paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman

Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 180 ball capacity Sound Activation
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
speedballer_72 Friday, June 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity loaders
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
PMI 48/3000 tank
HALO TSA LED Frontman






Strengths: Feeds faster than a gravity loader.
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This hopper is not 15 bps as advertised. If your gun is electronic and you turn on the eyes, it holds the gun back. My Wrath tops out at 9 or 10 bps. Get an EVO3 for the same price or a Halo B for a bit more, get anything; but not this.(Or gravity hoppers ;duh).
Conclusion: Okay but holds you back.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

crazyfrontman Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy now just slow

Fasta is pretty good just i dont like the looks
Marker Setup: ion with trinity feed neck everything else stock but soon to get completely upgraded
Strengths: Cheap
Low profile
Sound activated
Tilt sensitive
Its outstanding on batteries
Weaknesses: BPS
Feed neck kinda week

Review: This is a great hopper to start out with, its features are cool like how its sound activated, it spins when you shoot so that way it dosent use much batteries and its more quit, its also tilt sensitive so when you lean you to the left the the thing that spins inside will go to the right so its always pushing the balls towards the feed neck.Its also very quite.
Conclusion: Its a great hopper for the price, i give it a 9 because nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albert 93 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL revvy
APP Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA
Strengths: Well its and Odd shape
Magnetic Lid
Weaknesses: Slow doesnt even Spin
Breaks
on/off
Review: Well i got this for my spyder extra and put in fresh batterys and this thing doesnt even spin. So its basically a odd shaped gravity hopper. And after awhile it will shutoff. When you tighten the Feedneck a little bit the feedneck will crack and snapp off. People will laugh at your hopper. I guess the only good thing is that the lid doesnt pop open easilt because of the good magnets.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. There are better hoppers out there in the PRice Range. Get a Empire Reloader or a Revvy or egg or Apache.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

50S HOT Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader Revy
Marker Setup: Aims Autococker Crow Body
SM-1 Barrel Kit
PMI 68/3000 HP
Halo Frontman
Deviant Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Looks
Does not eat batteries
I like the magnet lid
Feeds Grteat
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: This has been a great feeder. Good size, not too huge not too small. I did have the feed neck break while playing a game. I could not figure what caused the neck to break. The field ref. mentioned if broken paint gets in the neck it may cause the plastic to break down over time. Not sure on that. I always clean the unit if I see broken paint and always clean it up after playing.
Also, it does not appear that you can purchase new shells for this loader. However, the backman will work. You just transfer the motor over everything fits fine other than you now have a larger hopper.
Conclusion: I would purchase another one of these hoppers. It may have broke due to the locking feed neck being too tight. The plastic is different than the Revy. It is much harder and smoother than the rough softer plastic on the Revy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dead Lemonz Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt Revolution
Halo B
Egg 2
Marker Setup: Black Ion, Halo B, Spyder thread Tiller 16 inch Barrel,48/3000 Nitro
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: Easy to smudge the black TSA
FEELS breakable
Review: This hopper is perfect for my back up gun(it is a little slow for some high end markers but it is only 50$) It can crank out about 14 bps which is pretty fast for such a cheap hopper. not only that but it is high quality and though it feels weak...it is really quite durable (I accidentally slammed the thing against a metal bunker at Master Blasters and all it did was scratch a bit) also the thing is really quiet, so if you are woods balling and people hear you...you know it is not your hopper's fault.

The only thing im not so sure about is how durable the hopper really is. I know i got Lucky at Master Blasters that it did not break. If you are violent with your paintball equipment then I suggest that you buy a second shell (about 10$-20$?) so if it does break you can keep on playing
Conclusion: I LOVE THIS HOPPER. If you have a gun that is between 50$ and 175$ you should get this hopper. If you need a hopper and you have about 50$ to 70$ to spend, get a Halo TSA.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
"w" tail
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
blackmagic c-rod
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
-'96 Black Magic
uni-mount on/off
12" dye ultralite
Halo Backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo Frontman
Strengths: Light
Pretty Quite
Fast
Sound/Tilt activation
Around 14 bps
Weaknesses: 180 capacity
Feedneck seems weak
Shell gets greasy/hard to clean inside
Review: I got this for Christmas and use it on my vision imp, I was using rps big balls and some were brittle due to the weather so the agitator ended up breaking one or two balls witch made the shell get very greasy and its not that easy to clean on the inside.. For those of you who have imps you know that they can be sorta heavy and this loader doesn't make it much heavier at all like other hoppers do witch is good cause its nice and light. I don't like the 180 ball capacity but ill get used to it. it never even dry feeds unless i have been leaning to the side for a while when im low on paint, but no big problem and agitates by sound and tilt which means when u shoot the gun it will spin and when you tilt to the left or right, the movement of the loader and paintballs on the agitator will spin in the opposite direction to make sure it feeds paint into the marker.
Conclusion: Light, compact, and fast what else would you want from an awsome loader?
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

some person Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b- faster, also quieter and more consistent feed rate
Marker Setup: ion, 72/3000 air tank, empire barrel kit, clamping feed neck
Strengths: Good hopper for the money
Looks pretty cool
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: Very weak feedneck.
Not force feed
Review: This is a very good hopper for the money. I'd say it is a good buy for an intermediate level player. The electronics work well and its also cool how the thing inside spins the opposite direction you tilt the hopper. The only problems are the feedneck cracks if you tighten down a clamping feedneck on it so it doesnt move. If you dont want to crack it, you'll have to sacrifice having your hopper slip around. Also, if you shoot about 11-12 bps there are about 1 out of 20 shots that dry fire. I tried a halo b on my ion to compare it, and there were no dry fire shots.
Conclusion: I'd recommend it for anyone who is upgrading from a gravity hopper to an electronic one, but not to someone who shoots over 12 bps, or wants to worry about cracking the feedneck.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PuPuHawkins Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl Quantem - SUCKS
Empire 2 - SUCKS
Halo B / rip - Pwns
Eggy 2 - Pwns
Marker Setup: Auto Trilly
3000 pure e +dye Rhino Cover
Custom Drop + Rail
Egg II
Strengths: paddel spin direction changes when you lean
1 button
Very Quiet
Weaknesses: For what it is i cant pick faults... feeds 12 - 15 bps
Review: Before this ashamed to say i was using a quantum... Which do suck massive testicles.
If your looking for a hopper to feed around 12 bps then this is the ticket. The lcd version has alot more features than this but if this is what you can afford then there's no different on the amount it feeds.
Conclusion: For the price its good... If you have more money for a beter hopper then go for it. If not then this is good enough.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt-l Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
halo b(only tested)
eggy 2(also tested)
Marker Setup: pirhana ext pro e-force
j&j 14 inch ceramic barrel
smoke halo tsa frontman led
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: STRENGHTS!<B/>
fast
reliable
strong
magnetic lid
tilt/sound activation

WEAKNESSES
spins if you yell
hard on some batteries(i suggest duracell)
EDIT!....my feedneck broke.....-1 for a thin feed neck

other then this i think it is a great hopper, i need to make 50 words here so i will talk random for a bit, lalalala la la la la la so merry christmas and happy new year!

matt.
Conclusion: I recommend this to every one, just be care full of the feed neck. I give it a 8 because nothing in the world is perfect
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2007 at 10:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foretwoone Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feeds
Marker Setup: Sonix, J&J Ceramic, pmi 48/3k, cp drop and cp asa on/off
Strengths: Durable
Fast
Quiet
Battery Life
Weaknesses: No off switch
Review: I got this with my sonix because everyone said not to get gravity feed. Honestly i probably dont shoot more than 6-7 bps on this gun but i never had dry fires. Then again my friend can shoot 8-9 bps on his tippman and he uses a grav feed with no problems ever!! Batteries have lasted me over 7000 rounds and going. My friend dropped this thing from should height(idiot) and all that happened was the battery cover came off, picked it up, put it back on the gun and kept on shooting. The balls didnt even come out.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media