paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman

Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $66

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound Activation Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 210+ ball capacity
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
cole_olson424 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI with 16" Dye Ultralite with Halo Tsa Lcd BACKMAN
Strengths: LCD read out
Fast enough for mid guns
timer
magnetic lid
Weaknesses: None that i found
Review: This loader was like 70.00 at the local shop and it was as much as the led so i got this one. I used it like the next day and it was amazing if i didnt have it it would have been not as fun. It feeds fast About 14 bps fast enough for my piranha so its cool.
Conclusion: BUY it and use it well if u have a gun that doesnt need an egg or a halo B
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 20th, 2005 at 11:26 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

mrblasty45 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed hopper
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, response trigger, halo lcd backman, rocket cock 2, 14"whisper barrel, combat folding stock
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Capacity
Weaknesses: LCD a little tricky at first but easy after a while
Review: I got this hopper at a local store used for about $30. I didnt start using it for a while though because i didnt have my response trigger yet. But when i got it and finally used my hopper i could fire as fast as i wanted to with the response(though it didnt stop the gun from de-cocking if it shot too fast). I've never chopped a ball when the hopper was on but i have when i forgot to turn it on. The LCD screen was a little confusing for me at first but i read the manual and understood it.
Conclusion: ill give it a 9 out of 10 since the LCD was a little tricky and for $69 it could load a little faster.Overall i would recommend this hopper to anyone wanting a good hopper under $70.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paysonsrt Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Java Edition with ACS Bolt. Odyssey Halo Backman LCD TSA. Kingman Rocking Trigger Frame. Kingman Java Preset N2 Tank - 48ci 3000psi. PMI 72 3000 N2 Tank
Strengths: Keeps up with the Rocking Trigger. Variable Speeds.
Weaknesses: Is a little slow with a side feed gun.
Review: This hopper was a very good buy. It keeps up pretty good with the Rocking Trigger. Some times when I would shoot I would only shoot air because the balls were not coming down fast enough. But the main part is that I dont have a vertical feed, its side feed. But other than that it was a great hopper.
Conclusion: I would recomend it to anyone who dosn't want to spend $120 on a Halo B. It works better with a vertical feed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brianballer Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
vl quantum
Marker Setup: 98c 14" barrel pro team bolt
mongoose reincarnation2 tsa backman lcd
Strengths: Nearly everything is adjustable.
Weaknesses: The halo stickers peel off.
Review: this gun has a tilt and sound sensor it loads fast and I have heard the company has great customer service. I have seen no more flaws than this. When you lean left the paddles turn right. When you turn the other way the paddles do the opposite. I think this is a great buy because it works for me I hope you find this review helpful. Please private message me if you have any questions
Conclusion: Buy it, it is a great deal and it has a one year warranty.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

skdante5 Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first electric hopper
Marker Setup: JT protium with a 14" silver teardrop barrel and smoke halo TSA LCD
Strengths: Looks awesome, fast enough to keep up with most markers and holds plenty of paint.
Weaknesses: Kinda big and the stickers fell off but i fixed it with super glue.
Review: This is an awesome hopper that i would recommend to everybody. Its fully customizable (when i say that i mean that you can change the speed settings and stuff) and is fast enough to keep up with most markers without a problem. it is also very sturdy and will not break. And its very cheap at $50. And another cool thing is the way that it turns the other way when you tilt it so that it can get every ball.

EDIT: my feedneck broke so im lowering the rating
Conclusion: I recommend this loader to everybody because it is cheap and it gets the job done. i give it a 9 because my feedneck broke
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 11th, 2005 at 8:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lordrook Sunday, March 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK Hopper, Ricochet Apache Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, psycho ballistics drop foward, 8 stage expansion chamber, Delrin ACS bolt, Terminator barrel, Ricochet Apache Hopper
Strengths: It holds more balls than any other hopper.
Weaknesses: Its likely to break quickly.
Review: I got this hopper cause it could keep up with my full auto and held way more balls than other hoppers. Right out of the box it didnt agitate unless it heard extremely loud sounds. Since its sound activated I turned the sensitivity to the lowest setting and it still barely agitated. I sent it back the next day because I need a hopper thats going to actually agitate when my gun makes sound, and i dont have a particularly quiet gun either. Maybe sound activation was a bad idea here.
Conclusion: Dont bother with this one. Get a ricochet, they are sensor activated and my Ricochets have never failed me.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

aaronpuder Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot. J&J ceramic barrel, Blade trigger, CO2
Strengths: Good looking
Holds lots of paint
Fast
Tilt fed
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Possibly a weak feed neck
Review: I upgraded to an electric marker so I bought this hopper on the net. I have been very pleased with it thus far. It holds a lot of paint, which minimizes your need for reloading. It is very efficient with its battery usage. I have yet to replace my batteries. It keeps up with my spyder at 13 balls a second without chopping.

My feedneck has a crack in it. It appears to have retained its structural integrity, however, it is a cause for concern. I fear that it may rupture in the near future and hinder my ability to play.
Conclusion: I feel that this is a very good hopper for the mid range player. I recommend it to all who need an electronic hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timdog383 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mach 404 , not a bad hopper but dosn't compare to this Halo.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Whisper barrel, Shocktech supa fly bolt, CMI International drop forward, new shim and spring kit, Halo tsa LCD Backman

Tippmann A-5 w/ All American
Strengths: Cool looks, fast, light, long battery life, even with 9 volts.
Weaknesses: Stickers don't stay on very well but super glue fixes that.
Review: This is a very good hopper. It has many differnt settings from motor duration to ball counter. I have shot on full auto and never broken a ball. With the Tilt Sense Activation or TSA, htere is never a misfeed or a break a ball. Also, the shell is very durable and can come in black, clear or smoke, mine is smoke and looks awesome.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper and I would recomend it to anyone who is looking for a reliable and durable hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProvenCocker Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader 2
12 Volt Revvy
Ricochet AK
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Fenix, 20 oz Co2, Dye Boomstick 18', Halo Tsa Lcd Backman
Strengths: Magnetic lid
Lcd readoout(for 10$ more)
Weaknesses: Battery Door
Feedneck
Battery dont fit right
Review: The Halo Tsa loader disappointed me very much. The first day i got it the battery door broke, and the batteries didnt fit right and i had to put tape over the batt door so i could keep it working. A few days later while diving to a bunker the shell hit the bunker( did not hit very hard) and the shell cracked. After that i thought it was just a faulty one so i called odyssy and told them about the loader. The people didn't do it easily but they sent me another one. The very next day while playing with a friend, he hit the feedneck from a fair distance and it snapped right off. Fuming I called Odyssey and gave them a piece of my mind.
Conclusion: I would NOT recommend a halo tsa to any one who wants a broken loader. i was highly dissapointed. I give it a 2 because the lid was magnetic and is pretty cool
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

nick1130 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: black 03-04 Outkast
black freak 2 peice
pure energy carbon fiber 3000
black cp mini drop
Smoke Halo Backman TSA
black cp asa on off
black macroline
Strengths: Great look
Awsome speed for all semi- autos
Never jams or chops
Weaknesses: Well for the obvious, this wont work with automatic guns. Nothing bad other wise.
Review: i definatly reccomnd this hopper to anyone who doesnt want 2 spend 130 on a HALO B.
I find this hopper as the one just under the HALO B. Not too much of a difference in the two for the most part. Maybe a lil less speed and not as costomizable.
Conclusion: Get this bad ass hopper. Great for any semi auto cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media