paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack / Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack / Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack

Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ronin Gear

Buy Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $24

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It features durable cordura material, the tubes fit snugly, and the tank is held in place with elastic bands.
Product Availability 
The Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Deformography Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Small 2 pod packs of various brands; Dye Attack Pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5; 14" progressive barrel; JCS RVA Combat stock; Ronin 4+1 pack w/20 oz remote
PGP 2001 w/ronin tactical holster
Strengths: Cheap, good quality
Weaknesses: a bit uncomfortable
Review: I got mine for 20 dollars, the cheapest i could find. For the price it is very nice, stays in place better than most more expensive packs ive used. It's kinda uncomfortable for me, the pods dig in my sides a bit, not very much though, thats probably universal with horizontal pod packs. The pods it comes with are ultra cheap and should be replaced immediately, the lids break off way too easy, but even with 4 pods its cheaper than most other packs. It has a big ugly logo on it i covered up with tape.
Conclusion: Buy it if your budget minded, there are better packs im sure but not for 20 dollars.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scottengine Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: icon e, smart parts boss progressive barrel, 12 v. revy,
Strengths: holds more paint and you do not want to run out
Weaknesses: should also have velcro closeure
Review: fit a wide range of sizes up to about a 42 and is not real expensive around 30 bucks but if you ever ran out of paint in the middle of a game you no they are good to have and it will also hold a tank if you want a remote but does not seem to hold a twenty oz co2 tank very well
Conclusion: would really recommend buying these if you do not have apack because you do not really need to hold more than 600 rounds 200 in hopper 400 in pak
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canadia_PBaller Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, 14" Progressive Barrel, EVO2, JT NForcer
Strengths: Cheap
Comes with 4 100 rnd pods
made by Ronin
holds a tank
Weaknesses: Click on harness, not velcro
Sometimes slips
Review: I got this pack for $10.99 of ebay from ii sports. It's awesome holds 4 100 rnd pods, and it comes with 4 100 rnd pods. It can fit 140 rnd pods as well, and the back can hold up to a 20oz tank. Fits comfortable around my waist, but if I run the pack might slip a bit or, the CO2 tank could possibly fall out of the pouch if you don't have the straps on tight enough. All in all this a great pack for the money, and I would reccomend this to anyone who uses a remote.
Conclusion: Get this, it's cheap, cool, comfortable, and it's made by Ronin (one of the best pack manufactures ever). I'm giving it a 9 because it's not vlecro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ForceFedGlass Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other 4+1
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-Response Trigger
-Flatline
-Double Trigger
-Ronin 4+1
-20oz Remote
-JT ProFlex 03
Strengths: Cheap, Can get on ebay for about 11 bux, can use suspenders
Weaknesses: Ugly white patch, Needed to add extra velcro to strap down bottle
Review: This is a great inexpensive harness. I like it. It can carry 140's or 100's pods. It has loops for suspenders. You can pick it up on ebay for about 11 bux. The white patch is hideos. I had to add extra velcro to the bottle straps becuase it lacked it.
Conclusion: Go buy one. there worth it. You wont be dissapointed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robopez Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
i have an 8+1 and a mil-spec combat harness that i use
Marker Setup: A-5 RT (not modded yet), Armotech Zeus w/ quick-cap, Spyder sumthin-or-the-other (lots of mods), and a $20 pump thing
Strengths: works good, fits nice, does its job, the suspender attachment points are a good feature
Weaknesses: well it sticks out some @ the sides, a vertical system might be better.
Review: The price I paid cant be beat. $20 for the harness, and it came with (4) 100 rnd guppies. How can you beat that price. Anyways, it also fits 140 rnd guppies (which is what I use). I now use something else, so now my son uses this setup, and I added some load-bearing suspenders to the rig so he can carry more shtuff. It is good that this system has attachment points for a 4-point suspender system. (Some rigs only have attachment points for a 3-point suspender system, so if you are a suspender user, pay attention to this!) Also, the pod sleeves have stiffeners in them, so they hold their shape when you remove the pod, staying open for you so you can easily re-insert your pod while under fire. THIS IS A MOST NECESSARY FEATURE! ALL HARNESSES SHOULD HAVE THIS! Anyway, the only shortcoming is the fact that the pods stick out some at both sides of your waist. If you have a 36 inch waist this (might) not be a factor. But if you are average to slender (like me) than you might take hits in your pods with this rig. My son (12 ys old) has already taken hits on this harness, which sucks because his small size should be used for total advantage. I am looking into getting a vertical setup for him to replace this.
Conclusion: A vertical setup with comparable features is more expensive that the Ronin setup, so the Ronin makes a really good entry harness, and I think it will last a long time.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FaKie Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: -Green Spyder Imagine
-All-American 14in. Black
-12volt VL Rev. Black
-20oz CO2 tank
-JT nVader Thermal
-Redz 4+1 Pack
-Dead On Pro Style Drop Forward
-32* Remote (Don't use it)
-Trigger Job (side-side)
-Clear Macroline Kit: 90+180
Strengths: Comfortable, Snugly fits on, Tight, Don't need much more paint
Weaknesses: I think the biggest tank is 20oz co2
Review: Wearing this pack on my back/waist is no burden. I hardly notice it at all if you fit it on right. It provides you with more than enough paint for a game. I don't think someone can go through 4 100round pods and a full hopper and complain. Seriously, it's all you need. You might need more than one air tank, but since the biggest tank it can fit is a 20oz CO2, you can get a good half case in before an airfill, which should last you for at least more than a game.
Conclusion: WAY cheaper than the other packs out on sale, and it delivers. It's not cheaply made nor is it "second-rate" to dye/redz...it just doesn't have the "brand-name." You can even unstitch the name out if you want...I highly recommend it all-in-all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

WuzzBuzz Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just held guppies in my pockets which sucked.
Marker Setup: I use the Spyder Shutter with a 16 oz. Co2 tank and with the 14" 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel.
Strengths: Holds a lot of paintballs and an extra Co2 tank.
Weaknesses: Since you carry so much others ask you for paintballs.
Review: It's a really good thing to carry around a harness on you at all times for those long games that require many paintballs. This holds a perfect amount, not too many but just the right amount for a game or two and if you like your markers to be light you can just strap in your Co2 tank on your harness and attach a coiled hose from the tank to you marker.
Conclusion: Get this here harness, it's perfect for you hardcore paint-ballers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Indian Creek 3 pod holder (old, old)
Extreme Rage 3+2 (way better than this ronin gear harness)
Marker Setup: ReTro black minimag, DZII, System-X dropforward, HALO, 68/3000 nitro, 12 inch Dye Aluminum barrel.
Strengths: 1. It's cheap. It's only 25 bucks and comes with 4 cheap 100 round pods that will surely break the first time you slide hard into a bunker or roll over on the ground.

2. The pods are easy to get in and out.

3. It is adjustable and fits snugly.

4. The pods won't fall out.
Weaknesses: 1. The reason it's so cheap is that it's made poorly. After 2 uses I had to re-stich one of the sleeves because half of the sewing was falling out.

2. The pods they give you are paper thin.

3. The belt could be way more comfortable.

4. The extra sleeve for your air system is too small for a 68 nitro tank.
Conclusion: I guess you get what you pay for. I would spend a little extra dough and get an extreme rage, dye or redz harness. Just my .02.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
splats gear 2+1 harness.
Marker Setup: JT 4.0, 4+1 harness (ronin), pig micro coil, pmi pure energy 20oz tank, 9v revvy
Strengths: Oh man this product is awesome, I am able to carry over 500 shots and a 20oz tank. This set up is perfect and its really cheap. It cost me $17.00 + $5.00 shipping on EBAY, some girl name paintball-girl sells it, but I think her shipping got more expensive and might be $6.75 now.
Weaknesses: Stupid Ronin Gear sign looks like some peice of crap. The sign looks worse than Brass Eagle. It can only fit up to 20 oz tank. But I don't care I'm not going nitro or bigger than a 20oz tank.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap and reliable 4+1 harness this is the product right for you. Take the ronin gear sign off though you can. Besides this harness is cheap and good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Galaxy_Class Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: This thing is deadly. Really cheep and comes with four VL pods.
It can hold up to a 20oz tank which is nice, but if your using a hpa tank it wont fit. The pack fits well and it is made out of good strong material so it will last long.
Weaknesses: The only thing that i found that i thought was bad. was that velcro hold the pods in, the only thing bad about this is that iyt makes a load sound when you take out a pod, if your trying to get out of site to reload this can be a problem.
Conclusion: This is a great pack, go pic it up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media