paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Tank Cover / Empire Tank Cover / Empire Tank Cover / Empire Tank Cover

Empire Tank Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Tank Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Tank Cover
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Totally innovative to paintball, this lightweight durable bottle covering gives you protection and secure shouldering. The designers built two models for the player that wants one extra guppy and that just wants protection.
Features:
- Strong reinforced nepprene body construction
- Stylish repetitive logo designed interior.
- Heat molded shock absorbant padding.
Product Availability 
The Empire Tank Cover is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Trulyshrimpy Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most other tank covers are similar
Marker Setup: PM6
crossfire 3000: 47
Strengths: Nice fit
Padding
Durability
Weaknesses: Grip on the tank
Review: I got this tank cover for Christmas in '05, its lasted very well, nothing is wrong with it.

the tank has a nice amount of padding, the zipper stays up very nice due to the Velcro at the top

its a little bit of a squeeze to get it on but after you get it on it fits very nicely to the tank, no huge gaps between the cover and tank

there really isn't too much to say about it, it does its job.

the only problem i've had is screwing off the tank, it is either very difficult or you have to take the cover off. there is not enough grip on the inside of the cover, its not even that big of a deal, just annoying sometimes
Conclusion: Like i said, it does its job, nothing too speacial about it, they should be inexpensive now. well worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aivo Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot with halo b , freak jr. , PMI 3000/72 air
Strengths: Looks, helps your aiming.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: So I bought this cover from local shop. I got it for 38€. It really helps you to keep your gun steady when aiming. Does not slip! I really like the looks of the cover, its so nice in all black! I think it looks better than the dye rhino cover , that's because i picked it.
The cover feels very thick so I think it will last long.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who wants a nice looking cover and hates when bottle slips when aiming.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DirtyBirdy51 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: It really doesnt matter
Strengths: Looks, Padding, Zipper
Weaknesses: Bottle Grips
Review: I recently got my first carbon fibre wrapped tank from Guerrilla Air, and i knew that to protect my investment i had to buy a strong tank cover. So i Bought the Empire Bottle Glove.

My first impression of the cover was that it was really nice and it looked like it could defenitly withstand hits. The padding on this tank is nice and thick, especially around the butt of the tank and the sides where the double "E" logos are. Overall the presentation of this tank cover is very nice.

The tank is also very functional. Like i said before, the padding is excellent, but Empire also incorperated a zipper that runs the lengh of the bottle, which allows for easy access to the Hydro date on the bottle.

The only place that I found where the Bottle Glove failed is with the grips on the inside of the cover. The grips are supposed to hold the bottle inplace during play, which they do very well, but i had problems when trying to disconnect my Air Source from my marker. When i went to disconnect my tank, I attempted to unscrew it, but the only thing that moved was the tank cover itself, the tank never actually turned. So instead i have to unzip and remove the cover and unscrew tthe tank. I dont think that this is that big of a deal, but it's just a slight inconvienence that shouldnt happen.
Conclusion: Overall though, the Empire Bottle Glove is a great tank cover that will serve you well and should last you a long time.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

punkp8ntballer Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz
Dye
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath V2.
Check it uni-mount.
Macroline.
Alamo City Paintball Delrin Bolt
Micro max-flo 68 4500
Halo B with Rip Drive
Strengths: Doesn't roll
Comfortable
Look Great.
Protects tank
Light
Durable
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Ok my friend shoots an angel and has a 68 4500 tank so I wass shootin his gun and noticed how well the tank gripped my shoulder. Then I looked at it and noticed damn it looks great. Well then i played with it somemore and it didnt move and didnt hurt shoulder like some other tanks did. This cover was light although most are. This is also a pretty thick tank cover that protects the tank. He has had this cover for a year and no rips or flaws. The tank sayed on my shoulder the whole day.
Conclusion: this is a great cover buy it if you have the money. I'm buying my self the 06 version in a couple of days.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartIONparts85 Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None first cover that i got
Marker Setup: smart parts ION. richochet 2KX. blade trigger. phat flame drop foward. phat ASA on/off valve. empire tank cover. crossfire 3000PSI. freak jr. 16 in. CCM feed neck.
Strengths: Doesnt hurt shoulder
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the first tank cover i got for my tank. The price wanst too bad if you have a job. it protects your shoulder or wherever you put the tank like into your armish shoulder thing. it looks cool. matches color of guns. its comfortable so yay thats basically it.
Conclusion: Tts comfortable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXE
Unique
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board

Smart Part Ion
St!ffi Barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: trigger, feedneck,ASA
Crossfire 68/45 HP
VL Evolution 2
Strengths: Snug custom fit
shock absorbing
durable feel
Weaknesses: It's ashamed to get it dirty
Review: First, this is a good looking tank cover.

It very snug on the tank...does not slip...fits like it was custom made....itt fit so snug I can unscrew my tank by holding onto the cover and it does not move a millimeter.

Seems rugged, nice embossed foam padding on the exterior of the cover....comfortable cotton like exterior covering.

When I first bought it...I did not want to get it dirty, it looked voery good with my Ninja blacked-out gun.

You can turn it inside out to give your tank a totally differnt look...sort of like a Gucci style pattern but with the Empire logo...kind of cool
Conclusion: Good tank cover....non slip....custom fit appearance...good looking
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutalLlama1289 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz neoprene cover, jt neoprene cover
Marker Setup: FBM Gothic Impulse, manifold max-flow, voodoo delrin bolt, revy, tapeworm, freak barrel, 68/4500 lp
Strengths: -Zipper is the best
-Grip on the inside
-Doesn't Roll
-Thick Cover
Weaknesses: -None if you can front the money
Review: The thickest neoprene cover ive seen or have had. The pad on the bottom of the cover is the best thing ever when using a power angle because it is comfortable and grips awesomely. The 'empire logos' on the inside of the tank cover holds the tank cover in place well but is a bit obsessive and is not really necessary to put your logo where almost no one will see it. Empire, why not on the outside? That out of the way, functionally it is the best tank cover there is protection of your tank size, looks, and grip on your shoulder. It is great when you just have to undo a small part of Velcro that only holds the zipper up and pull down the zipper in stead of a huge strip of Velcro that doesn't usually hold well. Also, the cardboard that holds the tank shape while on the shelf has a quote from "The Prince", which was a book written by Niccolo Machiavelli in the late 15th century or early 16th century about how to run your "empire" if your a prince for you simpletons, which is not necessary.
Conclusion: All in all it is defiantly better that the dye rhino cover and is a it more padded.
Great to buy for the protection of a carbon fiber tank. I would even just buy it for the grip on an aluminum tank if you have one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 26th, 2005 at 10:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media