paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard

BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ben Tippmann Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jessecain1 Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: 98c, Drop forward, Double trigger, Flateline, 2Ooz tank,commando stock
Strengths: Speed, price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I purchased the double trigger a few months back and noticed a great deal of improvement in my game and speed.I was able to get on the high end 12bps which was a vast improvement over the stock trigger, This worked great when i Incorporated it with my flatline which allowed me to have both the causalities of being a front man clearing bunkers and a sniper
Conclusion: I recommend this to be one of your first upgrades simply due to the price, and the overall boost in performance it is a must have
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buhju Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann double trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom A.C.T.
-18" Fluted Ops Gear Interceptor
-Red Dot Sight
-Expansion Chamber
-Tippmann SSL Triumph Hopper
-BT Double Trigger
Zeus G2+
-Hopper Adapter
-Weaver Mount Tactical Laser
Strengths: Very comfortable, fingers never get tired or sore, cheap
Weaknesses: Messes with safety, trigger guard wobbles
Review: This is a good uprade if you have an e-grip or a response trigger because you just hold the trigger but if you have semi automatic, it might be easier to stay with a single trigger. this messes with the safety, but if you put it in just right, everything works. The trigger guard also wobbles just a little but it doesnt bother me when i paintball. Some people say they got this upgrade expensively, but i got it for $15 and it wasn't even on sale.
Conclusion: This is good for an e-grip or a response trigger but there are better double triggers out there.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 1:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brown_fv Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom act
bt double trigger
Strengths: Very comfortable
Higher ROF
Nicer looking than stock.
Weaknesses: Somewhat flimsy.
Trouble with the safety.
Expensive.
Review: I bought this trigger to replace the stock single trigger on my 98custom. Installation was very quick, took less than 10 minutes. After i installed it and went out to test it, i found that it was very hard to turn off the safety (after a while of use and working it in, it becomes easier), as well as the trigger is somewhat flimsy. I was impressed however because it feels really good, imo, to be using both fingers. Also i was able to shoot somewhat faster.

On a side note, if you do the pen spring mod (cutting a pen spring and replacing it where the stock trigger spring is) you can shoot a bit faster as well.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for a double trigger, as long as they can find it for a reasonable price. overall....9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire_5 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock trigger on the Tippmann 98 Custom, in my opinion, is nothing compared to the double trigger kit in the ways of rate of fire. Other then that, this double trigger kit is pretty similar to other kits.
Strengths: -Improved rate of fire
-Quite comfortable
-Easy to install
Weaknesses: -Interferes with the safety mechanism
Review: Let me begin by saying the Tippmann 98 Custom, stock, is a fairly good entry level marker. But as with anything, improvements can be made. The double trigger kit is a recommended upgrade because it will help you improve your rate of fire (it helped me a little anyways), makes it a bit more comfortable to hold, and, in my opinion, makes the 98 Custom look more like a paintball marker then some twisted kind of militaristic weapon.

There are some disadvantages, though. One of them was when I installed the kit it messed up my safety. After installing the kit, the safety became inefficient, and if you pulled the trigger with it on hard enough, it would sometimes fire a paintball, (in other words the safety wasn't reliable at all, and, after all, you should never rely just on the safety of your marker, always use a barrel plug/condom!!) and after about 5 months use, the safety became absolutely useless.
Conclusion: I would recommend this kit to the random hero that wants to upgrade his Tippmann a little bit. The double trigger, in my opinion, is a great improvement to the 98 Custom, and I think it will definetly help your game. However, nothing is perfect, and there are some problems involved.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guitared4life Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: 98 custom
aa barrel
bt folding stock
shocktech bolt
bt double trigger
Strengths: Hard plastic, easy to install if you know your way with 98's
Weaknesses: Can't walk it easially
Review: the trigger guard is nice. no need to cut grips. the safety problem did not happen when i installed it. the only thing i had to do was put the trigger pin in before i re mounted hte halves of the marker together. it can't be walked with ease, but still ALOT easier than the stock 3 punds of pull to trip the sear. all around good upgrade though!
Conclusion: Its not perfect, but with a little pratice, it will work like a charm
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
48c.i. Pure Energy Nitro

Marker 3:
Black Smartparts Ion
Pure Energy 48 C.I. Tank
New Designs Saw Trigger
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Cheap
Heavy Duty
Weaknesses: Doesn't Fit/Work
Affects Trigger Function
Affects Safety Function
Doesn't Work With RT
Review: This trigger left A LOT to be desired. It didn't work at all.

+Cheap
The trigger is cheap but it doesn't work. At least you'll have money to spend elsewhere.

+Heavy Duty
It's made of heavy duty plastic. It seems pretty tough.

-Doesn't Fit
This is the biggest shortcoming of this product. It doesn't fit at all. I compared the profile of the stock trigger and this, and the BT Designs trigger was much larger. This lead to a menagerie of problems

-Affects Trigger Function
After installing this in my marker I gassed it up and went to test it. I was very disappointed. I squeezed the trigger back to where it stopped and my marker didn't fire. I held it for 2 seconds and it finally fired. I have NEVER had this problem with the stock trigger, so the problem lies solely with the BT Designs trigger. No matter what I did the trigger preformed in this way.

-Affects Safety Function
Another problem I was able to associate with this trigger was he fact that it affected the ability of my push-button safety to function properly. After installing the trigger the safety refused to budge irregardless of the amount of pressure applied to it. I had to press down with both thumbs just to get it to move. Once again this problem never occurred with the stock trigger.

-Dosesn't Work With RT
In addition, this trigger affected the use of the RT. Considering that the trigger hardly worked on its own, it made the RT completely useless. The RT hardly shot over 5bps with this.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product under any circumstances, unless BT begins to make them better.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann3976 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 18in Nightstick Barrel, Modified Trigger Springs, BT Double Trigger
Strengths: Light Trigger Pull
No Cutting, Easy to install
Weaknesses: Hard to get used to
Review: This Trigger is good. I just got it. If you don't want to spend alot of money find one on EBay, I got mine for $18.00. Everyone says the safety does not work and i've experienced that but after that I took my gun apart and put the safety on and then put my gun back together and it worked. The Trigger pull is light but even lighter with a simple Pen Spring where the stock spring is. I just got it but I had trouble shooting Fast but its just me. This Trigger is very easy to install, no cutting the grips (not hard anyway)
Conclusion: Buy It. Cheap on eBay and easy to install.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrisbo347 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Double Trigger System
soon ill have the 12', 14', or 16' Proto barrel
Strengths: Light pull
Actually makes my safety better
Faster shooting
Weaknesses: Side to side wobble
Plastic
Hard to install
Review: Ive barely used this but it seems pretty good. shoots much faster than the stock trigger and is easyer to pull. it really prevents ur finger from getting tired. it was hard to install, but it was worth it in the end. side wobble and the cheesey plastic r a disapointment but not much else is. although it made my safety button harder to push, it makes it better because it is mutch harder to push out making it safer.
Conclusion: Good item, but im sure there r better oens out there
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

REGOR Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
double triggers on spyders( this one is better)
Marker Setup: Custom 98
Double trigger
Ricochet Sniper Loader
13" SM-1 Barrel
Rufus Dawg Center Feed
Check it speedy drop
Pure Energy 68 cu. in. 3000psi
Strengths: No cutting
More BPS
More Comfort
Easier to Shoot
Weaknesses: A little lose
Made of Plastic
Review: This is a great product to buy. It makes shooting so much easier. You can get up to faster rate of fire. i love the way my marker feels with this trigger on it. If you are tired of your single trigger then get this. You will not be disappointed. Even thought it is made out of plastic the only way it will break is if your a noob and you don't know how to use a marker and not screw it up. It is so easy to put in that a Noob could install it. Just take off the left receiver, take out your single trigger and pop in the double. Then go and have fun.
Conclusion: Buy it. It is good upgrade. You will not be sorry. But nothing is perfect so i am giving it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 2nd, 2006 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soviettrator Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
BT Double Trigger
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Psycoballitstics Bullet Drop
Psycoballistics On/Off Valve
Dye Mini Gauge
Maddog Designz Spring Kit
J & J Ceramic 16in
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi N2 Tank
Strengths: Its a Double Trigger
Easy To Install than TIpp Trigger
Weaknesses: Cant Short Stroke it
Expensive ($25)
Review: Well, i got this at my local pro shop becasuse i heard this was basicly the same trigger as the Tippmann one a MC, but you didnt have to cut the grips, so i got this one. Well, yes it was very to install, just take the top plate off, and replace the guard and trigger, and your done. No cutting or anything. And if you like, thanks trigger guard, you can still use it as a single trigger if you like. Anyway, this only has 2 flaws. First is its kinda pricey for two little pieces of plastic. And if you try to short stroke it without a RT, it will lock up on you, until you pull on it a little.
Conclusion: Nice trigger, better than the Tippmann Trigger
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media