paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame

Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Kingman Group is thrilled to announce the release of the new ESP Rocking Trigger frame to a select group of Kingman Authorized Dealers. With our patented two-contact design, this trigger truly is Revolutionary! Rarely before in paintball history has a new product emerged which has the ability to completely change the game. This new trigger is easy to install and compatible with all current Spyder markers. The dual-contact trigger action allows for up to 30-balls-per-second! Kingman Group is confident that our excitement will be shared by the thousands of players who will now be able to upgrade their Spyder markers to absolutely the fastest on the field. The Rocking Trigger comes standard with a Java 9.6V rechargeable battery and charger.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Spear_Chucker Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/acs '05 w/rocking trigger V 2.0
Halo B Electronic Hopper
4500psi Pure Energy Carbon Fibre HPA Tank (for under $100)
Laser w/remote button and barrel-mount.
16" Progressive Smart Parts Barrel
Strengths: Very, very fast
Very light trigger pull.
Good board.
Weaknesses: Plastic grips.
Eats batteries.
Very expensive.
Review: It's nice and all. You can shoot your gun very quickly with it, if not, too quickly. Modes other than semi have an OK rate of fire (3 burst, 6 burst, auto) at maximum 13bps. Just a question that's been burning in my mind lately. It this thing tourney legal? I hear alot of places don't allow it yet some places do. :S Plz give straight answers ppl.
Conclusion: Nice trigger. Expensive, I suggest you don't buy it however unless you're rich or it came with your gun. BUT IS IT TOURNEY LEGAL!?!??!??!?!?!?!?!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

greenberet2089 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
electro spyders, angel 06 speed, timmys, karnivore
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash lcd W/rocking trigger., 47cu 3000psi crossfire tank,evo 2 with y board, shocktech supafly anti chop delrin bolt,smart parts total freak system 16 inch, smartparts teardrop 14 inch

Tippman a5 stock, 20 oz co2 tank with on and off valve, remote line
Strengths: Metal
speed
power effiency
Weaknesses: Zero
Review: this accessory is great for anyone who wants to upgrade their spyder and fire as fast as the most expensive of markers. I myself have gotten up to 27 balls a second with zero chops. it is possible to get up to 30 balls a second with practice and it wont chop. not everyone can move their fingers that fast but the rocker will help.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone who loves their spyder as much as i do and wants it to be fast. Be sure to buy a fast hopper to go along with it as well as a good bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballicon92 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon E with
Strengths: Very Fast !
Weaknesses: Cant really say there is one
Review: If you have a Kingman It's the closest thing you can get to perfect. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah
blah the trigger is good. The secret is two things. The trigger is super sensitive so you
just have to tap it. And it has two contact points so you dont have to wait for the trigger to come back to pull it again
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ESP frames are the only similar thing out there.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Board is capped at 30bps.
Weaknesses: Explain below.
Review: During my experience with the electra 05, although i was able to get some pretty decent speeds, i just cannot see myself ever getting used to spreading my fingers to walk that ackward trigger.

Cons: Non adjustable dwell, full auto ROF is capped at 13bps. No port to plug in eyes (so you'd have to buy a tboard).

Overall, i'd rather keep my tchipped, tboarded, esp frame.
Conclusion: Tboarded esp > rocker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpainter16 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Spyder trigger frames and tippmans. WGP stocks and E-blade
Marker Setup: rodeo, rocking trigger frame, teardrop barrel, halo b hopper, dye sticky grip.

comining soon, 72ci 3000psi pmi tank
Strengths: FAST
Doeosn't break
FAST FAST FAST
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Trigger is a little flimsy (doesnt make a differnce)
Review: Ok, I bought this trigger a couple of days ago. The first thing I did was charge it up. The initial charge should take 12 hours so it goes faster if you do it over-night. The next day first thing in the morning I got it out and shot it without paint or air. This trigger frame can RIP. I then put in some paint and air and shot a whole H.A.L.O. B in about 8 seconds in semi-auto. This is me first electric trigger and I could get 12+ bps consistentily the first time I used it.

UPDATE:
I have now had this trigger frame for 2 months and have played with it about 8 times. I love this trigger because you will shoot somebody and after the game the ref will tell you to turn it of of auto and the trigger is on semi-auto. I shot one guy about 10 times when he popped around of a corner. This trigger is very responsive. There is no shooting to late or to little with this frame.
Conclusion: In my opion Kingmans are the most reliable guns. you can take them apart using only your hands a couple of alen wrenches and a screw driver all in about 3 minutes. This is why I bought my rodeo. So then instead of buying an Angel or a Timmy, I just upgraded my Rodeo. I think you should make your reliable Kingman even better and buy this trigger. Just don't buy it for $200. I got mine from actionvillage.com for $85. If you get a good deal on this trigger frame, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 26th, 2006 at 2:49 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

qwertly18 Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock mech trigger
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo
eVLution II hopper
Rocking trigger
Acs bolt
20oz. co2
++soon t-board and z-board
Strengths: Light
Pull is Short not even a tap
FAST!!!!!!
Adjustment
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this from action village for 85 bucks and man that was well worth it i have an evolution II hopper i shot ywo hoppwer fulls with not one single chop at all i was so amazed at what these two low priced objects could do together this is the best

I was surprised when i started looking around for these i saw them for 120 i saw them for 230 and then i saw it for 85 and that was it it was a steal for the quality of this trigger
Conclusion: This is great and with the great deal i got it was even better 85 bucks wow!!
I would give this trigger an 11
But since i cant do that 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABlackendHeart Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ESP IPI 2.0
Marker Setup: Camo Spyder Rodeo - 20oz Co2 - Egg 2 Loader w/ Y Board
Strengths: Light
Pull is Short (More Like A Bare Tap)
FAST!!!!!!
Adjustment

See Review
Weaknesses: You WILL need a fast hopper.

See Review
Review: Lightness - Its aluminum.. Somewhat lighter than a stock trigger for a kingman marker.

Trigger Pull - The pull is shortend to the paint where u can blow on the trigger and it will shoot. I Happen to find this trigger VERY comfortable.. You have to get get used to it 1st though (wich takes a maximum of 5 minutes).

ROF (fastness) - Extremely FAST! Kingman did a good one for this. I chronod out to 18 bps. It is most definatly possible you can hit 30 BPS. Its just no human can actually ever shoot that fast : P. Just keep in mind you need a fast loader for this.

Adjustment - You can set the trigger pull to however youd like. This can boost for ROF to even more. I never stick my two bottom end fingers out anymore when trying to hit madd BPS on an ESP.

Loading - You WILL Need a loader than can load at LEAST 15 to 16 BPS. My bro put this trigger on his Imagine and He has a Revy. He chopped about 4 times. I put it on my gun (and i obviously have an egg) I DID NOT CHOP ONCE. (I will be making Vids soon and posting them on pb vids if no one belives me)
Conclusion: All in all this trigger rules. I Was soo nervous the first time in getting it because people kept saying it sucked. Listen to yourself for once! It does not suck at all!! Its major fast. Just make sure ur loader is fast and can keep up with it. Its a great trigger and a GREAT upgrade if you want to boost your BPS on a spyder... Psh.. F*ck a T Board... on a Regular ESP... just buy a rockin trigger. Its amazing and wont let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FockerJ9 Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock electro frames
Marker Setup: main: stock rainmaker w/ select fire (i would upgrade but i hate to ruin a classic)
revvy with xboard, pmi pure energy 68ci 3000 psi fiber wrapped
backup:spyder imagine w/ tornado valve, rocking trigger frame, pmi regulator, dead-on on/off drop with system x micro gauge, bandit nylatron bolt, and a modified Rhino hopper
backup backup:talon smoke w/ tank adapter, avenger pistol with 10 rnd clip and 12 gram changer/4 oz. tank
Strengths: fast ROF that any1 can master
Weaknesses: Slight flop in trigger
Review: as i always start my reviews, ill begin with the price
for 100 dollars shipped, this electro frame is a great upgrade at a moderate price range

for this review i will compare the stock imagine electro frame, so that u can get a go0d idea of the performance to price ratio

for one, the rocking frame is based like the imagines frame, with the dip switch fire mode selection, it makes this frame very easy to use
the price is kinda steep, 100 bucks aint exactly cheap in my book, but to some people it is
the ROF is very high, id say a good 16-17 bps for the average Joe, maybe once u master this trigger u can reach 20 bps+, the ad states it can reach up to 30 bps, that may be true, but no human can keep up with that
the light up blue screen is very cool, it allows for easy use of the 4 firing modes, (3rnd 6rnd burst plus full auto and semi) and also allows u to change the ROF from 6 bps to 13 bps with ease (for the burst and full-auto only)

the frame offers more options than the imagines stock frame, and it also feels much more comfortable, and boasts a heightened ROF, and also doesnt have that annoying "gap" over the chip that is so lame on the imagine, making it better equipped against the elements

Conclusion: if u realllly want the few extra BPS from your trigger frame, (about maybe 4-6 more than the imagines stock frame) then id highly reccomend this frame, if you do decide to get this one, make sure to dab super glue behind the screws on the trigger, this will shorten your pull by alot
compared at the imagines 50-60 dollar electro frame, you get alot more options, faster ROF at a moderately higher price, you might say you are paying 10 dollars per extra ball per second, meaning the imagines frame tops out at 11-12 bps whilst the rocking trigger frame for 40-50 dollars more offers 4-6 more bps than the latter

i hope u guys understand where im coming from, overall this is a great frame which WILL make u shoot faster, guaranteed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HoLLo Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Double Trigger
Basic ESP Frame

The rocking is way faster.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter (almost nothing stock)
Rocking Trigger Frame CAMD
Shocktech Supafly Delrin rear bolt
New Designz HP Valve
CiP 15º Assault Block
ACI Sub-Zero 4-stage exp. chamber (replacing with a new regulator this week)
32º Spyder Spring Kit
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Ricochet Apache LED loader
Dye Sticky 3's
Bob Long 1200psi mini-gauge
Empire Fuel 68ci. 4500psi (w/ Dye Rhino)
Strengths: Speed, ease of use, comfort, superior adjustability, many modes, 2 safety backup switches.. read review
Weaknesses: Adjustments, may be too fast for hopper, Dye sticky's a bit off.. see review
Review: To start on the strengths... It is very fast! It is very easy to use, it has 1 button, includes 1 charger and 9.6v battery and a bag of tools and replacement screws for adjustments.. It has 4 trigger adjustment screws, 2 for each contact.. 1 screw adjusts how it hits the actual contact itself, the other screw adjusts the back-slack after you hit the contact.. I have mine to a HAIR trigger pull... There is no "trigger pull" more like a "trigger touch" or "tripper tap".. FORGET the words "trigger pull".. It has many modes, like most electronics, it has a Tourney lock you actually have to unscrew the grips for, which is good. because in the middle of a game you cannot just hit a button and you're unlocked. It has 2 Safety's, the original safety switch on most ESP's, and then you have to hit the button on the grip one more time to turn the safety off.. I really liked that. I have found, my friend's basic ESP, he cannot install the bolt back in the gun after stripping it, without taking the trigger frame off. I'm not sure if it's like that with all ESP's.. You can install the bolt with the rocking trigger frame still on the gun.

The weaknesses.. if any at all.. Although, the adjustability is awesome, it may take quite some time to get the perfect trigger that you want, it's some trial and error, this is not much of a weakness, but it make take some timely adjusting. If you do not have a fast hopper, do not get this, it will chop because it shoots faster than a stock hopper can load your gun. I put some Dye Sticky 3's on it, and the window was not PERFECTLY lined up, it was just a hair off, it is not disturbing, just a small little fact if you want some Sticky's..
Conclusion: I bought mine for $84, which, i thought was a great deal. It WAS! it was worth every penny. If you buy it more than that... Keep searching until you find it under $100. I'm not saying it's not worth it, just save more money. Some will tell you just get an electra. there's nothing great about an electra besides the trigger, so if you want a very fast upgrade for your spyder, GET THIS!!!!... Just do not make it the ONLY upgrade you get, be sure to put some more money down on some more upgrades... Like a fast hopper, and a new bolt. With the speed the bolt will be traveling, you will need a good quality bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 16th, 2005 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jmark2005 Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Frames From Compact and XTRA
32 Degrees ESP Frame
ESP 1.0 Frame from Spyder AMG
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe
Custom Milled Anti-Chop Delrin Bolt
Polished Internals
8 Stage X-Chamber
ESP Rocking Trigger
32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
Strengths: - Comfortable Feel and Pull
- Adjustable Modes
- Tourney LockOut mode
Weaknesses: - Installation
- Price
Review: I found this product to be the best frame i have ever used on a spyder.. .From its simple C.A.M.D Interface to the mouse-click of the trigger pull... Kingman Does advertise it can reach 30 BPS, and while it is not possible in burst or full-auto modes, i strongly believe it is possible in semi mode if you walk the trigger just right. Kingman didnt lie on this aspect of their advertising. (remember the physical limit of paintballs free falling is 13 BPS) The Price of this product was a bit high, however i managed to get a very good deal on it.

The Trigger Pull is firm, has an ungodly short travel and walking the trigger was trivial at best. The full auto mode at any higher speed (8 or above) is a powerful constant stream, great for scenario players and players that need ALOT of firepower to reach their goals.

I have noticed on some reviews that players were concerned with chopped balls, with my custom bolt, and running on 10 FPS Full auto , i had no problems emptying my non-motorized hopper in one long string of paint. I think during games when i am running higher rates of fire i will def. use a motorized loader.

I did have a small problem with installation. however that was simply cutting 1/8th of an inch off the macroline to make it fit properly because this frame is slightly larger than the normal spyder .45 frames.
Conclusion: I find this is a very high quality product, well built (including the circuitry) and is definately worth the money if you are attached to your gun and want to play with the more expirenced players. It is my opinion that the player makes the gun, not the gun makes the player. However, this frame does overcome many low ROF issues many players expeirence
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media