paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Tactical Car Stock / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Tactical Car Stock / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Tactical Car Stock / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Tactical Car Stock / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Tactical Car Stock

BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Tactical Car Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Tactical Car Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Tactical Car Stock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Features
-6 positions
-Angled butt plate
-Lighter weight plastic
-Eye loop for tactical shoulder strap
-Smaller than regular stocks
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Tactical Car Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Retired_Penguin Wednesday, May 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Folding stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c 20oz co2 w/ wood grips 12in Lapco barrel
Strengths: Solid, ajustable
Weaknesses: You cannot look down the sights when wearing a paintball mask
Review: The stock is a good stock, i bought it in hopes of having a more accurate gun, witch it works great but much to my dismay when i put my mask on to play a war i could not see down the sights! if you red dot sight or scope it would work fine but for open sights it will not work.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great stock only buy it though if you are gonna use some sort of scope
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DC_Huskie Saturday, July 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The back of mt CO2 tank
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98
BT Apex barrel
Archon Tacamo Hopper
Double trigger
BT tactical CAR stock
Pure energy 20OZ CO2 tank
Strengths: CHanges the gun, easier to put on target
Weaknesses: Sights wont work well
Installation
Review: I purchased this product at my local pro shop for way too much, but it was ok because i was looking for a product like this. I tried to install it at home but it wouldn't fit because there was a ridge on the stock that wouldn't go in. So I had to file it off with an electric handheld drill because i dont have a dremel tool haha. But after that it fit. I like the way it feels. You can actually coordinate your first shot better, the stock isn't flimsy like some others, and the adjustable part really helps. 10 from there, but if you do end up having a sight on your gun, its a flattop stock so you are not going to be able to see your sights, which makes it a nine for some.
Conclusion: I really do like it. I would get one if I were you looking for something else. but if you already have a sight or are planning on getting one, DO NOT GET THIS STOCK! It will completely obscure your ability to use the sight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Voodoo Baller Friday, March 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Never used a stock before
Marker Setup: -Smart parts tactical rifled barrel 16 inch
-4 postision CAR stock
-Trinity carry handle w/ side weaver rails
-NcSTAR 1x30 B-style red dot scope
Strengths: Awesome looks
Ajustable to fit your preference
Goes well with other upgrades
Weaknesses: Marker will require upgrades to make stock more versatile
Pricey
Installation
Review: Ok so I bought this stock from a proshop to put an M4/M16 style look on my 98c, which it did very effectively, however the intallation was brutal (not due to my own error). Basically as the proshop owner told me the fit on my 98c would be tight to say the least and that it would be difficult to install, he couldn't have been more right, it a good 25 minutes of using a vice to sqeeze it all together, but when I was finished the new look was really cool. The stock doesn't wobble at all which is very good however there are some problems, not with the stock itself, but the setup of your marker. Basically the gun now has a CO2 tank that you would put under your armpit and a stock on your shoulder, not exactly versatile plus the little extra weight added (not that that's a big deal). Not only that, I tried to look through my red dot scope only to find that my mask got in the way of my stock, thus not being able to look through the sight very well. So what I ended up finding out and what you'll find out if you purchase this, or any other stock for that matter is that for your marker will require other upgrades to make your stock actually useful. First thing you'll need is a remote coil so the Co2 tank doesn't get in the way, then you'll need a 20oz tank to go with the remote coil, then you'll need a pod pack that has a specific "holder thingy" to carry the 20oz tank thus distributing the weight (on your waist) and making your marker lighter, very useful. If you have a red dot sight you'll need an offset mount or carry handle, I personally recommend the "Trinity carry handle w/ side weaver rails", because this is a carry handle and offset mount (so your stock and mask don't interfere) all in one, plus it looks cool.
Conclusion: This upgrade requires other products as listed above (I haven't updated my marker setup) If you want this stock be prepared to spend another 100$ (w/ the remote coil and such) to make it useful, otherwise you may not want to bother.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TacSniper Saturday, June 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
AK Tactical Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with:
Collapsable Stock
16" CMI Barrel
NC Star Red Dot Scope
Strengths: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Accuracy Increase, and Looks Cool!
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought this stock in search of a good stock to use for a sniper gun. I am very satisfied with it! it looks cool, helps my accuracy, can be sdet at the length that i need, and is sturdy. I hear a lot of people say that the stock is not sturdy, but you would have to hit mine with a hammer to get it to wobble.
Conclusion: Overall: great price (get it on amazon.com!), reliable, great for snipers or any other woodsball player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Karsten Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most stocks are very similar
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
AK Apex barrel
Car stock
Crosman red dot sight
Respomse trigger
Expansion chamber
Strengths: Cheap (relatively), easy to adjust, steadies aim, easy to install.
Weaknesses: Hard to look down sight, does not fit on old models.
Review: I started to train to become a sniper about 6 months ago and new that I would need a stock. I went down to the paintball shop to see what they had and picked up the cheapest stock they had along with a remote coil. When I got home I realized that since my marker was an older model, I would need to rework the insides. After about 10 minuites with some metal working tools I saw how easy it was to install, just remove the back cap and replace it with the stock. My next game was that weekend, I tested it out in both speedball and woodsball and was very impressed. It definitally has more use in woodsball than it does in speedball. This really steadies your arm when aiming, you can adjust it very quickly in case you need to run anywhere (very helpful at the start of a speedball game).
Conclusion: This is definitly ment for woodsballers. Don't even consider this if you are a speedballer. Trust me, this is a good buy for all you woodsballers out there.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buhju Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Solid Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-18" Fluted Ops Gear Interceptor
-Weaver Mount Tactical Laser
-Red Dot Sight
-Ops Gear Black Six Position Stock
-Ops Gear OD Green M82A1 Shroud
-Ops Gear RAIDER SMG MAG Kit
-Ops Gear Black Deluxe Ergonomic Foregrip
-Blue LED Dual Tactical Light
-Zeus G2
Strengths: Durable, 6 postions, Looks cool
Weaknesses: A little wobbly
Review: This stock looks really cool but when it is all the way out it wobbles a little bit. You don't notice it most of the time though. It does have a nice loop for a sling. This stock goes back the exact distance of a CO2 tank. The thing I don't like is that I have a Red Dot sight on the top of my gun and with the stock up against my shoulder I cant see the crosshairs.
Conclusion: I'm only giving this an 8 because with your mask on you can't look through: scopes, sights, etc.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

radsportz39 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No similar.....greatest stock ive ever used
lol
Marker Setup: Empire Twister 14 in. Barrel
Tippmann 98 custom
cyclone loader
new bolt....(unknown type)
Stock C.A.R.
Strengths: Extremely light and easy to change position.... .. great product
Weaknesses: Only 3 preset lengths
Review: Exellent light maneuverable stock great upgrade for your tippamann 98 custom....highly recommended product ........ Don't pay 80 bux for it....you can get elsewhere for 60 and below.......................................................
...............................................BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH.......BLAH BLAH BLAH
contained too few many words....lol
Conclusion: I give the Bugger 9.5/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kek Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sniper stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
21" PE Barrel
3000psi Pure Energy
CAR Tactical stock
Strengths: Very small
Collapsible six times
Pretty steady
Good Butt plate
Weaknesses: Quality of the plastic
Review: Well, this is a pretty good stock for this price (65 bucks)
It holds it's position pretty good, little wobbly but nothing really annoying
In totally collapsed position, this stock is really small which makes it very usable for CQB
The butt plate is fantastic, doesn't slide from your elbow at all...
Conclusion: Good stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media