paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame

Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Kingman Group is thrilled to announce the release of the new ESP Rocking Trigger frame to a select group of Kingman Authorized Dealers. With our patented two-contact design, this trigger truly is Revolutionary! Rarely before in paintball history has a new product emerged which has the ability to completely change the game. This new trigger is easy to install and compatible with all current Spyder markers. The dual-contact trigger action allows for up to 30-balls-per-second! Kingman Group is confident that our excitement will be shared by the thousands of players who will now be able to upgrade their Spyder markers to absolutely the fastest on the field. The Rocking Trigger comes standard with a Java 9.6V rechargeable battery and charger.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
guitarguy092 Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used some smart parts guns. The rocking trigger is alot faster than any other gun like this.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with
empire b hopper
rocking trigger
Strengths: Speed
All modes full , semi , bur 3 , bur 6
Weaknesses: Grip shows a bit of the board behind the grip.
Review: The spyder rocking trigger is very useful in many situations . for example when someone is shooting at you you can run out and shoot faster at them and you will most likely hit them. it feels very strong.

the rocking trigger is cappable of 30 bps but no one can shoot that fast so the most someone can shoot will be about 25bps.

when you shoot fast you can get very on accurate but it makes it more fun when you can shoot faster.
Conclusion: Get it you will be very happy that you can go from noobie to pro by adding a part to a little gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyda Man Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ordinary Spyder electric trigger..
Marker Setup: _Spyder TL-R_

- J&J S2 Ceramic Barrel
- Halo B Hopper
- New Designz Spyder Pro Lock Low Rise Feed Neck
- ACS Bolt
- Kingman Rocking Trigger
- Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: FAST, Awesome looking, easy instalation, light.
Weaknesses: Takes time to get used to, can be uncomfortable but not to me.
Review: First off, this trigger is one of The nicest looking pieces I have Ever seen for a marker. It is very sleek and sharp.

Instalation is a breeze, at tops takes no more than two minutes.

When I got the trigger in the mail I was so excited and wanted to play so badly, so that weekend I went out with some people to thier make-shift speedball coarse.. The classic wood and tire bunkers. I was alittle scared how it would perform the first time infront of all the people, but it was just Awesome.

This trigger is Perfect for speedball, it shoots Really fast on Semi-mode, and to me, is easily shot, though I have read many reviews saying that they had a hard time gettin used to it's feel. The LED was alittle tricky for me to figure out at first, but after a few minutes of playing around with it iI figured it out and it's super easy to use.

One thing I noticed was if you're not shooting, either behind a bunker or somewhere in-game, or outside of the game, besure to have your finger way off the trigger, it is really easy to accidentally shoot, and will often shoot atleast three balls due it's design.

Also, you MUST have the ACS bolt and either Halo or Empire hopper otherwise you may chop balls alot, with my set-up, I went through about 1500 balls with NO chops, and the balls, Big Ball brand I bought at Wal-Mart, had been sitting in my room all summer.
Conclusion: Awesome, best word to describe it, just Awesome, shoot very very nice and best looks for a trigger around.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 28th, 2006 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nub_cannon Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: spyder pilot - 12 oz co2
16 in progressive barrel
trinity clamping feed neck
evo2 hopper with Y-board
kingman rocking trigger
kingman ACS bolt
Strengths: Crazy ROF inprovement( but not quite 30BPS)
Weaknesses: Price
You need an ACS bolt
Needs a very fast hopper
Review: Ok I just got this trigger about 2 weeks ago and it has improved my rate of fire dramatically. I can probably shoot between 20 and 25Bps which a lot faster than the 13Bps on my old trigger frame. But, Kingman lied about being able to fire 30 balls per second, I honestly think it's practically impossible to move your fingers that fast anyway. It took me about 5 minutes to get used to the trigger, I set it to my liking and it worked perfectly. I also dont understand why some people say the trigger is awkward to use but it's not, I have small hands and it's all good. I really love this trigger beacause it is a great way to scare noobies and it makes your marker shoot just as fast as a high end marker.
Conclusion: So for those reasons I will give this trigger a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Esp 3.0
single trigger
double trigger
speed trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14 inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
12 oz. co2
BSA Red Dot Scope
Strengths: Fast speed
looks cool
strong/durable
comfortable
Weaknesses: Costs alot
Impossible to get it up to 30 a sec
Review: First off, Spyder claims it can go 30 bps. BULL. What hopper can actually go up to 30 bps? your answer is none.

The rocking trigger is very comfortable and helpful. it can go easily up to 20 bps and will help intimidate your opponent.

It is made vey well and will not break

Its price is $150 and that is definitely not worth buying unless to have a lot of cash and have a cheap spyder.

my suggestion is just to buy the Electra that comes with the trigger instead of wasting a lot of money on your gun that you'll get rid of soon.
Conclusion: If you don't own a gun but want to get one just to put the rocking trigger on it, don't. get the electra for cheaper. if you have a gun and want to accesorize, find it for less like on ebay because it isn't worth $150
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

0eric01 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ive had my rocking trigger for about 3 weeks now and absoluty love it. I am not a very handy man but I put it on my gun all by my self in less then 5 minutes. The speed of the trigger absolutly amazing and whould recomended it to everyone. Some ppl earlier were saying that they paid over $200 for three rocking trigger I recommened looking on ebay where i bout mine for only $99!!
Conclusion: It is amazing and everyone who tries I guarentee will love it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RockinXtra Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Frame - ummm, it's mechanical, so there's no comparison
Angel - faster
Dynasty Shocker - NICE!
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Shocktech Reg.
Maddmann Rocket valve
Psycho Ballistics Clamping Feedneck
Empire Reloader 2
Air America 97/3000
Custom Drop Forward
ACS bolt
Rocking Trigger 2.0
Strengths: Very, very fast
Solidly made
Easy to understand, one button operation
Adjustable trigger
Light pull
Weaknesses: Grips
Review: I was getting outgunned. With the entrance of the Ion and other low priced, high ROF markers, my low pressure Xtra was no longer going to cut it. Sure, I could launch paint out there with the flatlines, but distance didn't matter that much on the speedball field. Accuracy? Well, yeah, I could stay in a gunfight with any Cocker and shoot out my fair share of them. So what changed? What made my precious "low-end" Spyder obsolete? Spray and pray is the answer. Cheap guns with ramping triggers, kids 1/3 my age sporting Egos, and old guys with money to burn on Superstorck SF's is the answer. So, I had to do something.

The choices: Spend $200 - $600 dollars on a new gun or once again upgrade my "low-end" Spyder.

I love my Spyder. I have spent hours doing mods and upgrades. It shoots great.

So I decided to buy a rocking trigger, after much debate about a t-boarded e-frame. I picked it up on ebay brand new, in the box with all the paperwork and an ACS rear-cocking bolt for $130.

When I received it in the mail, it was packaged nicely (usually Kingman does good on their packaging). I took it out and made sure everything was in order. Everything seemed to be fine, all parts were accounted for and nothing seemed to be broken. Installation was a breeze. Simply take off the old frame and screw this one in its place. After replacing the stock striker with the included one, everything was ready. Next, time to charge it up.

Finally, I got gassed up and loaded up. WHOA!!! When you are going from a mechanical to an electro any trigger is light. It had a very short (pull?) out of the box. Set on the factory settings, it wasn't much more than a mouse click to activate the bolt. Nice! It was very comfortable to me. Very easy to "rock" the trigger. Some people have said it is uncomfortable b/c of the way you have to spread your fingers to shoot it. I could see this being a problem for some. However, I am 6'5" and it was not a problem at all. In fact, in their natural position my fingers work this trigger very nicely.

Did I mention that this frame is very, very fast. I had it described to me as "diareah of the barrel." All I know is that it is a solid stream of paint flying at your target. I know that no one is capable of hitting the 30 bps max of this board, but if they could I' m sure the frame could handle it. I also know that my Reloader 2 (not Reloader B) cannot keep up with this frame. It loads at a max of 14 bps, and I beat it in almost every firefight I get into. I put a stock Halo B (loading at 22 bps) on my "low-end" Rockin' Xtra and beat it 4 times off of a full hopper. Most likely I would never be able to beat it in a game situation, but I was trying to get the max ROF i could acheive. I couldn't beat a friend's upgraded Halo B at any time.

I finally feel that I can be in competition with any gun out there. No, I am not saying that my Spyder is the best gun you can buy. I am not saying it is better than Ions and Wraths, much less Shockers, Angels, and Timmys. You definately get what you pay for. All I am saying is that when it comes to "spray and pray," I can do it with the rest of you guys. I have spent a lot of money on my Spyder over several years. You may think I am crazy to put that kind of money into a "low-end" Spyder, but anyone with a wife kids and bills who loves paintball like I do, will understand. You try to get the best that you can with the funds available. Over the course of 2-3 years I have taken my Spyder Xtra from a low-end mechanical to a mid-level electro. I've shot out Angel and Shocker owners, b/c when it comes down to it, it still all about the player. The marker is just a tool.

Oh, BTW the ACS bolt is great. Out of maybe 2 cases of paint, I have yet to chop a ball. My only complaint is the grips aren't that great, but some dye stickies are in my future to fix that little problem, as well as a Halo B.
Conclusion: If you want to make your mechanical spyder into a very fast electro, the rocking trigger is a great way to go. It delivers on all fronts. Thanks Kingman for a great trigger frame. I give it a 10 b/c it deserves it. It won't make you a paintball god, but it sure delivers on everything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntballking_12 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder electra eframe ion frame ect...
Marker Setup: ellen wrench orings spyder electra 12in tear drop dead on drop
Strengths: Easy to put on
Weaknesses: Chops alot
Uncomfortable
30 bps???? kingman lied alot more like 17 or 18 bps
Review: Well ok i got this trigger 3 months ago and then i thout it was gonna be the best thing ever so i opened it up and then gassed up my gun and started firing and then like every shot was a chop! wtf?so i took it to a local field and played and the chopping got worse and then i went home and cleaned it all out and i had my friend come over with his spyder poilet and it outshot the rocking trigger

This was a total burn of cash and if u dont set it down easy it will dent! wtf!!!!!!!!!! i just tossed this piece of crap in the garbage can
Conclusion: This product sux i dont recomend this
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

icefire820 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
+ESP-Its good for the money but only does 13bps, not good for novice or amateur tournaments. Heavy
+Sprint- I dont know why they made it, it does 10bps and is heavy and uncomfterable
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Flaming Drop Forward, ACS rear cocking bolt, 20oz Pure Energy On/Off cylinder, and ViewLoader Evoll
Strengths:
-Light Triger Pull
-Operates officiently with C02, compressed air and n2o
-Fast charging
Weaknesses: -Hard to get used to
-Pain to charge
Review: The Kingman Spyder ESP Electric Rockin Trigger Frame is a great upgrade for any

spyder marker, except the electra(it already has one installed). I recomend if you get it ,

imediatly get a electronic hopper. It helps to have an acurate barrel, If you plan to use a

Spyder for the rest of your paintball days, get a Dye Ultralite 20in'. Please dont get a

Sprint or a ESP, stick with the rockin trigger.
Conclusion: I recomend this product to any wrekball player(woodball, mik-sim etc...) or a rookie or novice tourney player, (the ranks are 1.rookie2.novice3.amateur4.Pro). Its a good frame but not great. Its cheaper to get it with the spyder electra at Domus Silvae(www.domussilvae.ca doesn't sell them online, contact shop for location...857-0707...only open weekdays from 9am to 5pm). Its not the easiest trigger to get use to, but when you do get use to it, i do not envy your opponent.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Superrmahon Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion, and Spyder CAMD 2.0 on spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 with Kingman rocking trigger frame, Empire reloader hopper,48/3000 pure energy HPA and 14'' 32 degrees whisper barrel
Strengths: Very fast and trigger has a wide variaton of adjustments
Weaknesses: Fingers have to far spread apart while walking the trigger
Review: This trigger is great! I have read other reviews where others say Kingman lied about 30 bps, they just have not adjusted the trigger right.
I have found no flaws in this trigger so far except at first it seemed you had to spread your fingers fr apart to walk the trigger correctly. But I soon found a way around that, by adjusting the trigger so when you pull the top part it recoils back down to fire the lower part, or you can run your fingers up and down it for a high rate of fire. Although it can be somewhat uncomfrotable to hold (on the back side of the trigger frame), but a decent set of gloves solves this problem. I do recomend that if you are using CO2, that you switch to compressed air,because it will freeze the trigger often. This is the trigger you need if you want to step on the field with people carrying high end guns like DYE's,Shockers and.... Ions? Not!!! This trigger will blow any Ion out of the water. Believe me, I've done it, several times in fact :)
Conclusion: Buy it! It is worth the money. I found it on Paintball Discounters.com with ACS bolt For $140 and now I'm sure you can find it for cheaper (only because I've alredy bought the dang thing). Garuntee it will take you from no skill to pro skill. I know, Iknow, the player makes the gun, not the gun makes the player, but it sure helps when you go from shooting 6-8bps tp 25-30bps ;)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 6th, 2006 at 8:06 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

brycematheson71 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Spyder Triggers - Alright
Tippmann 98 Trigger - Hard Trigger Pull
Rocking Trigger - Extremely Light
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Electra 2005
eVLution II
68/4500 Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Short Trigger Pull
Decent Quality Construction
High ROF
4 Modes
Weaknesses: Feels Slightly Flimsy
High Price Tag
Crappy Batter Covers.
Review: This is a great Trigger. I bought a Spyder Electra 2005, and of course, this came along with it. I pulled out the gun, and started walking it instantly. I could easily get up to 15BPS.

The only problem I had with it was the feeling. It took a second to get used to, and till this day, whenever I use it, I feel like It's not very strong.

The 4-Modes consist of Semi-Auto, 3 Round Burst, 6 Round Burst, and Full-Auto. Full-Auto only gets 13BPS.

As for the 30BPS advertised, I've never been able to get that high, or even that close yet, but I don't doubt that it's possible.

I recommend that you try this at a pro-shop or a friends first before you go out and buy it. It's a great trigger though.
Conclusion: No product is perfect, so I'm gonna have to give it a 7. It's fast, short trigger pull, and is decent quality. I'd recommend getting it. Just be sure to get the ACS Bolt with it, otherwise you're going to be chopping.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media