paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman

Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 180 ball capacity Sound Activation
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
gruzniak Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none yet.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Halo TSA Frontman
20 oz Co2 tank
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: This is a nice middle range hopper. Right now my walk fluctuates between 10-14 and this thing can keep up with that just fine.

Pros.
-Really nice layout, easy.

-180-190ish ball holder, not bad.

-Mine was $43 on Action Village, amazing deal.

-It's a Halo.

Cons
-Feedneck does feel a bit cheap, but not as bad as most people crack it up to be.

-9v batteries died alot faster than I thought they would, invest in rechargeables.

-Hopper seems a bit to big (although not a giant like the Halo B or tsa backman series) sits really really high up on some feednecks.
Conclusion: Probably pretty similar to something like a revvy, or empire reloader series for $10-$20 less. If you have an Ion or anything less get this, anything higher than that and you'd probably need an egg, apache, vlocity, or halo b.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 21st, 2006 at 7:32 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sally_Paintball Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular 200rd hopper, Ghetto Viewloader ones (forget which crap one, oh and they suck compared to this)
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp Black... Dye Sticky Grips...WAS equalizer board for Pimp...Scion Air System 88cu in/5000psi...Evlution2 egg...New barell soon
Strengths: -Magnetic catch(no ball spillage)
-Decent battery life
-Sturdy (took a few drops already)
Weaknesses: -Doesn't always "activate" when turned on
-Hard to turn off!!
-Battery door, ergh!
Review: This is a decent hopper for the price and the performance is about what you pay for. As far as functionality is concerned it works fine and as long as you wont die over the occasional irratation it's the way to go. I hooked it up to mutiple guns and it could keep up with most all the Ions & other mid range E markers... so long as you don't go too triggar happy.

Conclusion: I would buy this hopper again if i had the chance. But if you have anything faster then an Ion go buy an Evo II there only 20-30 more expensive and you can get a z-board for them... nuff said.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kwak113 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader VL200
Ricochet AK
Halo B
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Stock for a few more days when my ups come =)
Halo TSA
Strengths: Faster than the Imagine
Tilts
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Weak casing
Review: Being a woodsballer, I generally never shoot fast. I just started speedball and am now addicted. SO, I need a faster marker. Anything that shoots faster than 5 bps is going to need a new hopper so the Halo seemed the best. First I tried a Ricochet, but on full auto, I got a few dry shots. The VL200 was chop suey. The TSA is more than fast enough. I am hoping this thing can keep up with a T-board with ramping chip.

The body is weak though. I already have small cracks, but all budget handymen know, duct tape is the miracle cure.
Conclusion: great hopper if you aren't shooting more than about 16 bps.
Weak body, but duct tape did the trick.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freestyleXballr Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo2
haloB
empireB
revy
Marker Setup: spyder electra 05'
evo2
c02
american flag zero gravity graffiti series barrel
Strengths: Fast enough, lots of information on screen.
Weaknesses: Not reliable at all. I got shot 3 times and it broke.
Review: I need some help if u would b so kind to tell me how to fix it. Because i could always use a backup.
I suggest to invest for an evo2 if u want this. It wouldn't work at the speeds it said and the sound activation didn't work on every shot. Its not good for a regular non-electronic hopper unless u want to shake it every 3 shots. It worked great when i had it working though.
Conclusion: Not reliable cause it broke in 3 shots on it. cheap material.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

P-Nut Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sock tippman, vl rev, eggs, halo b
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 (not custom), Lapco Bigshot 12", Dead On pro seal, Shock tech super fly bolt, Halo frontman hopper, Lapco elbow, 48*3000 hpa
Strengths: Magnetic lid, left and right spin of blades
Weaknesses: Shell too weak
Review: I like this hopper the most out of all the hoppers so far. easy operation. nice strong magnets on the lid to hold open or closed, the blades spin both ways. i have founf the only problem with this hopper is the shell is too weak. i ordered another shell, but it was not coming intime so i used a whole tube of super glue to fix it, i held it down with duct tape, i was afraid to remove the hopper or twist it. so if i need to change batteries i would have been in trouble.
Conclusion: Bang for the buck is worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

painter 26 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed
Marker Setup: BKO 2K4
47/3000
HALO frontman
Strengths: Halo
15bps
cheap
reliable
battery life
Weaknesses: WEAK PLASTIC
magnets are brutes
Review: This is a great hopper i think.. it is my first electronic hopper and its great. i got it for only 80$. it doesn't break when it gets shot then a couple times more with bonus balls... the only problem i had was my friend used it and the magnet fell out ( easy fix with some super glue ) feedneck is weak but i wrapped it around with masking tape fits perfect and protecs it kinda.
Conclusion: Great hopper go and buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 9th, 2006 at 7:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pballplayaX Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution
Marker Setup: system X NME
stiffi barell system
Center Flag tank
halo
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Light
Good batteries
Good lid
Weaknesses: Shell
Review: Awesome Hopper. This hopper is cheap and reliable and fast. The lid is awesome. Overall this hopper is good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
Conclusion: Good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oakmontkilla Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed
12v Viewloader
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Rocker Trigger
72/3000 air tank
Halo frontman hopper
QEV
Soon to have Freak Jr.
And AIM Shock Reg
Strengths: Very low frontal profile
13+ bps
Tilt sound activated
Good on batteries
Weaknesses: Wish it held more paint
Review: Overall this is a great hopper for any marker, on my ion it keeps up with my rof, It is very small so you wont have hopper hits as much. Since it has TSA when you are leaning out the side of a bunker it will spin the opposite way feeding the paint faster, so its not just spinning around in the hopper. The only problem is I wish that it was a little bigger maybe 200 ball hopper, but if you are a frontman plaer this will work fine.
Conclusion: Buy it unless you shoot through a lot of paint each game, or if your a backman
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

freeballer02 Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a stock gravity feed and an eggy
Marker Setup: right now i have a spyder sonix pro
ESP electronic trigger
T-board
dye proto barrel
low pressure chamber
Halo TSA frontman hopper/smoke
Strengths: Sorta quiet, feeds fast,well fast enough for me anyway
Weaknesses: Feed neck does seem a little brittle, but Im careful with it
Review: this is a great hopper, though the feed neck looks pretty breakable. but i try to be alittle careful of it, plus i just got a new cp no rise and i shaved down the feed neck.
other than that this is a GREAT hopper that is worth every penny.
Conclusion: Get this HOPPER, its great for the cost
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stillwatrballer Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Quantam (terrible)
Empire Reloader II (similar but not as good)
Gravity loader (terrible)
Marker Setup: tippman 98c, 14inch progressive barrel, new O-ring kit, TSA LED Frontman.
PsychoBallistics silver bullet LCD (stock)
Strengths: Lid
Speed (13+)
Price
Tilt sensor
Weaknesses: Batteries (eats them like a starved cow)
looks
Review: This hopper is great, it more than keeps up with my 98 custom, and i rarely chop with my Psycho. It has a Magnetic lid which is very handy, and will help you keep more paint. One of the great things about this hopper is that it has tilt sensor, when you lean around corners, it will spin to keep the balls near the neck. I also love the price, bought it for 38 bucks brand new. The one major thing I don't like, is that it eat batteries like theirs no tommorow. I always have to keep extras on hand. It also looks a bit dumb and more like an infants toy. Overall I absolutely love this hopper and would definetly advise getting this hopper over the Reloader II or the revvy.
Conclusion: Go and buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media