paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 05 Proto Pants / Proto 05 Proto Pants / Proto 05 Proto Pants / Proto 05 Proto Pants

Proto 05 Proto Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 05 Proto Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 05 Proto Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2005 Proto pant is built to perform, built to look good, and built to last.

Features:

* Adjustable waist - adjustable closures that can expand or shrink four sizes.
* Sublimated paneling - stylish and comfortable
* Lightweight design allows you to be comfortable
* Super-strong construction will hold up to aggressive play.
* Padded crotch - Maximum protection for your most valuable items
* Cargo pockets - holds all the goods in place
* Padded knees - protective measures and comfort are all new for the 05 pant
* Micro-injection logos - adds a stylistic and graphic flavor.

Product Availability 
The Proto 05 Proto Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Pyro13 Saturday, October 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none only these pants
well ive went paintballing in
camo pants but these are way more comfortable
Marker Setup: Electra 05 wit Dye Stickes and T Board Ramping Version C (pntball.com)
and stock PMR
Strengths: Good padding, comfortable, ball padding =] cause that is always good.
Weaknesses: None really these are good pants
Review: These are good pants, you dont get that hot because they are vented.
Paintballs bounce off of these pants =] thats the best thing about them ( except the ball padding)
they are good to slide in.
Good pads.

they are overall good pants

good
pants
good
pants
good
pants
get these
Conclusion: Get these pants cause they are f ing awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jr92xb Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Ion
J&J Ceramic 2-piece
Q-lock
Blue body Kit
NDz Roller Blade trigger
Evil Reg
Egg II
Pure Energy 47/3000
Strengths: Dont feel anything when you slide, dont get hot, adjustable waist, protection where it counts!
Weaknesses: The side pocket is kinda small imo.
Review: !?? ? sick of playing in jeans and hurting my knees when I slid. I grabbed a pair of these in red, which look sweet :^), and WOW. I can slide over rocks and everything I not feel anything! I was playing at my field's big game. It was a really hot day and even running around and sweating, my pants felt great. The mesh on the inner thigh works great. I love the adjustable waist.
Conclusion: I you want a great pair of pants for really cheap ($60), buy these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turnerallstar Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other Proto and Redz Pants
Marker Setup: Ion
ccm feedneck
proto 1 piece barrel
evo II
max-flo 68/4500/
32 degrees drop foward
Strengths: Great
Weaknesses: None
Review: Spent about $65 on these pants. Great pants! I'm a front player and I slide a lot. My old normal pants would end up cutting up my knee to the point that I would bleed, but with these pants, I have had no such problems with my knee bleeding, and my knees were in better shape after playing than they ever had been after playing in my old pants. The crotch padding could be thicker. I haven't been shot there yet, but it seems kinda thin. Better than nothing though. And the stitching isnt begining to come apart, which is good.
Conclusion: Buy Them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mysterypballer2 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE c5
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy
-CP 12 inch barrel
-CP swoop custom trigger job
-Hybrid Lady Grips
-05 cp rail and on/off
-CP Volumizer
-CP Regulator
-CP Snatch Grip
-Equalizer 2.9 Board -Black Clamping Feedneck
-CP Ram Cap
-Bumperless Ram
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I just got these pants yesterday from my friend because he got some JT pants, these pants are great and they are very good with sliding and they dont wear at the knees that bad for how long and hard my friend used them. When i first used them, i couldnt get them on but i realized that they had straps on the side that could loosen/tighten the waist which is awsome since im a big backman. These pants also have AWSOME bounce, my other friend has these also because they were their ex-team pants, and he gets bounces beyond bounces. The only weekness with these pants.....well i wouldnt really call it a weekness is that when you use these pants alot, grass get in the velcro and makes it difficult to velcro the pockets up but hell it happens. EXELENT PADDED KNEES to some people this matters alot.
Conclusion: Buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 7:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PinkBannanas Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried the 06 and didn't like them
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Prostock w/ e2
turtled
mq valve
WGP "the grip" feedneck
pmi 45/45 and crossy 68/45
halo
MPP ram
CP reg
Strengths: Good padding, nice pockets, and breathable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love these pants. They have great padding on the knees and crotch =). There is a nice squeege (sp?) pocket down your leg, and side pockets to keep other goodies. Also, there is a nice velcro belt so your pants don't fall down. I play with these in the snow and no water goes through. You don't even need to wear knee pads becuase these are so good.
Conclusion: These pants are great, get them! They are cheap and comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunner091 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: E2ed 04 Prostock Autococker-Revvy X-Board-Pure Energy 68/3000
Strengths: PADDED CROTCH!!!!!!Style, price, adjustable waist
Weaknesses: None
Review: these are the best and only pants ive ever had! a padded crotch is great especially since i get hit there alot. there is adjustable waist for a custom fit and some good pockets for holding stuff in. the price is great and they are great quality. A+ for Proto.
Conclusion: Go buy you wont regret.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minimartin Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4 and c5 pants
Marker Setup: smartparts ion
halo b
trinity clamping feedneck
warped sportz lucky 15 barrel
cp shorty reg
airborne kit
contract killer grips
system x on/off drop
pmi 68/4500 nitro
ion t-board
FBM sith ion frame
Strengths: Well padded
Comfortable
Stylish (good lookin)
Cheap $65
Weaknesses: There are none these pants are perfect!
Review: I got these pants as a christmas present this year and i totally love them,they look really nice and are very comfortable. I am a frontman so im usually diving and jumping into bunkers and my pants havent ripped or anything.The crotch is really padded so u cant get hurt...the knees are very well padded as well.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend these pants over any other pants + these pants are only like $65 so there pretty cheap
also these pants are made by dye/proto which is a very high end company
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Snow pants lol
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle (Black/Blue)
Planet Eclipse E2
Nexus Ram w/ QEV's
Halo B w/ Rip
2 Centerflag 68/45k
Dye Rhino 05 cover (Black/Blue)

Red A4 Fly
New Designz ASA w/ on/off (silver)
Halo B w/ rip
Centerflag 68/45k LP
Strengths: Light
Breathable
Crotch padding:)
Adjustable waste
Enough pockets
Look cool
Stay together
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I've had these pants for a year now and I looooovvve them. They have everything you would want in paintball pants. They are extremely comfortable, they don't restrict movement at all. They have good padding around the knees and crotch area but cups and knee pads are still a good idea. These don't have belt loops but they have an adjustable velcro waste. In the inner leg there is mesh so you get pretty good air flow going through your legs. I've yet to get hot inside these unlike ski pants.......They also have nice big, deep pockets to put things in like a wallet, barrel cover, or swab.
Conclusion: These pants are awsome. I picked mine up for 75 bucks and they haven't fallen apart or anything after a year of use. Good quality pants, props to Proto.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockaballa 702 Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire invert
empire contact
dye hybrid
Marker Setup: Blue Sh(((o)))cker vision, Halo w/ victory board
NDZ Stinger bolt
Q lock feed neck
cp rail, cp reg
pure energy 68/45
hybrid grip, hybrid bolt guide
Strengths: Strong
durable
kool looking
ventalation
Weaknesses: None really, but i like the jt ones better because of looks and padding.
Review: These pants are sick! they are light and have a lot of ventalation. These have pretty big knee pading, but i still recommend knee pads, i never feel hot in them. i like my pants baggy so i bought a bigger size, but i didnt have to worry about it not fitting me cuz you can adjust the waist size.
Conclusion: The proto pants are great, get them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sleepykat Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Windbreakers
Airtime
Dye
Marker Setup: Dm4
-Tadao Chip
-Evil On/Off
-S/W Reg.
-Hybrid Micro Drop

Tippmann A-5
-Xpansion Chamber
-JCS Trigger
-Rufus Dawg Front Bolt/Power Tube
-E-Grip
-Proto 12" and 14" barrels
Strengths: -DURABLE
-Style
-Comfort
-Cargo Pockets
-Adjustable
Weaknesses: -Kinda hot
-None really
-Can't dry in dryer machine
Review: Great pair of pants.
I beat the hell out of these things and after each wash they look just like when I bought them. I got them cheap and now they are even cheaper because the 06 gear is out. These pants are better then my C5's. The Dye pants have useless butt pockets that are way to small for even my hand to fit in. These pants got a great pocket arangement for what I need and they are very comfortable.
Conclusion: Best pants I ever owned. On durability alone I would rate these a 10 everything else on them is great. But nothing is perfect. I hate having to air dry these things. so I give them a 9. Mainly for durability and style. All I carry on me is a quick squeege and a condom. So pocket space isn't an issue to me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media