paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Jacko Freestyle 4 Pot Pack / Jacko Freestyle 4 Pot Pack / Jacko Freestyle 4 Pot Pack

Jacko Freestyle 4 Pot Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Jacko

Buy Jacko Freestyle 4 Pot Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Jacko Freestyle 4 Pot Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A reasonably priced well made pack.
Product Availability 
The Jacko Freestyle 4 Pot Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
LAMANTEthePBguy Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Piranha STS VF G3
Palmer Stabilizer
Nyte Stick
Dead on Drop
Rico AK
Strengths: >Doesn't bounce when you run
>Very durable
>can use any size pods
Weaknesses: >you get a sweat ring on hot days
>hard to clean
Review: My pack is a pro series so it varies from the one pictured a little.

>First off 75% of picking a pack is personal preference. As you can see some of the reviewers gave it bad marks because they thought it was uncomfortable. I personally find it very comfortable.

>This pack holds the pods tight, so you have to pull them out. I like this but other people don't.

>The belt part is one big piece of Velcro, so there is no chance of it falling off or coming undone.

>The belt has two spaces for ten round tubes. Kinda pointless for most players, but I think its a good idea.

>The Velcro holding the pods in is very strong, and your pods won't fall out.

> There is a lot of space to adjust how far up the pods are on your back.

>There is elastic on the belt so it will adjust when you move.

>I find that if you are playing while lying on your back, the pods will help support your back when you pop up.

>It is a little hard to put the pods back in when you are done with them, but I usually just toss mine on the ground.
Conclusion: I find this pack to be very comfortable, convenient, and worth the money. All the packs my friends have seem very cheaply made, and awkward. This pack is made with quality. Plus sometimes people make references to Micheal Jackson when the see its made by Jacko.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballpyro Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APP Snapp pack
original mantice pack
Marker Setup: Transitonal

Strengths: fits so theres no bounceing when your runing

they have removeable loops

its cheap

Weaknesses: the pods are HARD to pull out which i dont like

isnt as snug as the mpack, pro mantice, and reds demension

the pods push into ur back

isnt comfortable
Conclusion: It an ok pack, but there are beter packs out there go with a pro mantice or mpack.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000, KAPP Drop, Crossfire 68 - 4500 LP, 12volt
Strengths: Nice wide belt, good fit. Very little movement when running.
Weaknesses: The pods are impossible to get out and in with one hand. I have spilled my paint more than once. This frustration alone has caused me to replace this harness with a Redz pack.
Conclusion: The wide belt is nice, but main purpose of the harness is less then satisfactory.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage 5 pod
ronin 4+1
Marker Setup: 2k1 Black Magic (Black) - 12" Freak kit w/ SS back. DYE single finger hinge - Stickies - 10" 688 Boomstick - Superfly bolt - KAPP fx beavertail - 68/3k 301 series hyperflow.
Strengths: - its small
- its durable?
- holds pods?
Weaknesses: - the pods dont slide out easily - i know some people like it better that way - but i like it when i pull the velcro the pod slides down into my hand, its not difficult you just have to pul insted of them sliding
Conclusion: i dont think too much can be said about a pack. it does what it is intended to do - it carries your paint and it doesnt stick out. comfortable? sure for a pack if you think wearing something on ur back is comfy then yes it is. fits snug doesnt bounce carries paint and it is cheap. get one. give it a 9.9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt slam pack
Redz comfort gear
other idunno the names
Marker Setup: Dark Angel LED With a lapco Drop Fowerd and a Max Flow 68 cubic inch 4500 psi
Strengths: It fits nice and moves good with the body. curves well and lets you get into tight positions
Weaknesses: On mine the far left pod is hard to get out. all the rest are not. The pods are hard to get back in but when you play turnys you just throw them on the ground and pick them up after the game.
Conclusion: Its a great pack. Good for the price but is kinda hard to get that one pod out. but overall i got it becouse i liked it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees 2 pot pak
Marker Setup: eclipse aurora cocker
Strengths: this pack is the best. i shopped around and tried on many packs, this is the one i chose. it is quick, and purfectly tight around the waist. U know that guy, hookedonautomag.........well he dont even have an automag he has a SPYDER COMPACT 2000. but he does have a jacko pack.this pack kicks ass. it is inexpensive too
Weaknesses: aint nuttin wrong here. other than if u dont have one, u need to buy one right now.
Conclusion: This is definatly the best pack on the market for the price. u canT beet it. If any one wants to sponser a 5 man team with high potential please e-mail brandon at foxraycr@aol.com, thanx.


GO LITTLE GREEN MEN!!!!! #1
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a brass eagle ball hauler and it doesn't even come close to the jacko 4 pack
Marker Setup: right now i'm shooting a upgraded spyder compact/targa and i also have a jt 3.0 but it sucks balls and after chrismas i'll have a automag
Strengths: - fast
-light
-need to have 140 rounds
-kick ass
Weaknesses: if you run a lot unlike me it will be sort of heavy
Conclusion: great back any jacko kicks ass even the 5 pack jack off nick..........GO..........LITTLE GREEN MEN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 27th, 2001
Strengths: i just got it at the world cup in kissimmi and i love it already i was looking around a while to find the one that was easiest to get the pots in and out and i love it the pots are great tooo they dont shut on u but it is good because it isnt pricy like the m pack and the redz ones so buy it it is awsome.brandon u are dumb cause u got the 5 pot one. and get the one that fits alll the way around your body it will last longer and be way way way more comfortable.
Weaknesses: nothing at all it is great and good for cheap skates like my self but it shoudl cost more cause it is sooo good.
Conclusion: this pack works like a dreama nd it can handle gettting shot and slid and sat on s o dont be wuss with it. IT IS THE BEST.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 30th, 2001
Strengths: The best pod i have ever used! Its deafanettly one of a kind. The price was great the comfort was great and deafanettly the looks where great, because on the field you need good looks. And this pack makes the other people i play agianst in walk-on games and in turnies become amussed of my 2001 lcd supped up to the max Angle and my Jacko pack.
Weaknesses: At first when i bought the pack it was tough to slide the pods through the pod holdgiers. But now after a while they expand and make the pod holdgiers more smooth for easy pod removalls. Other than that small problem the Jacko pack is one of the best, if not the best.
Conclusion: Great pack! Helps you allot if you are a small front player like me to use when under much fire.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EDDMAN Friday, April 13th, 2001
Strengths: i switched from a ronin gear 4+1 to this thing, and it was an amazing difference. i am really skinny, so a lot of harnesses do not fit me really well, but luckily this harness was an exception. it is comfortable as well as light. and it stays on my back really well too
Weaknesses: one of the pod holders is tighter than the others, making sliding pods in and out a little harder. but other than that, nothing at all.
Conclusion: i dont feel much movement at all with this harness when i am running. it is easy to use, especially when I am crouchig down. it was worth every penny I paid for it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media