paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman

Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound Activation Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 210+ ball capacity
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
cougar73 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL EvolutionII
Marker Setup: Spyder PILOT ACS, PMI 4500psi45ci low pressure tank
Strengths: Holds a lot of paint.
Weaknesses: Weak Feed neck
Review: PROS
---------
its a pretty good hopper for the price. Sound Activation Tilt Sensor works!!!!! the agitator always pulls the balls to the feed hole.I found my self in circumstances where i was literally shooting on my side and it worked terrifically . the size of this loader also gives you an advantage...you can easily fit more than 200 rounds making it easier to continue playing without having to reload as frequent.

CONS
---------
there aren't many cons to this loader except for the fact that the neck is weak... It needs a re-enforced neck to comply with the size of the loader! Mine did not last to long since i'm constantly diving and dodging...not recommended for scenario. The size of the loader may be a drawback if you like compact loaders.
Conclusion: Overall, its a great loader in its kind... just handle with care so you won't break your loader as well
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The-Grim-Reaper Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg and Revy
Marker Setup: SP Ion Stock 71ci 4500psi
Strengths: Fast
Size
Looks
Loading door
Weaknesses: Battery Removing is kinda hard
Review: this is a awsome for almost any gun expect HIGH HIGH CLASS but ya its a good hopper
got mine for 50 its really nice looking hopper and its not TOO Big like height but its kinda long but hold 220 round which is good for a backman and easy to load
Conclusion: A plus
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXxpa1ntballxXx Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B Empire Halo TSA frontman Revvy
Marker Setup: Halo B hopper
Bob Long Alias
Crossfire N2
21 inch sniper rifled portes barrel
ramping, response trigger dye core jersey dye vision googles
Strengths: Works for slower guns
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I use the halo B now cuz my setup it fast, really fast, with my old ion i used the halo tsa and never broke a ball. There was always one in the chamber. It kept up good with my upgrades on it to. It is sorta loud but it spins fast i like it alot . i recommend any one with a slower gun with full auto or burst buy this hopper it will never brak a ball. althought the shell door gets dirty now and then, so keep it clean you will be in good shape
Conclusion: Buy this hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

P-ballin nieder Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL evo 2
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14in J&J barrel
double trigger
RT
pscyoballistics drop forward
halo tsa

Diablo Wrath Black
Derlin bolt
Evil Driver barrel
Crossfire nitrogen
egg 2
Strengths: Holds a ton of paint!
Weaknesses: Not the fastest loads about 13bps
Review: The reason i like this hopper is because the hopper holds about 220 balls. it doesnt load the fastest BUT YOU WONT RUN OUT OF PAINT!!!!!!!!!!!! also is a well known brand and all halo hoppers work well!!! i recomend this hopper if you like to shoot alot of paint!!!
Conclusion: BUY!!!!!! if your gun isnt to fast for it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SB_ Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL rewy
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
Halo TSA
32 degrees whisper barrell
Strengths: Fast
Holds 210+ balls
Weaknesses: A little loud
Battery door loose
Review: i've been using the TSA Backman for about a month now. i'm not a tournament player. in fact i like woods ball more than speedball. i'm not the player who's going to spend $1000 on a marker setup. But i do get competative and i want my marker to fire like it's suppose to. if this sounds like you then this hopper will work fine. it's rated at the same 15 or so bps as my imagine so i can go full auto or 3 burst with no problem. the best part is that you don't have to spend a fortune to get good halo performance.

the shell is hard plastic and holds plenty balls. so far it's been very reliable. the only bad things arn't really that bad in my opinion. the battery door likes to come off if it vibrates to much - nothing a little clear packing tape wont fix. also, it's just a little too loud for my taste. the only up side to that is that it only rotates if your firing, and between the other gunshots and yours it's not really that bad, it's just noticable.
Conclusion: This will work great for players that need a little more than just gravity but don't need some rediculous 25bps. I'd rather carry more paint and shoot accuratly that rattle off $70 worth of paint in 10 min.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SteppenWolf Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader II
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo BackMan LED Hopper, 3000 HPA Tank, Clamping Feed Neck
Strengths: Holds alot of paint
Feed Rate of 15bps
Price
Weaknesses: Size
Review: I bought this hopper to keep up with my new Smart Parts Ion. It does keep up with my gun pretty well. It feeds about 15 bps which is very fast if you think about it. Also it holds about 220 rounds, so you dont need to carry as many pods (depending on how much you shoot of course). Also the price is right for this hopper, its only about 50 bucks with shipping, (also dependent on where you get it).

The bad part about this hopper is the size, it is fairly ez to get hit in the hopper if ur not carefull, but if you dont like the size then a smaller hopper mayb for you.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper for those who like a fast enuff hopper for the price, it also holds alot of paint, it is also very big and is ezier to get hit in, but its not enuff of a problem for me to not like it, i think it comes down to personal preference of amount of paint to size of hopper so ill let you decide
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cleverfrog Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: wgp superstock 05 sf
halo b
freak with all american front
Strengths: Fast
Holds lost of paint
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: This hopper is incredibly cool. It is a little loud and big. The halo backman's ability to sense which side it is being tipped is awsome. I think every little boy should own one. The sensetivity to noise is superb. Get this hopper and get rid of that crappy gravity feed hopper.
Conclusion: Get it now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonah_Robey09 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg hopper, empire reloader, halo b
Marker Setup: black magic autococker stock with 4500 tank and 12 volt revy
Strengths: Holds alot of paint.
Mine does 22 a second, (first model to come out)
Weaknesses: More vibration sensitive than sound
Breaking feed neck
Review: This is a great hopper. i bought it for my old dragun fire lcd which shoots 20 a second with out an eye an this hopper let me do that with out ever breaking. IT hold 210 balls which is awsome for playing rec games. so if you have a electronic rec gun get this.i also do not have a problem with jamming like my 12volt with xboard. the only thing i dont like is the feed neck. i used it for about a year then it shattered one day at the field. do not buy this if you like to dive, roll slide or jerk around alot. its not a hardcore speedballer gun. It is a hardcore recplayers gun so get one if you are.
Conclusion: Good for long rec games if you dont like carrying packs. Get one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

j.a.m. Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, just VL 200
Marker Setup: Evil pimp
ghetto 7 board
Halo B
LP Crossfire 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Feeds fast
Cheap
Holds lots of paintballs
Sound activation works well
Weaknesses: Big
Review: I used use a spyder aggressor xt so I had a VL 200. For Christmas I got a JT Protium and needed an electronic hopper. I decided to get this one since I had read a bunch of other hoppers in this price range having problems. This hopper works great for my protium. It feeds at a good speed and I haven't had many problems since the first day. The feed neck is kind of small so I have to tape it. And the problem on the first day was the batteries fault anyways. (one of the batteries exploded and got acid everywhere.) That was easily solved with a change of batteries. And it has great battery life too. In about 2,000 shots it hasn't needed a single battery change, other than the first 2, because the exploding battery ruined both itself, and the other battery. And that happened when I was checking if it came on, so I didn't fire any shots through it.

Edit: About a week after I wrote this review, the speed it fed started going way down. I changed the batteries several times, but it still fed very slowly. The other day, it stopped spinning the agitator all together. I called odyseey, and they said that they will replace it for free. They had good customer service, but i'm still mad that the motor burned out after only about 3000 shots.
Conclusion: It's a good hopper. go out and get it for about 50 bucks. ALTHOUGH IT MIGHT BREAK
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 17th, 2006 at 9:40 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Time_2_Dye Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed VL, halo B, empire b, egg ii
Marker Setup: Imagine, dye SS, Halo Backman Tsa, Dye Gas Thru Grip, Dye Stickeys
Strengths: Quite Durable, tilt sound activation, Fast enough (13-15 bps),lower profile, 210 balls

Weaknesses: It is kinda loud
Review: I really like the features on this hopper the tilt sound activation is very cool, it feeds fast enough for me but i dont think it would keep up with timmys and angels and such, i also like how it is like oblong shaped so it sits lower. I can tuck into bunkers easier becuase it sits lower then my old gravity feeder.
Conclusion: I am recomending this to people who are getting guns from the bko, ion, wrath, promaster, to the spyder rodeo, imagine, electra, etc.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media