paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Plexus Lens Cleaner / JT Plexus Lens Cleaner / JT Plexus Lens Cleaner / JT Plexus Lens Cleaner

JT Plexus Lens Cleaner Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Plexus Lens Cleaner

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Plexus Lens Cleaner
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Cleans, polishes and prevents scratches
Product Availability 
The JT Plexus Lens Cleaner is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
glovebox20 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Water
other non approved stuff.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
14" Lapco Big Shot
Trinity feed neck
Palmer stabilizer
Strengths: Gives you a crsystal clear lens every time.
Approved for Plastic lenses.
Weaknesses: Other people will bug you to use it.
Review: I brought this stuff because I was getting tired of looking through a dirty lens, especially in the sun. WoW This stuff really works. I use water to get most of the paint of, then I buff the lens with Plexus with a soft cloth. This buff so nicely, Even when your playing against the sun, there is no glare. The Plexus is antic-static so the dust and dirt won't collect on the lens as easily .Some of my buddies gave me crap for buying this stuff, but now there mad at me cause I won't let them use it. I would say that would be the biggest down fall of this stuff. If you let people try It, they will always come back for more. I hate cheapskates. I used other stuff that wasn't approved for plastic lenses and It did not polished as well and crack the lens after time which is a bad thing cause were talking about protecting your eyes hear.
Conclusion: Although I haven't tried other lens cleaner yet, I'm sold on this stuff. It will give you a crystal clear lens every time and will not harm your lens.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 28th, 2006 at 12:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: The "Windex" for any Goggle System
Weaknesses: Hard To Find
Review: I bought this product, and have never used anything else. It cleans the lens to a "Streak-Free" finish. When used in conjunction with the "JT Microfiber Cloth", the results are superb. It's as if your lens is brand new everytime you use it. The only down side,.... it's very hard to find. Only a handful of reatailers carry it. If you do maNAGE TO FIND IT, buy it!!!!!
Conclusion: buy it!!!! Don't use alcohol, Water, or even Windex on your lens...... This stuff is made specifically for the lens of a paintball goggle system.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 9:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJSpyderMan Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Soap & Water
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
ACS Bolt
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Diablo Frontman Hopper
Dead On Drop
Lapco Feed Neck
Dye Sticky's
Crossfire 70/4500
Strengths: Not much needed to do the job!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This product blows away anything I have ever seen! I just spray it on and wipe off, no streaks and it dries almost instantly. It kind of reminds me when I used to put Rain X on my car windshield and it became dirts enemy! Worth every penny it costs!
Conclusion: I would say this is a must have product if you want your goggles crystal clear and a simple way to do it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BuShMaStEr56107 Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
water/soap(very bad overtime by the way, you'll end up literally washing the thermal film thingy away trust me it cost me a mask)
Marker Setup: freestylev7,empire reloderb,crossfire 68/45/,12 in stiffi,check it unimount,cp hp reg,
Strengths: Inexpensive
Works really well
Weaknesses: None in my opinion
Review: This stuff is awesome, I have a dye invision and this stuff works wonders for my mask. Ive gotten shot in the mask and used this stuff and u wouldn't even know it had been used that day. I see a lot of people say you need to use a microfiber cloth this isn't true a used old broken in handkerchief will do just fine... notice i said an old broken in one don't go a and use a brand new starched one that wouldn't be to smart but ive seen it done.
Conclusion: All in all if your very critical about having your mask clean this is the best stuff ive encountered so far. Works pretty good on other plastics and such around the house too. I gave it a nine because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gun lube
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black zeggy for backup
Strengths: Slick
Effective
The best
Weaknesses: People think im weird
Price
Review: Ok i only used plexus once, and that was actually for my pimp. I had a sticky lpr and was getting excessive dropoff, then not enough air getting through. So field tech was there watching/reffing the practice. And asked if i had any plexus. I told him no, so i followed him and he told me to take my tank off. Sprayed half of my on/off ASA full. Screwed my tank back in, turned my eyes off (no paint, just air) dry fired couple hundred shots and gun was working better then ever.

This stuff and the pimp = flawless, the gun seems to love the stuff. Cures any drop off, reg problems, helps the internals and bolt move slicker,faster and less friction and keeps insides pretty clean. It even cleaned the threads on my tank.. now their shiny.

So this review is just for the use of it with my pimp. And found that it works wonders in the gun.
Conclusion: Plexus is a must investment for the pimp. Stuff is a dream for it. Havn't tried it on lenses or anything, but from other ppl ive seen use it, it looks like it works well.
Stuff seems to expensive for my liking though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarthAlan Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI antifog cleaner
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05 (Dust Black)
45 Trigger Frame
v35 Halo
Custom Products Rail and ASA set-up
Mac Dev LegionAir 68/4500 Preset LP tank
Strengths: Aeresol
Perfectly clean lens
Smells good
Weaknesses: Requires Microfiber towel
Review: I have the Dye Invision goggles and I use the Invision microfiber towel to clean them . This solution is the best. I have gotten addicted to perfectly clean goggles, and I cannot go without cleaning them inbetween games. It takes off sweat, paint, dirt, water. I have used this every weekend, sharing it with my teammates, and the bottle is still going. I even use the stuff to clean my laptop and other plastics around the house.
It also polishes away old scratches.
Conclusion: This is one of the best investments you can make for paintball. having perfectly clean vision makes a big difference.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SocraticB Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Water
Microcloth
Various commercial solutions
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Karnivor with stock pneumatics and Planet Eclipse E2 Eblade upgrade.

1999 Right Feed WGP 'cocker with Bomb 4-way, Planet Hinge, Palmer's Ram/LPR, AKA Sidewinder, AKA Tornado Valve, AKA Lightining Bolt
Strengths: Even spray
Weaknesses: Not substantially better than water or squeegee
Review: I've been using Plexus for years, as it has been in my and my buddies' kit bags at most of our outings.

Strengths:

Even Spray: The can puts an even spray of the liquid on your goggles, and it's easy to avoid spraying all over your entire mask or kit.

Weaknesses:

Needs Microcloth: Like every other solution out there, you need a microcloth or other fine, non-abrasive cloth to clean the lens. Otherwise, the solution will streak and leave itself and paintball oil behind.

vs. Water or Squeegee: In my experience, and through testing, I have not found Plexus to be much better than water or a squeegee; the result is the same. I have noticed that there is less of the filmy residue of paintball oil left after using Plexus, but it's not a huge difference, and is barely noticeable when you get going on the field. A good squeegee generally takes both the paint AND the residue off, as does a microcloth.
Conclusion: A good squeegee and a small spray bottle of water is your best, most economical lens cleaner. I can't justify the money on Plexus when I have to use a squeegee with it anyway. It's not a bad product, it just doesn't justify it's cost.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJGoomba Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various lense cleaners
Marker Setup: Too many to mention
Strengths: Used by airlines on the winshilds of airplanes.
clear lense every time.


Weaknesses: A little bit pricy but woth every penny!
Review: This stuff is the best kept secret in paintball. Use it on your lenses and even all your platic gear. even in your barrel!
It cleans and polishes. used by airlines on the winshilds of airplanes.
results in a clear lense every time.
Its anti static so it make it easy to clean your lenses every time.
Conclusion: This stuff is the best kept secret in paintball. Use it on your lenses and even all your platic gear. even in your barrel!
It cleans and polishes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media