matter how low the price (No eBay).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 at 8:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RunningWild421 Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Silver 14" Quiet riot barrel,Chrome Flame drop,Evo II hopper w/ zboard upgrade<<(for the Mongoose 2 LCD im getting) Empire Fast pack(blue) V-Force Pro-vantage (Blue)>>Getting Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA in Two weeks
Strengths: Very Light, Extremely Strong, Doesnt move around AT ALL
Weaknesses: None
Review: this pack is extremly stong, Lots of elastic and velcro so a good fit on anyone, it fits good on your back and wherever you put it, it stays there. This pack is great for anyone and at only thirty dollars its a steal, get this one. Empire Is the bEST!!!
Conclusion: Great 5 pod pack ...Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pariel Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 5 pod Attack Pack
Dye 3 pod Attack Pack
Proto 4 pod pack
Marker Setup: '03 Vertical Autococker (black)
Shockteck front block
14" Dye Ultralite
AKA Sidewinder
Shockteck Superfly Delrin bolt
Duckbill ASA
Crossfire 68/3000
Evo II
Strengths: Light, hugs your body very well
Weaknesses: Would be hard to use all 5 loops without knocking inside pods open
Review: I love my Fast Pack-perfect for playing front. If you use less than 3 pods a game(probably most people), this is a great pac, as it is extremely light, hugs your body perfectly, and is very easy to pull pods from, and even to put them back in. If you are going to use the 5 pod setup(which I don't like, it's pretty bulky, but should work for a backman, or maybe even a middy), then get Dye Lock-Lids, so you don't inadvertently knock open a pod.

I noticed a number of things Empire did which make this pack excellent: first, the pad that goes against your back is rubber(or something similar anyway) coated, and really keeps the pack with you. Also, the straps are nice and long, so you can fit just about anyone from size 34-54 in it. At least, I have yet to find someone who didn't fit in it. I've got a Medium/Large size pack. Also, the 3 main pod slots have an ingenious little feature, where there are little tabs with the Empire logo on them, which you pull to slide the pod back in. By pulling on them, it pulls the strap taut, which allows you to reload the harness quickly and easily without even taking it off.

The only bad thing I noticed is that if you use a 4 or 5 pod setup with this harness, you will probably end up knocking one of the main pods open when pulling one of the secondary pods out-this is easily fixed by using Dye Lock-Lids on the inside.
Conclusion: Good stuff, go buy one. I got mine for $38 shipped with 3 pods.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bounusball75 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nxe pack
Marker Setup: 2004 black imp
ndz stubby bolt
all- a 14 in.
strange ram and hammer assembly
red halo b
68/3000 nitro duck
Strengths: Small
Light
Tight
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Pod sometimes fall open
Review: Well tis is a pack I bought out of neccesity. I'm a back player and this pack is more for front and x-ball. Allthough its not perfect for a back guy its pretty damn nice. It is close and small and light. The only complaint is that with a regular pod, since ther is no real flap to hold them in, you occasionally pop open a lid and lose 140 balls(dye lock lids solve this problem). I have only had this happen twice, but it stinks.
Conclusion: It is a really good pack and worth the 40$ i spent.
Nothing is perfect so it gets a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 13th, 2005 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI pack
ViewLoader pack
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker
Virtue
Q-Lock
NDZ Rip trigger
HE bolt kit
Hybrid Blunt rail
NDZ EZ trun asa
Hybrid grips
Strengths: Light
Inexpensive
Holds Pods Tight
Holds lots of pods
Gives padding near your stomach
Light
Weaknesses: Hard to Pull pods out when you first get it
Review: This is a good pack IMO. It is inexpensive at only around $30. It holds the pods tight so they don't fall out. It holds alot of paint, Mine is a 3+2. It is VERY light. It's good if you play front. It also gives you some extra padding in the stomach area.

UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE 11/18/06

I've had the 05 Fast pack for about a year now and I have NO problems with it. It is still in Excellent condition and has proven to be a very sturdy pack.

I just bought an 06 Fast Pack. It is just as great as the 05 but a little more expensive. I also noticed that there is more padding in front of the pods then on your lower back. This means that you are more likely to get a bounce on your pack (not likely but still a higher chance then over the 05 version). With the less padding on the lower back, it is a little less comfortable. The pack still does not budge while doing superman dives or playing hard (believe me, I tested it out today by doing many superman dives!). It also keeps the pods very tight so you wont have to worry about pods falling out.
Conclusion: I would reccomend it because of all of its strengths and its only weakness is a minor annoyance( At the most). It is good for any player because of the amount of paint it can hold and its size. Three pods for front and five for back/mid sounds good to me.

After over an entire year of use, my 05 fast pack has stayed with me and hasnt torn or broken into little pieces. I would have to say it has incredible value!!!
So after owning two versions, I can easily say that I will be sticking with my Fast Packs as long as they will last me!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 18th, 2006 at 8:46 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

AdrenalynFreek Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Action Pack
Marker Setup: 2004 Planet Eclipse Vision Impulse Red/Black Dust Fade
12" Freak
Red Halo B
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Strengths: Very Light
Holds Pods Well
Comfortable
Cheap
Weaknesses: A little bit hard to slide pods out
Review: The Empire Fast Pack is very light. I mean this thing i deffinetly the lightest pack in paintball. When this pack has every pod filled it is still extreamly light. This pack holds the pods very tightly. You can slide all you want it will hold them. Did I mention how comfortable the pack is, well since it is so light it makes it so comfortable. It like molds to you.
Conclusion: Why buy an any other pack when you could just buy this awesome cheap pack that is 10 times better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerguy726 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP pack but the the good ones not the ones with just the strap.
Marker Setup: WGp 04 prostock, Torpedo reg, pmi 68 5k tank, and revy with xboard.
Strengths: Its so light!!!!!!
Holds the pods really tight!!!!!!!!!!
Looks sweet!!!!!!
Weaknesses: You need lock lids.
Review: Good: its very very light,
holds the pods in there really really tight
has great looks
no slip material that touches ur back so the pack wont move really.
Bad: i have to buy lock lids bc my pods suck
the velcro part thats on the 2 straps that are used to tighten the pack.

Well from a days play the pack is good im pretty glad i bought it. This pack is good looking performes good and worn by infamous(the greatest team ever) . if u dont have this pack or if u dont have a pack buy it bc its good. no its great.
Conclusion: Sweet perfromance and quality. I got mine in yellow look spretty damn hott!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media