paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman

Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $66

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound Activation Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 210+ ball capacity
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
twistedframe Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution II
Marker Setup: WGP Pro Stock, Crossfire 68/3000 tank, Halo tsa lcd backman
Spyder Shutter- Stock
Strengths: Totally adjustable, shot counter, duration settings. NEVER jams!
Weaknesses: Vulnerable LCD screen, Not as fast as others
Review: This is a great hopper and I would recommend it to anyone just getting into paintball and wanting an electronic hopper. It will keep up with any mechanical gun. I have loaned this thing out to a ton of people with mechanical markers and never heard a complaint about it not keeping up. This thing will hold a ton of paint.
I did have a little trouble getting set at first but I blame most of the trouble on the fact that I lost the owners manual as soon as I got it (nobody's perfect). This hopper is sound activated so that every time it hears the marker fire it feeds. You can set the spin duration to keep spinning and feeding paint depending on you play style. You can even set the sensitivity on the ear.
I love to use it in woods ball because of the tilt feature. The paddle will spin in the opposite direction that the hopper is tilted. This will ensure that the hopper will always feed paint (perfect for all those odd positions you find yourself in woods ball). I have turned my marker almost completely sideways and still had the hopper feed paint.
Just remember to be careful when you take this thing apart and put it back together, you could strip the shell if you over tighten the screws
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone. Strong and consistent performance, quiet operation, and a decent price, not to mention a name you can trust for quality. Not the fastest hopper you can buy but speed isn't everything. Or is it?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oddman912300 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage gravity hopper,egg,mach404
Marker Setup: piranah r6, 20 ounce co2 from pure energy, 200 round gravity from extreme rage for now
Strengths: holds lots of paint,TSA,LCD,magenetic lid,
Weaknesses: Feed neck is weak,Not that fast
Review: I bought this hopper yesterday and this is a great hopper.
If your need a good hopper get this one. I got mine for sixty dollars.
Pros:
TSA
LCD
Holds alot of paintballs
Magenetic lid
Inexpensive
Looks cool
Its a Halo

Cons:
The feed neck cracks pretty easily
Not the fastest hopper out there
Bit loud but not as loud as paintball marker
Halo logo sticker falls off but nothing super glue cant fix
Conclusion: This is a great hopper if you are short on money or just need a better hopper.
ill give it an 8 since the feed neck cracked.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak556 Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, eggolution, revolutions, q-loader, and reloader b
Marker Setup: omen, 1.5 board, dye throttle 68 ci 45psi, 1.5 cam arms, stiffi switch, contract killa grips, low rise feed neck, ricochet apache, Phat flames drop forward
Strengths: Amount of Paint
Profile
Very adjustable
Sound activation
Tilt sound activation (kinda cool)
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: Weak plastic
Agitated
Cant go anymore than 14
Lcd doesnt work when low on batteries
Review: ooo ah TSA- tilt sound activation. I bought this for my tippman 98 and it works just fine. Now if you had a high End marker you'd prolly be screwed if you bought this. I played some woodsball with it and it held up just fine. Bout a week later i put the halo on my omen while i was chronoing and adjusting my cam arms. I got the halo to go around 15 bps before the marker started to chop.


Overall u get a good loader for the money.If u have a low end marker like a spyder or tippmann you'll go through many cases of without ever chopping.
Conclusion: If you play with a low end gun. Or dont shoot past 14 bps, then this loader is perfect for you. I use it on my tippmann 98 w/response and it keeps up just fine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

ebruns Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
veiwloader eveloution 2, diblio backman
Marker Setup: ion blade trigger clamp feed neck progressive barrell pure engery nitrogen tank 72 ci 3000psi hopefully a drop forward
Strengths: Counts your ba
Weaknesses: Loud dosent spi
Review: Its a good hopper it keeps up with my ion on ramp barely skips weird shaped it looks like a boat kinda like a crappy rino youll prob have to sand it down. It feed around 17bps fast for 50 dollars id recommend a halo b for 50 more dollars if your gona be serious so if you get a new gun youll have a good enough hopper
Conclusion: Its a good hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

eifersucht Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really. Gravity fed loaders.
Marker Setup: This doesnt really matter for this review. But I tried it with a spyder as well as a Diablo Wrath.
Strengths: Very easy to use, magnetic door, tilt spining thingy.
Weaknesses: None that would hurt. A little weight.
Review: This hopper has worked flawlessly for me. 13 balls a sec. as well as 20 balls a sec. It kept feeding really well and never missed a beat. Of course it kept up with semi effortlessly. 3 round burst was a breeze, 6 round burt was a breeze, full auto 13 balls a sec (spyder stock board) 20 balls a sec (Wrath full auto set to 20 balls a sec) no sweat. And fast walking no prob. I really like the magnetic door. The door did not come open once even when dopped. Easy break down allows for easy cleaing of internals. The only prob I had was when I first got it I thought it was defective. It would turn on say halo version 1.0 I think then it flashes the voltage wich was like 13.2v then it would do some crazy stuff and turn off. Wel..... I didnt think about it once but two 9v will give you 18v. The batteries I had were brand new out the box but had been sitting at home a while and were only good till mar 05. Well when I popped new ones in....it worked great. Just makes sure you put it good batteries and you will be fine.

Why people say its only good for mid range guns I dont know. It should definatley keep up with anything you throw at it.
Conclusion: I would definatley buy the backman if you do not was to reload as much (being that it has a 240 round capacity. Also if you have a full auto gun and you want to shoot 20 bps it will work great. Its simple to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

InYoUrEyE13 Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution
Empire revi
Marker Setup: SyStEm X vEnGeNcE crossfire 68,4500 Lp and halo tsa
Strengths: Fast
Tilt left spin right vice versa
Weaknesses: Loud
Only spins to noise (sound activated)
Review: Well the best hopper i have had it is nice i like it. it is loud but who cares i dont hell so is my gun. i would not spend your money on lcd it is the same as led only difference to me is the price. my cocker looks good with the halo and i think that revis are uglyer. the tsa is alos lighter if u care/
Conclusion: Buy it if you hate revolutions i bought it because halo is better quality in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Tom_D Monday, December 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: M98 with palmers stabalizer, 16 inch night stick, 32 degrees large drop with on/off
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: Poor Design / Manufacturing
Poor customer support
Review: I recieved this as a gift from my wife as an aniversary gift. I specificly asked for it so I have no one to blame but myself. I realy liked the looks of the thing and I thought that the hopper holding 220 balls would come in handy. So far I have been verry disapointed.

When I got the thing together and took it out on the porch to see how great it worked I found that it tends to turn itself off and on after you shoot. This is not all that bad beacuse when it turns on the paddles spin automaticly. This tends to keep the loader feeding.

Sooo. After this small disapointment I returned to the manual wich I had already read to see if I could find a 1-800 number to call and see if they had a simple remedy to the problem. Oooops. No 1-800 number in the book. No trouble-shooting section. Just a web site.

Sooo. I go to the web site and all they have there is a FAQ about the Halo B. So I shot them an E-mail. To this day they have never awnsered my E-mail.

Update:
I did end up sending the thing back to National Paintball Supply to have a new board put in it under waranty. But after taking it out to play agian it had the same problems. Actualy I have my doubts weather they realy put a new board in it at all, and if they did and I am still having the EXACT same problems. Than this loader must just be flawed, and they should recall them.
Conclusion: Look elsewhere for you loader needs. You would be far better off with a gravity fed hopper. So far this is the worst agitated loader I have ever seen.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 18th, 2006 at 10:37 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

wpballer Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum-sucks/vl 200/
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Lapco Twist Lock Feed, ACS Delrin Bolt, Shocktech Shim and Spring Kits
Strengths: Ball Capacity
Moderately Fast
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: This is a ok hopper but isnt too good for what you pay. I used this for about 3 months before it broke down on me. First of all, the feedneck broke which sucks. Then when I was using it one day, the board got screwed up and would shut off on me and turn on by itself and things like that(even with new batteries) so I when I got it fixed I used it again and it worked all right./
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy one if i were you. Go with something else. The feedneck is weak and the board sucks.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

arthurd Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
have used ans seen friends and cousins revy, egg, halob, overdrive, etc.
Marker Setup: Autococker Trology Sport
Halo TES lcd
More upgrades comin
(I need a job)
Strengths: Cheap!
Lcd has many features
Weaknesses: Loud
Battery cover keeps comin off. Duck tape fixed that.
Review: this is a pretty decent loader. its speed is good enough for any non electric semi auto marker. its great for my autococker trilogy. and theres alot of features on the lcd, including a timer, shot counter, and some ohter stuf i can't remember off the top of my head (Im at school right now!) its great for getting it for 25 bucks!

there are a few crappy parts. i screwed one of the screws in too tight and broke the plastic, but it still works. just need a little glue. and sometimes the battery door pops open and the batteries fall out. and that really sucks in a game. and it can be loud, but thaty doesnt matter much when your yellin aty the top of your lungs at your teammates. (im in back) but its a decent loader for the price. great for my needs!
Conclusion: Great for the price. Good for any mechanical semi'auto marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R0bz Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
egg
Marker Setup: wrath
halo b w/ rip
72ci/3000
Strengths: Tilt sensor
ajustablilty
lcd
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: I love my tsa but it has some draw backs.
STRENGTHS-
tilt sensor- helps for those ppl that tilt there gun so that the hopper's be hind the bunker
ajustible- u can change the motor duration and change how sensitive the motor is u can do anything
lcd- game timer and u can read wat ur doing instead of looking at a light

WEAKNESSES-
feed neck - it chips but nothing major

Conclusion: Very good hopper for a spyder or spyder clones that can only shoot like 13 or 15 bps i would recomend to any one
it desevers a 9 but the avg rateing is7.7 so im rateing it a 10 to bring that up
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 6th, 2005 at 4:34 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media