paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Barrel Cover / Empire Barrel Cover / Empire Barrel Cover / Empire Barrel Cover

Empire Barrel Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Barrel Cover

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire  Barrel Cover
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Empire Barrel Cover is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
indiancreekman Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older empire ones and barrel plugs
Marker Setup: 2004 Indian creek B2K w/ halo v35 and 68cu 3000psi hpa tank. A custom painted gloss black 98c.
Gloss black 32 degrees drop forward.
Flat black A5 cyclone feed.
Flat black rocket cock bolt sealer.
Flat black custom Oregon Paintball 14in. sniper barrel.
Strengths: Strong, ruged, solid materials hold up good,
Weaknesses: Straps snap after a while.
Review: I' ve never used a better sleeve than this, it is wide so there is no problem getting it over your barrel and is really easy to clean out. Cool 3D empire logo on it and mine just broke recently at Splat Action cuz i accidently got it stuck in a fence and tried to pull it out and the strap snapped, but i had it for a little over a year so its about time 4 a new one.
Conclusion: I am going to go buy a new one so you should too if you want a reliable sleeve that will take a beating.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BloodLustDE Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard kingman barrel plug
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05
Empire Reloader 2
Proto 14" One piece
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Empire React 06 Gloves
Empire Barrel Condom
Strengths: Quality
Looks
Weaknesses: Price?
Review: Not much to say here, it's a barrel condom. It stretches very far so it allows you to adapt it to whatever you situation. Durable polyester, i wouldn't worry about anything getting through it. Empire logo on one side, empire in raised letters on the other. The black and red combo fits my gun perfectly.

*EDIT* I lost this condom in one of the woodsball games i was in. A month later when we were out one of my friends stumbled upon it. Amazingly, it still looks brand new. After spending a month outside in the snow, sleet, rain it held up extremely well and still looks good. If you want a durable condom, this is it!
Conclusion: I got mine for 6.50, nothing unreasonable. Looks great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 2:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Assorted barrel covers from almost every concievable manufacturer.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Strengths: Sturdy, long, durable.
Weaknesses: Poor stitching and adhesives.
Review: This barrel cover is one of the nicer ones you can get. The bag area is wide and the strap is long to allow for it to be used on a variety of markers. I was extremely disappointed with it as it started falling apart within a few weeks of purchasing. The stitching started to fray, the material it's made out of didn't hold up well in the washer and the Empire logo lost it's adhesive and started to peel extensively. It's a nice bag but not really worth the price.
Conclusion: Not worth the money but a better one.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 11th, 2007 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nelby2388 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz barrel cover
Barrel plug
Marker Setup: Stock Ion w/ Halo hopper
Stock 98 Custom
Strengths: Cool looks
Variety of colors
Weaknesses: Hard to Clean
Kind of tight to barrel
Price
Review: I use this barrel cover all of the time. It not only looks cool, but it will probably save somebody's eye one day. It cost $6 (pricey for a piece of fabric), but is worth it to have the brand name (Empire is my personal favorite when it comes to companies).
Conclusion: Get this barrel cover if you like cool looking barrel covers. If not, and you prefer any old thing on the end of your barrel, then go buy a cheaper one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT sock
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
Strengths: Fits nice
Durable
Nice '0' shape
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got mine really cheap, so I am not sure what a new one would be. The mouth has a nice shape, it was allways a pain trying to be my barrel into the JT sock because the was squished together. This one is allready open, so its really easy. Cool looking Empire Logo on the side.

^That was just to get over the 50. It works, if you can get one cheap, do it. There is nothing wrong with it.
Conclusion: If you can get one cheap...DO IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoB DA RippeR Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
barrel plug(welfare)
rental barrel cover(same as empire but empire looks way better)
Marker Setup: stock mongoose II BBS LCD
200 round hopper
20 ounce alum. tank
pro vantage mask
Strengths: Looks
Made by empire
Nice fit
Weaknesses: price I guess
Review: I bought this barrel cover cuz it looked cool and it was made by empire. It was $7 on 800paintball but it was worth it. It fits perfect on my barrel and the empire logo looks sweeet. It's worth the money and it's probably the best barrel cover out there so buy it, I don't know y the average rating is so low it should be a 10. Buy this barrel cover its pimpin.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel cover its worth the $$$ and its made by empire so u can trust them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

"K9" Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle barrel plug-terrible
Marker Setup: Eradicator- stock
Icon Z with electric trigger,14' whisper barrel, andPMI 200 round hopper.
Syndicate Misfit with viewloader evo II hopper or egg.
Use 20 & 16 oz. with all of them
Strengths: Fits good
Durable
Looks cool
Weaknesses: A little expensive
Review: I bought this bold barrel sleeve for 6 dollars since my old brass eagle barrel plug which i bought on sale for 30cents didnt fit (I whonder why?.....). I got this barrel plug because i liked the material and the way it looks. I did think it was expensive but pretty much worth it I have had it for three months, hasn't ripped or lost its stretch and is basically the same as when I bought it.
Conclusion: If you want your sleeve to be snug on the barrel and your willing to spend 6 dollars then I would advise this one to you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impul5e Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32degrees barrel condom
Marker Setup: kai's custom bushy.
mac dev reg.
otb trigger frame.
blind bolt.
revy.
other stuff
Strengths: Made by Empire.
Weaknesses: Um its a pain to put on because its small.
Review: I would suggest getting something a bit bigger, somthing u can just slap on. like a 32 degrees. i just do not like this barrel condom because its just to small its hard to put on, especailly when your at a field, where you have to have it on every where.
Conclusion: Umm its an alright barrel condom, i would not recomend it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisgeorgel Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other barrel plug and condom every made
Marker Setup: 04 Red impy
progressive barrel
Voodoo Delrin Bolt
Extreme Rage Low Rise Twisting Feedneck
CP Roller Trigger
dragun drop foward
max flo reg
crossfire 68/3000
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Its fits snuggly on the barrel and does what its supposed to
Weaknesses: Hard to clean, kinda expensive
Review: Well, i got tired of all of the other barrel plugs and condoms, so i decided to get this one. Its made out of neoprene? i think? And is very strong. i have actually had some plugs that break when they get shot, this one won't. Its kinda expensive being around 6 bucks, but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Get this, you won't regret it, it can save you from hurting somebody
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media