paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack / Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack / Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack

Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ronin Gear

Buy Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $24

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It features durable cordura material, the tubes fit snugly, and the tank is held in place with elastic bands.
Product Availability 
The Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 4 + 1 pack
PMI 4 + 1 pack
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus black / Smart Parts TearDrop 14 inch barrel / Vl 200 hopper / PMI Pure Energy colied remote w/ quick disconnect / bleed valve/ Smart Parts Freak grips black / 9 oz tank ** SOON TO BE PMI Pure Energy 88 CU 4500 PSI
Strengths: Looks great
very functional
comfortable
comes with 100 round pods
Weaknesses: AWFUL !!!!!
this thing only hold up to a 20 OZ. tank I tred to fit a PMI Pure Energy 68 CU and 88 CU and both will not fit at all.
If you guys are running small tanks than this will be great.

** for you guys that like to run big I suggest a PMI 4 +1 or even a Bass Eagle 4 + 1 .... yes yes i know brass eagle but there 4 + 1 is the exact same as the ronin gear just that the bottle area will hold up to 88 CU tanks
Conclusion: Great in everyway but the only bad thing is that it holds up to 20 OZ. thats all, that kinda stinks the biggest one !!!!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No Similar Products Used
Marker Setup: Silver Tippmann 98 Custom- 14" ACI Grafitti Series Barrel- Response Trigger- Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Strengths: I like this harness setup because it it super durable and was very affordable for a college kid like me. I got mine with a 20 oz. tank, and a remote for less than 40 bucks brand new. It works great if your just looking for something affordable.
Weaknesses: Ok- the only real problem i have with this harness is that I wear a size 30 in pants, and this thing can not even come close to that, so I have to use shoe laces as suspenders. Also, since the tubes are mildy exposed, when i received a shot to the pod, it shattered the plastic and all my paint inside. Bummer.
Conclusion: Even though the pack is a bit small and the pods are not as durable as desired, I like this product just for the sheer "form meets function" quality. It was cheap enough, and is durable enough, that even though I have some problems with it, I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a great harness under a budget. Have fun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
havnt used any other harness acept for this one
Marker Setup: I have got a pmi tracer and the only upgrade i have on my gun is a remote which i mite ad this is a great gun
Strengths: easy to get the tubes out
co2 stays secure when strapped in
paint has never broken in these tubes before
feels great around the waste
Weaknesses: the only thing tht i dont like about this pack is that it sticks out just a little bit for when you play make sure your pack doesnt stick out other than that it will probably be my best pack ever
Conclusion: my conclusion is that it turned out a little bit bigger than i acpected but it is the coolest looking best feeling pack you will ever get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

God of Death Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
single belt pouch: four pods is better then 1
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom
Dye ultralight 14''
Strengths: It's cheap! I got mine with tubes for $15.95
easy access to the tubes
you can reload at an atiquite speed
paint comes right off
Weaknesses: I've only used it once. after I looked over it it had already been worn down in a few places. I guess you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: good if you need something to haul your balls but dont have much green. If you do you'd probably be better off with something from redz
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HampsterFist Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not too much into variety when it comes to a harness, what ever works works.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun - Dye Xcel 14" & CMI Tru-Flight 14" (had extra cash wanted to see what rifled barrels were all about myself first hand -shrug-). Spyder Venturi bolt.
Strengths: Well when it comes to harnesses, only thing I will actually preach about is this... "is it affordable?" and "is it durable?"

In that case the Ronin Gear 4+1 harness is both. Its not as ridiculously expensive as alot of the other crap thats out there. I'm merely writing this review for the new guys out there. DON'T LISTEN TO WHAT OTHER PEOPLE TELL YOU! Some guys might try to convince you to buy a certain harness. Truthfully, you may not even need a harness, though you may want one, it helps to have extra ammo on hand if you're in the center of a fire fight. So long as it houses atleast 4 100rnd pods, and can house 1 co2 tank, or an extra pod, then its good to go. If you want a harness, get this, only get something that houses more if you're extremely trigger happy. In that case then I don't think any harness will help you, you'll run out of rounds anyway. =P
Weaknesses: With all harnesses, they ristrict your movement slightly, and feel goofy on you since they add bulk. I suggest fanny pack style harnesses for people who crawl around and like to dive forward. If you like to roll and such then don't be surprised to feel the pain of your harness's contents punching into your body.
Conclusion: Its not a neccessity to have in paint ball. It just helps you out if you want more ammo, but adds bulk to your body and trust me when I say every inch of your body is a target so you want the least bulk. I use this harness mainly because its cheap and durable and houses just enough extra ammo for myself. I gave it a 10 rating for price, durability, and adjustability, one size fits all and its not hard to adjust, even easier to ditch if you want to take it off and make a run at a bunker and you don't want to be slowed down, but still remains on and won't come off unless you want it to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: Model 98; 14in Armson Stealth barrel
Strengths: Price--Very reasonable. I got it for $20+shpg

Function--Good for lefties or righties with tubes available on either side.
Weaknesses: Stock Tubes--They lasted all of 2 hours at an indoor arena before the lids were broken and was breaking paintballs. Replacement tubes worked fine.
Conclusion: Good product at a great price. Although they tubes are cheap they can be replaced inexpensively.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: - it is cheap, only $20 with tubes
- it feels sturdy, doesnt bounce
Weaknesses: - it sticks out a little far on the sides which can make you a bigger target but if you know it is there you can get around it
Conclusion: this is a good harness for what you pay for. I am amazed that people who arent sponsored can go on a field and afford to shoot anymore than a 4+1 harness. Works well, its cheap, go get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bitemee Friday, September 28th, 2001
Strengths: its cheap and fits ok for the type it is and if your going to have you have to get a remote for it 100 rnd tupes fit nice but get much bigger and they dont fit in as well .........
Weaknesses: it moves around alot and after most games i cant wait to take it off but when you need some paint and the the tank off the gun its great ..............
Conclusion: for the money i would buy it again its a great one for a first pack its super tuff my friend had a 32 one and it broke all to rat crap ...........
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rifle-2-1 Tuesday, September 11th, 2001
Strengths: -Tubes and 20oz tank fit snugly
-relatively compact
-you can tie a squeegie to the triangular shoulder-strap rings
-doesn't look cheap
-pretty comfortable
-affordable
Weaknesses: -the two velcro straps are almost useless, because there is very little velcro surface on the tank pouch
-unlike in a half-pack, the tubes stick out the sides, making you a larger target
-waist strap could be more padded
Conclusion: The 4 + 1 performed extremely well through an afternoon of indoor paintball. When I played, I almost forgot that I had it on! Going remote has made me a better player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 26th, 2001
Strengths: it is cheap (like 20 bux with 4 100 round tubes!!!)
it works good (hasn't failed me yet)
looks fine
holds plenty of paint and a tank
fits snugley
not too bulky or heavy
holds the balls and tank very well and they don't fall out or move around

Weaknesses: Nothing

although it may not last as long as some other ones but i haven't had it very long and nothing has happened to mine yet so that is just a speculation
Conclusion: If u want a good harness that doesn't cost a lot

GET A RONIN

they work great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media