paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams T-Switch / Scenario Dreams T-Switch / Scenario Dreams T-Switch / Scenario Dreams T-Switch

Scenario Dreams T-Switch Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams T-Switch

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams T-Switch
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $11

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is an upgrade for your tirgger pull switch. You can get them from 150g. to 25g.
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams T-Switch is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
KPPCExplorer Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Switch
Marker Setup: Kingman Raven Nexion, Scenario Dreams 50g Switch, New Designz High Flow Valve, Viewloader Evolution II Z Board, Pure Energy N2
Strengths: Improves BPS
Cheap
Easy To Install
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this a couple months ago and it only cost me $10. I got the 50 gram switch because I heard with the 25 you get mad bounce. Anyway, it took me 10/15 minutes to install. Only problem I had was removing the old cables from the harness. It says you can use a staple but that didn't go well for me. I got a needle after 5 minutes of trying and that went much easier. I put everything back together and tried it out. I can shoot so much faster now. It really does make the trigger pull 5 times lighter. This has to be the best upgrade you can get for under $20.
Conclusion: I would buy it. Haven't tested the 25 gram one, but I know the 50 gram works fine for me. This has to be one of the best upgrades for your gun, and it's probably the cheapest. Hell, Dye grips cost more than this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joemama985 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 250G
Marker Setup: spyder pilot, with t board/eyes ,50g t switch, ACS bolt,stock bolt, vewloader revolution v12, home made lpc with gauge,20 oz co2
Strengths: Light as cr**
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is great but befor this u might want to check if the switch is the problem for your slow walking or is it the trigger spring. if it is the spring make it magnetic that helped me a lot so there was no resistance on my trigger.but sometimes it is the switch
Conclusion: Great idea get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mentalmonkey10 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock switch, other switch with a bar, 2 different switches from radio shack
Marker Setup: 05 spyder piolot acs, clear halo b, 12in smartparts teardrop barrel, 15* assault block, acs bolt(came with gun,) reds cam-lock neck feed, red dye stickies. i think that is all.
Strengths: Um, it fit and works
Weaknesses: Check the review
Review: I got this switch, and either it is soposed to have a lever or i got ripped off.
...Well after paying around $10 plus shipping and waiting 2 days i got it. Well i got it out of the bag and was like WTF? I saw this exact thing at radio shack for under $3. I said "oh well, i have it so i might as well use it." So i put it in, and for a little experiment i solder the prong that fires on push and the one that fires on release. <I know what i was doing because i did it to my friends stock switch and it worked flawsley. So i put everything back to gether and see how it works... It is definately lighter, but it will fire only sometimes. As by what i mean by that is that you have to click it in, then release it only slightly or it won't fire both. I got really mad at this thing and thought that i got a defective/fake one. I put everything together and adjust my trigger to perfect. It was really ripping with the reactive, but sence there is the lever the stoper on my sweatspot dosn't matter and i was pressing the lever all the way down which was slowing me and not shooting all the time. So i fold a tiny square of paper and super glue it to my switch to make my trigger stop. Now it works a little above decent. I mean that with one finger i can get it as fast as what i could normally do while walking it. I guess i am "decently" happy (if i can say that.) But... All the pictures i have seen of this lied to me! I am going to un-solder it and solder it back again to see if i messed up or this is messed up. After i do that and if i remember i will edit this post. Goodbye for now.
Conclusion: All the pics lied to me! This once working properly is good, but not what it is said to be. You will certainly get more bounces with this, and walking it is now effortless (without a trigger spring.) I give it a 6 for it lieing and being wierd, but at least it half works.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 2nd, 2005 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MrBuzzard Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock switch
25g switch
50g switches...(spli switch)
magno switches etc...
Marker Setup: 04 Mongoose 2 Reincarnation LCD Black to Red
05 Dye Airport with on/off
Evolution 2
CP "sweet spot trigger" Custom fitted
Dye E-Spyder stickies 3 Custom Fitted

Strengths: Very nice...well made..light`
Weaknesses: None
Review: when i first got this....i wuz totally shocked on how tiny it wuz...lol...its soo easy to install...all u do is punch out the pins and put in the 2 connectors where the old ones where and ur set....i bought both 25g and 50g switches...25 grams was to light but the 50g wuz just PERFECT...i can easily hit 18bps on my gat....tottaly sugest getting one
Conclusion: I rate this a 9 because nothing is ever perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkeWolf Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 250g switch, kb9 50g switch, some 50g switch off of ebay, and 50g t-switch.
Marker Setup: 04 Dragun TES, ACP delrin bolt, 68/3000 crossfire, evo2 loader, odyssey twist-clamp feedneck, dragun The One board (on it's way).
Strengths: Light and easy to pull, comes prewired
Weaknesses: Not very modifyable, doesnt have a jack, and harder to install.
Review: ok, well, I sent my switch off to a friend of mine to get it resoldered, since one of the leads broke the solder and came loose. The darned post office lost it, on its way back to me. All I got was an envelope with a big tear in it!
So....that put in the market for a new switch, wires, and jack for my TES. I was torn between the t-switch from scenariodreams, and the spli-switch from sundragonpps. The spli-switch didnt have the terminals for the jack, which the t-switch does, to that was one less thing that I had to buy. so I went with the t-switch.

Ok so it gets here, and I get the leads put into a jack. And then, have to take my gripframe apart, to get to where the boards have the place to jack it into. then had to put my boards back together and screw them all back in.
Worked it into the space behind my trigger, and put the retaining screws in. (Draguns have screws, not pins =P ).
Then I turned it on, turned off the eye, and tried it out. Two shots, the button sticks and it wont shoot again. No problem, had that happen with other switches. Loosened up the bottom retaining screw till the button popped back up and tried it again.
Not bad. not bad at all, its definitely fast. But....I cant sweetspot it, like I did the one that got lost. soooo take it apart again, and start going to work on the mods.

taking the casing apart, the first thing that I notice, is it's spring. Its one of these half-spring types. Where half the spring is straight, for less tension. Second thing I notice is that where most spring type switches have a hole in one of the connectors to hold the spring in, this one has two notches cut into it. First thought was "Uh oh. thats not gonna hold the spring on well, after I mod it."
So I do my mods, and low and behold the spring is too light to keep the button held forwards to fire. so have to redo it.

Long story short, there is very little modification that you can do to this type of spring-type switch. there just isnt enough tension in it for the mods to work right. it would also trigger at the slightest jerk of the marker, after I started modding it, which would mean INSANE bounce.

Also a note to any dragun owners that might get this, or another 50g switch. Like I said, that bottom screw can cause problems with the button not working right. Either ease off the tension of that lower screw, or take the guts out of this switch and put them into the casing from your factory switch. Dunno why these aftermarket casings cause the problem, but thats the solution.
Conclusion: If you are happy with a regular 50g switch, that you can just plug in and rip, this is a GREAT switch. Very light, and very fast. GET IT! You will be pleased.
If you are looking to get a switch that you can do further modifications to, look elsewhere, cause it will just piss you off.
Giving it a 7 because its more work to put in, than a standard unwired switch, or spli-switch. And because its not very modifyable.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DRSP8nt Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
250g stock switch
Marker Setup: E99 Avant
25g t-switch
CP 14" chrome Barrel
9 Vt Revvy (soon an eggy 2)
9 oz or 20 oz Co2
Strengths: Ungodly fast
Smooth
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best upgrade for $10.95. if your thinking about getting a new trigger get this instead, after if you still want a trigger get one, or do some modding on the stock one. the only problem is that i am capping the stock board in speed. a good accessory to fix speed issues is the t-board, it has an unlimited ROF.
Conclusion: It says I gave it a 10 out of 10 below but I really give it a 25 out of 10,
buy it for the sake of your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Defiler Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 250 gram switch
Marker Setup: Main Gun:
Spyder Imagine 2K4
20 oz. CO2 tank
VL Quantum hopper
16" J&J Spyder Ceramic Barrel
Spudnukl Nylatron Bolt

Side Arm:
Splatmatic XJ40
Strengths: Very light
Easy to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ordered the 25 gram switch despite what people said. I was slightly worried about bounce, but when I got the switch I was relieved. It has a small metal lever above it, acting like a spring. The pull was too strong with the trigger so I removed the trigger spring. Now, the trigger requires MINIMUM force to move. The small lever above the button acts like the spring and pushes back, resetting the switch. I got my trigger to the point were you can blow on it and it will go off (yes, I tested).
Conclusion: GET THIS SWITCH! You will not be sorry if you do. The make the tigger pull so light it is almost like it isn't there. This is a very cheap but effective upgrade you can get for your Spyder/Spyder Clone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

COTN Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Dye Grips, Sweet Spot Trigger, 4-stage subzero expansion chamber, Shochtech low pressure chamber, Checkit Surefit clamping feedneck adaptor. 50 gram switch. Evo II Hopper, CO2, and I switch between System X 1 piece barrell with Smart Parts teardrop all depending on paint I use.
Strengths: Cheap $12
Easy to Install
Increases our ROF (bps)

Weaknesses: You end up using more paint because you will shoot faster.
Review: I bought the 50 gram switch. Huge improvement and makes the trigger pull soooo light. I have accidentally fired the gun sooooo many times because the trigger is so light. I don't experience any boucing from the switch. I also have the sweet spot trigger with my electra. The only tricky part is setting the trigger where you want it.

Conclusion: Cheap, Easy to Install. Make your friends say WOW. Go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

w00dY Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder switch
my was'ed imps switch and the cricket boards
Marker Setup: stupidly fast raven nexion its my WTF gun
Strengths: Super light
Weaknesses: Almost to light for the amount of recoil the spyder has
Review: I bought the 25 gram switch when i ordered the t-board and t-chip in december after i fryed my stock board, the switch is just insane if you just think about shooting you can pull of streams upwards of 20 bps in semi auto mode with a spyder, i play with this gun atleast 2-3 games each time i go on the weekends and the little kids just love to play with the spyder and say how wrong it is
Conclusion: kinda pointless on a stock board because i was already capping out the stock board which is why i got the tboard also other then i fryed the stocker trying to fix it

alot lighter then my stock nexions 150 gram and worlds lighter then the 250's in everything else

50 grams would most likly be better to deal with the bouncing issues but with all these fools ramping now a little bouncing spyder is usually overlooked :P
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dark fenix Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 250g switch
Marker Setup: -Fenix
-Check It Products 15* Assault Block with Bob Long Mini Guage
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg. with Violent Products Derlin Piston
-Trinity Push Button On/Off ASA on a Violent Products No Drop Rail
-Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Dark Horizons TI Hammer
-ACP Blue Bolt
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-ACP Snatch Grip
-DYE Stickie Grips
-50g T-Switch
-T-Board with T-Chip
-Break Beam Eyes
-Hybrid Technologies Timi Skull Shadez
-45/4500 Pure Energy with Dye 05 Rhino Cover
-Full SS Freak Kit
-Evo II with Z-Board and Paddle Mod
Low pressure set-up. 300fps at 280psi
Strengths: -Makes getting a highr ROG much easier
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I have bought 2 50g switch from www.scenariodreams.com and have nothing but good thngs to say about this product. The first switch i bought i installed it on my Fenix that also has at-Board. This switch worked great and makes for faster shooting. The second one i bought i installed on my brother stock 04 Imagine. This allows him to nearl max out the ROF on his stock Imagine Board. This has go to be one of the best up-grades for E-Spyders. Instalation is simple. when you get this in the mail there is a web adress on the pakage. This site will give you detailed instuctions as welll as pictures on how to install. all yopu need is a screw driver and a staple. yes a staple.This switch comes pre-soldered, wich was a huge factro why i bought this particular switch. Much better than a moded stock switch or a switch with levers.
Conclusion: I strongly recomend this product, noobs and veterans. Along with this i also recomend either a new trigger or modding the stcok trigger by making it flat. for $15.00 this thing is the best up-grade. I will also suggest getting the 50g switch instead of the 25g switch. In my opinion the 25g switch is to ligh and feel it is a bit dangerous. I may casue some serious bouncing.


You will not be dissapointed with this switch
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media