paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Elite Grade
Metallic Shell
Designed with Special Forces training in mind
Featuring RANGER (green fill) and SEAL (blue fill)
Available through mass merchants and limited retailers
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
ballin4Him Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer, premium, evil, wild streak and a ton of others
Marker Setup: 98 w/ 14 inch barrel (upgrading to a icd promaster soon)
Recommended
Barrels:
only used one
Strengths: Very accurate/ Flies straight
Weaknesses: They don't break!!!
Review: These things are super accurate and they have very bright color, but they dont break well at all.

In one day of playing i got like around 15 to 20 hits on guys that didnt break. (i know because they all came out with bruises, but i never eliminated them) Then i would get shot and eliminated directly after. A few times by the person who i shot and should have been out. that was super irritating.

For about the same price i would definitely go with premiums or marbilizers
Conclusion: very accurate and super bright fill, but none of that matters because THEY DON'T BREAK!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mobius Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No paint I've used is similar to this
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker
ICD Promaster w/ Powerlyte Scepter Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel kit
Strengths: Good shell
THICK fill
Weaknesses: Price

Review: My friends and I have been using this paint constantly for 2 months so I feel I have a pretty good grasp on it's performance.

Strengths: If you play woods ball then a shell that breaks on contact, but not on leaves is a plus. I was able to shoot through light brush without the balls exploding. That said, I had no major problems with paint bouncing off my intended targets. The fill is like toothpaste. After shooting someone you notice pieces of shell stuck in the small but clearly visible splat zone where the ball exploded. There is no wiping this paint.

Weaknesses: I've shot about 4 or 5 cases of this paint so far and one of the problems I've come across is how many balls are out of round. At first I believed the balls just had a large bore range, because when I was trying to drop them through my sizer, I was getting a range of .688 - .692. After taking the larger balls and rotating them, I was able to drop them through a smaller bore. Using the powerlyte scepter, I shoot .688 and in all those cases, I've only broken 2 balls, but because of how out of round some of them can be, I've also had 2 get stuck in my feedneck. Because of the shape of the balls, I would say that accuracy suffers slightly when shooting longer range targets. Within 40 feet, which is where I do most of my shooting, I've had no problems.

EDIT: I've just purchased 2 new cases of this paint and the consistancy is excellent. It may have been that the previous boxes I ordered may have not have been the norm. All of the paint in both cases is .683-.684 according to my barrel sizer. The paint is round and the fill is thick, but not as thick as the cases I previously purchased. This is still an excellent paint for woodsball. The price is a little high for woodsball in my opinion ($55/case). Judging the paint by my last 2 cases, I would give this paint a 9... perfect for woodsball, but too expensive. If it judged by the 6 cases previous to those, it would get a 7.5 for being inconsistant, but since I bought it at a big discount, I can accept that.
Conclusion: I love this paint and would rate it higher if it were a few dollars cheaper. I would recommend this paint to anyone and give it an overall rating of 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 19th, 2006 at 5:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I Got Lost Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premuims, Proto darts, stingers, WPN toxic, midas touch, 32 degrees team colors, players choice.
Marker Setup: Fenix ACS
XSF Advantage Board
Empire Reloader B
Small Shocktech Drop Foward
DYE 05 On/Off Air Ports
Custom Products 04 Large Regulator
Check It Products 15 Degree Assault Block
71/4500 DYE Throttle
Smart Parts 14" Boss Progressive
DYE E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grip
Check it Sweet Spot Trigger
32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit
Strengths: Breaks on the players not in the barrel
bright fill
Weaknesses: Color choices if you like color choices
Hard to find
Review: The local shop had these for 45 dollars a case ans I really wanted to try them so i scooped up a case (come in cases of 2000 now) Very nice paint. Flies strait breaks on contact. My friends and I shot three cases and not one broke in the barrel or hopper, or bounced off another player. Very good paint. I liked it alot.
Conclusion: If you can find it for a good price (60 dollars is just to much no matter how good the paint) get it. You will not be let down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kepps Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, PMI, Nelson, WGP
Marker Setup: SP-8, A-5
Recommended
Barrels:
N/a
Strengths: Durable, Enemy cannot see ball in flight
Weaknesses: Accuracy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: This paint came highly reccomended based on reviews that were placed on this web site. I am not sure if they were shooting the same paint I was. I might have a barrel issue where this paint is concerned. I shot over 2000 of these balls and can honestly say I never saw one go straight. I mean if a paintball cannot hit a target that is 30 feet away you have to shoot a let more paint to mark that player. The only good thing was that due to the dark color there was no ducking this paintball. A few bounced but that was no big deal becasue you had to shoot 5-6 to get one good hit anyway.
Conclusion: Nelso usually makes god stuff. This stuff may have a use but without a jump in its ability to fly true I would have to go to another ball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

alijan Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Splats
Nelson Anarchy
Nelson Affordaballs
Nelson Hot Spots
Nelson Challengers
XBall Gold, Silver, Bronze
Crappy Zaps
Marker Setup: >> Tippmann A-5
>> 16" JJ Ceramics
>> NcStar Red Dot Sight
>> Reversed Tank
>> Raised Hopper
>> Custom Fixed Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a JJ with it, and it works fine for me. But I would much rather use a freak with this.
Strengths: THICK!!!
Not to brittle and not too hard.
Colour =)
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Probably price.
Stains sometimes.
Review: I love this, probably my favorite kind of paintballs after the Anarchy. These paintballs are amazing, but they are a little pricy. I heard that The Spec. Ops. and the Navy Seals train with these paintballs for Close Quarters.

The paint inside it are SO thick (awesome for a flatline barrel), Try wiping this thing off... also, if you are hit by this, it sometimes stains.
Conclusion: Overall, amazing! I love it! So thick, so accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 4th, 2005 at 11:20 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

goldguy224 Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbalizers
RPS Preimum
RPS Menace

Nelson Special OPS

Eliminator
Marker Setup: 2000 WGP Autococker
Chipply Snatch Tigger
Check It On Off
Smart Parts 16" All American
Recommended
Barrels:
I only used it with the Smart Parts All American so that one.
Strengths: THICK BREAK, I Mean Thick
Good Size
Quailty Shell
Nice Color
Weaknesses: The fact that they only had one color where I baught them from. Green.
Review: This is a good quality paint that is very consistant. Broke ever time. This paint is great it is a good paint for all types of markers I was shooting through my Cocker and I never broke one and never had a problem shooting it. THIS IS A PAINT I WOULD RECOMEND to anyone who wants a top line paint at a decent price. The case it comes in is pretty cool also. The one thing I liked about this paint is the bright break color. I can say for a fact that I was shooting less paint cause I could see where it was going and I was knowing when I would hit, the color was great. I know I was shooting less paint because I had the best test ever. Actual feild test, In game. I went out with a hopper of Marbalizers and the rest of my pods were filled with the Special Ops. And I threw every last marablizer just cause I had no idea where the hits were so I would throw a few more just to make sure. With The special ops I shot off two pods of paint because I could see where it was going and what I was hitting. I know if I can't see where its going I'm gonna throw a lot of paint. I think that this paint is one of the better paints I have used in a good long while. For the price I would say it's well worth it. Well worth it.
Conclusion: This is an awsome product I would recomend it to all players. If you play speedball, or rec, or woods ball I recomand this product to all levels of players. It is a good product from a good company that knows what there doing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

greynite13 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Diablo, Brass Eagle, Evil, Other Nelson paintballs
Marker Setup: M98 W/RT, Angel 4, Spyders, Rebels, Draguns, Automag.
Recommended
Barrels:
No problems with any of our barrels
Strengths: Very accurate. Bright fill.
Weaknesses: Only 2 colors blue and green.
Review: We field tested this paint, both Seal and Ranger, we where very impressed with the accuracy of the paint. We did not break any paint in the variety of markers we used. The fill was almost as thick as Nelsons Anarchy.
I have used a lot of different paint over the past few years, from the cheap paint at WalMart, Kmart, Dunhams to the top end stuff bought from Paintball stores. This ranks as my top favorite ball.
Conclusion: I would recommend this ball to any tournement player. This ball is sweet!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lanthantos Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Anarchy, PMI Prems, RPS Adv, etc
Marker Setup: 04 LCD Dye Matrix (DM3), Crossfire 68/4500 hioutput tank, CP On/Off ASA, Hyper 2 reg, New style Dye Rocket LPR, St!ffi Switch Kit 14 inch Autococker thread
Tippman A5/response / Lapco barrel adapter to allow Stiffi kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel kit of a .687 bore
Strengths: Accurate, Neat packaging, look very uniform, thick fill, fairly hard shell
Weaknesses: Might be a little painful for the faint of heart, the price is quite high
Review: My buddy whos a field owner and I bought 500 of these just to see what they were like as there is not a review yet on these. They were not dimpled and had the same "seam" as the anarchy paint does. They shot straight and had a pretty flat trajectory, like the claims that nelson makes "Made to replicate actual ammo flight as accurately as possible".

They seemed rather hard however, and i think they are a larger bore (i didnt size them unfortunately) And are pricey as well.

Seem like any other top end ball, except maybe a slight gimmick product.
Conclusion: Pretty cool balls, i would prefer anarchy though, but the box the 2000 round package comes in is really cool (Hard plastic case, good for storage) and they are just plain cool.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media