paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Delta .68 / Psycho Ballistics Delta .68 / Psycho Ballistics Delta .68 / Psycho Ballistics Delta .68

Psycho Ballistics Delta .68 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Delta .68

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Delta .68
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Probably the best paintball pistol to hit the paintball industry. The new Delta .68 Marker comes stock with features most guns do not come off of the assembly line with. Every gun is treated with the highest priority in manufacturing. If you were looking for a competitive, and recreational pistol that is milled from high-grade extremely durable aluminum, this gun will perform 100%! In backyard fun, or in practical play, this gun will provide you with safe, efficient, and high performance use. Gun has many features unmatched before in the paintball industry.

Features:
- 10 Round Capacity Magazine
- Spring Loaded 10 Round Direct-Feed Tube
- Detachable Top Feed Tube for Quick Changing
- Air Ported Barrel
- New Style Ball Detent
- Secure Safety Mechanism
- Integrated Rear-Velocity Adjuster
- Bead Dot Sight
- 12 Gram CO2 Powered
- Patented Quick Release System
- True 45 Grip Frame
- Customized Delta .68 Sticky Grip
- Bead Blast Finish
- Package Includes Extra O-Rings and Allen Key
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Delta .68 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
'Ol Paintless Monday, January 3rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tiberius Arms, Tippmann TPX, Kingman Chaser
Marker Setup: TIppmann A5: 16" JJ Barrel/14" CP/10" Tiller/3" Aluminum barrel, A5 to spyder thread insert adapter, Low profile X7 hopper, Tech T squishy Paddles, Response Trigger (Was using H.E. E-Grip until is tore itself apart.), Rufus Dawg blade double trigger (Tech T Fang Double Trigger with e-grip), Dead On Paintball 6.5 inch drop forward with On/off ASA, custom made wooden foregrip.
Azodin Kaos: ER Db Hopper
Delta 68: Dummy 12 Gram, Bottomline ASA
Spyder TL + (This is the only gun I have running off of CO2)
Invert Mini Storm LE with Empire Prophecy loader
Lapco Grey Ghost
Kingman Chaser
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottomline ASA if you dont mind the weight/ awkward air line
Strengths: VERY accurate
Good on Gas
Awesome Looks
Super Reliable
Super Maneuverable
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Sloshes around on your thigh when running
Easy to accidentally trip the 12 Gram Release
Review: When I bought this gun, I was looking for a cheap pistol that wouldn't break after the first game I used it. I saw this selling for $100 Canadian and thought 'what the heck' after reading some reviews on this website.

This was one of the best buys I ever made. It is remarkably accurate. I can't stress that enough. Obvious limitations include the 10 round hopper and 12 Gram C02 air system but you learn to live with them. I'm adding a bottomline ASA to improve rate of fire and consistency.

Even though there is no plastic, it is milled from a solid peice of aluminum, It's not heavy unless you are a nancy boy. Don't aim using the sights on the 10 round hopper (it never sits level), just aim by pointing at your target with your index finger and pulling the trigger with your middle finger. It aims itself. You get about 30 shots per 12 Gram. Key with the Delta is to keep moving. Using this thing, you have to be a paintball ninja to succeed but when you do, OH MAN is it awesome!

The biggest problem I had with this gun is that one time the cotter pin holding in the internals came off somewhere. I dont know where I lost it but I almost spilled the guts of my gun all over a forest in winter without my even knowing. I replaced the missing cotter pin with a small keychain which sure as heck isn't coming off unless I make it. Sometimes you can trip the quick release on the 12 Gram CO2 if you catch it on a railing or windowsill as you pull in from fire. It sucks but its my own dumb fault. Sometimes the paintballs seem to not break on my targets. That could just be bad paint though.. I also dont like how it sits on my leg in the holster (This is less of a problem with the gun and more of a problem with the universal holster..)

-EDIT- Have installed a dummy 12 gram with 18inch steel braided hose, 2 inch drop forward (facing backwards) and a duckbill ASA facing towards the front of the gun with a 13CI HPA. Made the gun slightly heavier but it still fits in the holster and handles basically the same. The first time I played with it I went 6 kills - 0 deaths. Pretty impressive for a pistol! I shot about 60 paintballs and only filled my tank as I left the field because I wanted a full tank. It looks like some kind of Halo videogame weapon now. Still Love this gun!!

-EDIT 2- Took the 68 woodsballing with me yesterday. With the bottomline it is a little awkward if you have to do alot of running around. But then again, sidearm's in general are a little awkward when they sit on your leg. I'm going to try to strap this bad boy to my upper back or stomach. I'll let you know when I figure out what I'm doing and how it goes. On a lighter note, I took the delta 68 as my primary for a game. This thing is so accurate I was keeping 3 people pinned down for 3/4 of the game until I ran out of ammo ( I only had 30 shots on me). The 68 feels almost like a stockclass gun except smaller and semi automatic. Love it.

-EDIT 3- I have decided I dont like using any 68 calibre sidearms as backups. They are all too big and clunky to walk around with. Any secondary gun you bring onto the field should be a non-factor when it is not in use. Unfortunately, due to the size of .68 cal pistols, I find they distract me from moving and covering as intuitively as I would without them. I still love my .68 though. I use it as a primary when I feel like terrorizing people at CQB fields. With my new Kingman Chaser I can dual wield if I want, using the .68 to suppress at distance and the Chaser to kill up close. Sometimes I still use the .68 by itself because it's just that awesome.
Conclusion: If you find one in working order, buy it. They are cheap, Fun to play with if you like exercise and attracts a lot of attention from curious TPX and Tiberius owners.

I know I had a large body of just negatives but I was trying to give a fair review. I couldn't put all of the positives in because there are too many, however, I think I put all of the negatives in because there are only about 4. I give this a 9 cuz I LOVE IT. BUY IT!!!

-EDIT- I have re-visited this post and am flagging my own score. 9 is too high. I want to emphasize that I love this pistol, but, I dont think that any .68 cal paintball pistol should get anything over a 8 based on my feelings expressed in Review Edit 3. Ratings of 9& 10 need to have some meaning that I hope will be met by future generations of .68 cal paintball pistols. Unfortunately, we aren't there yet. On a scale of 8, I am revising my score of the Delta 68 to a 7. Still a really good score if you think about it!
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 16th, 2011 at 12:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jason R Thursday, June 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac 8
Sheridan PGP
TPX(Shot once but I<3 it)
Marker Setup: Delta.68 Blue
12G Co2
Holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not alot you can buy factory but if youre creative you can make a ton yourself.
BUT I do think the RAP4 Pistol remote might work. Ill get it and try it
I reccmonded a dot sight and a laser or light.(just for looks really)
Strengths: Read the Review
Weaknesses: Read the review
Review: I got mine used and it was in bleh shape.I did some fixing up on it and now it shoots like a champ.

Lets start down the list

Parts and Finishing
Mine was well used and abused but the parts and finishing were still in good condition. Delrin bolt is a plus.

Looks
Its pretty dang cool looking.Feels like a large frame pistol i.e Desert Eagle or S.W.500.Makes for an interesting conversation piece without the magazine. BUT the edges are sharp so watch it when you play with it.

Getting it togeather
I had to take mine apart to fix the piercing valve.Seems the spring was over extended resulting in the Oring not seating correctly and venting all the co2 out.I may try to snip a section off the spring andsee if that helps. But for now it seems like a washer or 2 behind the insert seems to work well.

Shooting
I can say its definatly diffrent shooting a pistol. The stock sights are horrible.They arent tall enough to really be used effectivly.But My issue is that its not rear heavy enough. Due to this I will be building it into like a Micro SMG.

Matinece
Its like any gun.Take of her and she takes care of you.Oil it up and take care of it.

Modibility
Its a pistol.Theres not alot the not so creative person can do(i.e not alot of bolt on mods) But its so close to a Spyder that I think that many of the spider parts would work,I think itd make a BAFM E framed SMG Ill be adding to this as I modify my own.

Whats the DIiffrence between the 32* D.68 and the PB?
None that I have found.Ive taken them both apart and they are the same inside and out.

The valve always leaks
Usually its user error.I made the mistake of not cocking it before airing it up and venting and the oring falling out mistake i made too. Its USER ERROR!! Read the instruction manual first then play with it.Take it apart and oil it first.
Conclusion: Its a great pistol for a person who wants one.I like mine alot and its now my primary. Its no perfect like the TPX but its dang close.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tgs-killer Monday, April 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically any other type of paintball marker.
Marker Setup: Delta .68 - NCStar Red Laser Kit & MW Frame Hump
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. What's the point of having a pistol if your going to put a hopper and a tank on it. That just defeats the purpose of what the manufacturers had in mind.
Strengths: -Reliability
-Weight
-Simplicity
-Efficiency
-Accuracy
-Appearance
-Construction
Weaknesses: -Big for aftermarket holsters.
-Odd setup
-Co2 change method(s)
Review: Okay, I have used a pistol or two in the past. So I knew what to expect. Psychoballistics/32 Degrees have again reintroduced a new line of pistol(s) that beg to be used aggressively. Upon testing my new pistol I have found that you constantly need to oil the Oring located where the 12gram cartridge goes. Because if you're on the field, and you have used roughly about 20+ or so shots. And your pistol burps, you will have 2 options to choose from at this point. One, change the co2 cartridge quickly to avoid excessive co2 leakage and frosting of the co2 chamber as well as your fingers (you will have to be extremely fast to pull this off). Or option two, waste all of your shots that you have left in your cartridge (cock and shoot repeatedly). The first option increases the chances of having your Oring to freeze, whereas option 2 does not. However, option 2 on the field is not likely to be done because you can't pull it off on the field if you're on constant watch for enemies and or under substantial fire. So it's kind of your choice at that point. Loading the pistol is rather easy with a good supply of 10 round tubes on hand. However, I would strongly recommend you to do some sort of mod to the magazine cap so you can take it on and off with ease. It's pretty self explanatory on how to do it, but I'll briefly explain it. Simply tap a small hole at the end of the magazine cap. Use a ring of some sort found on key chains, and find some place on the pistol to put that chain on. And there you have it! Okay onto the markers functionality. The velocity adjuster on the pistol needs some time to get used to. And it can be a pain without a chronograph. I've heard that the stock spring inside the pistol is weak, but mine seems to be shooting really well stock. But that maybe just me. In terms of firing and actual function, it's simple compared to a spyder with the internals & etc. Quick and easy disassembly , good rate of fire, good efficiency, easy loading, simple to use, good weight, kinda big, well constructed and most of all good looking. That pretty much sums things up I guess. But I want to get onto the upgrades for the last chunk. There aren't many upgrades for this type of marker, nor do you need any. Basically the only things as of now that you can probably change, would be the internals; hammer, bolt, valve, valve stem/cup seal(s), maybe the velocity adjuster. There are also detents, magazines, and quite possibly adding some picatinny railing systems on the pistol somehow to mount lasers and or other accessories.
Conclusion: Now to sum things up. I am not here to persuade anyone to purchase this pistol. I am merely mirroring my experience(s) with it. Meaning, I really enjoyed using this pistol. And it was worth every penny. If you do however get this pistol for who knows what reason, be sure to get your hands on a lot of 10 round tubes with the flip top caps. Don't bother getting those expensive "Stock-Class Harnesses" made by those paintball companies, those are a lot of money and you can get cheaper by simply getting a Shotgun/Shotshell Belt Holder and or Ammo Cartridge Holder Belt(s) for atleast $10. And they hold like 20-25 tubes/shells. Hopefully I have answered your questions and or provided some insight for you guys. If you have any questions/comments. Please don't hesitate to comment on here or private message me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Murker 1 Sunday, March 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older Sheridan PGP pump
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 w/anti-chop bolt, BT Apex barrel, Trinity stock slightly modified, Rap 4 raised site rail for my extras, Metal Feedneck. Delta .68 side arm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spyder spring kit, extra loader
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, holds 12 balls, Looks down right serious.
Weaknesses: Replacement valve seal rings, Compatible Leg holsters can be difficult to find.
Review: My main gun can sound like my own private war is going on, so when I want to take shots without alerting my position right away, out comes the delta .68. Often times I can take a pot shot and get down and out before an enemy squad can find and flank me. When I am in that dreaded predicament of holding a position down while my teammate's respawn. The Delta is light enough to duel wield and helps buy time with good accuracy and ball capacity.

I never did find an affordable leg holster that fit this gun SNUG to my leg. Having a gunhandle swinging out is annoying. So I thought back to home economics and simply made a leg holster that fit all of my own personal requirements.

I don't go through as many valve seal rings since I lube the seal really well and make sure I fully empty the Co2 cartdrige before I discharge it from the gun. Keeping in mind that Co2 is rough on O-rings etc. I can't complain when a seal or O-ring wears out. Ball clip should be kept as clean as possible.
Conclusion: Good small skirmish sidearm. Make sure to lube where the seal and Co2 meet, discharge the remaining Co2 out before you switch to a new cartdrige.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 1st, 2009 at 10:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PR.SWAT249 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first paintball pistol
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault, Bt-4 magazine expansion chamber, tactical sling, 14" RAP4 tactical rifled barrel, M4 birdcage style muzzle, Trinity brand integrated front site, tactical hand guard with 4 picanny mounts.
1 Delta 68

Recommended
Upgrades:
Stronger spring kit
Strengths: Awesome looks
Great accuracy
Great distance
Strong construction
Easy to maintain
Great air efficiency

Weaknesses: Not that I have found during times of use
Review: After much criticism I have heard about paintball pistols I have decided to give the delta 68 a well deserved chance. Upon receiving the gun by mail I already had high expectations on its potential, out of the box the pistol worked like a charm, no chopped balls, no double feeding and changing CO2 cartridges is a breeze and can be executed correctly in a matter of seconds by estimating the 45 degree angle mentioned in the instructions on the angle the cartridge meets the puncture pin. But once it came to clock its velocity it was quite a disappointment for me to find it only firing at a max of 220 FPS on the stock spring, so I went to my local paintball shop and the mechanic was nice enough to give me a stronger main spring for it for free, unknown of the brand of spring but the velocity sky rocketed to an astounding 295 FPS!!! while still maintaining at least 25-30 shots per cartridge. From there forward battle after battle the Delta 68 proved superior in terms of backup when your primary fails and as a last stand when it's you against insurmountable odds, the Delta 68 delivers a punishing blow to the enemy as well as a message to them that you will not go down so easily and not without a heavy fight and will stand by your side at the ready to see things through to the bitter end.
Conclusion: In my closing I say this, if you are looking for a backup weapon and have a pistol in mind, may the Delta 68 be the first on your list, you will not be disappointed and will prove every penny's worth on the battlefield. I give this product a 9 because it could still use some minor modifications before it has my vote of a 10 but nonetheless it's a great pistol and it serves its purpose as a sidearm.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firecracker91 Saturday, November 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tiberius
old skool splatmaster
Marker Setup: DP LE Fusion Gold w/ Black accents
Black Virtued Vlocity Jr.
45/45 PE tank w/ hybrid free agent tank cover

Psycho Ballistics Silver Delta 68
Recommended
Upgrades:
extra magazines
10 round tubes
holster
Strengths: Nice design
Accurate
Easy reload paint/co2
Doesn't jam reballs
Weaknesses: A bit heavy and big
Review: I just bought this pistol to play just for fun and target practice. I used it with reballs and the magazine doesn't jam. The accuracy is preety good for a pistol and i like how the velocity is externally adjustable. I get about 30 shots out of a 12 gram on 215 fps which is a good amount. The only thing i don't like is that it is kind of big and heavy but weight doesn't influence me. I play in tennis court converted into a reball field and my friend bought some bunkers. It's really fun to play with just pistols cuz we all have one. I'd recommend to get extra magazines or a 10 round tube because its hard to fill when you're under pressure during the game.
Conclusion: This pistol is great as a sidearm or to just play around with.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 10th, 2007 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

patrickarel Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
splatmaster
other random pistols
tippmann's
autocockers's
ions
Marker Setup: delta 68 WITH a bottom line, remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottom line, i had a rough time with them
Strengths: Pretty darn accurate, looks scary, comfertable
Weaknesses: Heavey as all get out.
Review: pretty happy, i used it fo a while, and now keep it avalabe to play with.
now that i built a bottom line for it it work way better.
if you want to know how i built my bottom line and adapter drop me a line
Patrickarel@hotmail.com
im shure if youve been playing for a while you already have the parts to build a bottom line.
Conclusion: Id reccomend it, not nessaraly for your first gun, but meaby a seond
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ImperialBunny Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other pistols used
Marker Setup: Currently.. Electronic tippmann 98 act with 14 inch stiffi carbon fiber barrel, Special Ops SAW stock, rocket cock II, and coil remote. Delta .68 as sidearm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some people have recommended the stronger spyder spring.. uses more Co2 however, whatever works for the player though.
Strengths: Easy to load (paint and air), pretty accurate, aint picky about paint, good mobility.
Weaknesses: One of my firing pins has fallen out... watch those pins.
Review: Overall, I love this gun. It is a very handy addition when on the field (woodsball), very handy in quick rushes when my massive tippmann gun just won't let me move that much. Everyone who sees it loves it, I get alot of compliments on it... the rear velocity is pretty neat, a good feature, the pistol loads fine and shoots fine, CO2 is easy to load once you get used to the clamp. It's pretty easy to carry around to, not heavy or anything...the only problem I've had with it is that one of my firing pins fell out while filming a english video (lol yeah not even playing a game), and that stopped the gun from working completely. However, the part isn't that pricey, I just need to order it, and I guess next time I'll put some electrical tape over those darn pins.
Conclusion: Little guy has alot of cool features, it's not practical for speedball probably, but for woodsball, it's very handy. I havn't tried the other pistols out there, but this is a good one for sure! if you play commander or carry a sniper or support gun, a good sidearm is a must!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boss Hogg Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ViewLoader Maxis, Triumph SP 200 E Loader, Smart parts Linear 16" barrel, 20 oz pure energy CO 2 tank, Psycho Ballistics Delta .68 side arm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Haven't tried any
Strengths: Accurate
Consistant
Weaknesses: Needs a dummy CO2 cartrige with remote line
Reg Canisters empty too fast
Review: I just bought my first side arm today Jul 15/06, I was at paintball adventures and saw the pistol on the wall got an excellent price and had to give it a try needless to say I was very impressed by it, very accurate and consistant, lightweight for its size (aluminium body cuts down on weight huge) and easily reloadable. the only down side is the cost to keep the damn thing shooting ( AHHHH disposable cartriges) but I am currently looking into a dummy cartrige and remote line for it. all in all this is an excellent pistol for beginners or amateur player alike. Pick one up today at your local pro shop or Field SUPPORT YOU LOCAL FIELD AND PLAY SAFE
Conclusion: I gave it a 9 only because it needs a dummy Co2 tank and a remote line
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Covert Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom (set to 311fps) with reaction trigger (set to 30 shots per second) a 14" tear drop barrel (smart parts) and a laser hopper (View Loader)
Recommended
Upgrades:
a covert ops holster (large)
and small barrel swabs.
Strengths: Very useful when your main gun is out of air.
Good to use for suicides.
Weaknesses: Very easy to break.
Herd to clean barrel.
Random double cocks or chopping.
Review: this gun isn't entirely useless even tho it has plastic hammer parts, it is vary heavy, it is slightly over sized, and it has a bad habit of double cocking. It has reasonable rang for a pistol even if it holds 10-12 shots and can only shot 30-50 shots using one CO2 cartridge.
Conclusion: All in all this gun is good for curtain paintballer depending on the type of weapon that he/she is holding. It is Perfect if you are a sniper or a covert paintballer.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media