paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Twist Lock Feedneck / Custom Products Twist Lock Feedneck / Custom Products Twist Lock Feedneck / Custom Products Twist Lock Feedneck

Custom Products Twist Lock Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Twist Lock Feedneck

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Twist Lock Feedneck
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Twist Lock Feedneck by custom products is new for 2005. It will prevent your hopper from moving side to side, or coming out altogether. You must remove the feedneck of your marker and place the twist lock on. Then you put a sleeve on your hopper and the hopper goes into the twistlock and locks it in.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Twist Lock Feedneck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
p-baller100 Friday, July 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion feed neck
ccm feedneck
Marker Setup: Ion
Virtue on/off
Tech-T L7 bolt
Redz 14" barrel with .689 back
Virtue eyes
Dye membrane pad
Scenario Dreams T- board
CP twist lock feed neck
Evil Detonator regulator
Qev
ndz autococker breach
lucky stage 2
Draxxus Pulse Loader
48/3000 tank with assault regulator and unique tank cover
cup of love every day
Strengths: Metal
very short
keeps hopper tight
Weaknesses: I guess intechangeable inserts but you really only need one for your hopper
Review: This is a very nice feedneck. it keeps my pulse nice and tight it makes your hopper sit really low.it may let your hopper move around but it wont come out. you can move it in a circle but it only happens when you move it on prupose. it does not let the hopper come out at all it just can move around in a circle which takes a fair amount of force to do. the inserts are cool but are kinda hard to put in. i normally just leave the insert in the feed neck and shove my hopper into it. its metal and is very durable. i dont really like how you have to change inserts but you dont need to unless you have different hoppers. my halo sized one fits alot of hoppers pretty good. so not really a big deal. IT SAYS CP WHAT MORE CAN YOU SAY.
Conclusion: A very nice durable metal product. cp is a great brand. i love mine. i give a 9 cause the inserts and it moves if you turn it. not a big deal really doesnt move when you play. A awsome product. rate my review and feel free to leave comments and questions.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 28th, 2007 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pepsi4all Saturday, January 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CCM - CCM is better...
Marker Setup: Warped Angel G7 fly, Angel g7, Warped dark ir3 angel, Xmag, spyder pilot, spyder imagine/ electronic trigger, Minimag, automag, jt excellerator. Sold my autococker. DYE barrels utralite, other dye barrels. CP barrels. tasco barrels, jj barrels. 1 3000 psi air, 5 - 20oz co2 bottles. Phsycoballistic drop. 45 grip angel. RPG Chimera frame - I personalize customize it to electronic trigger w/ trigger pull of 0.09 oz, I can blow it and it would shoot.... and others. Evo 2 with z board.(q-loader is better) Reliable back up... ACI assasin
Strengths: It is intact in the marker
Weaknesses: Please see below
Review: the twist lock kinda have strengths.

strengths when you screw on the gun, it stays on the gun. I have an angel dark g7 fly. Many people have a problem with angel feedneck, they break loose, therefore you have to buy aftermarket. I choose CP feedneck, because I believe Cp is one of the best quality product - I was wrong. I found out that you have to buy a collet on top of the feedneck which cost an extra 5 dollars, I said to myself that is fine as long as it is quality. I put it on my angel, and put a locking thread. It never came off. CONTINUED IN CONCLUSION.
Conclusion: The problem is I have an evo and halo. Evo (with z board) is my back up, found out I have to buy ANOTHER collet for my evo, because I have a collet for my halo only. I was like what? so I told myself that is fine.
After a while using my Halo hopper on the collet start turning. when I try to snapshoot and been snapshooting so much, it became loose, this happen in between halo's feedneck and the collet. I was like What? So I use my evo (and I bought another collet for itís own hopper) same thing happen, after using it for a lot of snap shooting the collet and hopper will tend to be loose. Your hopper will turn side to side.
I did a remedy.. I kinda put a newspaper in between the halo neck and the collet to make it more tight squeeze so it wouldn't move. It worked, but there is a catch, I have to take the collet off the halo when halo chop ball inside the hopper to clean it and take it apart.

after... examining it.... with all this problem.... buying a collet for more money...which you already paid 30 dollars for feedneck itself and it doesn't even work right It just sucks.
I RECOMMEND YOU BUY A CCM..... IT IS CHEAPER and Lighter, and holds HOPPER better.

I know I am not the only person has the same problem as this. for this I GIVE a 1 so people would not buy it. I guess I shouldn't expect more from CP, Although they have the best reg. Again I suggest that you buy a CCM not this.

Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 18th, 2007 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

firebirdude Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various clamping style
Marker Setup: 04' Impulse Vision with all NDZ internals.
Strengths: Extremely easy to remove hopper and switch to another twist lock
Weaknesses: Extremely hard to remove collet once on hopper
Review: I bought twist locks for all my markers so I could easily remove my Halo and throw it on another marker. This DOES do that perfectly. However, one of the most major drawbacks I just discovered is that I can no longer use this hopper in any other style feedneck. So if a friend needed to borrow my hopper to test his marker or anything.... he's out of luck. Or if a friend needs to borrow my marker, he's out of luck unless his hopper has a collet on it.

On the collet note, I have a regular Halo B with rip drive. You have to get the "large halo" collet to fit it. They also offer a slightly smaller "halo" collet which I bet is for people that sanded their feedneck a little before buying the twist lock. The collets are EXTREMELY tough to remove if you need to take apart your hopper shells. Infact, once one is fully installed.... I doubt you're getting it off without some damage.
Conclusion: All in all..... it's a great product. Holds the hopper extremely well and makes is extremely easy to install/remove your hopper. The drawbacks listed above kinda aggro me.... but I'll learn to live with them. But I'm giving this product an 8 for those reasons. Performance wise = 10.... but overall... the score suffers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dm3_paintball Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed necks Smart parts clamping feed neck.
Marker Setup: Dm3
Halo B Vboard
Evil Pipe kit
Rhino Lpr
Cp Twist and Lock Feed neck
Shocktech On/off drop foward
Dye Sticky grips
68 4500 psi Pure Energy fiber tank
***************************************
***************************************
Smart Parts Ion
Black Heart Board
New dezine body kit w/ autococker threads
Evil Pipe kit
Egg 2
CP twist and lock feed neck
Shocktech on/off drop
45 4500psi pure energy fiber tank

Strengths: Locks hopper in place and is not letting go!!!
Also protcts feedneck of hopper.
Weaknesses: You can only use a hopper fitted with a sleeve with the feed neck.
Review: This is a truly awesome product. I got it shortly after i dove superman style and then bumped up into the next hitch of the snake only to realize that my hopper was in the first hitch and i was not.
I got the Cp twist and lock feed neck for my DM3 to try it out. the only problem was that i had sanded down my feed neck to fit in to my stock feed neck. so the halo sleeve didn't fit tight enough. so i had to get a new set of shells for my halo so it would fit tight.

The first time i played with the cp feed neck i fell in love with it. it locks the hopper in and it aint going anywhere. its easy to get the hopper in and out when you want it to but it cant pop out on the field.

I was so impressed i went out and bought one for my Ion Egg2 combo. it replaced smart parts locking feedneck. the one thing locking feed necks are good for is cracking the hopper's feedneck. plastic is brittle and when the force of the clap is applied it often over time causes the hopper's feedneck to crack and eventually break. the twist and lock feed neck applies even pressure around the entire feedneck of the hopper which is reinforced by the metal sleeve. this makes the hopper stronger.

the only thing you have to watch for when installing it on a second marker is that the feed necks on both your markers line up so that you can use either hopper on either marker. it wold look bad and make you a larger target if you went on the field with a hopper turned sideways because that's the only way to get it to lock. so if you are installing it on a second marker make sure it lines up with your other marker before the locktite drys or its bad news!
Conclusion: I have used the CP twits and lock feed neck for about a year on my DM3 and 6 months or so on my ION on i have no trouble with either one. I have not once lost my hopper on the field even after taking a hard dive or a rough slide.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing too similar, really. Everything else has some type of clamping device - this has a separate piece pre-fitted for individual hopper necks that locks into the feedneck.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
ASP qev kit
AKA Sidewinder
CP 2-piece
CP trigger
Hybrid MSD & Grind
CP Twist Lock
Kila detents
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: This thing really locks into place. Hopper ain't going anywhere.
Weaknesses: Collar is hard to install.*
Feedneck looks fat.**
Wobbles back & forth a little.
Review: The stock Ion feedneck is a pain. Replaced it with a CIP Sure Fit. That was just fine for my Egg but my Halo will not fit into it without sanding the neck - and i'm not sanding the neck on a $130 piece of equipment (Egg only cost me $30 used... i cut and sanded its neck, no problem, to fit onto a different marker).

Did some shopping around. SP Q-Lock is always out of stock everywhere, which means too many players would have it (including 2 of my cousins) and i like being somewhat unique. Plus there's the concern that i'd have the same problem as with the Sure Fit.

Hybrid Headlok isn't low enough for my preference. Everything else was either more than i wanted to pay, out of stock, or not what i was looking for.

I settled for the CP Twist Lock, since it uses collars that fit onto specific hopper necks. So i was somewhat relieved with the fitting issue.

*However, that collar thing that goes on the hopper's neck is a BLEEP to install! The instructions online say to push it on just enough so it stays, then place onto a hard surface and push down on the hopper. Nearly my full weight did nothing to it. I had to wack it with a wooden cutting board (had a handle, resembled a small paddle) and it still isn't on completely - there's about a

After all the wacking, i tested the Halo to make sure the intense rattling didn't damage it. It's fine.

**My other concern was the thickness of the Twist Lock. Since it has to accommodate the thickness of the collar, the feedneck looks pretty fat. But thanks to the sleeve on the Ion's body, you can't see the thinner bottom part of the feedneck. So most people wouldn't notice unless they did a side-by-side comparison with a thinner neck.
Conclusion: Installing the collar is harder than successfully robbing a bank but it's worth it. I did everything except throw the marker against something to get that hopper to come off.

It won't.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 21st, 2005 at 1:32 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Paint It Black Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage
CCM
SP Q-Lock
Etc., etc.
Marker Setup: EForce EXT
Matchstik 5-Pice Barrel System
Detonator Reg
Turbo Valve
Boss Bolt
Boss Blade Trigger
CP Twist Lock Feedneck
System X Slider On/Off
Egg ll
Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA
Strengths: Holds hopper securely
Quick and easy to attach/remove hopper
Looks
Quality
Weaknesses: Sanding required (but necessary for tight fit)
Hard to remove collet for maintenance of hopper
Review: The machining and quality of this feedneck is top notch. It looks good and the finish is flawless. The kit includes the feedneck (base) and a collet that is attached to your hopper. The base of the feedneck is spring loaded and, when your hopper is attached, grooves in the collet key to small pins near the base of the feedneck. Once the hopper is rotated in place, the spring loaded base locks the hopper in place.

The feedneck itself mounts easily enough but I had to sand my Egg ll (and we all know what a pain that is!!!), to attach the collet. This tight fit is necessary to ensure the hopper doesn't move around once attached to the base. I recomment that you mount the feedneck on your marker first (make sure you use red loctite), then mount the collet to your hopper so that the hopper is centered on your gun when attached.

Once completed it only takes a couple of seconds to attach or remove your hopper. The systems works great, it locks your hopper in place so it doesn't budge, and saves the time and hassle of properly securing your hopper at the field.

My only complaint is the sanding required for a proper fit (even though it is necessary for proper operation) and how difficult it is to remove the collet to work on your hopper.
Conclusion: If you want a feedneck that works great and makes attaching or removing your hopper a breeze than this product is for you. In terms of form and function this feedneck is a ten but I deducted one point because it's a pain to get the collet to fit right and it's difficult to remove.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 6th, 2005 at 4:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rblm-pb Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Clamping feed necks
Old style - have to tape it in and hope it stays - feed necks
Marker Setup: 2004 Tac One with Karta body and rail. CP barrel and all parts.
Dark Timmy black with red parts
Ion with Foehn Body
Strengths: Will not let your hopper fall off...period!
Looks good
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Hard to get collet off your loader for cleaning
Review: Best paintball invention ever! I cannot say that enough. After years and years (I've been playing since the 1980's) of struggling with hoppers falling off someone finally made a foolproof feedneck. Once you have this installed on your marker you don't ever have to worry about your hopper coming off again. It is kinda hard to get the collet off to clean your hopper if you need to take the hopper apart but that is not a very big deal. The only downside to this collet design is that the more you take it on and off the hopper the greater the chance that it will get loose. I even broke the feedneck to my reloader 2 trying to get it out of the collet. This didn't even begin to deter me from continuing to use this feedneck. I have never had a hopper fall out even during strenous days of play. I never even think about my maker set up anymore I can just concentrate on getting those eliminations. Again, Best invention for paintball ever!
Conclusion: If you want to concentrate on your game instead of worrying about your hopper coming off get this feedneck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feednecks

WGP twist lock feedneck
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
St!ffi barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: trigger, feedneck & ASA
CrossFire 68/4500
VL Evolution 2 hopper
Strengths: Solid, easy attachment system
Weaknesses: Needs hopper specific collars
Review: This is a good feedneck....the feedneck comes with a collar/sleeve that you must slide onto the feedneck of your hopper...so when you do set it up....only that hopper that has a sleeve/collar will be able to mount in the feedneck.....but you can buy extra collars for different hoppers.

The feedneck looks good...and works good for me...I roughed up my hoppers' feedneck a bit, then slid on the collar with a bit of force, and now the collar does not move. Next, you insert the hopper in the feedneck, push down a turn it about a 1/4 (quarter) turn and the spring loaded mechanism pushes up and locks the hopper in place...if the collar is on the hoppers' feedport firmly like mine, then it can't fall off or slip out...unless the hoppers' feedneck breaks off.
Conclusion: I like it...unique design...it works....even with several superman dives, the fully loaded hopper has not fallen off.

I give it a 9 because nothing is perfect....I can only mount a hopper with a sleeve/collar on it into the feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 17th, 2005 at 11:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Check It Clamping 'neck
Smart Parts Twister (stock on most newer vision impys)
they both broke; DEFINITELY not the twister, that broke before i even played with it, but the Check It got messed up in the threads when i was playing, don't know how exactly. even though that happened, I did like that 'neck.
Marker Setup: Strange Vision Impulse
Custom Products Twist Lock feed neck
Dye Sticky 3
Freak Kit
Hyper Flow 68/4500
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Heavy, durable, strong.
Weaknesses: Doesn't clamp, so hopper can turn and come out easier.
Review: My first impression of this was that it was strong and thick, so it wouldn't break (like my last 2 feed necks lol). The thing I don't like about this 'neck is that it isn't clamping so it can't possibly hold your hopper as well. What is different about this feed neck is that you get a little insert, and you put your hopper into it and put the whole thing into the feed neck. They have inserts for halo, revvy, evo, and just about every hopper there is so you can use any hopper you want. Extra inserts cost about 5 dollars apiece.
Conclusion: My reccomendation is: don't get it. Get a clamping neck, any clamping neck, you will simply have more variety for a cheaper price. BUT this is the best non-clamping feed neck I have used, so I'll give it a 7 for that.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media