paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Distortion Jersey / Planet Eclipse Distortion Jersey / Planet Eclipse Distortion Jersey / Planet Eclipse Distortion Jersey

Planet Eclipse Distortion Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Distortion Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Distortion Jersey
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tapered Low-Profile wrist closures keeping your profile tight.

Polyester / Mesh Fabrics, breathable and durable lightweight material.

Dual Layer Collar with Stretch return neckline.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Distortion Jersey is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ego59 Friday, September 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C5, Jt 2002 Flame Premier, JT 2004 Diamond Pro, Empire 2004, Proto 06, Smart Parts Defender
Marker Setup: 06 Warped Sportz Dark Ego LE Dust White
Tadao M7 Board-Blue LEDs, 06 Blue Hybrid Grips, Dust Blue Kila Detents, Dust Blue Critical Ram Adjuster, Dust Blue Critical Trigger, Dust Blue CCU Kit, Bump Paintball LPR&HPR Pistons, Cure Bolt& Orange Spitfire Bolt, Warped Sportz Titanium Rammer,
Dust Blue Star Reg,Dust Blue Hybrid Push Button on/off, ND Blackout Screw Kit, Dust Blue .692 back, Dust Blue 14inch Front Dye UL Barrel soon: Redz Pepperstick Barrel Kit due to sponsorship
Blue Vlocity
Dust Blue CP 68 4500 LP Tank
Blue Egg2
ACI Bulldog 3 68 4500 LP
both tanks in 05 Blue Dye Covers soon to be: Redz do to sponsorship

03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
SS Back Full Freak Barrel Kit
Check-it Silver Dust Clamping Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polishes Twister Volumizers, Silver Dust CP Direct Mount On/Off and Dust Silver CP Shorty Reg
Strengths: Light, Comfy, Lots of Padding, Microfiber Cloth, Sweet Looking
Weaknesses: None IMHO
Review: This is my teams jersey. The Blue/White/Black one pictured above. It is a very good looking jersey and i love it. Comfy and Light Lots of Padding on the forearms, Microfiber for your goggles. Probably my favorite jersey i have ever worn. Goes so well with the rest of the eclipse line of Clothing.
Conclusion: Looks Great and Feels Great may wanna look at putting your team in them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shifter19 Friday, August 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Wore a Dye C6 Jersey for a day and tried my friends Angel Jersey for a game.
Marker Setup: Spyder Condor (Mutated Fenix)
12" VL Barrel
ESP Sprint Trigger Frame
CP Chrome Flame Drop
Evlution II
Dye Sticky 3 grey
Strengths: Weight

Material

Price

Style

ECLIPSE!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Lightweight.-
I've worn some of the more high dollar jersey's, and this one is most definetly the lightest. You get that feeling that your not even wearing one at all, but that doesnt mean they skimp on the materials
Material-
Just like the tag said, its made of a water wicking material that keeps you dry and gives you efficient padding and cushioning. Taking that sting out from every shot.
Not much padding on the elbows, but wont rip of you go for a slide.
Looks-
Just the exterior of this jersey brought me closer, that is simply the coolest style ever, simple, but still got osme kick butt flare
Price-
I got mine clearence for $35. Definetly the best amount of money spent in my paintballing experience. At first I was looking at the Dye Jersey's, each asking about $60 each and they do seem to weigh alot. Its alot like wearing a light sweater with the Dye C6.
Dropping half the cash for twice the value. Always a yes in my book.
Size-
I am 5'9" and about 120 ibs. I got a large and it fits a little big, but never gets in my way. Easily moves and never gets in a bind. Those slimline cuffs arethe greatest thing since sliced bread. Never slipping.
Conclusion: GET THIS JERSEY!
not many people have them so you definetly wont look like the next guy
I give it a 10 because it is the one of the best if not already the best jersey ever.

BUY THIS JERSEY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da Mon Sunday, August 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First paintball jersey, previously used BDU's which were hot (temp-wise) and uncomfortable
Marker Setup: Primary-BT 4 Assault
Evolution 3

Secondary-Tippmann A5
32 degree whisper barrel
CAR 15 stock
Strengths: light/comfortable. Well made, strong seams. Graphics and design are very desirable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I wanted this for woodsball, I did not want a typical camoflage "militaristic" shirt. I got a olive/brown jersey and wore for the first time in high 90 degree weather. I play with a vest so light is very important to me. Very cool and comfortable the whole day. Ventilated sides let air circulate. Arms are not tight and generous in their cut, the sleeves did not ride up as I moved. Generous length in body as well, again did not ride up. While light, the material is not cheap or flimsy and stood up to some aggressive woods play during the day.

Elbows are padded and the whole shirt is roomy (I don't like tight fitting cloths). I went XXXL size wise since I am a big guy and there is room to spare. I am going to get another in this color as well as the red/white/gold scheme.

Jersey should run somewhere in the low $40's.
Conclusion: If you want an alternative to the "reccon-ranger wanna be look" while maintaining a subdued appearance for woodsball in a product that will perform while keeping you comfortable, give this jersey careful and serious consideration. I am very pleased and do not regret buying it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionman5 Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion pro, max flo regulator on a 45/45 mini tank, stainless freak back kit with stifi stif tip,
q-lock, halo b with rip drive and white suicide shell with two diagonal black stripes, custom sanded all white body kit with two black diagonal lines.white hose, black adapters. ul fire bolt, white dark ul frame, cp roller saw trigger, home made board
28bps semi 24 ramping 20-21 full auto no bursts, angel g7 eyes.

backed by
98 custom, cyclone feed, vortex mod, g7 frame,spyder rocking trigger, stifi bolt, polished internals, 10 in apex barrel ion stock board with custom mods, low pressure nitro kit 7in drop and 2in drop on that, green macroline, extreme rage grips, 32 degrees bullet 6 stage expansion chamber.
Strengths: Super padded
Cool colors
Hott
Goggel cloth inside
Weaknesses: Runs small
Review: This is the hottest jersey out there and for the best price too. I love the blue it is allot lighter than othe blue jerseys. looks good with my blue invert 07 pants. It is light and looks good with my name on the back. The goggle cloth inside realy helps and doesnt scratch lenses.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want the hottest jersey out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4: Heavy, hot, ugly.
Dye c6: Heavy, hot.
Marker Setup: Primary: Dye DM5, VLocity w/ lucky chip, Max-Flo micro w/ cp 48/4500 stubby, M6 chip, TopHat mod, Orange Bolt.

Backup: Smart Parts Epiphany, Halo V35, Virtue Board, PMI 45/4500, Freak Kit, Blue CP shorty reg, Blue q-lock, hybrid grips.

Strengths: Light
Very vented
Cheap
Sexy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this jersey!!! Our team just got some printed with our sponsor info, and this is the best jersey ever. Our old jersey was the Dye C6, but they got old and its a new season, so we got new ones. This is the top choice for us, and it should be for you.
Conclusion: Get this Jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballjerk Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto jersey 06- worse looks, but thicker jersey
Marker Setup: ion, red dusted cp rake trigger,red dusted cp rail and on/off asa, dye ultralite-black dusted back and red dusted tip, redz cam lock, halo b with rip drive, and 5000psi evil tank
Strengths: Looks, feel,comfort, area
Weaknesses: Wrists tight, not stretchy
Review: I got this jersye the same time i got jt team pants, both in red. They match eachother great. By the way i have the 06 DISTORTION JERSEY! 06!! I love this jersey because of its comfort and looks. It goes great with many things and the camo designs in it rule. Olanet eclipse is an awesome company with many great products to offer. GET THIS JERSEY!! REMEMBER 06!!! 06!!!! not 05!!!!! 06!!!!!!
Conclusion: Great jersy, awesome looks and feel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann Masta Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt
Dye
Marker Setup: ~PM6~
UL frame
V!rtue DM6 board
Ultralite 14" barrel
CP on/off
CP rail

06 Pevs Limited Edition Ego
Strengths: Breathability
Light
Sexy
Weaknesses: No padded elbows
Review: This jersey is great. There are plenty of things to say about it, but just to name a few is that its very breathable. It also very light, but most jerseys are light lol. I got this in urban camo. It looks sexy and it is also very intimidating on the field. I love this jersey and i suggest that you buy it.
Conclusion: Buy it.....now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboy19 Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire,dye,JT,XSV
Marker Setup: 06 Superblue G4H Nexus Ego,Dye Ultralite Barrel,45/45,Halo/rip drive/9v mod,Hybrid Granada grips
Strengths: Great for tournys.
Weaknesses: None i could find
Review: I love this jersey i have a few of them and iv never seen one rip. I will always trust eclipse when it comes to gear. I cant wait for the new 07 gear to come out because this jersry kicks a$$.Go buy one you will not regret it.
Conclusion: I give i a 10 because their cheap and dont rip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wise690 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Marker Setup: Ego-6: 2.04: gun-metal grey, pol. blue ccu
Centerflag 45/45 & Guerrilla Air 68/45
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Loose (bounces)
Streamline cuffs
Looks great
Comfortable
Weaknesses: No padding
Review: This jersey is great. It is very high-quality. It's very comfortable, and sizing is nice. I'm about 5'6 and I wear a large. It's loose. The camo design looks awesome, and the distorted logos are also a nice touch. Also, it has streamline cuffs. My old JT jersey had tight cuffs, very annoying. Price is average compared to most jerseys.
Conclusion: This is a great product. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM5GUY Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Longsleeve Shirts
Marker Setup: Dye DM5
m6
Contract Killer Grips
70/45 stubby
Halo w/ rip
Strengths: Agg
Light
Vents Well
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Bought this jeresey off of a paintball site, and when it came I was AMAZED.

I could tell that this was the nicest jersey I had ever wore. It is also best made jersey I have ever used.

The Price is about $49.99 on some sites which is great for a product of this quality.

Sizing is true to what it says. Me being 5' 2", The Medium fit me perfect.
(medium is the youth size)

Comfortable is what this jersey is. It has tapered wrists made out of a sweat absorbant material, sorta like UnderArmor. The double collar is very comfortable, giveing you the ablility to move with it still sitting perfect on your shoulders.

The Design also really caught my eye. Looking at this online looks great, but having it in your hands makes it look 10x better. With the camo spraypainted emblem, it looks so cool.

....:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::.................G e t T h i s J e r s e y.................:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::....
Conclusion: This is an insane jersey without that insane price tag. This is a great jersey made by the great Planet Eclipse. A must for all Eclipse Lovers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media