paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame

Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Kingman Group is thrilled to announce the release of the new ESP Rocking Trigger frame to a select group of Kingman Authorized Dealers. With our patented two-contact design, this trigger truly is Revolutionary! Rarely before in paintball history has a new product emerged which has the ability to completely change the game. This new trigger is easy to install and compatible with all current Spyder markers. The dual-contact trigger action allows for up to 30-balls-per-second! Kingman Group is confident that our excitement will be shared by the thousands of players who will now be able to upgrade their Spyder markers to absolutely the fastest on the field. The Rocking Trigger comes standard with a Java 9.6V rechargeable battery and charger.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Solidsnak3 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Strengths: Very fast easy to rip
2 Trigger switches
Weaknesses: Need a fast hopper to feed
Need ACS Bolt
Review: When I tried this thing out i found it very easy to get 15+ bps the only problem was that i didn't have a hopper that could feed the gun fast enough. The most important thing you need when you get the rock-trig is a ACS Delrin bolt that is a must have or your gun will be chopping like hell. The accuracy is a 70% improvement with consistent shots. When you start to rip this thing you know your gun is going to shoot all the balls and they aren't going to chop.

This is legal on the NPPL field.

Edit-
I just tried it out with a Halo B/rip well it didn't chop 1 time and it didn't stop feeding that is another good investment you should make when you get this
Conclusion: If you are planning on buying this trigger don't pay more then $160. The ACS Bolt is a must with this product unless you want to be chopping balls like crazy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 2:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kylebasketball Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 05 spyder imagine, 12" teardrop barrel, EVO hopper, 45/3000 nitro tank, dye rhino cover, acs bolt
Strengths: Shoots very very fast 22+ constantly SUPER FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Weaknesses: If ur hopper cant keep up with it lol
Review: i bought my RT off of ebay for about 100 bucks and i love it!!! its very much worth the money. my friends were sceptical<sp> about it but fell in love with it when i was shooting faster than their ions and autocockers. ahhahahah . The new RT is an awesome buy and will make ur gun into a king.
Conclusion: search around on the web to find a cheap price. you can get it for about 100 dollars so shop around. it its worth every freakin penny. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 26th, 2005 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Azndookie_Balls Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
-Rocking Trigger
-Halo B
-PMI Razzor 14'' Barrel
-20oz Pure Energy
-Java Feed Neck
-PsychoBallistic Drop
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: None
Review: I really enjoy the trigger from kingman.Many people say its uncomfortable but i really like it and it can achive high rates of fire. I havent had any problems with it. When i got it in the mail it was really easy to install after installation i took it out to the field and alot of the players put there had ions. The rocking could kept up with the ion with my slow fingers.
Conclusion: I would recommend for anyone who would like to keep up with those high end markers
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 9th, 2005 at 2:25 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JWLyl Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra w/ rocking trigger
Strengths: speed speed anddid I mention speed?
Weaknesses: Awakardness at the beggining
Review: This trigger is great. It's easy to install, only takes about 1 1/2 minutes. I really enjoy the ease of the high rate of fire. But U really need a motorized loader. I tried this w/ a gravity feed and lets just say I'll never do that again.
Conclusion: Get this trigger It will improve ur marker greatly. the only reason I don't give it a 10 is the fact that it is a little awkard and that nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Azndookiestain Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: 32* Icon LED

-14'' Hammerhead Barrel
-ESP Rocking Trigger Frame
-Smoke Halo B W/ Rip Drive
-45/4500 Crossfire
-MADDMANN Rocket Valve Kit
-32* 3 Piece Spring Kit
-Spyder Delrin ACS Bolt
-Psycho Ballistics Medium Drop
-Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
-Lapco Feed Neck
Autococker Trilogy Pro
-14'' SmartPart Freak Allamerican front
-Dye stickys
Strengths: -Fast
Weaknesses: -Not 30 bps
-Trigger Feel
Review: I just bought mine for $160.Vry Easy Installation. After installing it I went outside and and tested it out. After shoting it for a while i was starting to get used to it. Eventhough i cant shoot 30bps I was probely shooting 18-22 bps. I really like it and im got to the local field to try it out.
Conclusion: Not 30 bps but good upgrade. Ima Try to upgrade my old trigger with a T Board might be faster. 9/10 b/c they lied about 30bps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

4tene Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months23 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, Hybrid feed neck w/ adjustable collar and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Amazing speed.
Weaknesses: Not the most comfortable trigger around.
Review: This trigger definately takes some getting used to, but it'll turn a low end gun, into a paint machine gun. I dunno about 30 BPS like advertised, but I know I can get WAY up there. One way of shooting really fast I discovered is turning my hand sideways and wiggling my finger up and down along it. This easilly achieves 20+. But I went from shooting about 5 BPS, to 20+ in under a minute. Also, it has a tournament lock, so for the most part, it's legal. But some places don't allow it, so make sure you have your other trigger with you just incase. The trigger is adjustable, so you can have it like a hair trigger, where the slightest touch will set it off. I accidentally hit the ref in the leg twice when I turned because it fired as I turned to peek around the other side of the can. He was upset to say the least. And felt it was necessary to get me off. So make sure to keep your fingers away from the trigger unless firing.

UPDATE: In my most recent outing... I out shot my Z-board(23 bps)... that trigger is fast. Just gotta get use to it. Practice makes perfect.
Conclusion: This product is great. It'll take you from shooting like a noob, to shooting like a pro in about 60 seconds of installation. Definately worth the investment. I know I'm happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 17th, 2005 at 2:28 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

hockeyamf74 Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost everything
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter/Rocking Trigger/16 inch sniper Barrel(forgot who makes it)/Dead on Bullet Drop Forward/Microline Kit/q loader
Strengths: Fast
I like the feel of the trigger(although my friends don't)
easy installation
Weaknesses: Not legal in many tourneys
The modes are good, but i don't like modes
Review: This trigger/frame looks very nice. It was easy to install( i did it like in 1 min). When i started to shoot if it was like on 3 shot burst while i had it on semi. i didn't have any balls in it and the burst stopped after 2 shots. I don't know if it was me or the trigger but when i ripped on it, it was very accurate. This trigger is fast with its 2 contact points. I have to admit, my fingers are not strong enough to shoot 30 BPS but i averaged around 22-25 BPS. The only things that i dislike about this trigger are: The LED's that light up the node setting are almost impossible to see in the light. My only other problem(which is also for almost all electronic Markers) Is that i am left handed and the Mode indicator is on the left so my hand covers it. That is not a problem. I am a left in a right world and i have learned to deal with it.
Conclusion: I would get this trigger even though you cant use it in some tournies. You can rip on all your Noob friends and works well in rec/woods/scenarioball. I got mine for only $140 and i think it is well worth it (don't pay over 180 for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spyder_pilot Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really.... other kingman electro markers tho...
Marker Setup: Veiwloader Eveolution 2 hopper with Y board ACS Bolt
Spyder rodeo
rocking trigger frame
20" progressive barrel
14" tear drop
Strengths: Durable trigger
Very fast
Fits ANY kingman marker
Simple to install (minutes)
Weaknesses: Not enough screws around rubber grips to keep a tight seal
Review: Ok everyone..... I dont really think the overall grade for this frame is 6.0/10 no way!

This frame is amazing.... and to say this frame was cheaply constructed was wrong if you think comfortable grips is cheap than I guess you like your hands around cold hard "uncomfortable" metal than thats fine. this frame has 4 firing modes, semi, 3 round burst, 6 round burst and full auto. If you dont have an Anti-chop bolt than you can just change the fire rate to about 12-14 BPS and have no chops and this can also work with no electro hopper. This rocking trigger is awsesome too because when you friend with his imagine or E-99 for example there is only one contact point on the trigger but in the rocking trigger theres two... so every time your buddy shoots one... you shoot two.. its really amazing. I really like my rocking trigger and I think if anyone were to test this out.. they would be totally amazed and want to buy it.

Oh and may i clarify this does go 30 BPS but on semi mode only
Conclusion: Just buy it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 at 7:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr_Riddikulous Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Amm...double triggers?
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
Halo TSA Backman
Evil Smokestack
Dye Ultralight 14"
Strengths: It's Unique
Can fire fast
Weaknesses: uncomfortable
doesn't shoot as fast as advertised
Expensive
chops paint
Review: I tested this for a friend because he was considering buying it and couldn't get to a shop to test it. I'm glad I did before he bought one. This thing isn't worth the money you have to shell out for it.

One, like someone else said, it's somewhat flimsy. It's also very uncomfortable to hold and get maximum BPS. Perhaps if I had more time to get used to it, it would've felt better, but I'd rather have a trigger I can like immediately.

Also, I found out that all the most Tourney's won't allow them.
Conclusion: Don't get this. You can shoot just as fast with a regular trigger and it feels much more natural. Use your money to buy other upgrades, like a new barrel and a fast hopper.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

paysonsrt Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Java Edition with ACS Bolt. Odyssey Halo Backman LCD TSA. Kingman Rocking Trigger Frame. Kingman Java Preset N2 Tank - 48ci 3000psi. PMI 72 3000 N2 Tank
Strengths: Dosn't Chop balls. Variable speeds for 3 burst, 6 burst, and full auto.
Weaknesses: Can shoot faster in Semi than full auto.
Review: This trigger was well worth every penny I spent on it. I shot 500 balls and didn't pop one. I was shooting 15-20 bps. The variable speeds are awsome, although its not very fast in full auto. But its still 13 bps. No you might not be able to shoot 30 bps like advertised but who needs that. Its really not that expensive. A new E-blade 2 is $400, and that can only shoot 22 bps.
Conclusion: Have you guys thought that maybe its not the trigger and that maybe its the shooter. Just think about that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 1st, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media