paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman

Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound Activation Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 210+ ball capacity
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
bag of luck Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B, 12 V revvy
Marker Setup: i usually shoot an angel, twsters, halo, raptor nitro
Strengths: Cheap
Fast (somewhat)
Tilt sensing
Weaknesses: I dont like the idea of sound activation
No ball senser
Review: i picked this up from my local proshop, cause i had to give back the halo i borrowed for a year while my friend tok a PB break. anyways, it was used, in great shape, and cheaper than the 12 volt revvys, so i said wtf, its mine. brought it home, mickeymoused it with electrical tape to fit my feedneck, and tested her out... it worked.
how well did it work?
well, my gun setup might be lame by your standards, but is quite a machine gun for me.
angel lcd, dual twisters, flow mods on the volumisers, dwell13, and all that other good stuff.... to summarize, i max the gun out all the time.
put it in semi, and ripped out a whole 220 rds in about 16 seconds.
i had my dad come out, i put it on full auto at 13, and blew out another 220 rds.... no chops, 2 misfires the whole time. i can live with misfires, as long as it doesnt chop. My dad was amazed at the sheer amount of paint the gun lays down, all in part to this hopper. on a sidenote, the paint i was using is literally 2 year old bigball that is all greasy.... yuck, it dirtied my hopper
Conclusion: It isnt the fastest, but for the price, its worth it. it keeps up with the angel, and thanks to the angel, when it misfeeds, nothing gets chopped.
I would give this hopper a 10, but one thing that bothers me is the sound activation, which can suck for anyone with a quiet marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

footballn62 Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed peaces of crud
Marker Setup: EXT 2K4 stock barrel, co 20 oz, halo backman hopper, Ne 3 pack pods.

Also have a back up R6 which is mechanical but is great gun.
Strengths: Holds lots of balls and it feeds pretty fast. cheep got it for $45
Weaknesses: Kinda bulky and sometimes it skips a feed when firing fast
Review: well this thing was cheep and im really happy with it. It was only $45. I have a piranha ext and i shot full auto and this was keeping up with it. I really like the sound activation so that you can use dark paint. Since it is sound activated if you had a super quite auto cocker i wouldn't say this is good but if you had an auto cocker it would out shoot this hopper any way. I say this is good i would get it if you have a gun that shoots about 12 bps.
Conclusion: I would buy this hooper it is pretty fast and a really cheep price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrRiblets Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Fed
VL Quantum
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14" J&J Ceramic
20oz Co2
Halo TSA LED Backman
Strengths: Tilt spin
Sound activated
Huge capacity
Good Lid
Weaknesses: Tilt spin has to be tilted far for it to work
Review: This hopper has allowed me to shoot faster and not worry about a jamed feedneck. I played with it in a tourny and it survived a couple of hits so I assume that it is pretty strong. Once or twice the sound activation diddnt work but that may have been because of low batteries. The tilt feed operation is a good idea but it dosent work all that well since i have to almost put my marker on its side for it to switch directions.
Conclusion: Its a great hopper if your not looking at soending 100-200 on a Halo B or Reloader B. Id definatly get this because it is well worth the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rewind690 Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed
Marker Setup: I use a Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation,
all stock
Halo TSA hopper
Strengths: It feeds fast-14 to 15 prolly
Magnetized lid
TSA (tilt sound activation) works great
Weaknesses: the neck gets scratched easy
Sound activation sometimes wont work
Review: I jus got the halo a couple of days ago, and man is it fast, the backman is of course a little bit bigger, but holds a lot more (220) and its nuthing someone cant handle, it keeps up wit my diablo great (21 bps). Id recommend it for guns shooting under or jus about 20 bps,( shockers, Smart parts, Bob longs, Dye= no lol)
Conclusion: well its an awesome hopper for the price and the gun i hav
do not put it on shockers, Smart parts, Bob longs, protos, or dyes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Deadshot16 Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Overdrive hopper
does not even compare sux
Marker Setup: Silver Diablo Wrath
Halo TSA
Empire twister barrel
PMI 72 cu in. 3000 psi tank
Strengths: It feeds every time you shoot.
Magnets.
Weaknesses: Could be faster.
The stickers fell off.
Review: I used it on my Wrath and it worked perfectly. It never jammed while i was playing, and always fed when I shot. The magnets made it easy to close and open, and it even helped it stay open.I held if full of paint upside down and the lid did not come off. It stayed put in my feed neck and didnt move around. It holds a lot of paint. I did not outshoot it when I was playing. It looks real cool and the design actually helped me out. The front of it is sort of weird but it helped me out in a game because a few paintballs hit it and skid off away from me, and the others just rebounded. The drive spins both ways and the way it is built the paintball roll to the hole. I even accidently had it off in a game and I did not notice for a while, while i was shooting. It shoots between 13-15 bps.
Conclusion: Get it if the others are to expensive for you, if not go for a Halo B or egg hopper. It will work just as well though and I am not disappointed. Besides what kid can shoot 23 bps! Only experienced players with state of the art guns and pros can go that fast. I got it because I can shoot between 13-15 bps which is right for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 13th, 2006 at 11:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

di$TOrTed Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
12v Revvy
Richochet AK
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14 inch Teardrop
12v Revvy
ETrigger
Super-Fly Bolt
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: Ok, I don't want to bash this product because it sounds like it is fast and really good. (That is why I bought it) This hopper broke on me the first time I used it. The impeller snapped in 2 pieces. I didn't overload the hopper or anything. I think it was just a defect. But I am dissapointed in it and i just decided to get a 12v Revvy.
Conclusion: It broke, I'm sure if it works it is good.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sidekickslim Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9V revy (crap)
Marker Setup: E99 Avant with Some home mods
16" J&J Ceramic
Halo TSA backman
assorted co2 tanks
Strengths: 13-14 bps on a blow back
Built like a tank
Sound activated
Tilt sensor
Weaknesses: Prop can break in 2 ( super glue )
profile
Review: Well this hopper is great for spyders. 13-14ish bps is all a spyder needs but if u have a cocker or something i would just pay the extra $$ for a halo b. Ive never had a problem wiht this thing exept when the prop broke. Epoxy fixes every thing. And I jam some times on full auto.
Conclusion: This thing is a gift from the gods to spyder owners. Any thing that caps at 15+ look at the halo b. Ill give it a 9 for the prop breaking but other than that its one of the best things ive bought for my gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JarJar Sniper Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed Hopper
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin 05 with CMI Quiet Barrel with the Ricochet Apache Loader
Strengths: Never had a chop.
Magnetic Lid
Held 220 balls which is nice for automatic guns.
Weaknesses: It was rather large.
Faulty
Review: I recieved this hopper as a gift for my birthday. I took it out of the box and put it on my gun. I put the 2 9volts in it and fired away. I never had a chop. It didn't come with any instructions so it wasdifficult to operate. This is the LED Version I am talking about which should be easy to operate. You can NOT turn this hopper off without taking out the batteries. It has a 60 MINUTE automatic turn off which wastes so much battery Power. Anyway as I was putting the batteries back in the Hopper I started to see and smell smoke. It was white smoke which meant there was an electronic malfunction. I talked to the guy that got this hopper for my dad to give to me, and he said he will send it back. He told me If I paid him $20.00 more that he would give me the Ricochet Apache.
Conclusion: So- I'm not sure if I just got a faulty one or if that is how most of the hoppers are.
Im not suggesting or rejecting this Hopper
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

UmmYeahItsMe147 Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month83 of 90 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity view loader but this doesnt compare
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs w/ halo tsa led backman. all stock so far.
Strengths: Fast, always working, reliable, magnet closure system
Weaknesses: Stickers fall off, still havent figured out how to turn it back on...
Review: this hopper's a very good hopper. keeps up with my full auto setting at 13 bps. looks great, i have it in clear. the only problems ive had with it so far are that the stickers start to fall off on the sides only because its curved, but who needs stickers? mainly, my worst problem is that i still havent been able to figure out how to turn the thing back on... its really not a big deal though as i pull out the 9 volts whenever its not in use. other than that, its a great hopper, i cannot stress this enough. its very fast, quieter than my gun, always works due to the sound activation, is reliable, and i absolutely love the magnet closure system. if i want to make sure its still on and working, slightly, SLIGHTLY, slamming the lid will usually cause enough noise to spin the spinner dooey thingy.


remember to say if this was helpful to you or not. thanks.
Conclusion: Get it, but if you got 6 bucks more, get the lcd version, im sure people can figure out how to turn that one off and it should have more options. but this is definately a great hopper. 9 because of slight flaws.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

fenix117 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used a electronic hopper before.
Marker Setup: spyder fenix with A.C.S, 16 progresser barrel and halo Tsa Hopper.
Strengths: Very fast and is sound activated.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have been using this hopper for two years now and it hasen't giving me any problems yet i love how this hopper is sound activated so every time you shoot it can here it and the hopper rotates the spinner so none of your balls get stuck. If you have a electronic gun this is the right hopper to get for it.
Conclusion: Very good hopper and i think it deserves like a 12. please leave any comment's if you wish. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media