paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech ASA On/Off Adaptor / Shocktech ASA On/Off Adaptor / Shocktech ASA On/Off Adaptor / Shocktech ASA On/Off Adaptor

Shocktech ASA On/Off Adaptor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech ASA On/Off Adaptor

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech ASA On/Off Adaptor
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Shocktech ASA On/Off Adaptor
Product Availability 
The Shocktech ASA On/Off Adaptor is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
+Shadow+ Tuesday, February 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smartparts maxflow
Marker Setup: (just got) Odssey RPM, Proto barrel
Strengths: Price i guess
Looks
it works
Weaknesses: Finding the right mounting rail
Unscrew to far and it will come out
Review: I bought one to put on my ion and had to bet it in to my mini drop. It work fine till i was playing and un swered it to far an the insides doped out on the field and i lost them.
Its an on/off asa it does its job just dont unscrew it to far.
Conclusion: there is nothing more to say.
it didnt really WOW me
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zdmechanic Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity ASA: horrible
Dead On Bullet ASA: decent for the price
Marker Setup: -AGD Automag, X valve, ule warp left body/ warp feed/ Ricochet Apache.
-Jt Excellerator 3.0.
-Sometimes an A-5.
Strengths: Older model is excellent quality.
On/off works flawlessly.
Weaknesses: Newer model is very poor quality.
Review: I bought the asa/mini rail in one package, and the quality was excellent. The on/off worked flawlessly and the machining of the asa was very well done, not a single problem with it. I liked it so much, that i went to my local shop and picked up another.

This is where things got messed up.

The second one i picked up about a month ago was horrible. The main difference as far as looks go, is that the old one had a 3 point on/off, while the new one had a 4 point on/off. that is the only visual difference, however the machining and function of the newer one was absolutely horrible. The threads on the inside were rough and somewhat jagged, and the inside was milled out, instead of left filled for strength. The worst part about the new model was that the on/off screw totally didnt work. it became so tight that the cap unscrewed off without letting the air out. I was very displeased with it. It seems that on the newer ones Shocktech went with a cheaper metal and tried to save cost of production. BIG mistake, because the quality went from awesome to unbearable.
Conclusion: BE SURE TO LOOK AT WHAT YOU ARE BUYING BEFORE YOU BUY IT.

The older one will have a 3 point on/off, and thats the one you want. The newer, crappy one will have a 4 point on/off, and you certainly do NOT want to buy that. I give this a 9, because the older one is absolutely the best asa i have, but the newer ones... im still wondering what happened there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggface Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: stock ion (ups to come) =)
blue shocktech long drop w/ shocktech on/off
trinity clamping feedneck
Strengths: Easy turning to bleed air out
Weaknesses: Must be used with rail system....only weakness i can think of
Review: I got this on/off as a combo with the shocktech drop forward. (around 50 bux all together) i was expecting it to be very hard to turn on and off but that wasn't the case! it was extremely easy to bleed the air out.....I'm glad i got this!
Conclusion: Very nice on/off!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redneckuprising Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular, stock botomline systems
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
'06 Eclipse Ego grips ( I drilled new holes in them)
CP flame drop forward
Pure energy 72/3000 nitro
XSV on/off with guage
macroline
Halo TSA Frontman LED
Strengths: Lightweight
Looks
Comes with 2 holes and a plug
Gets the job done
Weaknesses: Only fits shocktech rails
Knob comes out easily
Review: When I first got this on/off, I was pretty impressed at how lightweight it is. No machine marks are visible. It comes with one hole on each side, and both are compatible with macroline fittings, steel braided hose fittings, and guages. However, when I tried to put the thing on my drop forward, It wouldn't fit right. Shocktech claims that it is standard, but really, it only fits shocktech rails. I found this out after I had to return it...
Conclusion: Only get this if you have a shocktech rail... nuff said
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some crappy on/off i have right now -_-
Marker Setup: Silver-Gray Wrath LTD, Apache LED, Worr air 50/3000, shocktech #5 drop, random on/off, empire barrel kit.
Strengths: Super easy to use, great looks.
Weaknesses: None. Really!
Review: This is by FAR my favorite on/off. It's stylish and has an excellent anno job. It is easy on, easy off turning of the screw. No extra resistance. It doesnt leak, and installs with great ease. Most of the time this on/off is pretty low-cost as well. Great value, best performance. It will deffinately save you o-rings.
Conclusion: Best on/off i've used yet. I highly reccomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock PMI 10 degree bottomline
Marker Setup: '06 PMI Piranha GTI
16" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
ViewLoader Evolution II
Shocktech SupaFly Bolt
Flush Cocking Rod
Thumb Adjust Knob
Fireball Mountain Delrin Double Trigger
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Dropforward #1
Macroline w/ 2x 90' elbows
ACI Bulldog 3 68ci/3000psi N2 Tank
Strengths: Works...
Looks
On/off
Weaknesses: A bit pricy...
Review: I got this bottomline cuz the 10 degree bottomline on my Piranha felt a bit akward. since i was ordering stuff on Shocktech, i thought id get this too. from what i can tell...this things does its job, no questions asked. the on/off switch saves the hassle of degasing (if thats even a word) without taking the tank off. and it looks cool too...
Conclusion: There are cheaper bottomlines out there, but this is a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 21st, 2006 at 6:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

.mista t. Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASA on 04 VF
Marker Setup: 04 VF Black
Empire Reloader 2
47/3000
Shocktech Superfly
Empire 7 Barrel Kit
Shocktech On/off
macro
Strengths: It works...
Weaknesses: Price, maybe
Review: I got drop #1 with this, which is basically just a rail.

After I put my macro fitting on, I gassed it up, screwed it in, and it works great. The on/off might be hard to turn if you are a wuss, but it's doable.

There are cheaper on/offs out there, but this one works great.
Conclusion: Good on/off. Check it out.

Oh, and make sure to loctite/teflon the side nut on the side you aren't using for the fitting.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scherping19 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Imagine ASA
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4- Green

-Custom Products Classic One Piece .689 Barrel- Satin Black
-Shocktech LPC- Silver Satin
-Maddman's Spring Kit
-Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
-New Designz Low Clamping Feedneck-Black
-CP Drop Adapter
-Shocktech Micro Drop & On/Off Combo-Black
-New Designz HP Valve
-Modded VA
-Modded Trigger
-Halo TSA LCD Backman- Black
-12oz co2
Strengths: Price
Looks
Weaknesses: The on/off is very hard to turn.
The asa is big.
Review: I got the combo which comes with the asa and drop. The micro drop is awesome. The On/Off asa isnt though. I got the combo for $45.00. When gassed the on/off is soooo hard to turn. The only good things is that it looks cool and the price. Also, when you screw off your Co2 tank air still purges out the sides. It also only has to work with Shocktech rails.
Conclusion: This is a dissapointment to me from Shocktech. I would not get this product because its not really a on/off because you can't turn it! I would say go with the Empire Quick Flip On/Off
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 12th, 2005 at 12:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballguy877 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. Iput it on all my guns.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix - 14" All American - Shocktech On/Off - CCM No-Rise - Clear Halo B
Strengths: Cool
Small
Great functioning.
Weaknesses: Maybe price
Review: I put it on all my guns becuase its the best. Its compact so it doesnt get in my way. You get the reliability from shocktech. You get stunning looks and colors. Is 35 dollars so save up your allowance and get this awesome asa. Did I mention it looks cool.
Conclusion: See Review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media